BMW F30 320i Sport spotted on oto.my – RM239k!

Well, if you’ve been waiting for that final piece of the BMW F30 3 Series puzzle, otherwise known as the 320i, here it is – our sister site, oto.my, has managed another ‘scoop,’ this time pulling the covers off on the much-anticipated entry-level petrol unit.

No, the model hasn’t been officially launched yet – the 320d, 328i and 335i still frontline the range here. But, an ad posted on the site advertises the availability of the 320i in Sport Line trim level, priced at RM238,800, excluding insurance.

Specs for the car aren’t mentioned, but it’s already known that the N20B20 2.0 litre mill in this one offers 181 hp at 5,000 rpm and 270 Nm at 1,250 to 4,500 rpm.

And it’s not a grey job, because the seller is listed as Ingress Auto. So, now you know how much a 320i Sport will cost you, even before it’s out!

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Bell&Ross on Sep 19, 2012 at 3:57 pm

see no reason why one should go for this version over the 320d besides the cheaper price

• Steve on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:00 pm

All the sales ppl already know. :) There will be 2 versions, Sport and Luxury. It’ll be a non-navi 6.5″ screen like the 320d. Launching end of the month.

• Bimmer lover on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:28 pm

bye bye Audi A4… ?

• _xXx_ on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:30 pm

A bread n butter car in some countries but a LUXURIOUS car in JanjiDiCapatiLand.

• Cheah Tat Cheong on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:43 pm

Hope they retire the gray colour, looks so old hat and so much like the E90…

• RedBeanBun on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:44 pm

surprisingly….i see more E90 roll out to the road than F30…i think the 2 model looks too similar alike….and new C180 undercut this F30 price also! :)

• Jerald on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:54 pm

Just when Mercedes C180 Launched .. Here comes their 320I … I love competition!!

• NHP10 on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:56 pm

Exterior no drastic changes.

• the ad is removed already. mistake by the advertiser?

• Car Prices to Drop on Sep 19, 2012 at 4:59 pm

I won’t even bother buying now. Wait until election is over. Car prices are expected to drop whether PR or BN wins. This car will probably sell less than RM$199,000 if BN wins or RM150,000 if PR wins. So, why buy now when you can get it cheaper just a few months down the road and also a 2013 model

• amg63 on Sep 19, 2012 at 10:02 pm

Imposible ! you are making daydream, as long as potong still in boleh land. people already been cheated over 10 years, the only way is to change government

• unforgiven on Sep 19, 2012 at 10:48 pm

A very realistic price after the GE, just wait for them to remove the ‘free money in the pocket/AP’ system. RM150k, why not?

• Dream on. Luxury car prices will remain. If every tom dick harry can afford to buy a bmw, it wont be called a luxury car aint it?

• unforgiven on Sep 20, 2012 at 7:47 am

How many ppl can afford RM150k car in M’sia? Especially if they remove the ‘free money in the pocket/AP/etc’ system?

• Car Prices Sure to Fall on Sep 20, 2012 at 9:21 am

LV handbags cost RM7000 and considered luxury. But it looks like every other woman you see having a Louis Vutton handbag. So what crap are you talking about?

• It’s considered luxury becos the company (LV, Hermes, BMW, Merz) markets themselves as being luxury/premium brand.
          Even with current high prices, we still see a lot of rich ppl, wannabes (or ppl that willing to spend moeny) on premium cars. The question whether the market aunty is driving a BM- it’s up to her, since it’s her money.

Car prices may drop for your regular daily cars (Japs, Korean etc), but the mid-luxury (BMW, Merz) and high-end cars (Jaguars, Bentley) will still remain the same price.
          There’s just too many rich ppl around.
          Why would Autobavaria and BMW dealer lower their prices? They still sell like hot cakes at their current prices.

• MrDDR on Sep 22, 2012 at 10:46 pm

That’s what I said before. They think if remove tax automatically car price drop like a bomb. Why would ie toyota want to cut half price if currently people willing to pay for full price. People, don’t let them blind you. Please see what happen to hybrid car.

• Naively vocal on Sep 20, 2012 at 12:12 am

Good luck with the wish!

• Jimmy on Sep 19, 2012 at 5:26 pm

Unfortunately C-class is near the end of its life-cycle and this is a newborn.

• rakyatbiasa on Sep 19, 2012 at 5:33 pm

the ad has been removed

• Anthony Lim (Member) on Sep 19, 2012 at 9:16 pm

Yes. It would seem that the person who put it up got the heebie-jeebies after the news broke, or was told to remove it. :)

• 'Amri on Sep 19, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Captivating! At last it’s here. But the VW Golf GTI seems more powerful!

• Sean Lim on Sep 19, 2012 at 5:41 pm

Wow… Cheaper than 320d… Kempen Turun Harga Kereta?

• division93 on Sep 19, 2012 at 6:16 pm

its a no brainer actually.few thousands different with the 320d.plus,if u look at the technical side,320d 184hp 320i 181hp.the torque and fuel consumption of the 320d will massacre this 320i.few thousands different,320d would be the better value.

• Ekspresi Ruang on Sep 19, 2012 at 7:19 pm

MLM guy’s dream car

• seancorr on Sep 19, 2012 at 7:56 pm

The CKD price is not too far off from the basic A4 price but lets see if BMW can offer the same spec as CBU A4. The A4 has stuff like adaptive xenon lights, 6 CD changer with 10 speakers and it comes with an option to add in navigation system!

I hope it matches the spec that Audi has else one would think how can a CKD model be more expensive than a CBU model but offer less kit in the car. Fat profit margin?

• tungguuu on Sep 19, 2012 at 10:54 pm

happening with the hondas too..especially civic..137k for a CKD made in msia 60% components… very common nowadays…

• RedBeanBun on Sep 20, 2012 at 8:03 am

who need CD changer now?! hahaha…

• I am waiting for the 316d / 316i.
    wonder how much those will cost

• Sean Lim on Sep 19, 2012 at 9:59 pm

Don’t think they will bring in such a small cc 3Series. Malaysia fuel price is not as high as other countries.

• tungguuu on Sep 19, 2012 at 10:55 pm

with a 316, they cant justify the high price…n also they wont be allowed to bring in that option wither..remember BMW like so many other manufacturers here are controlled by some sort of GLC companies…

• Beemer on Sep 20, 2012 at 6:39 pm

May be RM150k?

• Donnie on Sep 19, 2012 at 9:35 pm

Will there be a 325i? Ard 200hp wud be good, c180k has lower output

• encik boss on Sep 19, 2012 at 10:19 pm

Hope 316 will be below rm200k

• JamesL on Sep 20, 2012 at 1:11 am

I remember the good old times in 1997 when 318i cost around 140K. Perhaps not enough talents have migrated yet to prompt a serious reduction in car prices.

• shawal on Sep 20, 2012 at 2:10 am

0-60 mph in 7.3 secs

• dass_G on Sep 20, 2012 at 2:34 am

If it’s brought in by BMW themselves, I’d get it for my wife as I’ve drive the 328i to be to powerful for her.

• uncertain buyer on Sep 20, 2012 at 7:38 am

some said if u buy a bwm with 2.0 and below engine, u are a wannabe..coz they said that a true bimmer is the one that eager for power and that’s what made m3 and m5 very successful.

it is like you bought a nissan sunny and claim that it is as good as skyline coz they are nissan…in reality, it wont be the same, and will never be.

• MrDDR on Sep 20, 2012 at 5:15 pm

So BMW with 2.0 and below engine not successful? If we use this theory than nobody will buy entry car. You buy Vios than people said because you claim as good as Camry. U buy ct200h than people said u claim as good as LFA.

• Jimmy on Sep 20, 2012 at 5:51 pm

Rubbish. Poormen’s statement. Can we think of 10 reasons why a multimillionaire or his company wants to buy C180ss?

• Beemer on Sep 20, 2012 at 6:33 pm

Bye bye preve!

• From the link:

http://paultan.org/2012/09/04/bmw-1-series-and-3-series-line-up-expanded-and-upgraded/

“Powering the 320i EfficientDynamics is a 1.6 litre turbo that produces 170 hp and 250 Nm of torque.”

So does 320i comes with 2 litre engine or 1.6 litre engine?