Proton BLM Pre-Launch Teaser Campaign

Proton BLM Front View- Click to enlarge Proton BLM Front View- Click to enlarge Proton BLM Side View- Click to enlarge Proton BLM Rear View- Click to enlarge
Click the above thumbnails to enlarge

I am sure all of you will remember the Persona pre-launch campaign where Proton placed Proton Personas in shopping malls, hidden in boxes with peekholes for you to peek in. To build up excitement for the new Proton Saga, codenamed the Proton BLM, Proton will demonstrate a stage-by-stage build up of the Proton BLM to enable the public to have a sequential view of the process involved in the development of a car.

The stage by stage build up shows the models’ key selling points – its reinforced chassis, fuel-efficient IAFM (integrated air fuel module), strong body structure, and spacious for class interior. These demonstrations will be held during the following times and places:

Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara: 5pm 6th Jan, 8pm 11th Jan, 8pm 17th Jan
Queensbay Mall Penang: 5pm 10th Jan, 5pm 13th Jan, 8pm 17th Jan
Plaza Angsana Johor Baru: 5pm 10th Jan, 5pm 13th Jan, 8pm 17th Jan

I’ll be at Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara on the 6th to snap some photos and maybe take a video. The second part of the pre-launch activity includes a completely built up new Proton BLM in boxes with peek holes drilled into them, similiar to the Proton Persona peekaboo campaign. These boxed up cars will be carried on trailers and will go around the country, including rural areas and townships.

The truck route for the boxed up Proton BLM is available after the jump.

Related Proton BLM Posts:

Proton BLM Peekaboo Schedule

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• naikmotoje (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:19 am

yeah my kampung (sg besar…) … where they put the box with BLM aa??

• ezralimm (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:20 am

good to see their marketing department flexing it’s muscles. though one wonders if such hype is necessary for the car that looks destined to be _the_ budget A to B, day-to-day, plain jane, small sedan in malaysia.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:35 am

So when is the real time of launching? I cant wait to see how well the VIM improve the engine. How about CPS+VIM engine? No news in Malaysia Market?

I tot Satria GTi is suppose to launch in 2008 wif a supercharger. Got any news about it?

• cole planet (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:50 am

too bad i’m in singapore right now… if not i will check it out… haizz…

LittleFire85 said,
    January 5, 2008 @ 2:35 am

So when is the real time of launching? I cant wait to see how well the VIM improve the engine. How about CPS+VIM engine? No news in Malaysia Market?

I tot Satria GTi is suppose to launch in 2008 wif a supercharger. Got any news about it?

Yea.. where is the satria neo gti? aren’t they gonna make one?

• kei9 (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 3:37 am

peek again? XD cool…

Ti? looks like doped news =/

• weewitt (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 9:24 am

yep..where is satria neo gti?..any new news?

• johanbey (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 9:53 am

say what you want but if the pre-launch gimmick is to built a car on the spot i think its a excellent idea:

1. hardly anyone of us here understand the design and engineering process that goes into work in making the box with 4 wheels to work. everyone took for granted the history of car making since Ford Model-T. so, if you are ignorant about it, stay home and play with your myvi or vios.

2. if you are from the car industry, then you would certainly take this opportunity to learn why Proton make crappy car or as they claimed, things have improved since TM time. as a marketing director, you should kick yourself in the butt and ask “why i didnt think of this before!!?” so, shut up and learn.

3. almost every guy out there (almost) imagined to be a race car driver or autobot friend, so this is the opportunity to see how car are made and it is really possible for bumble bee to hide his laser gun in his car. for star trekker, stay home and shoot your sissy phaser gun.

4. why not?

next thing you know, Nokia will be doing a demo how the NSeries are made, Mcd demo how poisonous bugger patty are made, and heck G might even show you how billions of dollars are lost due to mis-management of fund, and some videographer will show you how to install CCTV in hotels, chuckle! happy new year to all.

• kevyeoh (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:10 am

the rear shot of the car from the teaser video looks very nice…
    but i think it’s sort of distorted from fish eye kinda view…makes it more round…

right?

• tec96248 (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:29 am

i thought the car suppose to be launched on 11 Jan 2008? why still hv to peek in hole until 17 Jan of the campaign? very funny.

• sxe10r (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:37 am

When sabah got campaign ???

• szw (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:50 am

i hope this car is good enough to give surprises for everyone.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 12:10 pm

To build up excitement for the new Proton Saga, codenamed the Proton BLM, Proton will demonstrate a stage-by-stage build up of the Proton BLM to enable the public to have a sequential view of the process involved in the development of a car.
    —————
    Paul Tan, Wah like this ah, then I am interested to see how Proton do the “butt job aka kerja punggung stage by stage” by stretching Savvy backside with butt to become BLM! Must be interesting?

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 12:12 pm

Cineleisure Mutiara Damansara: 5pm 6th Jan, 8pm 11th Jan, 8pm 17th Jan
    ————-
    That means BLM launch date is not 11 Jan 08 as speculated. It shall be 17th Jan 08 or beyond. Aiya,have to waite longer to see this BLM.

• mzfnd (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 1:03 pm

Forget peekaboo gimmicks. If a car manufacturer can maintain high quality standards at affordable price, people will buy blind folded.

• ArseneWenger (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 1:20 pm

I think this Proton BLM is based on the old Mazda 323 design. I came across one that day in SS2 that looks very similar in design to this new Proton BLM. Hmmm…wonder are they still copying? not Mitsubishi anymore but Mazda…

• idiomanic (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 1:26 pm

haiyaa.. dont do nothing kena hentam… do marketing pun kena hentam also.. so what? just enjoy & wait for the car cannot meh?

• BW (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 1:33 pm

where’s kuching or sarawak?

• document (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 1:35 pm

Dun u know Proton is so talented in playing gimmicks, mzfnd? Thumbs up for u, man. I think Proton has been successfully drawing the Malaysian’s attention on what they are trying to rise up. I think this is a good turning point to Proton. Hopefully, the Proton will keep their promises that producing the best quality car to the people and not just a slogan and later suddenly drop again.

Only the time will witness whether Proton is capable and competitive enough in the world’s automotive industry. So, Proton juz keep up ur good job and keep in abreast with the latest technology. Do learn from Toyota. Pandang ke Timur.

My question is: When is the AFTA comes and Proton will not afraid of it then???
    Is here any Proton guys?? Hope u wil listen to those comments and report to ur Boss behind the curtain. We all saying for Proton’s own good. Add oil !!!

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:03 pm

BigFish said,

January 5, 2008 @ 12:10 pm

It’s not as easy as you think that what Proton did is just stretching the butt of a Savvy.
    This involves Dynamics, Mechanics of Materials, Recalculation of Brake System for the extra weight (miu, friction force, proportioning valve to adjust percentage of front/rear braking power split because BLM is designed to move more people and luggages, diameter of wheels and disc rotor as Braking force = miu x r of rotor / R of wheel) and much much more!!

• mo_say (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 2:42 pm

You are so right IsaacVky, so WHAT IS THE DIFFERENT BETWEEN WIRA SEDAN AND AEROBACK ?. I tell U the differents, ONLY rear end related parts is diff., ie body panel, wiring rear glass OTHERS…SAME! even brake…sorry to say. BUT SAVVY and BLM diff… NOT like GEN-2 and PERSONA!

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 3:05 pm

BigFish said,
    January 5, 2008 @ 12:10 pm

Paul Tan, Wah like this ah, then I am interested to see how Proton do the “butt job aka kerja punggung stage by stage” by stretching Savvy backside with butt to become BLM! Must be interesting?
    ===============

Its not as simple as a ‘butt job’ despite it is built under the same platform. It involves many technical & engineering works, and testing too.

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 3:09 pm

ezralimm said,
    January 5, 2008 @ 2:20 am

good to see their marketing department flexing it’s muscles. though one wonders if such hype is necessary for the car that looks destined to be _the_ budget A to B, day-to-day, plain jane, small sedan in malaysia.

================

Its a BUDGET car, so it does make sense why it is marketed aggressively, especially in the rural area. Where on earth can Malaysians buy a modern 4-door sedan at 30 grand? (exclude the saga kereta kebal which comes from 80s era).

• ezralimm (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 3:15 pm

document said, January 5, 2008 @ 1:35 pm
    My question is: When is the AFTA comes and Proton will not afraid of it then???

normaluser said, January 5, 2008 @ 3:09 pm
    Its a BUDGET car, so it does make sense why it is marketed aggressively, especially in the rural area. Where on earth can Malaysians buy a modern 4-door sedan at 30 grand? (exclude the saga kereta kebal which comes from 80s era).

The highest spec persona is only RM55k.

So yea, their prices are quite competitive.

The latest saga may not be bleeding edge in terms of technology. But hey, even a ~RM60k vios comes with 4 speed auto. This car is only RM40k in it’s most expensive variant.

• outspoken (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 4:34 pm

Proton are recovering. Good job to them. Bad news for the critics. But don’t expect a top quality car since BLM is , as the codename suggested, Base Line Model.
    Storm is brewing in the horizon , Proton… Your critics will start bashing you the moment they found out that your new Saga does not rides and handles like a Lotus Elise, does not reach a top speed of a Bugatti Veyron, not as big as a minibus, priced more expensive than a MODENAS motorcycle, the red colour option is not a red as a Ferrari, the engine does not scream like an F1 car when accelerating whilst maintaining a stone silence passenger compartment like in a Maybach when crusing and ,..emm the list goes forever. And, you can here the cheer when Jeremy Clarkson pokes fun of anything “Proton-ish”..
    Proton, I am afraid, in this world of sceptism, you will never win. So pack up your bags and “tutup kedai”, or keep fighting .. Some people wish to see you dead, but I wish you all the best with this new model.

• maxtek (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 5:24 pm

Although Proton has freshly brewed up the new model, I wish to criticize their ways of “advertising” the car. Cars are sold by the way they look and the way they drive, in Malaysia, the way the price attracts you to buy it.

They’re clearly wasting money (and precious fuel) sending the car around to allow public views. People don’t want to be driving on the highway, chasing after the truck to view it, they (us Malaysians) want to view it in the showroom, test drive it and get the feel of how good it is.

Peek holes? WHAT FOR?! JUST SHOW THE CAR PUBLICLY ALREADY! NOT THAT WE ARE SO IMPATIENT that we need to get “pieces” of the car!?

If they can’t release it early, then tell and apologize to the public for the slight delay then! It’s only the starting of the year after all…

REMEMBER – Proton is still in debts, minor recoveries doesn’t mean they’re ready for a REAL fight…

• VPowerRacing (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 5:42 pm

yeah..i think maxtek was right..if the car is good then just let the people get to see it…no need peekaboo or whatsoever..

the truck only increase the demand for fuel…which will only help to speed the fuel hike…..

• The Unicons (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 5:45 pm

Wondering why BigFish always says butt job. Savvy add butt become Saga.

Everyone with eyes and saw the pictures knows it is totally different from Savvy. Look at the front bonnet, grille, bumper, head lamps etc, different from Savvy.

Even just add butt like what BigFish said the Gen2 add butt become Persona. In automotive world, it is not as simple as 1, 2, 3…

At least now, Proton has better products with each model with different image. Proton must still keep learn fast and improve faster with better products and affordable prices.

• DrA (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 5:49 pm

Maxtek,
    Can you suggest how would you do it? hmmm how did NAZA, Peugeot, Mitsubishi, Mazda, Mercedes, Audi, Lexus, BMW, Nissan etc did it? They did nothing. NO effort!!! Give Proton a chance. I’m sure it will be in the showroom soon. You will be able to test drive it, unlike mercedes, audi, mazda, mitsubishi etc (they never offered me and when asked they reluctantly gave me a chance), just wait. At least it got your attention!!!

• document (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 6:42 pm

If the vios/city is sold about RM60k-RM70k, and even the Persona juz cost RM55k. I think the people wil stil choosing vios/city. Juz ask ur frenz around. We buy car not because of the PRICE alone. Quality, maintenance, fuel eficiency, specifications and most important the VALUE of buying that car.
    I agree that present recoveries does not mean u r SUCCESS… If the quality problem is still arise, Proton wil back to the issue again.
    But Proton need time and initiative to heal the wound of Malaysians. How many Malaysian have been suffering from the lousy power window of Waja, bengkak body of Wira, fault illusion of Gen-2……. Proton, u have cheated the people, and now u hv to pay for it.
    I think the main issue for Proton problems all boils down to its management attitudes and their mindset. They took government’s protection for granted. These all result in poor quality, lousy product and lousy service.. “Biasalah, Proton” so used to hear of it…
    So, Proton.. Juz back to the main problems and solve it with ur most initiative. No need have to act like a CLOWN in the circus. Malaysian would not appreciate of it. Malaysian want to see the ur INITIATIVE, SINCERITY and PERSEVERANCE. Dun blame those people so LOYAL to the Japanese made before u are really make it. Show us first…..

• ilmondo (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 7:29 pm

bravo! but y isnt mlk city part of the ‘convoy’? juz wondering.
    besides, credits to PROTON ICARE campaign for giving free inspection in melaka 2day! yes! bad experience is a past. but, credits given to improvements. really hope tat proton BLM retains its lotus ride and handling, besides having practical extras!

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 9:27 pm

normaluser said,
    January 5, 2008 @ 3:05 pm

Its not as simple as a ‘butt job’ despite it is built under the same platform. It involves many technical & engineering works, and testing too.
    ——————-

When said “butt job” to BLM, some supporter just “upset”!

By “layman standard” like me, the most I can do to my car is change tyre. This is because I am consumers, and my comment is occasionally can be classified as “customer feedback”! (or may be bashing).

But by world class car manufacturing standard, to say doing “butt job” is difficult, then better close shop, don’t built the car. Today super computer “calculation is zillion speed”!

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 9:35 pm

Why BLM pre-launch need campaign?

For consumer product, the moment the car go into production, it shall release in the market soonest to capture the slice of the cake. Perhaps BLM still have “nitty-gritty small parts to resolve” and use the pre-launch campaign as “camouflage” foe “EOT – extension of time” (speculated launch is 11 Jan 08) to fix it before release it into market.

I shall check with my friends who work as 2nd tier component supplier to see whether P1 have this “last-minute problems”.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 9:45 pm

Actuall this pre-launch campaign or the protocol for Prime Minister or other minister to “rasmi” or “blessing” th enew model is kinda unnecessary!

Just employ singer or other entertainment performance for the launch of this car. And since most of the decision to buy car is make by man, so the most important “accesories” is beautiful sexy girls (actually many of the new model are lack of attractiveness) to stand beside the car to attract man attention and influence them to buy. As normal, many manufacturers all over the world for many type of product use this tactic, and untill today it is still effective.

Just imaging any international car motorshow without girls, it is “doom”!

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:07 pm

BigFish said,
    January 5, 2008 @ 9:27 pm

When said “butt job” to BLM, some supporter just “upset”!

By “layman standard” like me, the most I can do to my car is change tyre. This is because I am consumers, and my comment is occasionally can be classified as “customer feedback”! (or may be bashing).

But by world class car manufacturing standard, to say doing “butt job” is difficult, then better close shop, don’t built the car. Today super computer “calculation is zillion speed”!
    ====================

I’m not a proton supporter, but ain’t all of us wants to see Proton improve. world class car manufacturing standard? Well, u can’t compare proton with other establish carmakers despite P1 tanjung malim plant is modern. Its the R&D capacity and technological expertise which is lacking, and at least P1 is able to come out with a product which Syed Zainal mentioned as for the right market, at the right time.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:08 pm

big fish, as usual,. you are full of speculation. its just a timeline. if you proton planned to launch the car on the 11th, this pre launch would have happened in december. but then again, if this pre launch happened in december, you would probably have speculated that its “camouflage” and the car is late due to “EOT – extension of time”(as you speculated) anyways. and it was probably supposed to be launched in december 20 or something.

there is just no pleasing you no matter what.

btw, maybe someone should do a photoshop job or something on the BLM spyshots.. just try cutting off the tail and you will notice that the car does not look anything at all like a savvy. i’ve tried it already.. in fact, just use your hands to cover up the tail.

but then again, its so easy to design cars, because we have super ka-zillion power computers.. so us humans are just monkeys and the computers today do all the work?

bigfish, a computer is just a tool no matter how powerful, without a monkey like us, it does nothing intelligent whatsoever.

• topgunthang (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 10:09 pm

no need any launch campaign/performance sneek peeks etc. i coudlnt give a damn about it.

just stage a public crash demonstration against a Vios. head on. a few just to achieve a consistant results using unmoded test drive vehicle or fresh out of the factory.
    no need to shout how strong or safe it is. just show it.

minister or someone important to officially bless the car is useless. look what happened to the con job by the Hydroxene dynamic duo tag team professors. pulled a con job in front of the nation and the world.

• maxtek (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 11:45 pm

DrA said,

January 5, 2008 @ 5:49 pm

Maxtek,
    Can you suggest how would you do it? hmmm how did NAZA, Peugeot, Mitsubishi, Mazda, Mercedes, Audi, Lexus, BMW, Nissan etc did it? They did nothing. NO effort!!! Give Proton a chance. I’m sure it will be in the showroom soon. You will be able to test drive it, unlike mercedes, audi, mazda, mitsubishi etc (they never offered me and when asked they reluctantly gave me a chance), just wait. At least it got your attention!!!

=============================================

Well, that’s the point isn’t it? They have better sales than Proton (put aside the price advantage Proton gets). The others don’t put their cars in trailers and boxes for peeks. They just put them on platters and serve ’em to them customers.

For me, if I was Syed Zainal, I’ll keep it quiet at the first place preventing leaks all around (why is there a REGISTERED BLM undisguised running around in KL?!), and keep info on new cars down (so it’ll be a surprise).

When launched, customers will think…
    “Eh, this car good ah! I sure wan one!”

Surprise a customer in a proper AIR-CONDITIONED showroom, not ask them to drive along highways to catch up with trailers.

• proton.GL.. (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 11:55 pm

just a little engine comparison

some could probally praise aveo sedan,
    well actually its engine also with variable intake manifold,

and some minght praise honda city or jazz with IDSI
    but its an 8 valve engine,

so BLM is not bad,

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 05, 2008 at 11:57 pm

maxtek said,

January 5, 2008 @ 11:45 pm

Yeah if you were as capable or much more capable than him Syed Zainal from the way you talked, you’re already someone big and sit on the chair he’s sitting now, right?

• Paul Tan on Jan 06, 2008 at 12:21 am

Why do you have to drive and catch the trailers? They are going to stop at the destinations listed in the table for you to see.

There is no catching needed to be done!

• ah liew (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 1:33 am

Hey! guys…. don’t get too excited especially to those who are planning to get a new car soon. Remember the Big disappointment after the launch of Persona? same front as Gen 2 la… same backside as Gen 2 la… same interior la… abit longer only la… same engine la… nothing special la… But ironically i saw quite alot on the road these days….. don’t play play ah!

• IsaacVky (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 2:02 am

Paul Tan said,
    January 6, 2008 @ 12:21 am

These people are always trying so hard to criticize Proton on every topics, even unrelated to Proton.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 2:42 am

Topgunthang,

“just stage a public crash demonstration against a Vios. head on. a few just to achieve a consistant results using unmoded test drive vehicle or fresh out of the factory.”

i’m sorry to say this, but somehow, your “crash” testing suggestion isn’t very scientific. what does crashing 2 cars head-on supposed to tell you? if i crashed a volvo against an abrams tank, does it mean its unsafe?

Btw, all car manufacturers have big launches for new significant car models.. so why is it that when proton launches a new model, you are only full of criticism>?

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 2:46 am

ah liew, i think you need to rub your eyes a little, actually make that a lot. the personas interior is at least 50% new from the gen.2

and if you cant tell, the persona is in fact the sedan version of the gen2(which btw is a hatchback).

if bmw launches a 3 series, then a 3 series coupe, then a 3 series touring.. why dont you criticise that? isnt it essentially just the same car? lengthened, shortened, less doors,moredoors..etc. etc? and according to the many ‘experts’ who post here, a “very easy job to do”.

i think you need to be a little more open minded. or at least criticise something that needs criticising.

• Prem3377 (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 4:34 am

bigfish,

why when it comes to proton,u turn out to be such an evil person??

u and ur normal comment…buttjob..is it because u have nothing else to say besides that or r that the only thing u can say now because the price is the lowest u can get,specs are not bad too..dont try too hard man..proton never told you doing a butt job is hard??did they??i dont think so..every know its a butt job,similar to vios and city..and they do lauch and market it as a new model…did they mention a butt job yaris named vios is coming to town??no..they dont..because its a new car..that how public look at it…

and no exact dateline was given and proton never mention any delay yet…so why such a speculation??must there be any fault parts or component for they delay??they still can launch it the rectify the problem…and pre lauch campaign is very important…since u are the smartest guy here..logic will tell you that all eager buyer will not buy cars on end of november and december…because it will later sell as 2007 model..so waiting for a 2008 model will be the best decision..so this pre lauch campaign will attract all these people…pre launch is nothing new in car industry…most car makers preview their cars as concep cars years before it becomes production version..so u think its a waste of money and effort??come on man..there must be a reason for all that…i think you are smart enough to know that…

and for the some who say proton is wasting fuel money for the road trip they planned..hahaha…come on…that was really too silly…find a better reason to bash proton…because toyota did da same…they put a white clay model of vios in the truck and drove it around the country…and they are one of the leading green vechicle producer…

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 9:36 am

Prem.. most of them are toyota, nissan or honda salesman.. you dont had to worry about them.. they just can’t accept proton can give rakyat a cheap and little bit good car. If proton close shop.. they can sell their car many more.. even can overprice it. sadly.. proton gong better nad better now.. none of them happy with this.

I think, it’s already told hudreds of time other car doing but job. but they just blind.. Even this BLM they can declare a savvy but job!.. ROTFL!.. None of BLM had savvy look.. The front, the back, the but, the side.. NONE!..

Maybe theire eyesight had big problem.. they must do eye surgery as fast as the can.. else.. they will really had blind eye forever…

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 11:04 am

Hey guys anybody watch the BLM at the curve yesterday?i thought paultan say starting form today?
    Many people over there were suprised and took some pictures using their phone camera
    price is starting with 31,500 to 39,998
    Paul is correct they really market it using 3 main factors

-Strong rigidity
    -IAFM
    _Comfortable size interior

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 1:30 pm

Prem3377 said,
    January 6, 2008 @ 4:34 am

bigfish,

why when it comes to proton,u turn out to be such an evil person??
    ———–
    Your satement is your wild accusation, and the onus is for you to justify it. Even not for me to disprove it.

Check my previous comments in “statistic’ section, plenty of thing said by me.

• BigFish (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 1:31 pm

The one got irreparable eye sight problems is blind defender!

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 2:11 pm

Dont fight about the price, If u want to get a cheap good car in between RM30k without NAP u will get a Suzuki swift! Dont believe?

SUZUKI Swift 1.5(A) Car 1490 RM29,057

So if u got the money to buy Saga or Suzuki swift 1.5(a) which 1 u buy? This is boleh land! This is the Land of Proton! So no other cheaper cars can be sell under it’s nose! U have to live wif it!…

Even VW Polo 1.6 car 1568 RM28,624… Do u felt our car is price well?

http://www.customs.gov.my/html/cbu2006warta.htm

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 5:09 pm

LittleFire85 said,

January 6, 2008 @ 2:11 pm

Dont fight about the price, If u want to get a cheap good car in between RM30k without NAP u will get a Suzuki swift! Dont believe?

So if u got the money to buy Saga or Suzuki swift 1.5(a) which 1 u buy? This is boleh land! This is the Land of Proton! So no other cheaper cars can be sell under it’s nose! U have to live wif it!…

============================================

proton savvy sells starting from 40k in thailand and it is a cheapest car over there.I am wondering where the heck is ur dream country….i think better u make ur own country….kerajaan langit

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 5:44 pm

Well, if u go to German, Japan. Their car is really very cheap, but their fuel is expensive.

I rather drive more better safety, quality, cheaper cars wif expensive fuel i also dont care. Coz i know my safety is more important then money.

• nicolas (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 6:43 pm

LittleFire85 the price of the entry level VW Polo (1.2 44 kW) in Germany is EUR11,900 (RM57,497 at today rate)

http://www.volkswagen.de/vwcms_publish/vwcms/master_public/virtualmaster/de3/beratungundkauf/neuwagen/preisfinder.html?ModelType=polo

I would like to know in which country you can get a VW Polo 1.6 for RM28,624. At this price it must be a DIY kit :)

• normaluser (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 7:22 pm

Any news or photos on Proton’s BLM roadshow in the Curve today?

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 8:16 pm

LittleFire85 said,

——————————————————-

littlefire85, dont be cruel to the car salesman. if they sell cars with that “custom price”, they cannot afford to hire salesman. no profit to the company at all. they best price example should be taken from langkawi car price. be more logical and relevent. not the “manufacture car cost”+”shipped to malaysia cost”. that is not the final price.

even if u live in japan, u wont see any new suzuki swift with that price. even they mark up the price about 10%-30% (from budget to premium car) before sell it to customer.

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 8:21 pm

back to topic,
    paul, any update on this campaign??
    i can’t wait to see ur picture taken during the cammpaign. i’m still lazy to go there to watch it closely. hehehe

• vorchex (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 8:28 pm

yeah, im also excited to see the photo. been refreshing this page like forever

• nanashisan (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 8:31 pm

LittleFire85 said,

=======================================

littlefire85, dont be cruel to the car salesman. if they sell cars with that “custom price”, they cannot afford to hire salesman. no profit to the company at all. they best price example should be taken from langkawi car price. be more logical and relevent. not the “manufacture car cost”+”shipped to malaysia cost”. that is not the final price.

even if u live in japan, u wont see any new suzuki swift with that price. even they mark up the price about 10%-30% (from budget to premium car) before sell it to customer.

• DrA (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 9:11 pm

Dear littlefire,
    Which year is the VW Polo? Is it second hand? In even the VW fox cost 6000 pounds.

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 9:25 pm

Well, i think also is re-con model. Since mostly is imported by ‘them’… Check the Custom page i post up.

• MrDDR (Member) on Jan 06, 2008 at 10:18 pm

LittleFire85 said,

—————————————————————-

Can’t get that price even in langkawi

• boredofschmucks (Member) on Jan 07, 2008 at 1:02 pm

Littlefire85

Stop being a schmuck!Be responsible in your posting.Don’t simply post something because it is a good gossip!Find the underlying reasons for the price and understand how the market works!

You talk too much crap.Be a responsible adult!