Toyota TRD Vios test drive at the Sepang F1 circuit

Toyota TRD Vios

Story by Harvinder Sidhu

Toyota recently let us sample some cars from its Toyota TRD Vios Project where the company fitted their Toyota VIos sedan with a few TRD Sportivo accessories to spice it up a little. TRD Sportivo is essentially a fully factory warranty compliant set of accessories and are not the same as TRD accessories.

There are a few cars which we tested but they mainly fall into two levels of spec – the TRD Sportivo car which is what we’ll see introduced on the road soon and a more track-oriented setup that is much nearer to the Vios One Make Race car. The TRD Sportivo Vios comes with Tein shock absorbers and springs made to TRD specs. The TRD Sportivo springs lower the car 10mm at the front and 15mm at the rear. There is also a TRD exhaust and a TRD radiator cap which is supposed to have a higher rating of 1.3 bar.

Slalom Test – Brown-green Vios with auto transmission

Toyota TRD Vios

After the briefing, I got behind the wheel of a standard automatic Toyota Vios, which was slightly upgraded with a TRD Sportivo kit and treated to a ‘chameleon’ body colour to kick start the first test event of the day; the slalom test. In this segment, I had to maneuver the Vios through cones which were aligned to make up an extremely short track. Basically this was to put the Vios’ handling in extremely tight cornering conditions to the test.

Reaching speeds of up to 80 km/h, I managed to steer the car through a sharp right-left chicane, then a tight left hairpin which led to a “round-a-bout” and lastly, to steer the Vios through a set of cones adjacently aligned to each. As I got into the car and adjusted my seating position which proved to be a little awkward since the steering wheel cannot be tilted upwards enough to my desired height, I thought to my self “hmmm, maybe doing this with a Vios is a bad idea”, but as soon as I started first lap, out of three, I quickly realized at the Vios has some decent stuff going for it in terms of its handling, as long as the 1.5 litre VVT-i engine does not overpower it, which it definitely did not. I was going flat out through the chicane and just had to lift off at the hairpin.

At the “round-a-about” I just had to modulate the throttle and through the adjacent cones, I just had to position my car correctly and apply just enough steering input. The handling wasn’t bad at all! I felt little body roll and controllable under steer however thanks to an upgraded suspension. The only slight difficulty I had was through the adjacent cones however the cones were really close to each other, so I gave the Vios the benefit of doubt.

Track Drive – Brown green Vios with auto transmission

Toyota TRD Vios

The second session was the track drive! Of course this was the event which I was looking forward to the whole day! In the track drive session, which utilized the north track of the Sepang F1 Circuit (main straight, through Turn 1 to Turn 6), I managed to test a Vios with automatic transmission and another with the manual option. First up automatic. Sepang features a very wide track design, so, I was able to push the Vios closer to its limits.

After three laps my conclusion was; good handling! I was actually having fun with the Vios on track. I felt very much in control of the vehicle and it behaved rather well. Although there was not much ‘go’ on the main straight, cornering was rather fun. I was looking forward to test the model fitted with the 5 speed manual.

Track Drive – White Vios with manual transmission

Toyota TRD Vios

After a gradual excitement build-up, I was a little disappointed with my manual Vios’ driving experience. Of course working with a manual transmission on track offers a more exciting drive, but the thing which I got disappointed with, was the gear lever!

The gear lever did not give a slick and precise feel to it, just a lot of free play. The feel was ‘rubbery’ and it did not give a sporty feel. However if we expect Toyota to fulfill every inch of our needs (mine actually), expect a bump on the price tag.

Taxi Ride with Toyota Vios One Make Series race car

Toyota TRD Vios

As the event was coming to a close, we were treated to a taxi ride by a professional race car driver who races in the Toyota Vios One Make Series in Thailand, with of course, his race-prepped Vios. This racing Vios is pretty much a standard model, but features TRD upgrades such as a revised suspension, sports exhaust, a radiator cap with 1.3 bar of pressure resistance, sports air filter and reworked clutch plates. It also has a ‘bare’ interior with FIA spec bucket seats and a full roll cage.

If you ever intend to see a Vios being driven to its limits, you definitely have to get a driver from the Toyota Vios One Make Series to show it to you! The driver was using minimal braking around the corners and really pushed the Vios to the extreme edge. I was really impressed by the car’s handling dynamics and of course of driver’s skill as well.

To be honest I am not a fan of the exterior design of the Vios, but looks can be deceiving and trust me, I was deceived. Although I don’t think the car’s handling will be as good when it is fitted with a much more powerful engine, it definitely has its charms.

Look after the jump for a full gallery of the TRD Vios.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=140]

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• kington on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:19 pm

I lke the white one on the first picture of this post.

• the stik (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:23 pm

did u fell in luv to a vios paul? hehehe.. sori but the looks still cant arouse me.. anyway maybe its a good step laa from toyota to kitted up vios with several performance goodies since honda city arrived.. is it?

• Paul Tan on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:28 pm

I did not write this story, my colleague Harvinder as stated at the top of the post. I had a very late night of work that day (worked until morning and immediately went to the event actually, still have to be photographer lah) so was in no condition to do any test driving.

From the other media there they all had decent comments about the new suspension so I guess there is an improvement but probably hard to beat a tuned up Satria Neo or something.

• kevin on Apr 17, 2010 at 2:49 am

Paul, just to check, what exhaust/muffler is the TRD vios using?

• Dugong monster on track…yucks

• First photo body kits look great…

• mohd hafizzul on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:40 pm

cantik…..lawa da boom.

• it's funny that pp still calling vios dugong..probably those are the pp who cant afford…anyway i love this Vios more than the squarise butt honda city 09.

• bmpower on Mar 04, 2009 at 4:45 pm

NONE of Toyota's car are outstanding in racing! They are loser on circuit track.

They are just Ricer, not racer. Sorry… it's the truth.

• a soprty Vios is just wrong…you can put bodykits, lower the car and put nice rimw but it's still a fridge on wheels- there's no point.

• hazxkh on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:07 pm

walaupun dugong tapi better then 2009 City Boxy appearance…the mugen not giving suspension to improve comfort & handling that which look bad…i think lah…

• the stik (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:13 pm

ohh sorry paul, didnt notice that..

• Jay,

Probably those are the people who could afford a Vios, but are well informed!. There are a lot of people who don't like the dugong.

Probably, before the Vios was launched, if a survey was made on the car design and specs without revealing "the badge", more people would call it a dugong.

I am bias, of course… :)

rt.

• MyBoy on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:50 pm

A dugong in a new livery will still be a dugong.

• ambientscape on Mar 04, 2009 at 5:52 pm

Jay,

Those who can afford the price tag of Vios will probably opt for something else. The price of cars in Malaysia is just insane. The Vios is just a bloody taxi in our neighbouring country…….

• micheal on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:14 pm

can this dugong "swims" properly around corners? cuz it wasnt design to perform…

• micheal on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:18 pm

Jay said,

March 4, 2009 @ 8:45 am · Reply with quote

it’s funny that pp still calling vios dugong..probably those are the pp who cant afford…anyway i love this Vios more than the squarise butt honda city 09.

——————————————————————-

your statement almost not true… it does not look ugly… but it just too odd for a design like that to be in Malaysian market. and now… i think… squarish design is the latest fashion for cars from japan..

• Kokben on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:19 pm

Hey paul,

what do u think? satria neo cps or vios trd sportivo ?

• bobdbilder on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:35 pm

Maybe, if I was into Manga reading, I would see the Dugong as a symbol of light and freedom. I would then hate the '09 City as it represents leeching evil power.

But in real life, I cannot squint my eyes hard enough to make the Dugong look better than the new City. I also would not want to be looked effetely hair dresserish in the Dugong but my manhood would still be intact if I was seen in the City.

I would neither be seen on the track in the Dugong no matter how thick the paint is. My ego would not be ruffled if it was in Satria Neo CPS. However, the report on the manual version of the Dugong was too short. I suspected the J Dugong would drive better than the slushmatic Dugong.

Yes my freind, a Dugong by any other name still reeks the same.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:42 pm

[quote comment="217076"]it's funny that pp still calling vios dugong..probably those are the pp who cant afford…anyway i love this Vios more than the squarise butt honda city 09.[/quote]

personally, i never thought of the current vios as as dugong.. but after seeing some 'creative' people on this blog calling it that, i couldn't help but agree that it really does resemble a dugong.

and yes, i can definitely afford a vios, but will not buy one for sure.

• WilliamSmith on Mar 04, 2009 at 6:49 pm

Unless these enhancement can be fully integrated into the current S variant as the standard package with negligeable price hike (anything less than 2% of the current price) OR having another variant dubbed as X variant (or whatever the marketing dept can come up this time), I seriously doubt how many Vios owner will buy a Vios at 80k+ and spend another 5k+ just to get the "enhanced" handling outta their Vios which is still likely be beaten by a modified Satria Neo/Putra/Gen2 MT…which leads to the question of "logical spending" at that price entry.

Given the current OTR price is similar to the competitor's recently launched model, it makes one thinking…"hmm…similar price, but i got 1 more gear ratio, 10hp more, steering shift, 16 inches rim and a more sporty exterior to start with…" it really makes it a very easy decision already. UMW Toyota…you still in your dream land trying to associate [Toyota + TRD = Toyota Total Racing Development] OR it's a [Toyota + TRD = Toyota "Try Racing Design"]?

• hkteck (Member) on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:33 pm

[quote comment="217077"]NONE of Toyota's car are outstanding in racing! They are loser on circuit track.

They are just Ricer, not racer. Sorry… it's the truth.[/quote]

Is it? then why in F1, Toyota F1 team resault still better than "H"?

• theanswer on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:38 pm

actually it does look nice(exterior)..but only with a bodykit around.

• farghmee on Mar 04, 2009 at 7:48 pm

hmm..

why don't compare stock dugong wif stock saga?

why don't compare tuned dugong wif tuned saga?

why don't compare tuned dugong wif stock neo cps?

8-)

• linear_system on Mar 04, 2009 at 9:46 pm

Ermm…dugong is still a dugong..some more..never see a track cars that have meter panel on the centre..kinda weird…on driver's side meter panel is the one i like more..anyone else that same like me?

and yes..i can buy vios if i want..but no sorry..im opted for others..

• isharestuff on Mar 04, 2009 at 10:03 pm

No surprise to see people argue on the appearance of Vios and City. Because it is a matter of personal preference and it's totally subjective.

But, the car looking not-so-bad with body kit on. If champion white is Honda's color for racing, red and white two tone color will be Toyota's. Very iconic.

What I like about this car is, it's (almost) truly TRD and it's all about Toyota. Enjoy seeing cars that have their own spirit and style. If the chassis is enhanced, bar equipped, sport suspension, the handling would be more fun. Engine? Ahem… super or turbo charge it!

Sporty Vios is just wrong? C'mon that's the part we need people who can do rather than can talk. Good engineer and tuner won't just give up. Someone who keeps talking and complaining will never understand the meaning of sportmanship. Good players are not born to be, they outdo. Oh yeah not to forget racing is sport.

• How bout handling/driving dynamic on standard vios? Vios 1st gen handling/driving dynamic suxx

• azrai on Mar 04, 2009 at 10:17 pm

A dugong will be a dugong in its whole life. Even we make-up it will not be a shark or even close to dolphin either.

• slimershine on Mar 04, 2009 at 10:20 pm

[quote comment="217213"]

But, the car looking not-so-bad with body kit on. If champion white is Honda's color for racing, red and white two tone color will be Toyota's. Very iconic.

What I like about this car is, it's (almost) truly TRD and it's all about Toyota. Enjoy seeing cars that have their own spirit and style. If the chassis is enhanced, bar equipped, sport suspension, the handling would be more fun. Engine? Ahem… super or turbo charge it![/quote]

yes. the 'T' batch spirit.. better buy a stock satria neo and its handling is much better then this 'tuned up T'. and a dugong still a dugong no matter what.. hate it..

• hazxkh on Mar 04, 2009 at 10:37 pm

r about choosing dugong carrier or space ship carrier

like put on dugong or airship a battle armor lah

• Mojave on Mar 04, 2009 at 11:06 pm

[quote comment="217140"][quote comment="217077"]NONE of Toyota's car are outstanding in racing! They are loser on circuit track.

They are just Ricer, not racer. Sorry… it's the truth.[/quote]

Is it? then why in F1, Toyota F1 team resault still better than "H"?[/quote]

toyota f1 spending for 2008 is bigger than ferrari. Honda F1 failure to be competitive last year were the problem of the team management and the team is not really represent honda btw, It just BAR with a new name unlike toyota which is really serious in this sport. Honda bought BAR just for commercial purpose that's why they lack seriousness and that eventually also one of the reason why Honda pull out from this sport.

• koozold on Mar 04, 2009 at 11:39 pm

why ppl always complained P1 x bagus la, this and that design tak cantik no quality but come to here ppl compare P1 with dugong…i wonder why??

• azrai on Mar 05, 2009 at 12:01 am

Honda is winning in the design while Toyota on its reliability. Who said about Proton? No one mention it. Out of topic. Tak faham soalan.

• julian_lee on Mar 05, 2009 at 12:38 am

men driving vios are the ones injected with female hormones.

• terminatorkun on Mar 05, 2009 at 1:12 am

Which one better in terms of handling….toyota trd vios or proton satria neo r3, satria neo cps…anyone….paultan what your comment…harvinder, you already test drive both car….

• red7 (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 1:31 am

ugly lil dugong!

dugong

dugong

dugong

• MyBoy on Mar 05, 2009 at 2:15 am

[quote comment="217220"]A dugong will be a dugong in its whole life. Even we make-up it will not be a shark or even close to dolphin either.[/quote]

Exactly! A dugong will always be a dugong. Even the new livery can't change that fact.

• seat-belt on Mar 05, 2009 at 2:40 am

sporty white dugong…another weird species from TOYota…haha…

however, neo CPS is the best!(even tough i haven't test drive it yet..hehe..)

btw, to mr. Harvinder Sidhu, if i not mistaken, u had drove the neo CPS right? why dun u tell us which is better: neo CPS or this dugong?…

• i'm not an exact fan of this base model tuned up vehicle.

its just like the latio impul, ripping customers off by adding a few "enhancement"

and just like the latio impul, it's still a base line car. its purpose is to serve you travelling from point A-B, not a track car for you to race in.

how much more is this gonna cost than the standard vios?

i am almost certain it will be a rip off. however, between the latio impul and this trd vios, i take the latio anyday man. LOL.

• Rulered on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:44 am

Firstly,perhaps it's not fair to compare a fully 'heavy maked up' day to day normal sedan car like Vios to a stock City. Secondly, it's just not right to put a false sense that a Vios is a performance car just somebody put bigger tyres, skirting and change suspension. I don't think so it's meant to compete with the new City as buyers nowadays can see a car beyond it's skindeep. It's just a marketing gig to sell during a period where selling car is difficult. I would like to ask UMW, how many more variants will they introduce for the current generation of Vios as buyers would like to wait right till no more variants a planned to be launch to make their decision as to which one suits them the best. I'm not sure how much is the price tag and I don't own a City or Vios, but an advice to buyers, if you can afford this car then think hard of other options as they are aplenty.

'power is in the hand of consumer not seller'

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:55 am

haha gives the poor fish a break la :P T is trying to make it fly

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:58 am

[quote comment="217343"]I don't think so it's meant to compete with the new City as buyers nowadays can see a car beyond it's skindeep.[/quote]

too bad the reality isnt like tat…i dare to say, most consumer duno much, n lots of consumers r ladies. to make my statement a gender fairness, lots of dudes get a ride to boost their self esteem(especially those ah beng LOL dont laugh yet vios drivers, lots of bengs r driving vios as well)

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 5:01 am

[quote comment="217343"]Firstly,perhaps it's not fair to compare a fully 'heavy maked up' day to day normal sedan car like Vios to a stock City.[/quote]

haha n its quite unfair to compare the road going vios trd with neo cps :P i think other ppl also know who might win the race anyway ;)

• CocoBear on Mar 05, 2009 at 5:34 am

[quote comment="217266"]men driving vios are the ones injected with female hormones.[/quote]

Ya you're right. Hahahaha. Generally, I have observed that dugongs are mostly driven by office girls and women. No offence to ladies. Hehe.. No matter how souped-up a Vios is, it still bears the innocent-looking dugong face. Haha.

If you want girls' attention, grab a 09 City la.. TRD Vios is just one of the many marketing techniques used by Toyota to boost their sales. A pathetic Vios shouldn't be popularized… End

• Harvinder Sidhu (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 6:25 am

Hi,

Referring to your question regarding which is better in terms of handling; Vios or Neo CPS. I have yet to drive the Neo CPS on the track, but thus far, I'd personally prefer the CPS' handling. It felt more composed at low speed turns and I am sure it will do really well on track.

But don't get me wrong, the Vios handled pretty well on track too (with its current power from the engine). Anyway, on the track the Neo CPS "MAY" perform differently due higher speeds at turns. We can't let you know until we actually test it.

Thank you for your comments.

Happy Motoring!

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 6:34 am

[quote comment="217390"]We can't let you know until we actually test it.[/quote]

waiting for this hehe pls do that if have the chance ;)

• Wisdom (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 6:36 am

Vios,

Design for comfort; engine sounds boom after 100kmh.

Design for race; soft chassis wont justify that. TRD struts? beng-stuff.

Design for class; yeah… 'class'ified as a sea creature.

Design for economy; … japanese economy that is.

Design for max profit; why not?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 7:41 am

that ugly front is seriously is killing the car off , wat wer they thinking?!

• fastcx (Member) on Mar 05, 2009 at 8:02 am

[quote comment="217414"]that ugly front is seriously is killing the car off , wat wer they thinking?![/quote]

er, thinking of profit?

• infinity on Mar 05, 2009 at 8:21 am

[quote comment="217108"]Maybe, if I was into Manga reading, I would see the Dugong as a symbol of light and freedom. I would then hate the '09 City as it represents leeching evil power.

[/quote]

haha…i was imagining in cinderella…dugong will be the fairy god mother,coz vios look so tame..city will be the evil step mother of cinderella,coz city looks so evil..and lastly, gen2 will be the prince,coz gen2 looks so handsome..haha

(dun bash me coz i bring up proton in this vios thread..jz trying to get cars into fairy tales..hahah)

on a more serious note..vios is actually a good car..reliable,practical,not bad looking(not tat i said it's good looking),and the T-brand says it all..it's a car for the average joe..but since most readers in paultan.org are not average joe, therefore, u c so many dislike vios..

• azrai on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:42 pm

Remember the ugly duckling fairy tales anyone?

• azrai on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:45 pm

Vios are design for women in mind. Those Vios in Japan known as Belta. What, a man driving belta? Feminine name isn't it. One more thing, do you notice the previous Vios sun visor have a mirror on the driver's side only? Women mah.

• azrai on Mar 05, 2009 at 4:46 pm

One word. Ah Beng's Dugong.

• mkrafz on Mar 05, 2009 at 5:37 pm

dugong with aerokit…

rather kind of weird..

still accaptable..

• william on Mar 07, 2009 at 1:44 am

i just had a race using my neo non-cps with toyota VIOS TRD.the illegal scene took place at kesas highway starting from the toll until puichong exit..well,the engine performance is so-so.. no doubt campro is better than this dvvt coz i managed to run away from the vios in a straight line.(maybe because campro has higher torque)

it does seems that this vios trd has improved its handling as the car had minimal bodyroll during high speed corner.

• this is just another gimmick by toyota to attract back lost customers from honda. especially the ah beng / ah lian type.

to mr. jay,

pls don't joke la…anyone earning 2k salary also can afford the dugong since dugong is selling lelong pasar malam style now with the lower-than-saga-spec j spec.

• PLEASE DONT COMPARE NEO WITH VIOS.THIS IS T LAA,NOT UGLY THUNDERCATS LOGO!.U CAN COMPARE NEO WITH KANCIL,LOOK MORE MATCHING!!

• KokBen on Mar 11, 2009 at 1:27 am

any news or rumor when will this version be on sale?

• In Japan, Belta means beauty or beauty girl was adverts to women with 1.0~1.3L engine, easy to drive to corner and parking, fuel economy, safety features, cheap price…subcompact sedan similar with her sister hatchback Vitz a name combine with Vivid & Witz. It also used to be small police car. Out of Japan, it place with 1.5L engine with name Yaris sedan or Vios to boost sales and gain popularity among youths. It cant compere with NEO that design in race type. It should be 1.3L in Malaysia to lower price and compere with Saga and Myvi. I think thats why we call it dugong, Toyota Zyugon 1.3L Auto indeed.

• So much bashing on the vios….is it such a bad & ugly car?….i bought a vios without even bother to visit honda showroom to look at the new city…and yes, i could afford either 1…n i have no regrets getting the vios over the new city…"dugong" has its own charm…and please, don't compare it to a NEO…city is a better comparison…just my 2 cents

• KokBen on Mar 14, 2009 at 10:39 am

i think what i was comparing is this TRD version of vios with satria neo cps in terms of HANDLING/CORNERING…because it has been lowered and change suspensions….and Mr.Harvinder Sidhu has answered clearly…

• My daily likes now is looking a dugong swimming on the road. I like so her front look, thats so charm to me. Tanks to our tax, i cant own she yet. May try a 2nd on future.

• Rulered on Mar 15, 2009 at 5:27 pm

I think the reason many compare Satria Neo CPs with this Vios is because this post is regarding a "souped up" version of Vios (not the basic model), so I guess the guys here can't resist comparing it. The City offered now is still a basic model, I don't know if Honda wants to introduce City type R (i don't think so). Anyway try to keep to the discussion on Toyota TRD Vios, not the daily ride you guys are driving, or not driving.

• HUSTLER on Apr 29, 2009 at 11:06 am

TOYOTA especially Vios is one of the affordable and value for money for it's class compare to the new city.The new city is just catered for the looks but performance wise it's the same or perhaps a lil better than the new city.The cabin of the new city is comparatively lower than the old version and the back version…..mmmmm i got no idea how to explain.For my opinion vios would be a better choice if compared to city.Some of those who commented neo "proton" ,

i would say that those are the people whom never had the pulse of car scene before!!!!. DUDES…. GET A LIFE!!!!

• ToyoManicactoyomania on Apr 30, 2009 at 12:28 am

If proton boleh pakai, Shit also can eat ah… Pls la…What is Supra? 2JZ-GTE know? Which Company created that mo0nster engine? If Toyota is a ricer or stupid company then it won't get the top ranking in the world now,even GM also Sau pei la…

• rebel without the ca on May 04, 2009 at 7:17 pm

Whatever.. if they not intrested with vios a.k.a dugong like what they said, so why u should open and read this website?Go to other car forum that u like la.. It's showing that u want to know and intrested about this car.Plz la dont complaint so much.. just read, give and take..

p/s : my 50cent point of view..

• Dugong on May 06, 2009 at 11:47 pm

people are afraid that 'dugong' will be better than their current car. So, that's y they kept on bombard vios with lots of stuffs. Even funny, they compared vios with other model with different engine capacity…

If vios is really dugong, then i think you guys should get a Ferrari, then nobody is going to complaint… really kiasu

• Trial Tuning Spirit on May 10, 2009 at 8:10 pm

Paul/Harvinder,

Any indications on when will the TRD Vios Sportivo will be sold here?

Went to UMW showroom yesterday to asked about this. They dont have any clue on when will this be available in the market.

• zaibo on May 17, 2009 at 7:04 am

hi,

i thought H. city had SOCH(?) ..That Dugong.. i dun know..

but i think DOCH is better lah owh..

• rebelwithoutthe caus on May 17, 2009 at 7:43 am

Honda city.>>? WHO CARES..!

• wtheheck on Jun 14, 2009 at 10:00 pm

before you all comment about any cars make sure you own it first la

• Speedfan (Member) on Jun 16, 2009 at 10:01 pm

I am a car enthusiast, everybody has a different opinion, i learn to accept them but not insults. Every car has a potential to be what u want it to be by aftermarket support and i strongly believe that there is no point driving a Lambo if you cant even control a satria under extreme conditions. I really admire and wish to own this TRD version Vios spec J. I really wish to get a chance to drive it on a windy road late at night to test its capabilities. However, i do agree to some of the comments that make me think twice of buying a TRD Vios. Its not special enough to attract my need for performance. All of the TRD upgrades are available to the public and there is nothing much special about the TRD Vios. I feel TRD should beef up the Vios with rare and special accessories and performance that the public can never get their hands on whenever they feel like it. Example the R3 Gti, why is it so great that it sold out most of the units? its bcause its special n rare. +3hp on the 1NZ FE and stiffer springs with bodykit wont do it for most ppl. Common toyota, you really have to do better than that, beef it more, +15hp, limited edition TRD adjustable suspension, TRD rear anti rolls, TRD exhaust, refined ECU tuning etc….not asking for a BIG BIG change, but a change big and good enough to please the crowd to buy your speciality….

• Ariey on Jul 03, 2009 at 10:36 am

Desirable Dugong. If you don`t like it, no need to talk about it or just forget it. may be you`re jeolous or had a mental problem.

• Mistakissa on Dec 01, 2009 at 3:55 pm

Hey everyone,

I would like to say that I'm getting one in a few days.

WTF ever bad thing you people comment on this page will not change the fact that I'm getting it, everyone have their own perspective on looking of anything.. you like it that you take it.. you hate it than keep it to yourself..

trust me if i say that most people who criticize the car are most having a local made car as Proton and Perodua… I'm a a Malaysia too. and proudly say that I'm not proud to buy a local car… Selling cheap price but ripping off consumers on the spare parts.

To who ever out there that own the car they are lucky enough, and the ones who don't just get the f**k off

• i like this G spec dugong compare to city.. nice and charm… just bought it last week.. my sister and my fiance really like this car so much.. ahahaha.. i dun care what you guys call.. i like this dugong so much.. already fall in love with it.. kahkahkah …

• toyotafan on Apr 11, 2010 at 11:41 pm

so lot of bad comments..who cares???
    i m getting mines in few days..

• awiey on Jul 05, 2011 at 12:06 am

i like first pic white vios TRD….look great