Antonella inspired the Ford Verve Concept

Remember the hot babe above who appeared together with the Ford Verve Concept that previewed the production new Ford Fiesta? Her name is Antonella and she’s a 28 year old woman who lives in Rome. Apparently she’s not real.

Antonella was also a “concept”, she was what Ford envisioned the Ford Fiesta’s consumer to be like. She was the personality for the Ford Verve Concept. She likes hanging out with friends, fun activities, clubbing and parties. And so did the Verve, or at least that’s what Ford says. It does look like a pretty fun car. The cellphone-like layout of the center dash area is meant to mirror her cellphone and the shape of the Verve’s instrument cluster pods are meant to mirror the kind of glasses she would wear.

You have to admit one thing though, the 3D rendering of her in the car above is pretty good! Look after the jump for one more photo of her.

Antonella

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• daaaamn…she's only a 3D rendering??! heh, congratulations ford! you got me! seriously.. yeah i agree with you Paul, the 3D rendering of her is extremely GOOD! I taught she is a real person for sure. man I'm disillusioned hahaha

• BukaMinda on Jul 23, 2009 at 1:30 pm

Good

• Ariff on Jul 23, 2009 at 2:07 pm

man!!!so,when will Ford mass-produce the Antonella??or if we buy the Verve,will we get Antonella too??Cool car with cool 3D chick.I hope they mass-produce her too.Haha!

• azrai on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:15 pm

A concept aweks? No wonder look so perfect. Maybe a headscarf will make her more ayu.

• Aper Nie on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:30 pm

Thought shes wearing high heels…not. Could be sexier then.

• mohdjiman on Jul 23, 2009 at 4:44 pm

are you sure this is 3D paul?

• bmpower on Jul 23, 2009 at 5:20 pm

then, there's sure a naked version 3d model of her in the designer PC/MAC. :D

• if conputer could animat such a "real" person, all the models out there will have hard time to cari makan liao….

• MBX Boy on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:23 pm

wow… sooo hot backside.

• shiftSpank on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:33 pm

She'a s real human being. I think by 'Not-Real'…means she's an actress or model for the character she's portraying.

If I'm wrong. GOOD JOB with the 3D rendering!

• MycarMylife on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:34 pm

You can foot USD 20k more for the plastic model which comes with a p!!!sy and p hairs optional and would not complain if you come home too late at night.

Anyway Ford , please bring in your Verve or Ka or Kuga and give the tin cans a run for their Yen.

• CatmaN on Jul 23, 2009 at 6:45 pm

damnn….she's hot, even for a 3D rendering!!!

P/S: the car also looks hot too..hehee =P

• hazxkh on Jul 23, 2009 at 7:29 pm

this car also not real…

• myfuad on Jul 23, 2009 at 8:51 pm

if i can draw like this..i can sell at turbosquip…

• CocoBear on Jul 23, 2009 at 10:16 pm

Scary..she looks so real to me. So, rendering fees are cheaper than hiring a model?

• noooo………….my dream girl is a fake?! lol.

ford should stop making cars and go for digital companions.

get out of the rat race and into a new market. lol.

• Philip J. Fry on Jul 23, 2009 at 10:58 pm

shiftSpank is correct. The woman in the picture is real, but the character "Antonella" is not real. google for the nytimes article about this.

• Word.

• tokmoh on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:13 am

IT'S A TRAP!!!

• mystvearn on Jul 24, 2009 at 1:52 am

Interesting. Later all car makers will come up with this idea. Saves cost too.

• w_lighter (Member) on Jul 24, 2009 at 4:09 am

nais…

• akupung on Jul 24, 2009 at 5:37 pm

another BS marketing strat

• pennstater on Jul 25, 2009 at 2:49 am

so when will Proton 3D render an ayu girl with tudung and white baju kurung? alongside with wifey characteristics? hahahhaha

• Aeban on Jul 28, 2009 at 2:42 am

somewhere out there lives the real Antonella

• peroempat on Aug 09, 2009 at 7:03 am

I like the TRAP.