Nissan Grand Livina facelift introduced – from RM87k

Nissan_Grand_Livina_facelift_launch_ 005

The latest Nissan Grand Livina facelift has landed in Malaysia, introducing a timely update for the country’s best-selling non-national MPV. Over 65,000 units of the seven-seater have been sold here since its initial launch in 2007, including the lightly revised version that was released in 2011.

This second facelift is a major one, at least in terms of aesthetics. While the previous nip and tuck only added a new grille design and wing mirror indicators to the otherwise unchanged original form, the Grand Livina undergoes a heavy refresher here, incorporating “more than 50 new enhancements,” according to Nissan.

The most obvious of which are the completely new front and rear ends. Gone is the simple, blunt, yet friendly face that’s all too familiar by now, replaced by a much sleeker front treatment. A V-shaped grille with chrome highlights now dominate the front fascia, and is flanked by new headlamp units that are much sharper and classier than before.

Nissan_Grand_Livina_launch_ 059

The bumper is brand new too, now looking shapelier and more organic, in line with the characterful profile and rounded front fenders that house new design 15-inch wheels. The reshaped wheel-arches significantly change the visual silhouette of the vehicle, introducing a more complex character line compared to the older model.

Adding to the sophistication are new wing mirrors with LED indicators (only for the 1.8 litre) and body-coloured side mouldings running across the doors. The latter provides protection from minor dings, while also serving to break up the visual mass, making the whole car appear closer to the ground and more planted.

There are more changes to the back than is obviously apparent, too. The light clusters now sit horizontally rather than vertically, emphasising the Grand Livina’s width. Easily missed is the new tailgate, which eschews the round bulge above the Nissan crest, with the rear wiper now sitting within the window panel.

Nissan_Grand_Livina_facelift_launch_ 006

Inside, the colour palette has been changed again. The original Grand Livina launched with a grey/beige interior, which was then replaced by an all-black cabin in the 2011 update. A nice middle ground has been chosen for the latest model – a black upper portion for a younger, sportier feel, with a cream lower half to aid the impression of space and airiness.

All new is the three-spoke steering wheel, similar to the one used in the more upmarket new Sylphy. It incorporates multi-function controls too, with backlit buttons for the audio system and instrument display. Speaking of the instrumentation, there’s now a Fine Vision Cluster on all models, as seen on top-spec Almeras.

Another premium feature offered is Nissan’s i-Key keyless entry and engine start system. Available only on the 1.8 litre model, it adds lock/unlock buttons on the driver’s and rear doors for a seamless, keyless operation, while a small plastic turn switch is placed over the usual keyhole to start the engine.

Nissan_Grand_Livina_facelift_launch_ 013

Standard across the range is a revised seat fabric – in beige rather than black this time. Leather upholstery (beige or black) is available as an option, which we’ll get to in detail later. The brown leather option previously offered has been deleted.

As before, Nissan claims best-in-class comfort for the seven-seat cabin. The last two rows can be folded flat if needed, opening up a spacious cargo area and making the Grand Livina truly worthy of the term Multi-Purpose Vehicle (MPV). The rearmost seats have a single-action release for easy access.

The drivetrain options have been left well alone. The tried and tested all-aluminium HR16DE 1.6 litre engine with 105 PS and 150 Nm of torque forms the base offerings, with either a five-speed manual or four-speed automatic transmission to pick from. As before, the MR18DE 1.8 litre motor is only available with a four-speed torque converter.

Nissan_Grand_Livina_launch_ 057

Neither the new HR15DE 1.5 litre engine with dual injectors and twin CVTC nor the X-TRONIC CVT transmission already available in the Indonesian market are to be seen here.

Safety-wise, the new Nissan Grand Livina has been upgraded with seat-belt pre-tensioners and load limiters for the front passengers, along with compliance with the latest UNECE crash test regulations. Dual front airbags are standard, along with Nissan’s Zone Body Construction, collapsible steering wheel, EBD, BA and ABS.

Three variants are offered: 1.6 litre manual for RM86,880, 1.6 litre auto at RM89,880, topping out at RM99,880 for the 1.8 litre automatic model. All figures quoted are on-the-road prices, inclusive of insurance. Order books are already open for the new Nissan Grand Livina facelift, with monthly instalment rates as low as RM599 to be had.

Nissan_Grand_Livina_launch_ 033

That’s not the end of it though, as there are various optional accessories and Impul packages available for the new MPV. For an extra RM4,000 (on the 1.6L, RM3,700 for the 1.8L), the Navi Package adds on a LED kicking plate, LED wing mirror signals and door visors.

An integrated 6.5-inch multimedia system with navigation, rear-view camera, DVD player and USB, iPod and Bluetooth connectivity is also included in the Navi Package, as is a 10.1-inch roof-mounted LCD panel for the rear passengers.

Next up, the RM3,800 (for 1.6L, 1.8L RM3,500) Luxury Package replaces the above-mentioned head-unit and rear screen with a combination leather upholstery and door panels (available in beige or black), as well as Solar Gard window tinting (upgradeable to V-Kool Elite for another RM1,500).

Nissan_Grand_Livina_launch_ 041

The Family Package combines the Navi and Luxury packages for RM7,000 for the 1.6 litre models, and RM6,700 on the 1.8 litre variant. LED wing mirror signal repeaters are already fitted as standard on the range-topper, which accounts for the model’s lower prices for each optional package.

If you like a little more zing on your Grand Livina, there are also various Impul add-ons that you can specify. These are: Impul complete aerokit (RM3,500), sports suspension system (RM2,800), Blast 2 exhaust muffler (RM1,800) plus 17-inch Impul Aura SX-20 alloys (RM4,500) and Goodyear Eagle F1 Directional 5 tyres to go with them (RM1,800).

Edaran Tan Chong Motor offers a standard three-year or 100,000 km warranty on the new Nissan Grand Livina facelift. Five colour options are available: Graphite Blue, Diamond Black, Bronze Gold, Brilliant White and Tungsten Silver.

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• sudonano on Sep 24, 2013 at 8:37 pm

I was expecting ESC to be at least on the 1.8.

In this case, interestingly, the Exora CFE makes more sense. Only thing is that the Nissan here is probably more reliable, and surely better built. But the Exora is more powerful (somewhat), and quite spacious even in the last row.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 165 Thumb down 20
    • Down stare

Only 87k u guys expect more ah? no need to offer more bcoz still a lot of ppl buy this car! only Kimchi and P1 need to offer more!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 143
      • jenga on Sep 25, 2013 at 6:05 am

of course we expect they offer more. p1 already gives turbocharged engine and still cheaper!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 7
      • sudonano on Sep 25, 2013 at 4:17 pm

Are you sure? The boot on this thing is pretty small and not usable (very) compared to the Exora, with the last row seats up. Interior looks better, but the Exora is not too bad.

Is it better than the Avanza? Of course. Better than the Freed, more-less yes. Exora is maybe 50-50.

I am not Proton’s biggest fan but credit should be given when due if they make a good product. And you shouldn’t rest on your laurels. Improve. Not stop. Or you well end up like Toyota, so-called “moving forward” but not really. More like moving backward (in Malaysia. They are pretty OK in other countries like Europe and States).

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 2
        • exora is ugly lah IMO. love the livina, i drive a 1.8 version.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 34
          • Vanos on Sep 27, 2013 at 6:15 pm

Seriously? At first glance I thought Nissan facelifted to pre bold Exora!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • Alpina on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:09 pm

if you can afford RM70k car..

Choose a reliable one for yourself.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 5
    • efdec on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:34 pm

Hahahaha TCM has no gut to call it new Livina here or else it’ll be bashed like no tomorrow!! Malaysians do see and think, please don’t undermine us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 9
      • Black Dog on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:52 am

Worst, TVM’s Ad emphasise that those driving a Livina ‘HAS ARRIVED’. WTF! WTF!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
        • Travis on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:42 pm

The ad itself is not misleading. Nothing wrong with alluding that the person who can afford a RM90k car has arrived at a certain status in life. That is a lot of money to pay for a vehicle and due to our govt.’s milking of the rakyat, what should’ve been a more affordable vehicle has been pushed up to the equivalent of an expensive vehicle in other countries.

So, in this country, with salaries generally being a joke, if you can afford to pay 90k, yes, you are of a decent middle-class status.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
    • OMG…the car front look ok, the rear and the features are bad…but the best part is the Models look gorgeous. lol.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
      • agree. these babes are so far the most satisfying in malaysia’s new car launch…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
        • Saga BeLum Masak on Sep 25, 2013 at 7:54 pm

Ya..Ya….Ya…

Look at the line and curvers….

Thats more “attractive”

• Pablo on Sep 25, 2013 at 4:14 pm

Grand Livina is rubbish, the space is equivalent to Perodua Alza.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 27
    • OMG…The pretty models here are catch more our attention than the car.

• carguy2000 on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:59 pm

slow sell in Indonesia, not like the last one.

• From the back..it easily looks like a mini Ssangyong Stavic

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 5
  • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 117 Thumb down 261
    • What do you want to bash? This is called ‘Facelift’, not ‘New’… So obviously the transmission and engine remains the same…

Can you name me one facelifeted car which has different engine and transmission?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 24
      • tokmoh on Sep 25, 2013 at 1:13 pm

Exora Bold got a turbo and CVT. Buuuuuurn

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 5
      • Propa on Sep 25, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Proton Saga FLX

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
        • drove a rental of the flx, less than 2k on the odo. damn that cvt is damn noisy under acceleration. no cvt for me thank you very much. 5 speed auto would be welcome. but its just a facelift not a new car.

• The lame thing is Nissan calls it New Livina. What’s new? It’s engine? No. CVT ? No.

Then it’s only worth to be facelifted. This is really misleading. People got conned.

• Fahmi on Sep 26, 2013 at 12:25 am

Toyota Corolla Altis… Facelift has Dual VVT-i and CVT (except 1.6 models)…

• Jeritanbatinku on Oct 17, 2013 at 12:35 pm

Exora > Exora BOld – new engine and its facelifted..

Saga FL > Saga FLX – new engine and transmission but no change on body cosmetic. Also called facelifted

• tombyron on Sep 24, 2013 at 8:51 pm

still same underpowered engine
    and 4 speed..hmmm

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 87 Thumb down 14
  • Heskey on Sep 24, 2013 at 8:59 pm

First! What is torque converter by the way? Is it a new transmission?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 49
    • nobby on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:36 pm

No, it’s normal auto trans.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
    • tishaban on Sep 24, 2013 at 11:09 pm

Torque converter is the standard tried and true automatic transmission. When people refer to automatic transmissions they usually mean the torque converter kind.

The other transmissions that are popular today are CVT (in the new Saga, Sylphy and others), dual clutch transmissions (most VWs) and of course a manual transmission.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
  • Brazbuz on Sep 24, 2013 at 9:14 pm

So what happen to the x gear? Will it be facelift too?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 27
  • Nissan Malaysia logic: bring livina before sylphy. DAT LOGIC

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Facelift again? Seems like most MPV’s will experience at least 2 rounds of facelift, before the completely new model is coming out.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 3
    • Philip Yong on Sep 25, 2013 at 10:16 am

After this facelift, the all new Nissan Grand Livina may be based on Nissan Note E12, but we have to wait announcement from Nissan China because whether they make 7 seater version of Note or not for Grand Livina replacement.

• 4G63T DSM on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:07 pm

I was in the market for an MPV 3 years ago and were cross shopping the GL, Exora CPS, Rondo and the Alza (the avanza and Innova was so horrible it wasn’t even short listed)

Not sure why Nissan refuses to make the 3rd row 50/50 split fold. The car is pretty narrow and without the split fold, you had to choose 5 PPL with luggage or 7 without. Slap on a child seat and you’d only get 2 in the middle row. The 2-2-1 seating with some luggage is still the best compromise, an option not available.

All had their faults. Most didn’t have isofix, the Proton had a weazy engine, the Rondo had screwed up 2nd row seats (put a rear facing baby seat and you can’t go into the 3rd row), the alza and GL lacked split fold rear..and the interior was horrendously cheap feeling.

Still waiting for the right Family MPV… Maybe the new upcoming Rondo. Now making do with our existing Citra.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 69 Thumb down 6
    • bagai on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:02 am

that why i go for recond stream…better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 33
    • gtmaniac on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:25 am

Been in the same situation 3 years ago. Exactly the main reason why i choosed Exora over GL. Now have to live with the underpowered engine and lazy transmission, but everything else is fine. If only the GL have the split 3rd row, then the choice is a no brainer. Rondo – still sceptical over Kimchi. Almost consider used Wish – was put off by no a/c vent at rear.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 8
      • Black Dog on Sep 25, 2013 at 12:07 pm

I’m not sure what you guys are against Innova. OK, Avanza is a pretty shitty car but it’s the first affordable MPV in Malaysia (way before all these came along) while the Innova is actually quite a comfortable and reliable MPV. If u guys wants an MPV that does 0-100 kmh in less that 10 secs, go buy a GTI and kill yourself, don’t put your whole family in danger! BTW I’m not Sam Loo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 26
        • You don’t seem to understand the term of Frame and Ladder chassis. A van practically sitting on the frame of a Hilux, pairing with an engine that wakes your whole family up every morning. Nissan’s MR/HR is way quieter.

• Bored on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:14 pm

Nothing to shout about. Overall the car still retains the same dimensions to the previous model.

• This facelift of Livina is more shorter and tight on 2nd seat and 3rd seat is unacceptable (more tight than Freed).

• I like the old look, this one looks too butch(comparatively) to the boring but motherly look of the pre-FL. Rather popular with housewives I have to say.

• speedfreak on Sep 24, 2013 at 10:42 pm

See the rear light? Clearly copy paste from 2013 VW Golf! And yet they always blame proton the real culprit of copy pasting!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
  • Meh…. I’d rather pay 87k for the girls…

…..

…. education. So that they can get a degree and model for a better brand like Lamborghini or Ferrari instead. lol ok ok, I’m not good with jokes, but this Livina is too damn outdated and expensive. Nissan has been selling it since 2006/07, it should be cheaper at least by now since its pretty much a new, old car. But knowing ETCM, it ain’t gonna happen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 6
    • Aerro on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:15 am

You think Exora not outdated either kah? Worst than pot calling kettle black.Stupid hypocrite!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 52
      • farghmee on Sep 25, 2013 at 10:07 am

crash test tgk berape star?

• Actually, i think Exora Bold is one of the better looking MPVs in our market at the moment. There is enough power from the CFE engine and space for seven people on board. It is let down by poor build quality and the badge, of course.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 7
      • hearthurt on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:58 am

Not outdated coz exora has new turbocharged engine and CVT gearbox while the price is still like n.a engine when launched.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 7
  • Megane on Sep 24, 2013 at 11:18 pm

Overpriced … a basic cheap looking MPV like this should not sell too costly . Most end up on a 7-9 yr loan buying a silly MPV like this . Thumbs down

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 50 Thumb down 6
  • 4 speed for auto? Get real..everyone is moving to 5 speed or CVT..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
  • Re-facelift on Sep 25, 2013 at 2:27 am

Oddly, for an exercise that focused almost exclusively on aesthetics, the pre-facelift looks much better than this especially the rear.

• ChrisLai75 on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:32 am

4 speed auto!! you got to be kidding me.

• OMG…facelift model usually will not change the engine, not suprise like the new vios also use 4 speed auto lah…

• sirnp on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:37 pm

small player proton can change engine, why not world class automaker nissan?

• param on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:49 am

“the country’s best-selling non-national MPV” … is that so? i thought AVANZA holds that title forever…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
    • kanchung on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:09 am

until 2013, Avanza is made by Perodua.. so it’s actuall half-malaysian..

• hondaman on Sep 25, 2013 at 8:50 am

Horrible looking steering wheel, macam an alien’s mothership from the 70’s

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 68 Thumb down 5
    • Beetle Nut on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:29 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 134
      • of course in film or tv lor. yes it’s horrible looking, nissan better design new steering design and use it as family design.

• isuzuki on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:24 am

How’s the thigh support for tall fellas? Still the same as old one?
    Sigh

• If you want more space go for exora CFE. And yes the 2nd row has tad crampy legroom. Very tall person has to bend their legs aside.

• Peter on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:45 am

Every time I see Malaysian’s pay high price for lowest configuration in technology, it pisses me off. In fact we are offered something worse than developing countries like China, Indonesia etc. for same price, at the middle-high level segment. People will still buy into it b’cse they made decision upon relative comparison i.e choosing the best-in-class 4-speed offering. But the more these group of ppl buy into these offers, the more establish of such sub-standard market. There’re already obvious outrages among educated, young generation consumers, car lovers such as readers in this blog. The market told us a fact: our number is still not enough.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 1
  • fugly back.

• Denaihati on Sep 25, 2013 at 10:42 am

new look bumper, grille and headlight make it like a new model.

• Anonymous on Sep 25, 2013 at 10:49 am

HR16DE but only 105PS? Indonesian version HR15DE but 109PS! According to wikipedia HR16DE must be 110-114 PS.

• pakcik johan on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:01 am

i can see a kia sportage there..

• If paid 87k for this car with 2 girls ok lah

• Wan Malaysia on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:23 am

Not bad looking…the girls and the car. At least Tan Chong kept the same prices but give more features.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • It looks horrible to me. The one with the Impul kit is a bit acceptable sahaja. The GL has been around for 6 years plus and yet Nissan has no plans on making a new model. Same goes to Toyota with their Innova.

• Datuk on Sep 25, 2013 at 11:44 am

rm99800 its too expensive for mpv which is has only 4speed auto and need to add another money for optional accessory and it will cost rm100k++. i dont its a value for money. Exora is better buy for big family even there is some quality issue.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 1
    • Nenek on Sep 25, 2013 at 12:25 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 212
      • And you’re a typical yuppies who always look on brands, no matter what shit they give but you still hail for them, rather looking on the package and value for money.

I do agree with Datuk. :-)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 3
  • Meti Culous on Sep 25, 2013 at 1:09 pm

The 2nd row seats are supposed to have at least 3 cupholders, i.e. 1 in the centre console (in between the front seats), and 1 in each rear door panel. I mean realistically, this is an MPV after all.

• abuya123 on Sep 25, 2013 at 1:27 pm

I like the girl on left picture…. Beautiful

• The back looks ugly than the previous one

• norman on Sep 25, 2013 at 1:45 pm

Still freaking ex la for Asean made car,i wouldnt mind part with 90 over k if they got xtronic gear..i rather buy the girl in golden instead

• kiddo on Sep 25, 2013 at 2:54 pm

what? still only 2 airbags? and the safety features is terrible , are we Malaysian’s life is cheaper and can be easily reaped off by Japaneses car importer? All under spec when reach our shore , oh well and the 4 speed auto…. When Kia Carens out this is going to change the entire compact MPV game in Malaysia, just watch!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 56 Thumb down 1
    • Kia Caren is likely one level up then this one. Wont be cheap. Therefore can’t really compare.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 74
      • Sam Loo on Sep 25, 2013 at 6:52 pm

Carens will be worth less than 50% in a year. Livina prolly around 70%

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 12
      • kiddo on Sep 25, 2013 at 9:24 pm

well if you want “cheap” thing with less safety equipment and outdated spec (which i consider expensive and reaped off in matter of fact) just go ahead, for us nothing is more important than our family life and to pay a price that is justified for a purchase with our hard earn money.Nothing personal.

• tikus on Sep 25, 2013 at 5:28 pm

Where is new Sylphy???

• Fahmi on Sep 26, 2013 at 12:32 am

Exora Bold
    -More space
    -Cheaper price
    -Specs more/less the same
    -Turbo engine
    -(so called) Proton Ride and Handling
    -strong aircond (Malaysian car traits)
    -value for money
    -patriotic

Grand Livina
    -slightly more comfortable (my opinion)
    -better interior
    -fuel consumption (more or less the same)
    -better drivetrain refinement (exora’s sounds littlebit unrefined for me)
    -higher RV (cough.. Sam Loo… cough)
    -better brand name

• Look Important on Sep 26, 2013 at 10:05 am

head light and front xterior somehow resemble Exora

• Doggy on Sep 26, 2013 at 2:44 pm

Actually looks ok, though the spec is a little bit on the outdated side, looks like the combination of Exora’s head and Cross Touran’s tail. By the way the girls are gorgeousssss!!!!!

• setscrew on Sep 26, 2013 at 7:24 pm

I’m here only for the hot chics…Livina? Nuh, nothing special but another long life model offered by TCM…

• piston ring on Sep 26, 2013 at 9:08 pm

What?? New Grand Livina ??? Well it is just “New wine in old bottle”

• transformer on Sep 26, 2013 at 9:36 pm

i am still waiting for MIROS, MAI, MAA to introduce “Recall Policy”…. Grand Livina headlight need to be recalled due to blurry glass…

in US, few makes already penalised to make recall….

• Tan Chong car launch always got chee bye

• wanasmav on Sep 26, 2013 at 10:07 pm

My biggest regret, bought GL 1.8 3 years ago with full accessories with VKool, Leather Seats and Body Kits.

Why regret?

1. Horrible handling – even standard saga is better
    2. Luggage space horrible – people mover without baggage. Balik kampung is nightmare
    3. Air-cond suitable for four seasons climate only – does not tropicalized for Malaysian market
    4. NVH terrible – the moment you stop at traffic light next to bike, you can hear what they are talking
    5. Beige color seats – does not last even 6 months from stains
    6. The value drop like parachute
    7. The list goes on and on…

The only reason i bought GL is the warranty compared to recon MPV…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 9
    • you bought the car on ebay!? LOL
      exora sales man spotted!

• wanasmav on Sep 28, 2013 at 12:32 am

This strange.. but true, hard truth never easy to ignorance. For truth is always strange, stranger than fiction. Hard truth never hurts the teller, who speaks the truth stabs falsehood to the heart.

• joemanap on Sep 28, 2013 at 12:29 pm

dear fahmy
      already 5 years im owned livina 1.6… in term of handling and NVH is superb. most of your comment is bluff..nak tipu pun agak2 la

• wanasmav on Sep 29, 2013 at 1:50 am

The way of a fool is right in his own eyes, but he that hearkeneth unto counsel is wise.

• alonghonda77 on Sep 27, 2013 at 11:55 am

Consumer need preferred. road tax insurances should be degraded

• MalaysianCarLover on Sep 28, 2013 at 9:47 am

Hi Mr TanChong@Nissan, please install a pair of disc brake at the back for a car over 80k lah…This is one down point when I consider to buy your brand compare to others. Even Sylphy 2.0 over 100k gets only DRUMBRAKES at the back..Haiyo..

• setscrew on Sep 28, 2013 at 12:39 pm

you’re not alone, I drop Nissan for the same reason…

• fizra on Nov 24, 2013 at 10:17 pm

Agreed! Also, for car over 80k like grand livina, please install with rear disc-brake and full automatic air-con. Even also Almera have this…

• piston ring on Sep 28, 2013 at 6:46 pm

TCM sell Nissan cars at premium price but deliver low spec vehicles to you,this is their tradition since Datsun 120Y era. This New GL??? same old story lah!!

• Bataman on Sep 28, 2013 at 6:52 pm

My sister has a Livina. Why is it the new Livina looks fuglier than the old one?? Seriously, Nissan must have Form 5 kids designing cars for them, first the Almeera, now this.

As for functionality, i wouldn’t buy one…the last row is not good for sitting unless it’s kids or hobbits or dwarves. With the seats in the rear folded down, then its good to have a very large boot. So unless you need a really large boot, there’s no point buying this car….All my sister put in her Livina’s boot (with rear seats folded down all the time) are just rubbish….

• fendy on Sep 29, 2013 at 12:41 am

Livina X-Gear the best…. i tapau Livina 1.8 and Exora Bold, 0-100 and also at top speed (205) :) even Preve too kena tapau with my X-Gear at KLIA highway…. true story :)
    BUT X-GEAR 5 seater only laaa…. less 100KG than the GLivina….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • new owner on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:40 pm

ferrari klu bawa perlahan pun boleh kena potong dengan kancil bro… x semua org suka bawa laju lebih had diorg suka…

• fendy on Sep 29, 2013 at 12:44 am

joemanap…. i agreed…. Livina X-Gear or Grand Livina punya handling superb!!! to me better than Exora.. much better… i can compare coz i selalu jugak bawak my cousins Exora Bolt…

• proton lover on Oct 17, 2013 at 1:10 pm

proton handling lagi bagus.. dari lotus tu.. jenama mana?? uk maa.. lg baik lorhhh…

• fendy on Sep 29, 2013 at 12:49 am

Fahmi…. fuel consumption… full tank 52Liter X 2.10= RM109.2 can go 720km highway (speed 90 to 20) in town 600++…. thats my Livina X-Gear lah… GLivina i dunno. need to ask my sister coz she`s driving the GLivina…..

• joemanap on Sep 29, 2013 at 11:39 am

dear fahmi
      I think wanasmav is proton salesman

• wanasmav on Sep 29, 2013 at 8:11 pm

Better to remain silent and be thought a fool than to speak and remove all doubt. There are three different kinds of mind, the one understands things unassisted, the other understands things when shown by others, and the third understands neither alone nor with the explanations of others. The first kind is most excellent, the second kind also excellent, but the third useless

• jeff wong on Sep 29, 2013 at 1:56 pm

Dun support anymore as it is now a private part of old man. No longer a national car.

• jeff wong on Sep 29, 2013 at 2:00 pm

All cars in msia r expensive. All bcos of potong@ old man.

• Bapak ikan keli on Oct 05, 2013 at 9:57 am

Depan sudah OK. but belakang macam muka orang sedih je he he he i mean lampu dia

• Lovenissan on Oct 14, 2013 at 4:22 pm

I owned a Cefiro 3.00, 12 years old,beautiful and abit of high consumpton in town, highway better than BMW and Mercedes on pick up. Maintenance costs low. Test drive on 13th October 2013 on Nissan Gr Livina,
    1.8, New Serena, and Exora Bold. Interior design Exora is poor for drinks etc. Space for 6 persons Exora and Serena are okay. Livina abit compact and less room for luggages. On handling of the steering Livina has the continental car feelings and power.
    It is up to individual what you want for your money you are going to pay for. My choice Livina.

• proton lover on Oct 17, 2013 at 1:12 pm

Exora CFE Bold lagi best lah.. Ada 8 aircond.. setiap row pun ada air cond.. GL ade ke?? berapi je duduk blkg skali.. sama mcm Alza.. Bodoh punye kereta…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 16
  • new owner on Nov 06, 2013 at 6:35 pm

Saya skrg pakai gen2. anakx baru 2 org. isteri sorang. cadang nak amik wish vers baru. tapi recond. baik amik baru. exora pun bagus, terlalu besar nak pakai hari-hari. space GL just ok utk kami. lagi pun jimat minyak. tak tau sgt pasal teknologi kereta ni. tapi dapat tau GL pakai drive by wire steering. CVT. itu pilihan saya. kereta ni buatan dan ciptaan manusia. mesti ada kurangnya. ferrari pun rosak. semoga saya dapat yang elok. saya amik 1.8. x baik kutukx kereta apax, kita mampu beli yang padan dengan kita.

• panda on Apr 13, 2014 at 4:05 pm

i plan to change my car to either Mitsubishi ASX or Nissan Grand Livina. is any body can recommned which one should I go. The car is used to office and back home for normal day and once in a while will go back home town 600km away. Family members total only three at this moment.

• Paul Chiang on Nov 21, 2016 at 1:28 pm

Anyone want /plan to sell THULE car roof rack for Nissan Grand Livina?