Honda FC Sport design study concept

Honda FC Sport

This isn’t a preview of a future model, or perhaps just a very vague one, but is instead a demonstration of alternative car styling exercises that cam be done thanks to the flexibility of installation of a fuel cell.

The Honda FC Sport concept uses the Honda V-Flow fuel cell stack from the Honda FCX Clarity hydrogen fuel cell car to power the electric motor that drives the car. The fuel cell is located behind the rear seats while the battery pack if placed low in the middle of the vehicle, helping give it a low center of gravity. The electric motor sits just forward of the rear axle. The hydrogen fuel tanks are located behind the rear axle and can be seen from above through the transparent glass.

On the interior, the Honda FC Sport concept fits three including the driver, with the driver sitting in a racecar-like center driving position. The two passenger seats flank the driver’s seat behind him.

Look after the jump for a set of 6 more hi-res images.

PHOTO GALLERY: Honda FC Sport Design Study
Click thumbnails to view high resolution photo

[cpg_album:164]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• torque (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 12:18 pm

Macam lambo jer…

• torque (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 12:22 pm

First, you (Honda) built the NSX which looks like Ferrari. Now, this ‘Lambo’ with McLaren sitting position?! I ok jer kalau harga murah….just build it Honda. I support jer!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:36 pm

ugliest i’ve ever seen !!!!

• ReactiX (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 1:48 pm

GT90 wannabe of the non fossil-fueled era?

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 2:28 pm

apasal belakang macam our home eletric stuff 2 kaki socket? Make for us to charge battery?

• gajen (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 3:00 pm

actually this reminds me of tht italian student who designed his own lamborghini called lamborghini embolado…

• carsut (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 4:41 pm

the butt look weird.. mcm kene buasir je..

• droll (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 5:21 pm

gosh, the rear has this huge hole that looks like its meant for an electric plug to go into. LOL.

• whiteeye (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 6:10 pm

OMG behind very ugly lol! I think they will change the design when going for production design.

• mystvearn (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 7:18 pm

that rear end needs to get used too

• kei9 (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 8:41 pm

If you look from the backend down.. It looks like a catfish. Seriously.

Fugly. :/

• csv (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 10:29 pm

why look like lamborghini?!

but that butt looks like it’s ripe for an assraping. lol.

• seat-belt (Member) on Nov 25, 2008 at 11:04 pm

nice concept but, honda is start to losing its identity….

• isharestuff (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 2:05 am

I’d love to have one if:

+ butt design changed
    + over 200 hp
    + 4 doors
    + reasonable price
    + low fuel consumption

Drool!

• raptorclans (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 7:34 am

A lil out of topic but have you guys seen the design of the new NSX online? Kinda upset that they’re making it a front-engined coupe instead… if the rumors are true =(

• red7 (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 11:01 am

freak

• torque (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 11:43 am

raptorclans said,
    November 26, 2008 @ 7:34 am

I think the report did come out in Autocar Asean a few months back. Yes my fren, the new NSX is definately a front mounted engine coupe. It also expected to have the 4WD with it’s Super-Handling AWD system. Comes with a new six-speed dual-clutch transmission. The engine however I’m not so sure about it. Some say it came with 5.5L V10 engine, which would produce 600hp (450kW) and 433lb-ft (586Nm) of torque. Again, regarding the front-engine…it ain’t rumors anymore, it’s true!

p/s: Hmmm…GTR crusher maybe?! :-o

• ALPINA Burkard Bovensiepen GMBH + Co. KG (Member) on Nov 26, 2008 at 6:22 pm

audi r8 poser?