Honda Civic Hybrid is RM21K cheaper now at RM108,980!

Hybrid cars are becoming very attractive propositions thanks to the Government’s decision to fully waive excise and import duty, as announced in the 2011 Budget. UMW Toyota has already slashed the Toyota Prius’ price tag to RM139,900 from the previous RM175,000, and it’s Honda’s turn to reveal the new price of its Civic Hybrid. The green Civic is now priced at RM108,980 OTR with insurance, which is RM21,000 cheaper than before.

This means that the imported from Japan Civic Hybrid will be the most affordable Civic variant in Malaysia, undercutting the RM114,980 1.8S model, which is locally assembled by the way. The new price for East Malaysia is RM1,000 more than on the Peninsular, while Langkawi and Labuan buyers can have the car at RM100,980. It’s still cheaper in those duty free islands as they are exempted from a 10% sales tax.

“As the pioneer in introducing the hybrid technology to the Malaysian market, we are pleased with the government’s decision to allow full exemption of import duty and excise duty as announced in the recent Budget 2011. The move will make hybrid vehicles more accessible for environmentally conscious Malaysians. These exemptions are certainly timely as Honda is looking into expanding its hybrid vehicle line-up in Malaysia,” said Honda Malaysia President and COO, Rohime Shafie.

There you have it! Should be the Honda Insight, or perhaps even the CR-Z at a later date!

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Scanzew on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:37 pm

Chantek!! Hybrid car prices war started ;-)

• ukenakonek on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:11 pm

…and earlier buyers bang balls…

• GONEWITHTHEWIND on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:38 pm

THANKS BN GOV! I’m SURE SOMEONE WILL FEEL UNSATISFIED AND WANT SOME MORE.

• Lightning McQueen on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:10 am

Pity Clueless PKR

• pomen_gtr on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:51 am

well…there’s must be an explaination regarding the fuel hike yesterday…..

• wan_knox on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:47 am

Fuel hike?.. get the solution with Hybrid car :p

• Ed Norton on Nov 03, 2010 at 9:46 am

Yeah.. smart guys get it ;-)

• Mr.Bily on Nov 08, 2010 at 3:05 pm

fuel hike then change to hybrid when the time you change the battery you will know why i so stupid change to hybrid pay so expansive for the battery, helo. hybrid is to save the world not save your $$.

• finally GOV reveals the compensation of taking away the hybrid tax… fuel hike is much more profitable than taxing hybrid……

• After 5 cents increase for 97?

• and Tan Chong still selling old models at that price, shame…… hahaha

• very good price. i think its a better buy than 1.8 civic.

but honda insight is cheaper and coming few months later.

• itz so affordable now but my question is the maintenance of this new tech, whats the life span for d battery? how much to repair / replace if fail? would it justify to my fuel savings or more in the long run? hmmm, only time can tell i guess…..

• kamkuey on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:39 pm

Wow! This is great news! But what about long term maintenance of the hybrid?

• Shouldn’t be too bad, but after about 6 years the electrical system may start to give problems.

A friend of mine had the previous gen hybrid here in AU, and the car has been relatively trouble free for about 6 years. She finally gave up and traded the car back to Honda when none of the dealers’ engineers/technicians could solve the problems, and the electrics were going haywire every so often.

The 2nd gen hybrids may have newer and more reliable technology, but bear in mind that the batteries are “consumable”. If you plan on taking a 9 year loan for this car, it may not be worth it, as the batteries will cost more than your outstanding loan amounts.

Just some bits to think abt.

• kamkuey on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:12 am

Thanks for the input man. Helps definitely :)

• Note that Honda Malaysia offers a 3 year warranty for the battery system, which is suspect. Honda AU offers 8 years, and I think the US market offers a 10 year one. It may be hidden in Honda Malaysia’s small print, but check it out.

• ong chin aun on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:05 am

what is the life-span of the battery ? and the actual price?

• armandd on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:20 am

actually, battery technology is improving every year and its cost continues to drop. Futhermore, the civic is a mild hybrid and uses a small battery, which should cost far less than prius’s battery in case it has to be replaced.

• Peter on Nov 14, 2010 at 9:35 am

Want to know more
        1) How long does the battery last
        2) How much to replace the battery

• squall_shinoda on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:15 pm

The batteries will last for about 5-7 years so you can save the money from the fuel savings to buy the batteries in the future.

• MoFaz on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:07 pm

Civic Hybrid is a mild-hybrid system. you wont save much on petrol compared to prius. but prius costs RM30k more than civic, and less ‘fun’ than civic… and yes, it may cost up to RM10K to replace the battery.
        so, up to u to decide :)

• squall_shinoda on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:37 am

Yeah, of course the Civic Hybrid is a mild hybrid setup, and so does Proton/Lotus EVE Hybrid. At least our automotive market will become merrier with this policy if more and more hybrid car models being brought in.

• EVE hybrid is a concept. Civic hybrid is a product that you can buy for rm108k. stop saying proton name here pls. lets talk honda.

P1 is bullshit

• Peter on Nov 14, 2010 at 9:37 am

Can I choose not to replace the battery since it cost rm10,000. I just drive with the petrol engine.?

• rally_fan on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:35 pm

the problem with many of us is, we would have spent all the fuel savings on something else..

• Lightning McQueen on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:11 am

u need discipline urself first

• squall_shinoda on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:39 am

yeah that’s right… like, pergi berjoli, or even saving up to get a 2nd, 3rd or 4th wife… just kidding

• handsome*dude on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:32 pm

so meaning, back to square one?

just hope few years down the road, the battery will be as cheap as double AA battery!:)

• most drivers are in for the eco-friendly purpose

• Yeah, that’s the only reason people buy a hybrid, most owners are environment conscious people, if you do not practice the 3 R’s, chances are the hybrid is not for you!

• Mr.Bily on Nov 08, 2010 at 3:12 pm

you also can change to NGV more saving for $$ and eco-friendly, better than just burn your $$ for eco-friendly purpose. not much user capable to do that “burn $$”

• If the amount of fuel money saved ends up in purchasing a new battery, then what is the point of buying a Hybrid in the first place?

It is unlikely battery cost will go down, coz there is a limited supply of these ‘rare earth’ minerals.

I still think Gas or NGV is the best answer, we have lots and lots of gas in the world, much more than petrol.

• littlefire on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:36 am

I think natural Ethanol is better like those using in Brazil..

• kancil_driver on Nov 02, 2010 at 5:18 pm

Its about environment bro. I don’t want my descendant to live in a dead planet.

• Calvin Foo on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:31 pm

If average fuel consumption is RM300 per month on Civic 1.8, now it became RM150 for Civic Hybrid. you save RM150 per month = RM1.8k per year.

After 6 years, you could’ve saved RM10.8k on petrol.

After 6 years, if you want to change the battery, if battery costs RM10k for replacement, it meant you still save RM800 after 6 years. Still cheaper. Not to mention you already saved RM21k on the moment you bought this car.

On consumption point of view it may be the same after 6 years, you may be end up about the same, either you pay for petrol or pay for battery.

On initial investment point of view, You already saved RM21k.

On environment point of view, you contribute less CO2, and less petrol consumption

It is up to you to decide, pay 110k for Civic 1.8, large portion are sucked by the garment; or pay the same price for Civic Hybrid, pay only 10% sales tax.

I rather choose the latter.

• Calvin Foo on Nov 04, 2010 at 1:40 pm

Also, Civic Hybrid you pay only RM70 for road tax, and Civic 1.8 you pay RM280. 6 years you could’ve saved RM1260 in road tax alone.

• Carl Wong on Nov 04, 2010 at 9:12 pm

Thanks a lot for showing us & ‘them’ what we could save :].

• Peter on Nov 14, 2010 at 9:42 am

U r a smart ‘calculator’, Q is why you know the price of changing the battery is 10k?

• cyphuell on Nov 16, 2010 at 12:38 pm

dont forget about the increment of fuel price.. in 6 years time how much $$ per liter..

• harne2 on Dec 22, 2010 at 2:33 pm

thanx calvin, at least now i have a better choice to make. I’m sure in 10 years, battery production would be mass on the market. Just wait for the time to come.

• harne2 on Dec 22, 2010 at 2:36 pm

thanx calvin. at least i have a better choice to make. i’m sure in 10 years time, such batteries would be mass in the market. just wait for the time to come.

• Bbingbong on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:39 pm

wow..waiting 4 jazz hybrid to come ;-)

• nolan on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:39 pm

NICEEEEE……………….go go Honda….go green !!!!

• rosdi on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:42 pm

Tenkiu gahmen…!

Maybe it is time paultan.org do a review of Civic Hybrid… is it a worthwhile buy?

• namweeeee on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:23 pm

thank the criminal who return your wife after kidnap & slept her for weeks?
      come on, gov now just correct their wrong-doing, no need to thank

• bryan jones on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:09 am

then u prefer the criminal to screw ur wife for another decade?? idiot!!

• Lightning McQueen on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:13 am

No la he became another criminal kidnapping other people wife…
          so when his wife came back he was caught right handed…
          Pity him….

• leonardo on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:44 pm

I think the main issue is whether we have the infrastructre ready to support hybrid cars. For eg, the maintenence, repair and spare parts of such cars. We assume that thsese cars are used mainly around city centers where Honda and Toyota service centers are available to take care of the cars if they break down. If you happen to break down somewhere near Merapoh or Gerik, you will be in big trouble especially if you have your family with.
    Another issue which car companies are not telling is how to dispose off the batteries after the end of life? There is no sure way yet.

• pulge on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:17 pm

I’m with you here. We should have more charging stations for the batteries.

• Drift Master on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:34 pm

Ïts a hybrid…not an EV…no need charging stations la…

• You don’t need a charging station for hybrids.

The batteries are charged when you brake, and by the 1.3l petrol engine when you need it. The Civic hybrid does not allow you to run on the motor alone, the motor is only available when you need a little more power ie. overtaking, starting off and climbing hills. The engine is ALWAYS running except when the car stops and the start/stop system kicks in.

I’ve not been able to run down the batteries on a friend’s 2nd gen hybrid even when I tried my best, and the batteries ALWAYS have charge in them.

I believe the Prius does allow you to run 100% on electric power in certain situations, but I’m not sure as I have not driven one before.

• superleggera on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:20 pm

Prius can run on 100% electric power, because it is a pure hybrid. Civic is a mild hybrid..

• Carl Wong on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:41 am

Actually you can run on the electric motor alone for Honda’s IMA system. But I believe only when you’re cruising at a low speed of around 45km/hr with a few assist bars shown and slight throttle input. The crank shaft for the petrol engine is still turning but the cylinders are deactivated and no fuel/petrol is going into the engine, so fuel consumption rate is 0 at the time :].

• mr_3m on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:23 pm

if you break down in ANY CAR, with your family in them, it is already a big hassle/trouble…

if u happen to be in one of these new hybrid cars, you need to put them on a truck and take it to the nearest Honda/Toyota dealer, and not tow it to any ‘kampung’ workshop… otherwise u get more hassle & trouble…

• I think now a day a lot of car can’t really fix by kampong workshop, they may said can try but do you want them to TRY on you car?

New car now a day is much more sophisticated, e.g if you have your EPS break down during you kampong trip……. more kampong workshop know how to fix a hydralic one but EPS…hm……

• BSLee on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:33 pm

The money that you save may be just enough to pay for the battery change after 7-8 years..but with the cheaper car now it is interesting to have a 2nd look at hybrid in Malaysia

• i don’t understand why some people say u save money for 7 yrs and then pay for the battery change. if the civic hybrid were to cost 30k more than the 1.8 then that statement would have made sense.

the thing is now you save 6k in the beginning already compared with the ckd 1.8 civic.

ppl should compare say a 5 yr total running cost of the civic hybrid with the civic 1.8 factoring in the lower purchase price also.

• Mr.Bily on Nov 08, 2010 at 3:39 pm

May i know what is the ROI for honda civic hybrid?

the answer is = negative

is you want to cheat your self using hybrid compare with honda civic 1.8 then ok loh

• from wat i read civic hybrid can be drive even the electric system(IMA) not functioning n u can drive to the nearest SC so ur problem solve…. n there r company who recycle the battery…some of them r in malaysia n i work in one of them

• That’s why diesel is the solution BUT at least Honda and Toyota doing a PR exercise now :).

No thank to our Burma-level diesel quality.

• Lightning McQueen on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:15 am

How often u travel to merapoh?

• This is it! I’ll get one tomorrow =)

• Kevin Lee on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:46 pm

waiting for the cr-z indeed :D

• Alpha on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:48 pm

Crz at prius’ price should be good!!

• mr_3m on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:25 pm

CR-Z should be cheaper… it’s only a 2-door coupe ala CR-X and smaller than the Civic…

• Hope UMW could bring in the camry hibrid with an attractive price …….Civic is worth to buy…

• Danny Tan (Member) on Nov 01, 2010 at 6:57 pm

Camry Hybrid doesn’t get these perks, which are for hybrids with engines below 2.0 litres

• True …i agree with u ..i know camry hibrid dont enjoy thst kind of perks cause of 2.4 L in it..that’s why i mentioned “attractive price” ..maybe few ppl will start buying it n that will wake up government again n do something about it like how they did on prius n civic hybrid …:)

• superleggera on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:23 pm

Just think of Porsche Cayenne hybrid… but now I have to forget it.

• Proton should woo Toyota to use Camry as their new D-segment project BUT no RM250m or RM150m rebadge exercise, just doing NAZA for Rondo. Then government can announce hybrid under 2.5l also got perks from Budget.

• hope honda brings in the crz hybrid and price it between civic hybrid and prius! drooling already

• tikus on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:06 pm

Wait for Proton Emas hybrid lar more cheaper…maybe at kancil price? hee hee

• ct5505 on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:09 pm

Honda pls bring in more hybrid model and fight with toyota!! Insight and CR-Z !! I’m waiting for u!!

• gonggok on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:11 pm

Actually the CR-Z should be cheaper than this as in the US the CR-Z is cheaper that the Civic Hybrid…

• that coz Electric Horsepower n Electric Torque in crz (electric hp 15 n electric torque 58) smaller as compare to civic (electric hp 110 n electric torque 123)

• Tan Tee Lim on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:18 pm

Hope its the same over here. If it is, it will sure sell like hot cakes! I’ll be queuing for one at the launch :D

• Puttumayam on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:12 pm

Good the duty is reduced. Only to sub 2-liter Hybrid cars? How about for the rest of the high duty cars?

• mr_3m on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:20 pm

bring in the Jazz Hybrid & CR-Z please….

• Anti Proton on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:41 pm

seriously, buying a 1.8 is now a no brainer

• good for those that thinking of buying but really pity those that already bought. value straight drop 30+k for prius..

• zimba on Nov 01, 2010 at 7:54 pm

No hybrid please.. no electronic car please.. U wil know your car have no 2nd hand value~!!@.@

• superleggera on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:26 pm

What about in next 5 yrs? Its a trend in US and Japan already… So dont talk without doing research

• How your car could have a 2nd value if no more fuel for it to travel?

• Scanzew on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:53 am

New system adapted by nissan-renault electric car…their just sell their EV car as same prices as diesel car and LEAST their battery for several amount of time around £60 permonth…and their 2nd hand value not effected at all!!!nice ;-)

• Kington on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:08 pm

It lacks a bit of refinement comapred tot he Prius, despite its IMA system that doesn’t allow the engine to shut even at low speeds.

When i sampled it, there was also quite a bit of “flappy noise” coming from the steering rack when executing 3 point turns and U-turns.

• jolly_idiot on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:09 pm

how long can the battery last before need a change. How much is the battery cost? In terms of power, is it equivalent to 1.8S? As I know Civic with 1.3 engine is kinda under power.

• TurboMan on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:19 am

The torque comes from the motor. So the pulling power is equivalent to a civic 2.0.

Im not sure abt the batteries, i heard its in the region of 10-20k. Correct me if i`m wrong.

• actually civic hybrid is not for racing so please dont buy it if u want to race, the price for the battery is RM16k for 2010 n it will be getting cheaper by time to time when honda malaysia is going to launch the honda insight

• Turboman on Nov 02, 2010 at 3:14 pm

So what car u drive CK? kancil 660?

Its very important to save the planet, no doubt. But do you want a car that burns less fuel than kancil, but cannot go up a hill, or overtake a big lorry without you shitting in your pants ( scaring you )?

Anyone?

• if u look closely civic 1.3L give 95 HP and prius 1.8L give 98 HP

• alldisc on Nov 03, 2010 at 1:22 pm

the prius 1.8 with assist from its motor is capable or producing power equivalent to camry 2.4.

the battery recharges not only when braking but whenever car slows down (without pressing accelerator).

the car goes into EV mode during idel and at speeds up to 40kph.

switch ginition key, no cranking at engine. eerie quiet. the car will move with zero emissions until the engine kicks in.

lovely…

• TurboMan on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:29 am

Nowadays with turbo and hybrid, CC is not a real indication of power anymore.

With turbo, 700 cc car can produce power = 1.6liter ( Smart roadsters -120hp).
      1.4liter car can produce power = 2.0 liter ( Golf/scirocco 1.4 ).

1.3 liter hybrid can produce pulling power = 2.0liter. So at normal driving speeds, you won feel the difference. But top speed will suffer. However im sure not many civic drivers drive their cars at 180kmh all the time.

So you won feel much difference, except at the pump and 7 years later when the batttery kaput.

• WinterAngeLs on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:09 pm

RM 21K cheaper for new buyers.

RM 21K down the drain for current owners.

• Kington on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:09 pm

I think these cars should be better the moment they upgrade to Lithium Ion batteries.

The present Ni-Mh doesn’t allow full charge to safeguard its reliability.

In the States however, the Prius’ batteries have been reported to be usable even up to its 8th year for those who bought the previous gen.

• Ni-iron n Li titanate battery can be use for more than 15yr++

• rexis on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:16 am

They did not use Li-ion in Prius because although it has higher capacity, it will decay over time, even when not in used.

And since Prius battery is mainly for power assist, capacity is not a big issue. And Ni-MH can in fact last much longer in a properly controlled environment/charge cycle.

• alldisc on Nov 03, 2010 at 1:23 pm

Li-ion battery is already in R&D since 5-6 yrs ago.

like when first toyota prius launhed in 1997, the R&D began some 10 years earlier.

• drMpower on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:10 pm

is that the price with fully waived whatsoever tax on cars in malaysia?

it is a good indicator i believe. the price. i mean, after this the hybrids surely will see it as the benchmarking for pricings.

as for me, i’ll skip green vehicles for now. i’m fullblooded throttle ramming bear!

• Maserati on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:19 pm

Civic Hybrid,no power at all.Cheap but what for? Not nice to drive.Must as well get a cheaper bigger CC car.At least you enjoy the driving experience.

This car is for those who want to be different and suit uncles for a slow boring drive.

• BeemerFreak on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:48 pm

Belum Try Belum Tau, Sekali Try Hari Hari mau. U must be living under a stone. for city drive it is better than NA engines cause the electric motor provides much more torque, more akin to turbo charged car… who says no power.Go try a prius and see…. Or if u have a chance drop by Singapore to try out the Lexus GS450 hybrid, it will knock the socks of you….0-100 in only 5.8 seconds.

• TurboMan on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:24 am

So u like big CC cars. Good. But im sure no one is interested in what you like, and the discussion is about fuel saving hybrid cars that is underpowered and for uncles.

• crazyboutcrv on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:01 am

you waitlah after 20 years you will also drive like uncle.
      those of you go zoom zoom,cepat masuk kubur.

• Andrew Le on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:00 am

I try hybrid civic and 2.0 civic. Both not much diff. what i worry is just the battery replace cost

• for better future & environment, these kids need to be educated early. did you ask your mummy for permission to play computer or not??

• notsofast on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:22 pm

Anyone got the figure for it FC
    city drive?
    highway drive?

thanks.
    :D

• superleggera on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:35 pm

Civic
      Highway – 4.3L/100km
      City – 5.2L/100km
      Average – 4.6L/100km

Prius
      Highway – 4.1L/100km
      City – 4.6L/100km
      Average – 4.4L/100km

• Joker The Great on Nov 01, 2010 at 8:35 pm

Hi Paul

Toyota Prius, Warranty Period :

Malaysia = 3 years
    Australia = extended from 5 years/100,000 kilometres to 8 years/160,000 kilometres
    (whichever comes first)
    Japan = 10 years

Total labor cost to replace a new set of Hybrid battery including labor charges at UMW Toyota will cost about RM17K with 3 years warranty

Due to the SEA country weather is extremely hot, thats why they only able to provide 3 years warraty….

Same things happened to the Maintenance Free(MF) battery which manufacturer will give 2-3 yearas warranty to Euro country and Japan, while Malaysia or SEA country only 1-1.5 year of warranty…

How abt Honda Civic Hybrid?
    Thanks Paul

regards
    Joker Production Planner for ABI Malaysia Bhd Bhd

• zimba on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:27 pm

wa~! rm17k~!!! Do i use that much of fuel in 3 years time?

• Joker The Great on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:33 pm

hahaha,

i think Paul also yet to answer us about the Honda Civic Hybrid warranty and replacement cost of the battery + labor charge.

From here, we only can know in long term either Civic is worth or Prius is much better…

• alldisc on Nov 03, 2010 at 1:28 pm

battery cost is about 10-14K, time will tell if it will be reduced. but to share something… no prius owner wolrdwide has yet to change the 650V battery pack, even the 2nd gen one from 2004. the battery has gone R&D for more than 20 years and evolved accordingly.

• Lim Kopi on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:53 pm

Joker, Are you joking? :)

17k for a replacement battery ?? i heard no more than 5k

and i thought it could last up to 10 years ??

• 7 yrs later the batter kong then treat it like civic 1.3 petrol.

• Joker The Great on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:27 pm

i check with UMW Toyota liao… Thats why a lot of hidden cost at behind

• It’s hybrid. Therefore if the battery suddenly konked-out in Grik, your engine would still be working. If both konked-out, then a mechanic will need to repair the engine first. Then the car can run on petrol until you reach the “battery man” right? BTW I am looking forward for a hybrid car. But I am still watching. I love Ricky (my present car) too much to part with it.

• nebula87 on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:09 pm

whole road will hav these hybrid cars ady..

• modesto_hann on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:17 pm

The first batch of hybrid owners will realize they are fooled now. they will now have to plot the point of “return on investment” from the saving of fuel money at “infinity”. congratulations.

• lehman on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:40 am

Same applies to rebadged Proton/Lancer owners
      prices will come down once the local components are increased.
      So to the 1500 are “suckered’ into believing that their getting a good deal.

• Honda Power on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:20 pm

Yes, the Honda Civic hybrid is a good buy now that its price has been lowered to RM108,980 OTR. It’s even cheaper than Civic 1.8S at RM114,980.Next year Honda Malaysia is going to bring in the Honda Insight hybrid and I hope it can be priced below RM100K, maybe close to City’s price. Pity the Insight is a hatchback; not a sedan. Civic hybrid is cheaper than Prius by RM31K. I think more people can but Honda Civic now and I am sure they will go for the hybrid variant. OK, now there are 4 types of Civic variants in Malaysia – Civic hybrid, 1.8S, 1.8S-L and 2.0S.

• openmind on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:33 pm

I think the general awareness on hybrid car is not high in Malaysia and a lot of countries already moving to EV instead of hybrid. Hybrid car has got 2 engine, electric motor and petrol engine…so, you have got 2 engines to maintain and also the battery to maintain. Well, it is not too different in car service but it is actually slightly more expensive (but too a certain extend the different is negligible.

But, I still dont find the business case compelling, if you just want to save petrol money. I think there are lot of reason to do so (buying a hybrid car)…for the environment for example.

For this honda, the base engine is just a 1.3L engine, so dont expect big power though. The issue is that in Malaysia, the car price is just too high and with the relative low price in petrol, the business case will not be too interesting, unless for those who really change for the sake of saving the planet. But then again, to do that the government need to be target the mass market car models instead of car like civics. Of course, civic is really just another car, but in Malaysia, civic with its price of more than 110k, it is a dream car for many.

If the goverment is serious about the environment, they should increase the petrol price, remove or reduce the tax on car, make it more affordable to change car from frequently (so that we dont see too many old car with old engine on the road). Do more of building train system instead spending so much money to build the 100S tower. Stop building luxury residential for the super VIP which costs over billion of ringgit.

• bryan jones on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:22 am

self-proclaimed openminded, the govt allocated 40 billions for public transport in recent budget.. some more with on going double track project worth 15 billions… vs. 5 billions integrated city with 100s tower.

• geezee on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:54 am

agree with u, focus on the infrastructure that will educe Co2, instead keep building up tower and super flyover, it will never resolve car population issues, in fact if government serious about it, they can sanction in parliament that all pulau in malaysia shall have only ev car in next 5 years such as Pangkor, langkawi, redang, tioman, that it si realy save the env.
      ev care road tax same like motor, rebate in tax for whoever has ev car with condition i.e cannot sell it in 5 years time, so on, many incentive can be think off., in dewan rakyat we have so many smart people they should thin about it.

focus also on hydro or wind

• littlefire on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:30 am

U r wrong, in Europe people are using diesel powered engine more compare to hybrid. As Diesel engine fuel consuption have been proven even better than hybrid! Check the article between VW polo bluemotion VS Honda civic hybrid..

Diesel engine is also easier to maintain and cheaper also.. Compare to EV or even Hybrid components. The only disadvantages is the emission, but with better diesel quality given in Europe (EURO5 now) is almost on par with some of the hybrid!

• what is it so environmental about increasing pertrol price & reducing taxes on cars? when cars is so affordable, everyone will want to have one and when you have one you will have to buy petrol. Where do you think old cars go to?? they don’t just magically disappear!! More cars will also contribute to traffic jam.

• Hybrids are for those who are environmentally conscious. It’s not for speedsters or power-mongers…who have little / no regard for the earth.

• I hate the govt.. they give no duty and no excise, and 10% sale tax.. but price still 109k..
    Very expensive.. In US only maximum 25k.. x 3.5 only = 87k..Govt is at fault because Civic Hybrid still expensive…

I hate govt..
    want to change to new one…
    the new govt promise no car tax…
    when there is no car tax, malaysia will become paradise…

hahahaha…

• bryan jones on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:26 am

dude.. already 0% duties.. go check profit margin that Honda Msia make.. typical basher!!

• 1st of all US dollar is at 3.05 and not 3.5…

so it would be 3.05 X 25,000 = 76k

Shipping cost and profit margin = 22k

Sales Tax = 10k ( every country surely got some sales tax)

it is the japs that are sucking your money. especially UMW’s “gold plated” prius which happen to cost the same as this civic hybrid in the US…. but much much more expensive in bolehland.

• USD25k is not OTR you *diot.

• Andikaman on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:54 pm

u hate gov…so goo to hell and dont try to comeback again

• local car supporter on Nov 01, 2010 at 9:48 pm

right… should wait and see first. rm109k for a honda civic HYRBID!!! better deal than buying an outdated inspiRAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA!

• MoFaz on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:17 am

inspira is outdated? lancer is 3 years old and inspira is not even launched yet.
      civic is going to be replaced. it’s already 4 years old… next generation is coming soon, next year. you want to buy now or wait for next gen?

• bryan jones on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:31 am

idiot, new civic is coming next years. u buy this outdated model for what.. joker of the day!!

• petrol price increase .
    but is it reliable to use hybrid?

• modesto_hann on Nov 03, 2010 at 11:45 am

my friend told me, driving a hybrid, you save money out of fuel today in order to replace the expensive hybrid battery which has roughly a lifespan of 5 years. hybrid is still not a feasible alternative. The cost for replacement could be more than the fuel saving accross few years.

• i dont understand why people would have to “add fuel to fire” on those previous owners. Its just like any other purchase – when u buy clothes at sale price, do you go around and laugh at others who had bought the same clothing 1 year ago at original price? Or when u bought a property unit from a seller at a higher value than those who got it from the developer – does others laugh at you? I’m neither a hybrid owner – before and now – but i think people should have more maturity to discuss cars, rather than have a “hard-on” commenting at those who got their cars before the price slash. Or buat pandai and instruct people what cars not to get (e.g. no brainer to get the 1.8L now…) Grow up people – and yes, it includes the following usernames: ukenakonek; Anti Proton; lols; WinterAngeLs; Zimba – time to grow up and grow some hair. (facial, scalp and all other barren places you are experiencing)

• well said. Hybrid cars are for those of us who at least try to save $ on fuel and is environmentally conscious. if u want power, get a GTI.

• Jimmy on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:28 pm

Very good, and attractive.

• huiyoo on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:35 pm

got battery warranty? how long? hoping to buy soon

• Anti Proton on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:44 pm

sit in this car. and u can feel the difference between made in japan and made in malaysia. especially the leather seats which feels much more supple.

• General on Nov 02, 2010 at 11:59 am

jap and malaysia car all same quality, whatever seat both also the same. lieing yourself won’t help you change the reality.
      only audi, bmw, benz consider good quality.

• Gajen on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:45 pm

wow those who bought earlier really rugi…

• Kukupetpet on Nov 01, 2010 at 10:55 pm

If I go buy a golf buggy with hybrid drivetrain, dono can get discount or not eh?

• Honda Power on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:04 pm

I mean more people can buy Honda Civic ……..[

• anonymous on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:05 pm

Where are the battery cells stored in this car? Touch wood no major accidents involving such vehicles but do have some concern over hard impact on the cells…even Li-Po powered RC cars have issues when suffering strong impact on the battery packs..not sure what would happen on a real car.

• Carl Wong on Nov 08, 2010 at 2:24 pm

The car is very safe even with major impact on the front or rear, and there are side airbags too :) which the normal Civics don’t have. A lot of testing is done by them in Europe I think.

• I would prefer an all new Hybrid Technology from Honda .. not an Integrated Motor Assist which could not run on electric motor alone .. Hopefully a bigger 1.5l Hybrid would just be nice for this Civic… 1.3 IMA Hybrid.. is just not enough !!

• if big accident, S-Class or 7-Series also you’ll die, sudah takdir

• FACEBOOK_USER on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:11 pm

Skip this.wait for jazz hybird,cr-z,or wuteva Z lg lah

• I rather buy this than the overrated Jazz. At least this Civic is a proper family car.

• nabill on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:48 pm

timely , jus announced petrol ron 97 gone up 5cents to 2.15 per litre….

• Lim Kopi on Nov 01, 2010 at 11:51 pm

“environmentally conscious Malaysians” ….

Never knew that existed :P

• malaysia luxury hotels on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:19 am

I like hybrid car, but it is too expensive, and not make pollution I think

• sharkfish on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:22 am

to be clean..use train..invest and buy more train…our future transportation

• rameshnair on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:31 am

Its just a waste of time owning a green vehicle here
    cos there is zero emission regulations and substandard Euro2 fuel
    coupled with motorist zooming around with the cat convertor removed
    to “sound” faster.

• djomaha on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:39 am

Contemplating to purchase a VW polo or hybrid now :-(

• Carl Wong on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:46 am

I can wait no longer…… I want my Honda Civic Hybrid in blue :)!!!!!!!

The new price is soooooo attractive now, again thank you very much Paul :]:D…!!!!!!!

• Ah Fook on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:49 am

I think the replacement battery cost is not a biggie in else where of the world.

The battery will last 8 to 10 years, that’s equals to the lifespan of a car in Japan.

Later we can find cheap replacement battery at the chop shop!

• aizat2209 on Nov 02, 2010 at 2:39 am

bring in the CRZ!!!!!!

• Maserati on Nov 02, 2010 at 6:07 am

To those that bought the civic hybrid earlier, thats the price to pay for being so kiasu.

But srsly, I would get a Prius over this civic if i ever were to drive a hybrid.

• hunchgun on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:34 am

We want ultra low cost hybrid. Ultra low cost here means really low cost, not like 21k reduction, but still a dream car to many.

malaysia boleh!

• apexg2 on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:55 am

Later all car want to bring their hybrid cars…and good for buyers here!!!

• cslee on Nov 02, 2010 at 7:59 am

Conclusion….just wait for the next year Budget to bring down the Hybrid car prices and others Hybrid car come in Malaysia Market….yeah…

• price may be cheaper but no second hand value….its good when you buy new but in the long run expensive…..

• JonLing on Nov 02, 2010 at 8:26 am

wow…..now that’s seriously cheap for a c-segment saloon! only few thousand more than “thai-made” corolla altis 1.6……….

• Izhar on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:02 am

hope next year more hybrid car enter malaysia….i target to get one…

• Need4SpeedUnderground on Nov 02, 2010 at 9:24 am

it’s now time for hybrid cars…

• karim on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:28 am

i hope government will consider clean diesel for tax rebate….

personally, i think 320d will be more greener and fun to drive than a prius…

• rexis on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:31 am

I would still prefer a latest technology turbodiesel over a complicated hybrid.

You get all the torques and fuel saving minus the battery.

Unfortunately such engine is uncommon/non-existence in Malaysia. And our diesel quality is not worth mentioning.

If gov are serious about reducing fuel consumption, they should give tax exemption on all green cars. Not just to those low volume hybrids.

• evoskylancer on Nov 02, 2010 at 4:55 pm

aren’t all green cars consist of hybrid cars only?

• Carl Wong on Nov 06, 2010 at 8:45 pm

Ya there is a Turbo diesel Hybrid being developed by BMW, it will only be available in 2013.

• carsut on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:58 am

very attractive price, jz worried abt the maintainence cost, is there current or privious owner of civic hybrid here, pls share ur experience with this car..

• This is all just window dressing by the gov…its proven in europe that the new generation diesel engines(example from BMW) and Green petrol engines from VW can match or even better fuel consumption then these so called mild hybrid vehicles

If the Gov is serious about being green, we need to get in Euro4 and above diesel, as well as have a proper definition of “green” vehicle, any vehicle that meets certain requirement should be free of excise/import duties, not just hybrid vehicles

• masTer on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:09 pm

i rather go to buy lancer than this crap… I don’t understand why honda also practice as proton, using 1 type of model create many different things….. at least big T’s prius looks something different from other of its model. if honda lack of designer, it can follow proton’s strategy rebardge mits lancer as its hybrid car.

• bluetravler on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:18 pm

I really hope Honda Malaysia will bring in the CRZ. I might buy it. And also wish to see the gov’t will quickly push Proton’s EV or hybrid project into overdrive mood soon. So that any handicap policy on those 2 type will be drop. Cause for now, it seem the EV and/or hybrid is here to stay. This is in regard to the news I read this morning; Nissan’s electric Leaf for US’s 2010/11 total current year shipment/production have been sold out. Even before the official showroom car hits the floor. News from AFP/Bloomberg/ST singapore.
    With this news, I believe that even more car makers in near future will be offering lots of EV/Hybrid cars. Cars that may even 1 day soon wet our inner most hardcore petrol/horsepower head. When that happens and the polices against EV/Hybrid will make it impossible for malaysian to enjoy it. Again. Except for the few.

• kadett on Nov 02, 2010 at 1:45 pm

Heard from Honda Sales person that the Insight is launching next year feb 2011 and the price is below 100k. The sales person mentioned around 98-99k. Can anyone confirm this ?

• Insight launching next year.. but i prefer this civic design..

• tycoon88 on Nov 02, 2010 at 5:23 pm

Hope Nissan Leaf will cum to Malaysian shores soon. No petrol needed…imagine the big savings u will get. :)

But 1 big question is what happens when you want 2 go outstation?

JB to Perlis is 800 km. Die man like dat :(

• zafedz on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:26 pm

Could this Hybrid model install with NGV??

• squall_shinoda on Nov 02, 2010 at 5:47 pm

Still can, but the tradeoff will be poorer pickup when climbing uphill because the amount of energy in NGV is lower than petrol. In other words, you’ll need to burn more NGV for the same energy amount as petrol.

• tikus on Nov 02, 2010 at 6:54 pm

Good idea!! Hybrid NGV…more save can get.

• rossi46 on Nov 02, 2010 at 12:31 pm

Hybrid is cheap…great way to save on fuel bills but wish tht the govt gave the same tax break for clean diesel car (more fun to drive)

• Amiran on Nov 02, 2010 at 3:19 pm

The door has been opened and invaders are coming in… while our flag bearer is still dreaming!

• biggie on Nov 02, 2010 at 3:35 pm

The move is good enough to get volumes for the hybrids which ultimately good for the environment.

It is much better then increasing the price of diesel as it will ultimately lead to increase of prices for all other goods. Yes Euro 5 Diesel is good, but here in bolehland we want to get Euro 5 at the price of Euro 1. Where got road.

• Don’t know want to book now or wait for new civic!!!

• evoskylancer on Nov 02, 2010 at 4:52 pm

i prefer the design of the current civic over the new civic…so, if i were you, i would probably go ahead and book the civic hybrid

• rosdi on Nov 02, 2010 at 4:08 pm

I was made aware by someone that the tax exemption is untill Dec 2011 only?!.. So by 2012 there is possibility hybrid cars will be expensive again?

• Cant be bother really…even RM129 K still in the acceptable range to me

• waimak on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:13 pm

When is the next gen civic coming out, anybody???

• Carl Wong on Nov 02, 2010 at 10:43 pm

From what I know the newer IMA system (used in Honda Insight) is even more compact and the IMA battery is even smaller compared to the current Honda Civic Hybrid. If they could just improve and use that in the new Civic Hybrid we would have even more room in the car and more storage space in the trunk :)…!!!

The only downside I can find on the current Civic Hybrid is the slightly reduced trunk space compared to the normal model.

• honda design strategy is getting similar as proton, 1 same design do all the job, really pitty. really no fight at all with our Prius. honda better go play with asimo, don’t come out to fool people. kereta sampah.

• Honda Power on Nov 04, 2010 at 5:33 pm

Big T,
      Your Toyota car is really sampah. Honda Civic Hybrid is RM31K cheaper than overly priced Toyota Prius. Toyota is rubbish; not premium at all. Honda is a PREMIUM brand.

• Honda Power on Nov 04, 2010 at 5:40 pm

Big T (Toyota), How many hybrid models does Toyota produce? Honda has 4 hybrid models – Civic, Insight, CR-Z and Jazz. Honda Malaysia is going to import the Honda Insight hybrid from Japan next year and price it below RM100K OTR. By next year, Honda has two hybrid models in Malaysia; Civic and Insight and your Toyota has only the Prius hybrid. 2 against 1; Toyota will lose big time to Honda in hybrid car sales. If you don’t believe me, just wait and see. Furthermore, Honda hybrid cars are much cheaper than Toyota. Enough said. I am waiting to read your hilarious and unconstructive reply and I am going to laugh loudly. Silly Toyota fan boy!!!! HA HA HA HA!

• modesto_hann on Nov 03, 2010 at 11:46 am

maybe we can stop someone from slowing down the development of fuel free vehicle? perhaps stop some oil giant from buying these technilogies and burying them somewhere so that they cannot be implemented? no petrol consumption means no business for them. by right, we should have electric car everywhere. at the pace of technology improvement nowadays, we shouldnt be the stage of hybrid still.

• After the battery expired 6 years later, switch to normal engine mode only?

Any loan hire purchase for the battery?

Or since the price is lower than non hybrid Civic, just throw off the battery lah. What the hell!

• engdau on Nov 03, 2010 at 5:50 pm

Can’t imagine that Civic Hybrid imported from Japan is even cheaper than 1.8 locally assembled model. Plus point, u can enjoy higher technology and japan made Civic. Quality is much assured.

• Carl Wong on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:37 am

A Proton Saga with the same engine displacement of 1.3L would need to fill up its fuel tank for almost 3 times to cover the distance traveled by the Civic Hybrid with just 1 tank. How good is that? I think this car is just a masterpiece from Honda. The fuel efficiency is only slightly lower than the Prius, if driven correctly, and at a much lower price.

• Carl Wong on Nov 04, 2010 at 12:41 am

In addition, the Proton Saga is lighter too I think.

• Supertram on Nov 04, 2010 at 7:25 pm

so Fd1 1.8 vs Hybrid 1.3. How bout performance wise? anyone want to shed some light here?

• Carl Wong on Nov 04, 2010 at 10:47 pm

“…again thank you very much Paul :]:D…!!!”

I mean Danny :), soooo sorry for the mistake. Didn’t know where to look.

• Check this out b4 buying Honda Hybrid Car..

http://www.jsonline.com/business/100169499.html

Juz my 2 cents

• azman on Nov 05, 2010 at 8:21 pm

still overpriced hybrid cars… should be lesser than that, i.e. civic previous price 129k now 108k emm less 21k, prius 139k (almost 140k) previous 175k , emmm what the fuck, how they calculated from the tax exemption… what the fuck toyota and honda hybrid, suka suka tarok halega maaa… main boh sajaaa, mintak gomen tengok sales price balik, ini wolang banyak cekik halega laaa WTF!!!

• @danielooi on Nov 07, 2010 at 2:17 pm

a very tempting price…

• liokmin on Nov 11, 2010 at 11:34 pm

I called 4 Honda dealers, all telling me different stories about Honda Civic Hybrid:-

1) 2010 built stock no more available for booking. Honda not bringing in 2011 built to Malaysia either, because they want to focus on Honda Insight.

2) Same story as (1) above, but 2011 is available, delivery earliest Feb or March.

3) Same story as (2) above.

4) Same story as (2) above, but 2010 built still got stock and can deliver earliest by January.

Why all dealers bullshitting me?

• Carl Wong on Nov 12, 2010 at 12:56 am

LOL which one is actually telling the truth my friend =.=………???

• Feel disapointed today when went to book Civic Hybrid and been told by the dealer Honda Malaysia not going to bring in it and will replace by Honda insight with the price almost the same as Honda CIvic hybrid! ??? Honda insight interior and the fuel saving is not as good as Honda civic hybrid! Really disapointed with HONDA MALAYSIA! Bullshit!

• is it true?.. I just placed my booking on this Civic Hybrid today. The soonest i can get the car is Jan ’11. Can’t hardly wait.

• Cyber on Nov 15, 2010 at 11:13 am

HI IAM,

You can get your car by Jan 2011 so is 2010 year of manufacture. Is it ?
          You are buying blue or white color?

• It’s hard to make a booking for Civic Hybrid… tried calling many dealers (East Coast area). Some do not want to accept bookings for Civic Hybrid. Never thought it would be so troublesome to buy a Honda car.

• hi cyber.. yep, 2010 manufactured. i choose the white color one.

• Dave Again on Nov 17, 2010 at 3:28 pm

Made a booking for Civic Hybrid White. But did not get much “personal discount” from SA. How much SA “personal discount” you guys got?

• Cyber on Nov 20, 2010 at 1:09 am

Hi guys,

i also booked for white color but is tough whether can get white color or not.
            I think most of the car left is atomic metalic blue….What do you guys think of that color? so cool, we guys won’t regret of getting this civic. Last batch of honda civic hybrid owner. When u guys can get the car?

• I was told delivery in 2011, Jan or Feb. I am waiting for the loan to be processed. 2.x1% (above 2.50%, below 3.00%). What about you guys? I have specified that I want WHITE and WHITE ONLY :-) It’s in my booking documents/receipts.

• Cyber on Nov 24, 2010 at 12:47 pm

Hi guys,

How mch is the interest rate u guys get?
            U guys already accept the car loan agreement?

• Cyber on Dec 08, 2010 at 8:25 am

hey Dave,

According to SA, the car will arrived in Jan for my side. What about u guys? I am from the north side…….i guess u guys are in KL.

• liokmin on Nov 15, 2010 at 9:36 pm

Dear all,

This news I already got early last week, after been asking few Honda dealers in Selangor area. So now, after seeing a some “special feature” in the new Insight, I decided not to beg Honda dealers for booking HCH-II. There’s some reason here:-

1) HCH-II is surely a 2010 built and not sure whether can get by January. If by February, then Insight already arrived.
    2) If taken 2010 built, you lost 1 year when you sell as 2nd hand in future.
    3) Since Honda is booming their new Insight, so I think the spare parts and others will be “more easily available”.
    4) Current Honda Civic is already few years launched, so buying Insight with new look will surely “Wow” most of your friends.
    5) The Insight new driving panel design is really a superb thing, this will surely surprise your passengers.

In conclusion, no matter how, we should buy a fully imported Hybrid cars to enjoy the 2011 Budget benefit, before government discontinue the tax exemption.
    Of coz, its abit sad that Honda is forcing people to buy Insight.

• Cyber on Nov 18, 2010 at 8:08 am

Liokmin,

Yeah i agree with your statement that Honda is forcing people to buy Insight. Personally, i prefer HCH-II due to its sporty outlook. Even it is launced 4 years ago but i still think is the best car looking car that Honda ever produced.

• liokmin on Nov 19, 2010 at 9:54 am

Dear Cyber,

Agreed. This is the best looking Honda car ever made.
        But what to do, no more order for this model. So no choice but have to choose Insight lor.

• Cyber on Nov 30, 2010 at 11:17 am

So when u going to get ur insight? Price is 99K?

• K-TAM on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:40 pm

Cyber,
            Honda insight price at 98K, would u change ur mind to get it or still wait for ur CIVIC hybrid? I booked Civic Hybrid also but dunno will get it or not! Just hope we can be the last batch Civic hybrid owner! :)

• K-TAM on Dec 03, 2010 at 8:51 pm

Cyber,

Insight hybrid price was 98k! Would u consider change to it or still stick with ur Honda Civic Hybrid? I also booked Civic Hybrid, just hope can be the last batch civic hybrid owner! Hope they will accept our booking! :)

• Cyber on Dec 05, 2010 at 5:15 pm

Hi K-TAM,

I will go for Civic Hybrid because i want a bigger car. Insight is B segment car and Civic is C segment car. I am planning to use civic hybrid for long term maybe 6 to 8 years. So won’t be changing car after this car.

• CarManiac on Nov 22, 2010 at 12:09 am

Will there be any replacement for the current Honda Civic Hybrid? When will it be launched?

• Carl Wong on Nov 26, 2010 at 4:34 pm

Yes there will be, the new Civic Hybrid is using a Lithium Ion battery this time which should be more powerful, lighter, smaller, lower discharge rate and even longer battery life.I think it’s coming late in next year, if not another year later to come to our country. And I hope it’ll be a plug in hybrid too, I have plugs outside my house waiting to charge them :]…!!!

• Honda Malaysia’s gonna stop bringing in the Civic Hybrid, and would be introducing the Insight soon.

• Cyber on Nov 30, 2010 at 8:27 am

Anyway, Both honda insight and Honda CIvic is good. Because is from Honda…..Asia mentality always trust japan’s brand……….

• K-TAM on Dec 27, 2010 at 11:27 pm

Yes! I will get my Civic hybrid early or next month! :)

• Jimmy on Dec 30, 2010 at 6:18 pm

congrat….me too.

• Allen on Dec 31, 2010 at 4:14 pm

cool…..same with me…but the color of the car not sure yet. if not choice have to take blue color already….=( wanted a pearl white one…..

• K-TAM on Jan 01, 2011 at 12:06 am

Dont worry only white color available, i want the blue color but no choice hv to take white because they say no more! Happy new year! Cheer!!!

• Allen on Jan 01, 2011 at 1:47 am

Hi are you sure? Good to hear that..When is the date you will get your car? According to my SA will get fastest around mid of jan 2011………..

• K-TAM on Jan 01, 2011 at 3:59 pm

Ya! I should get my car at 6th Jan! :)

• K-TAM on Jan 01, 2011 at 7:14 pm

Ya! Told by my SA! I will get the car on 6th Jan! :)

• Cyber on Jan 01, 2011 at 2:19 am

Harh………………..Are you sure only white color available?According to my SA, now he will have 3 blue color…….but anyway should be no prob la if blue or white as long as it is Civic Hybrid….gimme five!!!

• Cyber on Jan 01, 2011 at 11:20 pm

6tth of Jan 2011……..so fast………wow…………so envy……….K-TAM you from KL?

• K-TAM on Jan 02, 2011 at 10:15 pm

Cyber,
            I from the south of malaysia! I wait for my plate no, maybe will get my car after 6th Jan! Yes! We should share the experience of using Civic hybrid here! Will update here once i get my car! :)

• Jimmy on Jan 01, 2011 at 1:51 am

Yeah…i like pearl white as well, next week we all get the car d then v share here.

• Cyber on Jan 01, 2011 at 10:18 am

Sure……….so u all will be getting pearl white right? Pearl white rocks!!! By the way i am in Penang so maybe will be slower in getting cars compared to those folks in KL……anyway glad to own the last batch of Civic Hybrid

• Jimmy on Jan 01, 2011 at 1:12 pm

Im from penang too,salesman told me 4th Jan can get the car d,i booked at Magna Speed (Kulim) ,how abt u?

• Cyber on Jan 02, 2011 at 8:51 am

Jimmy,

I booked my car from KAH Motor Penang. If you really get your car next week do update me. So i can ask my SA about the status. You are taking Pearl White right? Cool we can share our experince using civic hybrid soon.

• Jimmy on Jan 02, 2011 at 9:17 am

Cyber,
            yes,sure i will update here once i get my car,ya is pearl white.

• Cyber on Jan 04, 2011 at 12:52 pm

Anyone getting his car today? 4-1-2011………or any of his car arrived at the show room already?

• Cyber on Jan 04, 2011 at 5:59 pm

Anyone got his car today? Or the car arrived at Show room alreadykah?

• Jimmy on Jan 04, 2011 at 6:39 pm

Just called salesman today,mine one not yet arrive,total 5 units will arrive this few days,loan approved d,im waiting for my plat no…PJY…my lucky number PJX been taken by other.

• Cyber on Jan 05, 2011 at 10:48 am

Hi Jimmy,

My car also not yet arrive.
            U mean total 5 unit for your dealer or 5 unit for penang area?

My loan also approved and now also waiting for my plate number
            When do you estimate will take your car?
            NExt week?
            No time line when the car will arrive…….

• Jimmy on Jan 05, 2011 at 2:16 pm

Cyber:
    5 units juz for Magna speed company alone,may salesman juz say this few days,i guess next week also.

• Cyber on Jan 05, 2011 at 5:48 pm

Hi Jimmy,

OK.
      Thanks for the info.
      If i got my car i will update u guys also.
      KAH Motor only got 3 unit only……..for civic hybrid…
      Seems like the demand for Civic Hybrid is high….
      So u register for your plate number already?

• Jimmy on Jan 05, 2011 at 7:29 pm

Tmr open register for PJY,will go jpj early to grab my lucky number.

• K-TAM on Jan 06, 2011 at 6:47 pm

Yes! i got my lucky no, most probable will receive my car this saturday! :)

• Cyber on Jan 06, 2011 at 8:46 pm

Hi Jimmy and K-TAM,

Congratulations.
      I also got my lucky no already.
      Now awaiting for the car to come.
      Do update me if you guys received the car.
      The car reached show room already?

• jimmy on Jan 06, 2011 at 9:18 pm

i also booking my lucky number today,my salesman dint tell me when the car will arrive here(penang)…haiz…juz went to the show room and c non of civic hybric car there.

• K-TAM on Jan 06, 2011 at 11:39 pm

Ya! According to my SA, my car at the warehouse already. she say to register imported car may need longer time! So, i only will get my car next week! Just cant wait to see my lovely car! I think u will get the car soon! :)

• Jimmy on Jan 07, 2011 at 12:56 am

K-Tam
          haha…all of us cant wait to c our car arriving…me everyday purposely pass by the show room to c weather my car was there onot..ya i heard tat CBU cars need send to puspakom verification before delivery to customer,they shd do it before year 2011 right,why wait till now onli do this ?

• Cyber on Jan 07, 2011 at 10:11 am

Hi all,

Nice to hear that 3 of us are so anxious about our car. I hope to get my car by 15-1-2011.
            If not hopefully 22-1-2011 lo……
            Pls update me when u guys got any news about the car!
            We are all now one gang…..

• Hattrick on Jan 07, 2011 at 4:28 pm

Saw everyone is excited….me 2!!

I’m getting my car (White) next week, no plate also registered just now …PHY..

Would like to check with all of you, did you guys get any discount or goodies from your SA?

• K-TAM on Jan 07, 2011 at 5:39 pm

Hattrick,

No discount and no goodies……………… like i beg them to get the car to me, so they sell high to me also!!! :-(

• Jimmy on Jan 07, 2011 at 5:30 pm

Hattrick says,
    yes,i get some $$ discount when i make booking,how much not so convinience to talk here,later i get shoot from others SA.

• cyber on Jan 07, 2011 at 6:00 pm

No sign of car coming this week.
      The waiting will continue next week….

• Hattrick on Jan 09, 2011 at 5:25 pm

Jimmy..thanks for sharing. You’re the lucky one..I think it’s hard to get any discount when the car is greatly in demand now…worse still, it’s the last batch now for Msia. :)

• John Woo on Jan 08, 2011 at 1:51 pm

All Civic Hybric lover,
    Heard tat some of pre-booking Honda civic hybric ppl has been rejected due to over demand vs stock available,and many of them been called by SA to advice
    replace by Insight…all pls be prepare for the worst case may be any of us will be disapointed,for me Altis 2.0 will be my 2nd choice if my pre-book civic hybric rejected.

• K-TAM on Jan 08, 2011 at 11:15 pm

We already been confirmed will get the HCH! Ya! only limited stock, we are the lucky one can become a last batch owner, hope u also the same! :)

• cyber on Jan 09, 2011 at 11:46 am

Hi all,

Yeah. We are confirmed of the HCH car. We already get our registeration no ready….Now awaiting only for the car to come.

• K-TAM on Jan 10, 2011 at 8:01 pm

Hi, anyone know that how much the windscreen cost?

• Cyber on Jan 10, 2011 at 8:23 pm

K-TAM,

You got your car already? Or anyone got car?

• jimmy on Jan 10, 2011 at 9:15 pm

U got the car d? mine one wednesday.

• Cyber on Jan 10, 2011 at 9:57 pm

Hi Jimmy,

You mean this wednesday u can drive your car back? or wednesday just reached show room? i am so anxious waiting for my car

• K-TAM on Jan 10, 2011 at 10:07 pm

I just saw my car, will get it on wednesday also! Did u all tinted ur car? which brand u buy? Windscreen break will cost us 6000 to replace it!

• jimmy on Jan 10, 2011 at 11:35 pm

Im from pg abit slow,SA called me just now ask me to prepare banker cheque,by wednesday my car will arriving,plan to put V-Kool elite.
          Windscreen so expensive?

K-Tam,
          Where are u from? so fast u get to c ur car d?

• K-TAM on Jan 11, 2011 at 2:57 pm

Jimmy,

I from Johor, everything settle just wait for the car, if today not public holiday maybe i will get my car today already! I saw 2 HCH at the warehouse! Lucky was the dark colour leather sit! the insurance for windscreen they quote me Rm900, so i decided not to by it, and ask my SA check that the malaysia civic windscreen can use or not but yet to know the answer!

• Hattrick on Jan 10, 2011 at 11:38 pm

My SA didnt call me yet, should be anytime this week…was advised by SA earlier to insure the windscreen as he say it’s more expensive than regular cars…but never thot it will cost 6k!!! WOW!

Any idea why this windscreen is so different?

• Cyber on Jan 11, 2011 at 6:46 am

Hi all,

same as me. No news from my SA yet.

• jimmy on Jan 11, 2011 at 12:40 pm

If the windscreen really cost 6k then i also want to insure d,anyone know
    how much additional insure need to pay for the windscreen?

• Cyber on Jan 11, 2011 at 1:09 pm

Jimmy,

Let me know once you touch your hand on your gf….
      i wanna call and ask my SA if you got your car. Since we both are from Penang…
      Insurance i think we need to ask SA about that.
      He will have more knowledge on this.
      Thanks

• jimmy on Jan 11, 2011 at 1:38 pm

Cyber,
        Sure,once got it i will let all of ur know,haha,may be v can contact
        each others by e-mail,facebook,phone instead.
        mine:
        e-mail & fb : [email protected]

• K-TAM on Jan 11, 2011 at 3:14 pm

RM900

• Cyber on Jan 11, 2011 at 7:53 pm

Hi K-TAM,

COngratulations. Got your new baby tomolo.
        Enjoy your ride.

Jimmy,

Got your email.
        Maybe we all can found a club for HCH……then we all can have discussion and things to share among us….

• Cyber on Jan 12, 2011 at 4:09 pm

Anyone wanted to share about their new car?
          Mine one still waiting……….no call from SA………..
          sigh…………..

• jimmy on Jan 12, 2011 at 5:09 pm

Cyber,
            Don’t worry…today juz went to the showroom to make settlement
            the balance,saw got 2 units civic hybric juz arriving there but not mine,
            SA told me im the 3rd in the list,mean mine one will arriving anytime,
            SA allowed me to have test on the car,saw the dark interior not bad,
            also very quite when start the engine,total only 22units for the whole malaysia
            for this badge,mean we are 1 out of that 22 civic hybric owner that no need
            to pay tax for our car.

• Cyber on Jan 12, 2011 at 7:32 pm

Hi Jimmy,

My SA called me already.
            I got mine in Blue color.
            So i will take blue color since no white available.
            All the car going there is Blue color….
            Anyway i am not really that disappointed because it is Honda CIVIC HYBRID!
            Free of tax…..
            How come only got 22 civic only whole malaysia?
            Are you sure?

I need to go to show room on friday to pay my settlement.
            And i think by next week only i can lay my hand on my new babe…
            because according to SA, JPJ registeration need to be done using E daftar…..so it will take more time…

• K-TAM on Jan 12, 2011 at 8:30 pm

Hi, just got my HCH! Nice to drive! More powerful then my Waja 1.6! Enjoy to drove this car :)

• Cyber on Jan 12, 2011 at 10:09 pm

K-TAM,

SO ENVY you!!!!!………
            anyway enjoy the ride…

• jimmy on Jan 12, 2011 at 9:23 pm

Cyber;
    I mean 22units only for this badge and now no more civic hybric coming in d,
    i think my dateline almost same with u.
    Congrat K-Tam….enjoy ur driving experience.

• K-TAM on Jan 13, 2011 at 12:00 am

Cyber,
      Hi! Dont need to envy me, soon u will get ur car! Actually i book blue they said no more blue asked me to take the white color one but ur site all blue! Anyway like u say as long as HCH then any color also ok! :)

Jimmy,
      I know u plan to tint ur HCH with V-Kool elite, how much to tint with V-kool? I havent tint my car, just wondering which brand to tint! Good one all expensive!

Hope we all can continue share the experience of drive this car :)

• jimmy on Jan 13, 2011 at 1:01 pm

Finally my lovely car arrived showroom,tmr go jpj register ,may be tmr or saturday can drive it out d.
    K-Tam,
    Abt V-kool i dint quote the price yet,another friend recommend me Rike cool
    for rm1800,his vios tinted with this i felt very good also….let share with us hows ur
    baby fuel consumption?
    anyone plan to install built in LCD screen with navigation?
    i found Caska one very cool but abit expensive ard 4.5k included reverse camera.

• Cyber on Jan 14, 2011 at 2:39 pm

HI jimmy

Rike COol is how many mils?
      4mils?
      warranty 5 years? or 10 years?
      I think 3M also not bad
      any good shop for sharing?

• jimmy on Jan 14, 2011 at 8:32 pm

Yeah,got my baby d…..
        all of u get yr car d?
        juz drove 25km to make the battery full charge else feel like the IMA not function.
        now can feel the IMA support when accerate.
        Get carpet gift +1k discount from great salesman.
        all of u get any free gift or discount?

Rike cool 1.8k
        Lumar diamond6=2.4k
        Lumar crystal6=1.8k

above prices reasonable?

• Cyber on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:15 pm

Hi Jimmy,

I also got 1K discount form salesman.
          I not yet get my car.
          Have to wait till next week.

Rike cool 1.8K
          4 mils thickness?

I am considering Rike Cool, Wingard (recommend by Honda), 3M….
          any one got good advice?

• jimmy on Jan 14, 2011 at 9:50 pm

Cyber,
            I also considering Rike cool,V-Kool elite too expensive.
            Regarding Rike cool u can call the shop Sky Cool(authorised dealer)
            for Rike cool(Mr Kiang)at Butterworth,very nice guy,
            last time my Vios also installed there,im not sure the tickness,got
            so many type.

• Hattrick on Jan 14, 2011 at 11:24 pm

I got my car today. I drove a Civic 1.8 previously, here are some of my initial feedbacks when comparing with HCH:

Positive:
            1. More quiet cabin in HCH
            2. The suspension over bumps seem better than my 1.8
            3. The leather interior in HCH is much more comfortable.
            4. Like the 6-CD changer, and iPod port.

The missing feel in HCH:
            1. There is a short lag in the pick up when pedal from stationary for HCH, but hardly feel the difference when in normal cruise. Yet to try at high speed (more than 100km/h).
            2. The brake is not so sensitive and lack of feedback, so don’t tail to close to the car in front (maybe the brack can be further tune…)

My SA is only so so…no free gift, discount also less than 1k. Did you get a full tank petrol from your SA?

I’m putting the Huper tint and shld be less than 2k. Will share more as I gather them, enjoy your ride!!! Hope to hear more from you guys…

• Cyber on Jan 15, 2011 at 4:21 am

Hi Jimmy,

Wingard is costing around RM 1.4K ++ for Metro.
            Pls refer to the webpage: http://www.wingardtint.com/product.html

Seems like is a new technology. I am waiting for the quotation for Rike Cool from my SA.
            I will update you guys again for the spec such as thickness and the performance of the tinted.

I think a decent rm 1.5K would be a good tinted.
            V-Kool elite is over priced. Even my SA also said that.
            But the choice is up to you guys.

• Cyber on Jan 15, 2011 at 5:50 am

SO so so envy you all……I still need to wait for E daftar and insurance and etc to settle….fasttest also next week wednesday. If not have to wait till next week saturday………

• K-TAM on Jan 15, 2011 at 3:24 pm

Hi! I tinted my Car already! 2v Tint, cost me 1.3K, 70 elite, site window 8 mil.

• Cyber on Jan 18, 2011 at 7:12 pm

K-Tam,

How was the car?
      Any comment?

• K-TAM on Jan 18, 2011 at 11:33 pm

Hi Cyber! So far so good and enjoy the ride, but i just managed to achieve max 15km/L! dunno others how? When u will get ur car?

• Cyber on Jan 19, 2011 at 9:09 am

Hi K-Tam,

Now i am waiting for E-daftar and road tax…..
          SA told me today they will do E-Daftar. Hopefully no more delay………
          i get my car 1 week later than u guys….SOB SOB…..
          I put Wingard Tinted (4 mils) – (Tint + security)

I will test my car and let u guys know how is my fuel consumption.

• jimmy on Jan 18, 2011 at 11:08 pm

I felt that the car sound proof not so good,how abt urs?
    I only able to achieved fuel consumption 17.6km/L since my car came out till now.
    Already done tinted Agard Monotex60,latest product from Agard cost rm1450.
    and done black carbon fiber sticker on roof,order caska OEM built in LCD player
    rm4250,will get it this weekend.

• jimmy on Jan 19, 2011 at 8:17 am

hi,
    My IMA battery level never reach full bar at all, is this normal?

• Hattrick on Jan 19, 2011 at 11:21 am

Hi Jimmy,

My IMA battery level also never reach the max level, highest is 1 level before max. I also heard there is ‘air duct’ (hom) kind of sound coming from the back seat or rear area, not sure what is that. My suspect is either the tyres or there could be some air duct din close properly. Will call my SA to find out more.

Do you feel the brake is not sure ‘tajam’, need to press down very hard to stop the car?

• Jimmy on Jan 19, 2011 at 2:56 pm

Hattrick,
        Mine IMA battery level just 2 level below max level , asked many 8th gen Civic owner
        they said 8th gen civic sound proof not really good not only viciv hybric,many of them changed no matter wat good of tyre the sound still there,
        yes ,agree with you the brake need to press hard ,after use sometime u will biasa with that.hows ur petrol consump? mine one around 16-17km/L. for 80% city drive,never drive on highway yet,future will update ur.

• K-TAM on Jan 19, 2011 at 7:58 pm

Hi! Ya! agree that the sound proof not very good, will hear the tyre sound! My battery level ever achieved full but most of the time are 1 level below! Brake really hard and like need to press hard as u felt! wow so good can achieved 16-17km/l! What petrol u used? 95 or 97?

• Hattrick on Jan 20, 2011 at 12:18 am

My FC only at 14km/l and using Ron95. The 1st few days have been pedaling the car to test its pick up and power. I think still need to wait for complete full tank use up to get final FC value. I will switch to Ron97 in the next filling.

My SA told me that the noisy sound is coming from the typres and will be reduced after around 500km travel in the city. Currently, the typres are still very stiff hence produce very loud sound at high speed.

Look like have to get use to that braking system..:)

• K-TAM on Jan 20, 2011 at 12:28 pm

I know already that my FC only can achieved 15km/l maybe bcos of i used RON 95! But it still cheaper compared to RON 97! Anyway maybe use RON 97 the power will be more! plan to try Shell V power next tank see wat is the different! Hope after 500km as Hattrick say the tyre sound will be lesser!

• Hi guys.. for those who manage to get their HCHII consider to be the luckiest person ever. For me, i’v been placed 1k booking fee to get that model but unfortunately my luck wasn’t there. Very dissapointed with my SA for not informing me earlier and till now NO refund for that 1k too. 4 the love of the environment and to enjoy the 2011 Budget benefit etc2.., i book the insight. But this time from other SA. Thumbs up for my new SA, beside discounts, free gifts.. she also manage to get my lucky number at JPJ though the car x arrived yet.

Hope i can share the experience of driving the hybrid car with u guys soon..

• Cyber on Jan 21, 2011 at 2:37 pm

Hi all

got my HCH today

the ride is good
      engine is damn quiet…………
      I will share with u guys about my experince……..

• K-TAM on Jan 21, 2011 at 7:45 pm

IAM,
      Hi! Why no refund! Too much if cant get back the refund! When that time i book, my SA told me if cant get can 100% refund! Try to get back from them!!!

• Jimmy on Jan 21, 2011 at 8:04 pm

yes agreed with u K-Tam, the deposit should get back,its not u don’t want to take the car,is SA can’t get for u.should ask for compensation as well.

• Jimmy on Jan 21, 2011 at 3:03 pm

IAM,
    so fast u book the registeration number at jpj? it only can lasting for 30days.
    Insight next month only launching,ur SA tell u sure can get the car next month bo?
    else ur booking no will be forfeith.

• lol… forfeited after 30days??.. will get clarification frm her soon. just got info dat test drive will be this coming 15th feb. urgently need this car for my long journey frm east coast to KL. hopefully will fit me during the test drive.

• Jimmy on Jan 21, 2011 at 10:39 pm

IAM,
      just ask one of my friend work closer with jpj ppl,he said forfeith in 30days,
      but u can write a letter to request for another 15days,after 15days if u still havent
      register for ur car there will be no more chance,mean u have to buy another number
      ,usually car arrived liao then only buy number plat rite,ur SA shld know this,but now
      she even can’t comfirm with u the date line but buy number for u d…haha.

• Cyber on Jan 21, 2011 at 11:43 pm

Hi Iam,

Yes is 30 days……..
      i checked last time when i buy my plate number..
      Pls ask her for more info…….

• Jimmy on Jan 23, 2011 at 1:36 pm

Heard from many car owner said that after 1k service the FC will be better.
    what do u think?

• Cyber on Jan 24, 2011 at 7:13 pm

Jimmy,

No evident showing that but i think the real FC will only be accurate after first 1K service….

• K-TAM on Jan 24, 2011 at 9:30 pm

Jimmy,
        Cant find any evident on that! but i think maybe due to the technique using hybrid car improve over the time! My HCH FC still about 15km/l, just dunno how others people claimed they can achieved 20km/l! Just hope after 1 k the FC will improve! My car mileage now was 560km dy! next week can do the 1k service ler!

• Hattrick on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:05 am

My FC has improved to 14.8km/l from 14km/l after changing slightly the way I drive. My 1k will be mostly after CNY. I will switch to Ron97 soon, thanks to K-TAM feedback!!

• K-TAM on Jan 25, 2011 at 8:18 pm

Changed to V power, FC improve to >17km/l, more power! :)

• Jimmy on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:33 am

Hi all new Civic Hybric Owner,
    Do ur noticed that the lower car body have something like dirt oily?
    I have send my car for checking to comfirm that’s not any leakage,
    and been comfirmed that are anti-rust,this only for CBU”s cars to prevent rusty
    during shipping from Japan by cargo.
    My car FC maintain at 15-16km/L. , 1k service probably after CNY.

• Jimmy on Jan 26, 2011 at 12:41 am

Found some technic to improve FC,during the IMA battrery level around half
    seem like the IMA not assist often as full bar thus most of the time will be move
    just by our 1.3cc engine,to make the IMA fully assist when needed so i try to charge
    the IMA battery manually by hold the pedal abt 3k rpm until the battery fully
    charge (just take abt 3-5min depend on the battery level),after the battery fully
    charge look like the IMA can assist more especially when pick up time.

• K-TAM on Jan 31, 2011 at 6:08 pm

Jimmy,

I didt do that also my battery will be fully charge, but when i took my car that day my SA did told me that can do as u mention once a month to maintain the battery life, i feel that u want the car more pick up dun worry just press ur pedal then the battery will assist, ur car will perform like 1.8cc! The FC will drop a bit by doing that but still save compare to others car! I just did my 1000k service. FC still 16.5-17km/l with Ron 97 Vpower!

• Cyber on Jan 28, 2011 at 1:10 pm

Happy CNY to you guys! Drive safely during CNY season……Enjoy the hybrid drive

• K-TAM on Feb 07, 2011 at 10:14 pm

Highway drive can achieved 20km/l! when the bacttery level down to 2 levels only, no more asst, the car react like 1300cc only!

• reuben on Feb 08, 2011 at 7:59 am

I am wondering whether to go for this or the insight. Does the civic hybrid come with Vehicle stability assist (VSA) ???? i checked the website and they said don’t have… Just want to confirm with civic hybrid owners….

• Jimmy on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:41 am

Civic Hybrid dont have(VSA).
      U have no choice other than Insight,no more civic hybrid coming in.

• Carl Wong on Feb 08, 2011 at 11:46 pm

The new version will have VSA I think. Wait for the new Civic Hybrid later this year maybe? It’ll be better and will have a Lithium Ion battery.

• Cyber on Feb 11, 2011 at 6:35 am

Honda civic Hybrid don’t have VSA but we have electronic power sterling…….

• Carl Wong on Feb 14, 2011 at 8:54 pm

We’ll wait and see, can’t wait for the new version :]…

• K-TAM on Feb 15, 2011 at 3:48 pm

After saw Honda Insight, felt very lucky got my HCH! :)

• jimmy on Feb 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Haha…i have same feeling with u K-Tam

• Cyber on Feb 17, 2011 at 10:21 pm

Yes guys!
        We love our HCH!!!!!

Do you guys add each other in FB?
        Is easier for us to communicate

• K-TAM on Feb 21, 2011 at 7:43 pm

First time success used motor assist only to drive this hybrid! mileage increase when doing that! Feel Interesting and exciting! :)

• K-TAM on Mar 20, 2011 at 11:56 pm

Best FC with RON 95 was 18km/L, 70% city and 30% highway! Skill drive Hybrid car improving! :)