New Volkswagen Jetta spotted in apartment carpark?

We’ve already seen the new generation Volkswagen Passat and the new Volkswagen Polo Sedan going around town in the past, but the road convoy’s been missing the model that slots in between them so far – the Volkswagen Jetta.

The new Jetta finally makes its appearance without a road tax sticker or number plates at somewhere which is claimed by reader Paul Wee to be an apartment carpark somewhere in the Klang Valley. Wee doesn’t specify where exactly in his email.

The new Jetta grows in size and wheelbase compared to the outgoing model and it no longer looks like a booted Golf, having its own unique sheetmetal now. It also has a longer wheelbase compared to the Mk6 Golf which should translate to greater interior space.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• hvannees on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:56 am

haishh.. price must high..

• fantausy on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:06 am

If this CKD, will this price at 190k?

• Paul Tan on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:07 am

That’s too high… I’m expecting this to be more affordable than the Golf TSI.

• BRAZBUZ on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:08 am

i think around 140k-150k

• rosdi on Apr 17, 2011 at 11:28 am

Nah.. I think not more than 120,888k. Who would want to buy that car if it is the same price with the Golf TSI?

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 1:43 am

depends on what engine and gearbox they are using and also depends on who they are targeting. If they are aiming to compete with T & H like what they did in US, most likely the spec will be the same as in US and the price will be matching civic, mazda 3 as well as altis.

If they are using the 1.4 TSI with dsg just like golf 1.4 TSI, then the price might be slightly cheaper than golf which make sense in Malaysia, as sedan is always cheaper than hatch back, some more this is a ckd version.

• normal_user on Apr 18, 2011 at 8:02 am

Pray that it is priced close to Civic and Altis. If priced like Sylphy, its even better.

• Unforgiven on Apr 18, 2011 at 10:25 am

Civic/Altis 2.0 are over RM130k…
            Imagine how many of those cars on the road (KV)…
            VW is on the right track…

I think if they are able to bring in 1.4TSI/7DSG and price it at RM140k, I’m sure they are still able to capture some market share…

• Pat Lee on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:05 pm

Hi Guys,

Any details on the Jetta’s size (dimensions)?

• alldisc on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:50 pm

its a golf, with a boot. something like civic or altis. or naza forte, or chevy cruze

• punch buggy on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:17 pm

The Jetta’s length is about 4.6m

• punch buggy on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm

VW Malaysia is trying to borrow the VW Group A platform from Indoensia (Garuda Matraman Motor) to build the Jetta and Passat.

• zaff1984 on Apr 18, 2011 at 12:34 am

oh I thought it same class with Camry/Accord/Teana/Sonata…

• passat is that size

• Alfa male on Apr 18, 2011 at 7:22 am

No, that’s the Passat you’re thinking of

• punch buggy on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:19 pm

I guess the Jetta, like Golf, is assembled in Indonesia via Garuda Matraman Motor.

Read: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Garuda_Matraman_Motor

• BeemerFreak on Apr 17, 2011 at 5:22 pm

Erm our VW cars are all from Europe precisely Wolfsburg… Volkswagen Group Malaysia and Singapore never takes cars from Garuda Matraman Motor as specs and warranty differ from what can be given by wolfsburg.

• alldisc on Apr 18, 2011 at 2:24 pm

not all VW models from wolfsburg, some are from south africa like Golf 1.4

and some… like Beetle are from Brazil.

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 1:46 am

fyi, vw already signed contract with DRB-Hicom and they’ve already announced that they are going to build jetta, passat and polo in malaysia.

• cholas Ong on Apr 17, 2011 at 7:26 pm

when is launching date for jetta and passat?

• why ppl think than normal sedan will be more expensive than a performance hatchback …???

• lalazhai on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:44 am

i think he thought this is a Jetta GTI, lol

• BRAZBUZ on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:07 am

pekan mari?

• Alpha on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:36 am

Golf Mk7??When was that out??

• alldisc on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:35 pm

how come a very, very new car already reach our country and not offical one? there is no way that jetta is at an apartment car park, if not mistaken this pic is at VW’s HQ underground car park at bangsar.

• Speed Racer on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:39 am

is this the euro version?

• if this CKD maybe around civic price 130k,
    passat CKD rumored to be around 150k

• ForteLover on Apr 17, 2011 at 5:25 pm

still freaking expensive…ppl should really consider better quality Hyundai/Kia…They are even ahead of build quality than Beemer and Benz with good price tag…this VW looks like a box to me…

• Are you on medication or something? Hyundai / Kia has better quality?

• Alfa male on Apr 18, 2011 at 7:31 am

That’s arguable since VW is known to suffer from reliability issues (especially the ones built outside of Germany)…take a read of some Australian/UK/US car blogs…there sees to be more than a few disgruntled VW owners out there

• Alfa male on Apr 18, 2011 at 7:32 am

Sorry, typo….meant to type “…seems to be…”

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 6:45 am

Are you talking about build quality across the board? or for a specific model?
        If the former, then you’re saying the build quality of a Forte is better than an S-Class?
        :)

• Anyone want to say T and H better than this?

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:53 pm

I guess if you’ve read the posts here, looks like yea.. T & H are ahead in the customer satisfaction bit. :)

• is this size of a perdana-replacement possibility ?? or maybe WAJA-replacement ?

• punch buggy on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:27 pm

not a waja/perdana replacement. VW prefers Indonesia, and already has a plant at Jakarta called Garuda Matraman Motor, which assembles Golf, Jetta, Touran, Audi A4 and A6.

• tiadaid on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:32 pm

Perdana replacement’s already stated. It’s the Nissan Fuga

• tiadaid on Apr 17, 2011 at 9:21 am

Funny, for a high-priced market there’s certainly a lot of options available to the consumers.

Question is, are we ready to break the brand status quo?

• Alfa male on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:35 pm

“…break the brand status quo..”

That statement doesn’t even make sense

“Brand status” and “status quo” are two entirely different terms

• tiadaid on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:33 pm

The status quo involving the Toyota & Honda brand.

Happy now Mr. English?

• I know I would!

• fortminor on Apr 17, 2011 at 9:30 am

this car slots in the vios/city class or the civic/altis/forte category???

• bourne on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:35 pm

definitely c-segment to compete with civic, altis, forte, inspira. for b-segment polo sedan/vento will compete with city, dugong, latio

• is civic/altis/forte category, will be cheaper than civic and altis

• Saab 9-3 - SS on Apr 17, 2011 at 10:51 am

don’t think new Passat will CKD model here

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 1:54 am

Please read this before you put any comment for people to bang you.

http://paultan.org/2010/12/21/volkswagen-and-drb-hicom-sign-agreement-to-produce-vw-models-in-malaysia-first-up-jetta-and-passat-in-end-2011/

• KLMan on Apr 17, 2011 at 11:57 am

VW cars are great but be careful about their dealers. There are many authorised VW dealers in Malaysia and they come in many forms. I bought my VW from Wearnes thinking they were highly reputable but reputation is never a guarantee for good after-sales service.

You see, my car came without a service booklet and now when I request one, Wearnes wants me to pay RM400 for it! You may think a service booklet is not important but I assure you it’s critical. Without it, the 5-year warranty becomes null and void (according to the Allianz insurance company cover letter). Also, without the booklet the only place you can service your car is with Wearnes. So whichever way it goes, they stand to gain.

If you’re thinking of buying a VW, I urge you to seriously consider going with another dealer. I believe Wearnes is a Singapore company and, if so, true to their origin they are efficient, formal, cold, heartless and unfeeling. A Malaysian dealer with warmth and heart might be more our thing.

• CiViC_7900 on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:09 pm

Thaks for the insight!!!!

• Dear KLMan,

i feel for you. you should not need to pay for it. haul them up to the Tribunal. FA Wagen Jln 222 also gave me bulls**t with their warranty. took them 9 months to sort out a problem. got lied to twice. worst case was charge me RM 360 and problem not fixed. no refund no service offer. In the end i had to buy spare parts from them and fixed it myself. total cost was RM 6 for 5 door plugs to fix a leak. they never refunded my RM 360.

• vw_fan on Apr 17, 2011 at 3:13 pm

I concur.

Their after sales service needs a big overhaul. Their SAs are either not customer friendly or are not properly trained. You would think they know a lot about their cars but they don’t.

I got sick of servicing my car there and now going to a non dealer workshop.

Pity those stuck with 5 years warranty. Giving you 5 years is one thing but getting it honoured in a hassle free and timely fashion is a different story.

VW cars are great to drive but this really puts me off from buying my next new car from them. I rather look at other marques because of this. I get better sales and after sales service from P2 for my wife’s myvi.

• David on Apr 17, 2011 at 4:56 pm

Thanks for the insight dude. I guess i have to concur that most of the VW dealers have lots of things to solve before they become even cockier. And, yes, VW Glenmarie was awful. The salesman was like kinda stiff when i just went to enquire about the Tiguan, and had no absolute idea of the newer, 7-speed DSG version.

However, based on my experience of visiting all VW showrooms in the Klang Valley, i would have to say Volkswagen TTDI and VW Jln Ipoh weren’t bad at all. In fact, they were very eager to serve me, even though i was just driving an old car.

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 6:39 am

I personally find it irritating when the customer knows more about their product than the salesperson….. sighhh

• Dear all, thanks for the info. I too, had a bad experience with Wearnes Sg. Besi. The Service Advisor cook-up story just to get away with their mistake. Would consider VW Jln.Ipoh for my next service.

• Dear all, thanks for the info. I too, had a bad experience with Wearnes Sg. Besi. The Service Advisor cookep-up story to cover their mistake. Definitely will try VW Jalan Ipoh for my next service.

• KLman,

Suppose they have the checklist before handover to you..which weanes did you brought . FA glenmarie definitely sucks. They dont layan me when i wearing slipper and Tshirt. They think I cant afford to own any VW…such a good salesman…

• CKD wont comes with 5 years warranty, should be 2 years or 3 years

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 1:57 am

One question, why didn’t you ask for the service booklet when you first receive your car? Or should I ask why don’t you check if everything is in place before you sign the documents?

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 6:34 am

Hehee, for arguments sake: with current VW models, one looks to spend an upwards of MYR 100k rite?

IMHO, You would at least expect a certain degree of competence from the distributors. Heck I’d expect this even if I get a Viva… :P

Granted am not aware of exact t&c, or circumstances under which KLMan took delivery, but IT IS the JOB of the distributors to ensure that everything is in place prior to delivery !

We as customers can help them at this by going through our own set of checks (so yea, I agree with you jalan54).

However,…

If the customer does not for any reason checks off all items, I believe the distributor should assist the customer with any shortfall.

So if this is anything to go by, VW in MY has got someways to go in the customer satisfaction bit.

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 12:58 pm

It is true what you were saying, but as you know most of the sales representatives are asshole (I mean most, not all). Before you buy anything from them, they are like “yes” to everything, but after you buy from them, most of them will just become asshole or SOB, or MF.

So, before they come to the level of really helping their customer, we as customer must do our own must be responsible for ourselves, which we need to check everything ourselves.

Even if they are up to the level of best services, we still need to check things before we sign, this not only to protect yourself, but also to make sure that we will not waste our time going back to argue with them and do all complaints. How much it takes for us to check everything and how much time do we have spend arguing or filing complaints? Which is more worth it?

Also VGM, please retrain all sales representatives and those service technician, most of them are really sucks, and I mean it, they suck big time!

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:38 pm

jalan54, Whilst I agree with being proactive with our own checks, it is the distributor’s job / onus to ensure everything is in place for the customer.

If there are complaints, we expect it to be solved. we do not expect arguments !

• KLMan on Apr 18, 2011 at 12:39 pm

Jalan54, both your questions assume that I even knew I would be getting a service booklet. Now you might think: that’s silly, all cars come with service booklets. That’s certainly not true. When I bought my Alfa 156, there was no service booklet. When my wife bought her Renault, there was no booklet. And now she has bought a Mini – and guess what? – no booklet. So how was I to know I should be getting a service booklet.

Next, you’ll say: you should have gone through the whole inventory list item by item and see if anything is left out. First of all, I don’t even know if there was an inventory list. I was asked to sign a handing-over note which I did. Errmm… sorry, I must apologise for being human. All I wanted to do was to get into the car and drive off.

So you’re saying a car dealer has the right to take advantage of silly, mortal, vulnerable humans? Man, you’re from Wearnes, aren’t you?

Get this: when I called Wearnes about getting a free booklet and I was asked to pay RM400 for it, you know what the service manager said? “The sales people should have gone through the items with you before asking you to sign”. Looks like he’s blaming his sales team but I still gotta pay for it. Wonderful company huh?

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:32 pm

KLMan,

I empathize with your situation. I for one agree, that Wearnes is responsible to inform you of your entitlements as their client. I.e – Warranties and whatnots…

A very simple step. Even the local manufacturers are doing it. Cuz It is ultimately their responsibility !

• KLMan on Apr 18, 2011 at 4:24 pm

All’s well that ends well! I just received a phone call from my sales rep who (unlike the service manager) took the trouble to locate my inventory list and found that the service booklet is not in there. So he has ordered a service booklet for me – and for free, too!

Now that’s what I call good, personalised service. At least I can say now Wearnes has some people who know how to treat customers right.

Thank you Critique, for your empathy. It sure felt good during the days of frustration to have some people who shared my sentiment.

• jalan54 on Apr 18, 2011 at 4:38 pm

I’m not saying that you should know there is a service booklet, what I am saying is that we should check everything before we sign and drive off the car.

I said that is because I “kena” before because of being human. We have to know that once we’ve signed the paper, nothing can be undone. The paper is to acknowledge that we’ve checked everything and all of the things are in place.

When after you sign and go back to them saying that something is missing, they’ll for sure charge you for what you’ve missing to prevent everyone coming back to just tell them they are missing something.

Also I’m not saying that they shouldn’t be blamed, and in fact they do, because they are really sucks in this case. What I’m really saying is that we should be more careful next time to let this things from happening again. Trust no one but yourself, especially those sales representatives even though you feel that they can be trusted.

Anyway, for those who hasn’t “experience” this before, please don’t ever go to “experience” it yourself, there is a “price” to pay like we did before.

• Sangat Tak Suka B.N. on Apr 17, 2011 at 12:27 pm

Camry and Accord competitor!! Yeah, this model has most ppl waiting for since our automaker market has only provide us Camry and Accord. If price closed to C&A, then i think sonata and this jetta may grab many T&H fans to consider to buy. I dun ever consider T&H nowadays as they are selling damn expensive w/o good warranty and free services things.

• Sangat Tak Suka P.R. on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:38 pm

this car compete with civic, altis, inspira, forte la.. passat compete with accord and camry.

• sonata? are u sure u are fine with the quality built?

• Wan Kenobi on Apr 17, 2011 at 1:33 pm

The side profile looks like a Camry. Looks like they will throw in the 5 year unlimited mileage warranty.

• this is C-segment, fren. According to a VW sales agent told me that this would price around civic/altis pricing. bcoz this is CKD, so warranty would be something like 3 years. Import version like golf TSI, GTI, or Polo would be 5 years. I think that make sense…

• Pooky on Apr 17, 2011 at 2:44 pm

Vw is for us who can’t afford Merc & Bimmers

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 6:49 am

Not always :)

• mmmmmmm on Apr 18, 2011 at 5:15 pm

for some Merc is for conservative old towkay uncle and i want a good resale value car…….Beemer for speed cocky middle age crisis people car……Audi and VW is not fully defined yet……..

• Polo is Vios Category, Jetta is Altis Category, Passat is Camry Category, Passat CC is Sport luxury Sedan model is about same category with C class and # series, Passat and Passat CC is differnt range model, alot ppl still think Passat CC is Passat

Polo Sedan – Price around Vios
    Jetta – Price around Altis 1.8
    Passat – Price around Camry 2.4

• Unforgiven on Apr 18, 2011 at 2:36 pm

Polo = saga
      Jetta = persona
      Passat = inspira

If we are playing fair in the tax structures, that’s the price you need to pay…

• Car Driver on Apr 17, 2011 at 4:04 pm

Not sure whether this car is from Spore. I found from a car magazine this new Jetta is arriving in Spore. Good review though. I actually agree with KLMAN the VW dealers are very cool indeed. I actually went to enquire with one dealer in Old Klang Rd recently whether which variant of Jetta is coming to Malaysian .
    Their answer is they have absolutely no information about the Jetta. Instead of letting me view the other cars in showroom , they seems to indicate to me to leave their showroom ASAP as they have no business to deal with me anymore as they do not have the car I enquire in question.

• BeemerFreak on Apr 17, 2011 at 5:15 pm

Errm the Jetta is arriving in Singapore in July…. This likely came from pekan.

• gracke on Apr 18, 2011 at 11:46 am

Singapore already confirmed to bring in the new Jetta 1.4TSI in June from Mexico! It’s like the Golf 1.4TSI twin turbo charge engine, 7speed DSG and all in high specification, fabulous!

• Car Driver on Apr 17, 2011 at 4:29 pm

Will the honk problem with the US models recall resolved with this batch of Jettas?

• satrian on Apr 17, 2011 at 7:18 pm

Looking forward for this car…thought wanna change my 2008 camry to this or may be 2012 camry whichh gonna be on sale from November 2011………..which want better? any input?

• mmmmmmm on Apr 17, 2011 at 10:13 pm

u drive a camry and now thinking of changing to this car………….hahhahha…….once u buy a toyota u soul is own buy a toyota…….trust me u wont buy this car…..cos it’s too small, too exciting, too naughty, too hot too handle…………unlike ur luxurious, big, sedate safe elegant camry……….: ).

• PoloMint on Apr 18, 2011 at 11:54 am

If u currently driving a camry, u should put ur target in getting the new Passat or better Passat CC.. not Jetta… its like downgrading urself from a D segment car to a C segment.. :p

• hong2166 on Apr 17, 2011 at 7:48 pm

This car should be the testing car , to test the road condition of malaysia, before VW really start assembling. The engine should be 1.4 TSI, 7th DSG gearbox, same as current golf TSI. This is a nice car, i love it when i saw it

• I think Jetta is quite nice if compared with new generation Civic and Altis 2011~2012 and i’ll pick a Jetta.

• P2 fans on Apr 17, 2011 at 10:16 pm

Boring looks from the front. Any photos for the interior design? Will it look dull? Only the engine inspire me.

• If VGM too ambitious to pricing VW Jetta not in Civic-Altis range we can expecr fewer will embrace this car. My guesstimate maximum is RM120k for 1.4TSI

• Garfield on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:14 am

Usually for impending new models I tend to compare with Singapore market where the pricing is fair across manufacturers (and they tend to get them earlier)

Jetta’s pricing there is comparable with Mazda3 2.0 and Lancer 2.0GT. Both cars have ‘local’ production where we can have some insight, where my bet would be closer to Mazda3 2.0 CKD pricing (hopefully the sedan, not hatchback).

Anything higher means VW Malaysia have belittled our intelligence.

• VW Rulz! on Apr 18, 2011 at 9:24 am

If VWM is reading this – I will definitely pay RM150k for a Jetta provided that it’s specced up to the hilt, comes with a TSI engine and a 7-speed DSG.

• Unforgiven on Apr 18, 2011 at 11:06 am

RM150k if there’s an option for 2.0 TSI…

• VW Rulz! on Apr 19, 2011 at 9:50 am

Realistically, I doubt VWM will put in a 2.0TSI for RM150k. That would be like a Jetta GTi or something. But if it’s a non-TSI engine, I won’t touch it, no matter what price.

• I think they would. Polo is a TSI with a 7-speed DSG priced at 108k.

• a good car for us
    very good handing car

• kenot on Apr 18, 2011 at 11:48 am

if look at the design, VW move to boxy and executive style for it current model. Passat, Jetta, Polo sedan and even new tuareg look the same style compare the previous model. No more curve for their headlamp, grill, bumper. But the tech inside the new models are very attractive.

• Kumar san on Apr 18, 2011 at 12:38 pm

The cars that carry the VW badge are essentially well engineered,well built and splendid to drive.As far as these criteria’s are concerned,leave it to the Germans to be on top of the game,as the always do regardless of the marque in question.

However,if VW has an inkling of an idea as to how important customer satisfaction is,they ought to seriously REVAMP their procedures on how they attend to customers at their showrooms and how they deal with certain warranty concerns(though not many as i’ve come to know).I came away throughly disappointed by the awful and appalling services rendered to my friend and myself when she went with me to enquire about the Golf R at the Glenmarie dealership.Very dodgy,simply put,they suck.

We walked in at around 10.30 a.m on a saturday and wanted to test drive the Golf R or the mk6GTI before my friend wanted to book and pay for the car in cash.(she’s well heeled).So we were both in bermuda’s and sandals with caps browsing through the cars on display.

None of the salesmen were even bothered to even attend to us.We waited.No one came.Then i had go to a very cocky looking salesmen to enquire for a test drive and he just shrugged both of us off!!At about this time,a definate “Datuk” or “Tan Sri” showed up in a S500 Merc and everyone went to attend to him,and he was not even buying anything!!.

The sales manager was given a proper shelling from me and his face turned as red as an apple when i gave him my name card and he saw who i was,this is when it started to get very interesting.He kept on apologizing profusely about what happened and said his sales staff are still “new”.All i said was “you just lost a cash purchase for the Golf R or GTI Mk6″ and walked off.I further said to him”Your staff are not new,they are simply cocky and very arrogant”.

As an automobile engineer myself and with 25 going on strong years of experience in the automotive industry,a solid after sales infrastrusture support is of absolute priority.If you can’t get this right,you will surely have a lot of issues to deal with in terms of disgruntled customers.

Yes,it’s a premium brand,yes they are a large automotive family wing group.And YES,they practice double standards.And also YES,their sales guys are extremely cocky and judging by their knowledge on their products,they know nuts about what products they sell in terms of variants and what is the difference in terms of specs.(i had to tell them!!)It seems that if you are a somebody and show up at their showroom in a chaffeur driven limo,you are immediately given a king’s welcome to purchase their products.This is a very wrong approach to handling potential future customers nor is it a professional ethical start at all.

Any of you guys here can direct me to a VW dealership who does not practice the abovementioned rubbish treatment?My female buddy is very keen on the Golf GTImk6 Golf R.Cheers guys.

• Poppyplants on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:24 pm

The VW showroom in Taman Tun, next to MOFAZ has very good sales people. I and a bunch of friends had a good chat with a guy called Dixon. Asking for a test drive was also a breeze, all he asked for in return was our IC and licence. I highly recommend you going there.

• Kumar san on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:57 pm

Thanks Poppyplants.I will surely bring my buddy and see this Dixon chap at TTDI for her Mk6GTI or Golf R test drive to direct purchase,definately this saturday we will be dropping by.Cheers bro.

To the rest of our brothers here > DO NOT go to VW Glenmarie if you wish to test drive leading to pruchase unless you are a Datuk,Tan Sri,Tan Tak Sri Sangat or what not with a large Continental chaffeur driven limo if you want to be treated good.In my 25 years in the automotive industry,i have never been shown so much of cockiness or arrogance as shown by these idiots at Glenmarie.

They think they have it all figured out when they simply don’t.As it is,i had to tell them what variants they had and also the specs,on top that,you want to give me attitude?Very,very unprofessional approach utilized here.AVOID them at all costs unless if you wish to walk away fuming mad.They really got a shelling they will never forget from me,not that i encourage it but that was the last straw.You guys have been forewarned.

To VGM > You guys better sort out these fools you have working at your VW dealership in Glenmarie.Train them on proper ethics or get rid of them.This is not the way to do business.Simple as that.

Cheers.

• David on Apr 18, 2011 at 11:48 pm

Poppyplants,
        You’ve got the exact same person i was attended to when i went to enquire about the Tiguan there. Dixon is very enthuiastic, and explained to me about the vehicle, and even updated me on the latest offers he has from his dealership.

• Critique on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:48 pm

Thank you for sharing Kumar san. Hope your friend gets her mk6/r :)

• Kumar san on Apr 18, 2011 at 4:11 pm

She will mate,she has been lusting after this ride for quite a while.And she has never bought any of her cars in her ownership without my recommendation after the test drive.

I always get her to drive the ride she fancies before she buys it.Will follow Poppyplants advice and go to TTDI for the test drive/purchase process.

At least i don’t have to deal with a bunch of backwater retards at TTDI as i have already dealt with at Glenmarie.

Cheers guys for the information sharing.

• S Lim on Apr 18, 2011 at 1:02 pm

Came across the exact same car in Solaris Dutamas on last week, drove by a chinese guy in his 40s.

• As a consumer, I am very delighted with this kind of development that we are able to enjoy a wide selection to suit our budget when it comes to buying a car. We have Contis, Japs, Koreans, Proton and Americans.

• Unforgiven on Apr 18, 2011 at 3:23 pm

Is it possible to buy a Jetta with persona/inspira price in the future?
    Or do we need to return prior 1983/1985?
    Back to the Future, repair the damage to history…

• xxyyzz on Oct 18, 2011 at 5:35 am

This car i drove before in US, and the cheapeast spec selling in US is around USD$16k. and the interior inside is quite cheap too, just like our Proton.
    if the car going to sell more than $150k, i prefer to buy others car.