Tun Dr Mahathir hands over 25th Anniversary Proton cars

On 9 July 2010, exactly 25 years since the first Saga rolled out of the Shah Alam plant in 1985, Proton held a gala dinner where they showed the EMAS concept in Malaysia for the first time and unveiled the 25th Anniversary commemorative cars that came in three models – the RM 54,500 Saga, RM 69,500 Persona and RM 91,998 Exora. Yesterday, ex PM and Proton advisor Tun Dr Mahathir presented the cars (excluding the EMAS, of course!) to their first nine owners at Proton’s Centre of Excellence.

The three modes come in exclusive Pearl White body colour with black roof and body kit. The Persona and Exora also sport darkened headlights and unique 16-inch alloys. All feature a side decorative sticker with subtle ‘tiger stripes’ in silver-black in addition to a 25th Anniversary rear emblem. Click here to view live pics of the Exora and here to see the special Saga.

Inside, the cars are fitted with brown Nappa leather seats with ‘tiger stripe’ motif and an embossed 25th Anniversary logo on the headrest. Leather can also be found on the steering wheel and gear knob, while the floor carpets are unique. The Exora is the most laden of the three, with two headrest-mounted LCD screens, reverse camera and touch screen CD/DVD/MP3 player with navigation. Owners will get certificates to proof they have the real thing, as only 25 units of each model will be made.

On its hybrid plans, Proton intends to roll out a hybrid model in 2012, and is working with British company Frazer-Nash Research, South Korea’s LG and fully owned subsidiary Lotus on the project. Tun Dr Mahathir was quoted as saying that the Proton hybrid will cost less than RM100K, but that’s expected, since the Honda Civic Hybrid’s post Budget 2011 price is below RM110K.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• hongleongbank on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:05 pm

too expnsv lor..

• T4VR-Ralph on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:15 pm

1st picture… the faces of buying overpriced car…

kesian…

• Troll Bait on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:30 pm

Haha yes, they is failblog material

• Vincent on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:26 pm

To be fair lar, in this case, 25 unit of SE (LE), we cannot say it is overprice lor…

Those who appreciate SE, they will say is value for money..

Of couse, after several years, if they sell it, don;t think that the selling will be > the normal unit.

IF Ferrari LE, after 5 years, selling might be 50% more than what you ahve pay today…heheh

• I can see your argument, I can understand depreciation of car asset, but it still doesn’t make sense for you to compare Protong with Ferrari. As the saying goes; “jauh panggang dari api”. Protong is best compared to a “Tin Milo”. That one I’ll agree. ;)

• sudah basi la , tin milo tu zaman dinasor, sekarang tahun 2010 la, dah takde benda-benda macam tu kat kereta proton, nampak sangat lu ketinggalan zaman

• you are best compared with a man from dinasour era because you still compare proton cars with tin milo

• kesian on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:47 pm

Yeah. See kesian face here:
      http://paultan.org/image/Tun-Dr-Mahathir.jpg

• Not-Soul-Uncle on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:20 pm

the ‘con’ and the ‘been conned’

• noone is being conned here, the car still can move right? not a toy right?
        they agree with the price and they buy it , so what?

• ichigo on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:25 pm

This is original collector items bro…actually they are lucky to have it…

• aCarisJustaCar on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:49 pm

bukan kita semua kesian ke kena beli overprice car?…kesian kita..

• Downs on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:01 am

Actually, they all look pretty happy. I don’t think they asked for ur money to buy either so why should u bising about it.

• ada diaorng kesah???????

• haish on Nov 04, 2010 at 6:13 pm

Kesian ur self who couldnt buy these anniversary cars, got it?

• if they agree to buy with that value and they value that car that much, it’s their business, they know what they do, don’t have to pity them

• not overpriced but toyota

• rivet on Nov 07, 2010 at 4:03 am

they know the value and they buy it, so what?

• mohsin on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:16 pm

I’m in marhain category!
    can’t even afford the 25th Anniversary edition even though I love to have one

Er, no baseline, medium Line and High Line anymore.
    convert to standard, Executive and Premium Line… I Like

• haish on Nov 04, 2010 at 6:09 pm

Marhain ?? so everyone who cant afford this annuversary car are marhain? shut up and just buy a car that you can afford it.

• heh heh on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:17 pm

collector’s item. malaysia’s Jay Leno should get each one of them.

• Hmm.. too expensive? So what 25th anniversary special edition? Still same stock car just with extra accessories and specs… If u’re talking abt upgrades in satria neo lotus racing then can understand the price, which includes ohlins, AP and engine enhancements..

• drMpower on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:19 pm

for them to roll out hybrid by 2012, that means they have to get the prototype done in 1-2 years before. which points out to 2010 and 2011. i read somewhere about detroit electric or something but since the article mention none of detroit electric, i guess that gone out of window

i am hopeful about the hybrid thing although i believe 2012 is a quite late. nonetheless, i applaud their effort onto getting on the green bandwagon. below 100k is not good enough i wish to see it tag at 80k maximum. if 100k and below, i see the civic getting more preference. it has the brand, it has the deep knowhow, it is obvious if proton to steal some market share of the honda, it must be price pretty much lower than 100k.

and i also happen to read some newspaper printed about pak syed plan to get the electric/hybrid out first for government people/ministers. good move. this time they are the lab rats. hahaha

please, do not simple put a hybrid system into a model now already on sale.

get a new design. EMAS is a good start, but that low roof-ed caldina look like small exora could do it for proton. come on~~~

• E Bear on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:22 pm

Why not just go turbo diesel?

• drMpower on Nov 03, 2010 at 8:40 pm

turbo diesel doesnt work here in malaysia. in fact i couldnt see it working in the next 2-3 years. however, for models to be exported it is a very good idea indeed. why theres no work on diesel by proton remains a mystery to be as well.

• centaurprime on Nov 04, 2010 at 11:35 am

Asia (the fastest growing market) is not in the market for diesel cars. Be it turboed or 4wd. Unless you plan to use it for work. Why would Proton want to develop an engine that their market is not willing to pay for?

• MoFaz on Nov 03, 2010 at 7:53 pm

but, they’re putting lotus range extender, which would be more economical (fuel efficiency). so, it’s lotus engine vs honda engine :)

• etudiante on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:20 pm

happy anniversary P1 !!!!!!
    Gettin older ,,,,,,,,,,,,,

Btw….its 25th anniversary,,,,so why gOmen didn’t cut the tax since its was P1 anniversary ????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

Malaysian will appreciate if the killer tax going much more lower,,,,

• biggie on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:20 pm

so tax cut for auto (all import and domestically mfrd).

which other taxes that you want to increase?

fuel tax? income tax?

• The Loner on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:29 pm

Not fuel tax, no fuel subsidy. People surely will compare seriously check on fuel consumption of each and very available for sale.

Also revamp the road tax. Vehicles with high emission should be imposed with higher road tax.

• Simon Poon on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:21 pm

First !

• subhero on Nov 04, 2010 at 5:20 pm

simon Poon -~> you make me lough!!! hahahaha!!!

what day last time u log in to paultan.org..? sighh

• redxdevil on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:24 pm

wow.. persona look nice!!!

• Troll Bait on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:29 pm

potong still thinks lancer mouth is ‘in’ ka? *yawn

go copy (oops, copy is bad word, use rebadge instead lolz) another maker’s car lah, u’ll have more chance of win.

• RM54500 for a Saga??..phew…

• collector item not coming cheap.. if selling cheap, sure all proton staff dah sapu..

• pity those who bought the saga..
        1st, they are not cheap
        2nd, they will drive a brand new pre facelift model..facelift is around the corner
        3rd, it’s just a plain saga..a full spec cost 42k+..with leather wrapped, 54k..wth
        4th, people will laugh at them.

if truly collector item, satria gti will be..these are really different with standard model

• BadBET on Nov 04, 2010 at 7:48 am

How about those Vios J buyers? should we pity them as well, or only proton’s count in your theory? every single car in malaysia is overprice. I pity my self and of course, you too.

• ada diaorg kesah???pakai duit ko ke..

• why should pity those vios j buyers??
            they are smart because they drive the same design,same engine as G spec and best thing is, they dont have to pay about 20k more to get those skirtings so called full spec..to me,those accessories are the way for them to mark up the price..
            to buy a 54k from 42k saga just to get limited edition leather wrapped? pheww..

• 1st because it is not for big market but special edition
          2nd the buyers don’t care about facelift because they buy what they want, maybe they are collectors
          3rd again it is special edition , go to hell with those specs
          4th don’t care if people laugh because it’s their own money

• Talking about hybrid, I spotted Exora with livery that had a big ‘hybrid” word on it last friday at Parcel E Putrajaya..and I am very positive this is the prototype since the engine sounds different..wanted to share the picture at paultan’s blog but unable to contact them..so i’ve post it on my blog..

http://3.bp.blogspot.com/_LC6_pVy_eK0/TNCjAID8d5I/AAAAAAAAANw/qLJuXkzkxVY/s1600/DSC_0585.JPG

• after the ceremony, mahathir will leave the place in his Porsche… not even in a perdana. When the founder/creator of a company has no trust for his own product, this speaks volume of the quality.

• biggie on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:18 pm

how do you know? are you there?

• E Bear on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:18 pm

I am sure Tun has a Proton some where in his garage.

Porsche also got a P in front.

• wtf911 on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:01 pm

it is just your plain word. and everyone has their rights to buy it or not. just don’t force them ok?

play nice~

• didnt know why u tell he leave with a porsche… but i have me mahathir before this.. and he in a perdana…

• it’s not about trust, or ‘national pride’.

it’s just that he’s rich, and he can buy anything he wants. what, you expect him to only ride Protons in his lifetime? no way xD

• bonceng on Nov 05, 2010 at 3:20 pm

if him true founder, he should drive ploton..i know he has ploton, but in his collection at home..your comment show ur are die hard supporter of him..

• Actually, he is driven around in a big a** Nissan, must be a gift he got from a ‘friend’

• umno juara tipu rakyat on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:44 pm

exora 1.6 for 91k???..wowwwwweeeee!!!

• timun on Nov 05, 2010 at 3:24 pm

so cheap i will buy even ploton management also don’t drive ploton…from proton supporter

• Kozos on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:52 pm

CEO Proton syed zainal pakai lexus RX300… mcm mana kepimpinan nak tunjuk teladan ?????? Pak menteri pakai perdana executive pi kerja rasmi jer.. balik rumah drive mini cooper S, bmw,vellfire, alphard dll. La best perdana executive tu letak kat luar rumah.. berpanas dan hujan. kereta mewah sendiri park kat garaj siap selimut lagi tu….

• Kozos on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:57 pm

apa pun pembeli 25th anniversary car adalah org yg support proton berbanding VVVIP… TAbik spring kat mereka.. Kalau ada VVVip beli mcm mereka lg kita respect… “KEPIMPINAN MELALUI TELADAN”

• Kozos on Nov 05, 2010 at 9:59 pm

Agaknya chief designer proton – AZLANO pakai kereta aper ye???? kalau ada staf2 proton boleh bagi foto kereta mereka lg ok. Boleh rakyat lihat KEBENARAN di sebalik tabir …. jgn marah ye… sekadar nak tanya…

• their money…not yours.

• Someone just got rip-off by tin milos…

• JonLing on Nov 03, 2010 at 3:48 pm

dun wanna comment on how good or bad those 3 cars are, i have few questions regarding the three of the cars though. Since they are produced to celebrate 25th anniversary of Proton, which is a big thing for proton (or any company who had reached 25 years mark. they would have celebrated the anniversary as well), then why proton’s information seems so scarce?? so far the only 2 official photos of Saga being released, and no more. the rest are all the photos during the gala dinner. Persona doesn’t even have official photos. And the spec is like………sigh~ the information is only here and there, never can get a full picture of what those 3 models are about or what’s the difference. I would have imagined some major car manufacturer would have come up with many good looking, hi-res photos, and do some press release or release every detail to the press (very well prepared some more).

so why proton is treating the 3 limited edition models in such a “low profile” and “ordinary” manner is beyond my comprehension…….

• E Bear on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:24 pm

Strangely…..already delivering cars to purchasers already!

Since P1 Inspira not ready, cincai use this as an event to celebrate 25th.

• towfx on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:58 pm

laa… if put Inspira as 25th anniversary sure the basheres bashing kaww kawww… everything is not right when came from Proton…

• Tiadaid on Nov 03, 2010 at 8:06 pm

What limited coverage? Paultan was ablaze when the cars were launched with so many bashers bashing to no avail. The news was in June or July if I’m not mistaken.

• Aris Tee on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:17 pm

I’d like to have a 25th anniv car… but can’t afford :(

• is it 100k for exora hybrid?..

• Mozilla Chrome on Nov 03, 2010 at 7:22 pm

It should be cheaper than normal exora since civic hybrid is cheaper than civic with petrol engine..

• mr5zal on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:36 pm

rosyam noor would like to buy some.haha

• FuelEfficient on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:48 pm

From the photo, the open “mouth” copy of Lancer’s does not match the curves of the Persona or Exora at all, especially the Exora. Seems like a piece of the front part not mounted yet or just after a bad front accident. Uglee…..
    The normal Personas or Exoras seems better.

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Nov 03, 2010 at 4:51 pm

Bashers are just bashers,they have nothing else to say.
    STFU!

• wtf911 on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:00 pm

it’s a commemorative model.

don’t be so stuck up la guys.

is it a must that high-priced cars to have all those “performance” stuff you want?, can’t it just be other than that? what for drive fast, but still handle car like you handle smelly shit with your hand? and then what?, go around killing innocent people?

you bashers should go live your life somewhere near Palestine la; be a martyr.

sick la you all bashers.

• USDfan on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:09 pm

exora look ugly meh…..paisey..

• what a shame!!! on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:18 pm

What a shame after 25 years still not growing up. Even Geely and Chery who is only 12 years old and 11 years old more growing than you is, Proton…

• Malaysia Memang Boleh on Nov 03, 2010 at 7:20 pm

Haha,they can easily grow because their market are big.
      Somemore,the cost of developing car is cheaper in China.
      Yeah bashers are just bashers.
      Remember that Hyundai takes about 40 years to become what they are now.

• MoFaz on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:58 am

if proton was established in china, I believe proton is much more successful now.
        population is 37 times bigger, and market size is also 26 times more than Malaysia. 13 million cars sold in China last year. if you get 10% of that market share, it’s almost triple sales in Malaysia last year already! furthermore, labour and production cost are a lot cheaper!
        Remember… Japan, Korea and Thailand banned import cars previously. If Malaysia ban the imports too, we can be more successful too, right????

• nolan on Nov 04, 2010 at 2:43 am

thats only numbers…..Thailand banned imported cars…?…never heard it before….
          dear MoFaz….may i ask you what happen between Proton and China distributor Eurostar…..? I thought they facelifed Gen2…..

• korek on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:55 am

we can do this IF ONLY the quality of Proton are good. Enough said.

• despite the basherswho bash like crazy
      it’s still surviving
      congratulation proton!!!!

• surviving becoz the rakyat cant afford others cars besides potong saga…

• is that the cheapest car you know? oh ok you are basher sure you only know to bash proton only

• how bad the bashers are: they bash like crazy and they hate proton until they call it other names like potong, plotong, protong, etc

• baharin on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:20 am

It’s bcos people like you only will support a company
        which comes out with another facelift and charges double the amount
        and still able to sell it to fools like you.

• treng on Nov 04, 2010 at 3:56 pm

the price is not doubled, if so it’s only 25 not for the mass market
          they buy it with their money , why should you bother?

• they are not fools but lucky people, got the very limited edition of cars

• well who knows 30 years later the cars will be so antique and the price also high

• drMpower on Nov 03, 2010 at 8:43 pm

in terms of building cars, i believe proton is now an adult

if selling numbers is the main factor, of course geely and cherry are leaps and bounds grown up.

but would u like to end up in a geely or cherry?

give me perdana v6 all the time.

• what a joke. perdana all the time? did u read how much is spend on repairing bananas in the papers?

• skyLine4ever on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:14 am

@what a shame!!!

why dont u go and ask nissan, toyota or honda how many years they’ve been established…..
      how many years they need to become as what they are now??

and just as mofaz said, malaysia’s market is not big as china’s…
      why dont we give support to local industries….
      how proton can succeed if we dont give our support??
      who’s going to support our local industries if not us!!!

• Firdaus Rosli on Nov 05, 2010 at 2:32 pm

A decision to buy a Proton car, is already considered as a kind of support, whether it is sincerely or because those customers are “forced” to as the policy makes it as the cheapest available.

So, for all this 25 years, don’t you think that we had enough already? How many years more we should wait. If somebody can give example of Hyundai developing after 40 years, the next 15 years they will come with another excuse for lack of competitiveness.

Please mind that those bashers are currently or previously supported Proton.

• VWfan on Nov 08, 2010 at 9:34 am

try collide frontal side they car and our car…then only u can see the difference…

• Maserati on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:26 pm

Another stupid marketing tactic by Proton to get “PPL WHO NEVER READ PAULTANS BLOG” to buy stupid cars at stupid prices.

Basically these ppl were paying XTRA to buy XTRA pieces of JUNK!

• teamsleepnine on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:36 am

dude..don’t simply come to conclusion assuming people that read paul tan blog don’t buy proton…i have been reading paul tan for ages and i still buy proton,can i afford other car?yes i can afford to buy imported brand rather then proton…but i like proton it’s my money…and what is your problem?

• skyLine4ever on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:24 am

wowowowo

watch ur words maserati…..
      piece of JUNK???
      now im driving proton car
      satria 1.5 GLi
      the car made in 2002/03…
      i bought from someone in 2006…
      power window a little bit problem but it’s okay as long as the window still working….
      the engine still powerful as when i buy this car and the gearbox NEVER gets any problem…
      any car doesnt matter nissan, toyota, honda, merc, porsche, lambo, ferrari, proton or produa, if u dont maintain it well, the car will be piece of JUNK!!!!

• Respect their money and their rights.
      Filthy human you are.

• please tell that overprice selling to toyota, it’s really XTRA price!

• drove other car already but after pushing the pedal to 70km/h (yes only 70km/h) i don’t like the handling so i turned back to proton, easy and fun to drive, dun know anthing about lotus thingy but it’s there for sure, spacious, cheap summore, what else i want to ask for?

• yihaaa on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:42 pm

seems like a “lancer” touch to the front face of both cars… hahaha grill hitam yang besar gedabak??? good to see them happy… at least.

• Teamsleepnine on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:13 pm

don’t simply accuse people kena conned,people have brain too.it’s their money.

• knoxx on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:18 pm

Hi basher.. u all ni kutuk-kutuk, macam lah pembeli nak kisah dengan komen korang… mereka pun tak guna paultan sebagai main reference utk beli kereta.. asal dorang nak beli kereta, dorang beli je.. korang je yang emotional nak lepas geram kat sini.. hahaha..

• kingkong on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:20 pm

55K for saga? u kiddin me? why dont jack it higher?

• sengal on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:20 pm

how much myvi price compare to this saga aa?

which is better buy this saga or myvi SE?

• it’s their money, not yours. why bother?

• chronozome on Nov 03, 2010 at 6:41 pm

The Exora’s face looks like a Lucha Libre mask.

• mata katak on Nov 03, 2010 at 9:31 pm

Willing seller (Proton), Willing buyers….

After the sales, I hope neither one party will complain.

Enuf said…..

• elite on Nov 03, 2010 at 10:35 pm

“Owners will get certificates to proof they have the real thing, as only 25 units of each model will be made.”

this is so smart i’m sure a lot of ppl out there will want to copy the models..

• Lim Kopi on Nov 03, 2010 at 10:44 pm

Oh man, No offence, but …. honestly Dr M should really just enjoy his retirement and let the newer generation run the business entirely ….

• MoFaz on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:19 am

he’s not running the business la dude. the decision to rebadge lancer is not his, and to sell MV Agusta is also not his idea…
      he once said, it appears like he’s the one being advised, rather than giving advice.

• Lim Kopi on Nov 05, 2010 at 6:46 pm

your quote says it all , it appears he still wants to be in the picture. my case in point !

• do rich people young? most of rich people r old n wait time to sleep forever

• teamsleepnine on Nov 03, 2010 at 11:24 pm

is there more picture of the persona,looks good apparently.

• haish on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:31 am

dont consider you as a marhain and poor rakyat if you still can afford to buy car or motorcycles… just call you a disgraceful rakyat..

• copycat on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:59 am

25 years is equal to nothing and probably worst, now Proton is helping the Japanese businessman to sell their car, basically Proton only make accessories and fittings for these Japanese marque. He told everyone of us when we are kid that Malaysia will build and design its own car, but 25 years after we have grown up, if we are capable we will choose not Proton, why?

• rahman hussein on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:16 am

Look at DSZ’s facial expression
    – he’s saying good on you “suckers” !!!

• reuben how on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:55 am

My main gripe is with the hybrid proposal. Look, we can’t even make a proper gasoline car, and i can tell you, if malaysia is looking at hybrid tech, they’re too late to the game. Most car manufacturers will be too polite to tell you that they are looking beyond hybrids and to fuel cell technology If you don’t believe me go to youtube and search honda clarity fcx. Also, more political spin from DR M. How come Toyota Australia says that their Hybrid synergy drive only costs AUD 2500 more to install than their petrol models (Of course, they will tell you that the additional price comes from the “equipment upgrades” such as power seats and a noise absorbing windscreen. PR speak for B** S***). And, if the final vehicle is going to cost just a little below the japanese and koreans, just why don’t you forget it and let them do a better job? Why don’t you concentrate your energy into making a better society which is safer for all the rakyat to travel in rather than give the elite few a license to make a quick buck at the expense of a better life for everyone?

• Raixa on Nov 04, 2010 at 2:50 pm

Fuel cell technology are to be said clearly are not ready yet because of the extraction of the hydrogen from other source from the stand point of energy consumption to producing it plus you can’t afford one actually because like Honda clarity fcx, in California honda just lend not sell.

• put the money into bank for FD also dun wan buy the so-so-quality vehicle. rm56k for a Saga, Rm34 is reasonable for the Saga model.

• nolan on Nov 04, 2010 at 2:46 am

Nice but too pricey…….only minister can afford it…..

• timun on Nov 06, 2010 at 11:19 am

minister tak kan pakai kereta ploton..untuk urusan rasmi je diaorang gune

• have you ever heard about hybrid tech? there are many types of hybrid and proton take different approach for their first hybrid.. and the system is totally different than toyota prius and honda civic hybrid.. you’ll see the different.. but for now.. just wait bro.. give them a chance to prove themselves.. i believe.. it really worth..

• they already won their first energy efficient race in UK.. it’s called RAC’s Future Car Challenge, a race from brighton to london.. they used the least energy.. beating the well know vauxhall/opel ampera (rebadge of chevy Volt) and other hybrid cars as well..

here’s the web..
      http://www.futurecarchallenge.com/

you can see the press coverage in TV3’s buletin utama 7 nov 2010..
      http://www.tonton.com.my/#/home/shows/entertainment/buletin_utama_2010_58995e5bae534e6fa99e9dbf00fea9f7/sun_nov__7_2588103bef4145a290e19dbf00fe99b6

• Maserati on Nov 04, 2010 at 8:30 am

Hie mr teamsleepnine, i dont care aboutvwhat car you own. I know its ur money. Did i ever say i care about u driving a proton?

And the reason why we bashers bash proton? Well so tht they bcome better. Thts all we want.

You know why your boss bashes you in office? Not that he hates you, but he wants you to perform better. Same goes to this..

If nobody bash, until 4040 oso proton will still be producing cheap , crappy, unreliable cars. Now do you want tht to happen? No right? So start bashing and stop acting like proton has put 1million in ur bank account.

• skyLine4ever on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:35 am

why dont u send email to PM about proton….
      or go straight to proton…
      do u have guts to do it??
      there’s nothing will change if u keep bashing proton here….

• Mata2 on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:02 pm

Proton will listen your crap bashing? Lu sapa?

• nobody acts here, if proton is good so what. you feel jealous?
      how much they pay you to bash proton?

• vomit on Nov 07, 2010 at 2:01 am

i have no boss in my office because i’m the boss and i’m the law, lol
      i have my own style of management, my workers don’t feel like slaves, we work like a team, i tell if you want that kind of environment the most important thing you have to keep in your small brain DON’T BASH THEM!

• Proton & Lotus have been talking about their Range extender contraption ….. but where is the finish product?? GM uses range extender in their Chervolet Volt …… practically production ready. Telsa have already put into production their electric car. Proton sign MOU with Detroit eletric tapi tinggal abuk je apa sudah jadi……cakap cakap tapi tak de pun bayang kereta yang boleh dikatakan production ready. Produa tu memang Pakar facelift. .I bukan nak bash proton we malaysian wants to know Pak Syed show the Rakyat that their money are well spent. Kita JV dgn Mitsu I agree on platform sharing but even Peugeot JV with Mitsu end product looks different & Ford Dgn Mazda platform sharing but the car looks different. Ni Proton Inspira sebiji mcm Lancer cuma tukar grill & bumper. Ok la Pak Syed cakap Mitsu tak bagi ubah engine tapi kita bole ubah front end and rear. Please tell us the truth that Proton is assembling CKD Lancer kan betul tu……….

mitz

• Mitz, hang tak baca betul-betul ke, proton memang ada plan nak ckd lancer & export ke luar

• Civic_RS on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:24 am

i just wondering why P1 is obses making the Hybrid car..by the way. surely they had their own reason ya..but price maybe btween 80-95k, it stil expensive compare with Honda..

• Unforgiven on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:43 am

I’m very proud of Tun Dr Mahathir after 25 years.
    Thank you Tun for Proton.

• Joseph Lim on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:19 pm

would be very interested should Proton decide to come out with a sub 55k hybrid. :)

• Maserati on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Yea its their money, do i look like i care whether they bought this piece of junk? No right?

I explained why bashers like to bash proton . Its for their own good. Imagine if a father never bash his son when small, when bcum big that time will be a spoilt brat.

So start bashing and stop pretending like proton is a fantastic car manufacturer cause millions of msians know otherwise.

• Prismo on Nov 04, 2010 at 2:11 pm

do we care if u wanna buy or not? heheh…

• stop talking like malaysians rep , you are nobody, you don’t have manner when you gave comment, but that no wonder because you don’t know any
      go and your bash own son, he will bash you like crazy when he’s grown up and you are too old

• proton cars are very good in handling, cannot see why it cannot be one of the most popular car one day

• saw white saga se , not bad at all, black grille in front , black roof, new rims , but no zebra lines, similar to this 25th edition

• muka keta macam beruk……the black face one

• subhero on Nov 04, 2010 at 5:23 pm

TUN MAHATHIR LOOK SOOOO YOUNG.

SEMOGA SIHAT SELALU.

LOVE TUN MAHATHIR~!

• akupunya on Nov 04, 2010 at 11:04 pm

kereta sampah jual mahal!

• aiseh on Nov 05, 2010 at 8:33 am

apsal kereta proton ni nampak gaya macam tak kena je.. muka itam plak.

evo buat muka itam memang cantik kena gaya, tapi ini kereta nampak cam ntah la..

apsal la proton tak buat strategi pemasaran dulu, letak dulu gambar-gambar contoh dan tengok komen-komen pelanggan-pelanggan berpotensi.. proton kena kerja keras la, strategi pemasaran dalam negara dan luar negara masih ditahap amat lemah.

malaysia sekarang mungkin hanya boleh bangga dengan petronas je la kot, lain ntah la, masih amat jauh lagi.. harap proton dapat belajar dari mitsubishi, samsung yang amat hebat dalam dunia perniagaan.. ntah berapa kali macam nak lingkup tapi berjaya naik semula.. malaysia amat kurang R&D, kajian universiti dan industri tempatan serta pendedahan media kepada rakyat, itu la aku nak cakap.. hari-hari lebih kepada layan politik bodoh je, benda remeh temeh pun nak gaduh pastu layan benda tu punya la lama.. berfacebook buang masa punya lama dah jadi budaya la pula, produktiviti negara boleh berkurang macam ni.

proton, saya rasa hampa dengan persembahan anda kali ini.

• cross on Nov 07, 2010 at 2:09 am

apa melalut ni bro kejap cakap pasal proton, kejap cakap pasal malaysia, politik , facebook, tak tentu hujung pangkal, bagi la penjelasan terang sikit, pastu bagi contoh, ni entah sapa yang layan politik bodoh, siapa yg berfacebook, main hentam je, kau tu bagus sangat ke, entah-entah masuk dalam list 10 best students kat sekolah pun tak pernah, jadi 10 worst students ada la, ni pulak nak ajar orang yang dah berkali-kali dan dah muak dah naik pentas ambik award tiap tiap tahun

• bagi aku design se ni ok je, ikut asing-masing punya selera la kan, nak puaskan hati semua orang tak boleh la kan, kalau tengok design make over kereta lain pun lebih kurang gitu jugak, then kalau dah ramai buat mcm tu takkan la buruk pulak kan? siapa nak buruk? mesti la nak makin cantik kan?

bagi aku keistimewaannya selain cantik ialah ia mmg special edition, maksudnya keluar dari kilang dah macam tu, bukan yang saja-saja ubahsuai kemudian, mcm factory turbo la kan, mmg kuar mcm tu, bukan saja di turbo charge atau super charge kan di sunway atau mana-mana bengkel kat luar. bukan nak banding performance dengan estetika tapi yang ori dan yang tambah kemudian adalah berbeza

• nolan on Nov 08, 2010 at 2:23 am

Yeah…..even Ministers knows how bad Proton quality is…….so they leave it to the people(rakyat) to buy the piece of crap junk……

• rebadge ?..NO
    Joinventure ? NO
    Copycat ? NO
    Assembler for Mitsubishi Motor? YES..

• Unforgiven on Nov 09, 2010 at 2:23 pm

We love Tun, we love Proton, but do you think Tun will be proud of driving Proton?
    What car is Tun driving?