2015 Toyota Camry – major facelift unveiled in NYC

2015_Toyota_Camry_XSE_01

This one, we didn’t expect. The world’s largest carmaker has unveiled the 2015 Toyota Camry at the 2014 New York International Auto Show. It is a mid-life update for the best-selling car of its type, but to call the 2015 Camry “just a facelift” would not be fair to Toyota.

The original seventh-gen Camry for North America made its debut in August 2011 as a 2012 model year car. After selling almost a million of those, Toyota says that it has stripped the Camry down to its chassis and rebuilt it from the ground up. For one, every exterior surface of the car is new, bar the roof.

Looking very aggressive for what it is (and what it is known for: solid, dependable transport), the 2015 Camry follows the footsteps of the latest Corolla Altis (US version sportier still) by wearing a bold face and sharp lines. Speaking of lines, a pronounced character line starts from the front fender and spans across the doors and rear quarter panel.

2015_Toyota_Camry_077

That bold front fascia is dominated by a big trapezoidal grille, flanked by available LED headlamps (low and high beams) and integrated turn signals and LED DRLs. At the back, the tail lamps, connected by an inverted-U decorative garnish, sweep into the tapered body. By the way, the 2015 Camry is slightly longer than before (by 45 mm) and features a widened track (10 mm) for a more dynamic stance.

Under the new skin, the Camry’s chassis and body structure have been bolstered with additional spot welds, enhancing rigidity for better ride quality. A retuned suspension (front McPherson struts, rear multi-link) takes the D-segment sedan‘s handling “to a whole new level of responsiveness” according to Toyota.

To match the claimed improved handling, the electric power steering system has been tuned for better on-centre feel, better straight line stability and more direct-feeling steering inputs. The brake’s hydraulic system has been revised with a two-stage booster to improve brake feel. Sounds good.

2015_Toyota_Camry_006

Also improved is NVH. Window and door seals were improved to keep noise outside, while the carpet features 30% more insulating material. Even the side mirrors were redesigned to better control air flow, reducing turbulence and noise.

The North American Camry will continue to be available with 2.5 litre four-cylinder (178 hp, 230 Nm) or 3.5 litre V6 (268 hp, 336 Nm) engines, paired with six-speed automatic transmissions. In the hybrid department, there’s a 2.5 litre Atkinson cycle engine with Hybrid Synergy Drive matched to an E-CVT gearbox.

There you go, the 2015 Toyota Camry for North America. If you like what you see, don’t get you hopes too high. The pre-facelift XV50 for the US-market differed in looks to our ASEAN car, which is shared with Russia and China, among other markets. Ours is a luxury-oriented saloon for a more mature crowd that Toyota cannot afford to alienate.

In Malaysia, UMW Toyota has just revealed the Camry 2.0 G X, a dressed up 2.0 G. We have a video review of the range-topping Camry 2.5 V, and a written one in the archives, so do check them out.

GALLERY: Toyota Camry facelift for US market

GALLERY: Toyota Camry Hybrid facelift for US market

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Sam loo on Apr 16, 2014 at 10:56 pm

This is Toyota .

Toyota sales man reporting for duty.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 98
    • dingdong bell on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:09 am

impressive, even through there many anti-toyota here but undeniable toyota camry is best selling car world wide, is great to see them willing to vast improvement on design language. only factor is Malaysia car price is ridiculous.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 94 Thumb down 8
      • abuya123 on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:19 am

Best selling car world wide? Hello… that is 10 years ago

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 72
        • Hyundai De.La Junk on Apr 17, 2014 at 11:14 am

Camry is the 6 best selling car in the world & best selling D segment, Junk Sonata & K5 is not where near top 10…muahahahaha

Now Camry is trendy car while Sonata LF turn into uncle car.. wakakakaka

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 28
        • Same Loor on Apr 17, 2014 at 4:35 pm

Very nice! Modern and Sporty.

Now compare Camry with kimchis and local cars
          1. Build quality – Camry
          2. Fuel efficiency – Camry
          3. Interior – Camry
          4. Exterior – Camry
          5. Resale value – Camry

Kimchis and P1 salesman can full time read Paultan and bash Toyota. They gonna be so boring in showroom due to low sales.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 44
      • TeresaCockCNYClown on Apr 17, 2014 at 11:20 am

D-segment cars are suppose to look so premium but this sporty-ugly Camry makes it look so weird & downgraded itself to Vios level.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 69
      • TeresaCockCNYClown on Apr 17, 2014 at 11:56 am

D-segment is suppose to look more premium than C-segment but this sporty-ugly new Camry makes it so weird & downgraded itself to the Vios level.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 48
    • Vader on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:38 am

As neutral to toyota, this camry look more sporty compare to current ugly and bulky look.
      But still can notice a lot of toyota die hard fans as well..
      When the design very uncle they claim kaw-kaw this is toyota and they are not follow other brand for the sporty look.
      When the design look a but sporty, then also claim kaw-kaw this is toyota and they are follow the futuristic trend.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 6
      • blavktint on Apr 20, 2014 at 3:50 am

ok first its not that i really condemned toyota to the max…lets have a bit of real talk now. Camry should look prestige right? maybe they try to compete with sonata which is perfectly blend the design of prestige and sporty the same time.U can refer to the looks of accord,mazda 6 and sonata itself. Maybe toyota try to answer sonata and all the relevant competitors with this new camry but end up a bit of overreaction when designing this.Overall i think with this design they might take the direction to the whole new level, expectation with this kind of design with an extra horsepower comes along should suit more with this fiery design.

• seancorr on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:14 pm

Yeah Toyota North America bro not Toyota Malaysia so this Camry will not compete with the other boys in local the D segment. Our local Toyota models are a bunch of crap at the moment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • SamShowedMeTheHilux on Apr 29, 2014 at 2:00 pm

No Avatar = Fake Fella

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on May 01, 2014 at 6:19 pm

Imposter, no Avatar

• Stevenq on Apr 16, 2014 at 10:57 pm

Kueytiau!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
    • char kuey on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:36 am

Wonder why Proton not show-off Suprima S at New York auto show….it’s a global car 5 star crash ratings…why cannot enter US market…?? Hmmm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 34 Thumb down 24
  • blavktint on Apr 16, 2014 at 10:58 pm

Like seriously i dont understand this camry design direction…big smiling shark teeth perhaps?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 6
    • Sagtiya on Apr 24, 2014 at 12:17 am

Ford ,Fiat ,Peogeot, Lexus to name a few ,also have the same kind of wide big smiling face look. They also look a bit weird. I guess this is the trend nowadays!!!

• cjhblxe on Apr 16, 2014 at 10:59 pm

tail lights look like Lexus Es isnt it?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 4
    • Garfield on Apr 17, 2014 at 1:16 pm

It does try hard to look like the cheaper alternative to Lexus at one end. Even blacked out window frame “extension” at the C-pillar to have that curvy finishing (admittedly one ugly aspect of the current car). The front end follows too much of the smaller sausage size of the family. Agree that it may not be to the liking of local Ah Peks. But hey! Deep down they may always had wanted a more sporty car but could not buy one with a “T” brand at the right size. Just try and bring in UMW, you might be in for a surprise!

• Redknapp on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:03 pm

Meh…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 3
  • nabill (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:06 pm

Lucky americans,thy dont have to see that eyesore ugly camry bodykit that umw puts on…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 114 Thumb down 2
    • Pandan on Apr 17, 2014 at 11:35 am

Toyota or Honda, the American always get the best in design and choice of engine displacement comparing to us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 0
  • looks like its coming to our shore in months. stilll can see the body structure of the previous camry. only this is a lot better.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 6
  • Obama on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:07 pm

Well, the changes is rather “radical” and beyond my expectation. Look a lot better than our version of Camry “X”. Hopefully they will bring in this version next year.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 2
  • jealoo on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:08 pm

Fugly inside out and overpriced!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 67
    • Use common sense please on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:54 am

You dont even know the specs and price for this and you said overpriced? Good job keyboard warrior. :)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 8
    • qwerty on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:30 am

Ignorant basher inside out!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 6
    • Motorhead (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:16 am

How old are you anyway? Kids..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
    • Enthu on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:25 am

No wonder his name is jealoo….stands for jealous i think…

• danedz on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:08 pm

interior design looks boring…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 11
    • Motorhead (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:14 am

Remember. . This is for US market.. do not assume all people like fancy stuffs like you. Most of their cars interior are boring. I like it. Minimalist. Simple is beautiful.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • WaJib on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:08 pm

Meanwhile in Malaysia.. Ah Pek Rulez with uncle design..

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 4
    • uncle on Apr 17, 2014 at 6:54 am

uncle have money ma tsk tsk, definitely their target is not you :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 4
  • hmmmm.. looks way better than the current camry… hopefully UMW will not exclude VSC again… but in the end in bolehland, anything can happen.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 4
  • Pak chick on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Interior not modern enough. Looks very much the same like before

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 5
  • AVH (Member) on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:10 pm

So after being bullied of being bland, boring and unemotional. The Camry is now wears a face of a serial killer and demanding human sacrificed!(

“more emotional, more impactful design.” was what Toyota was trying to pull with this new facelift and they actually succeded in making it. This might just be the most interesting design with a Camry badge on it. But with the K5, new Sonata, Mazda 6 and Ford Fusion ,is hard to say this is the most beautiful in the crowd. I give great praise to Toyota design department of revamping nearly everything on the Camry, and it is definitely not dull looking sedan anymore but good looking? that was the part I worry the most. It dosen’t have the nice proportion and extra touches of Lexuses and therefore, it looks like an overly angry face on a still dull proportion. But than again not much can really be done on an existing platform.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 9
  • Chyan on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:10 pm

Holy McDonalds mate!

• Die Toyota Die on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:11 pm

It looks more like a Hyundai. Probably works like one too. Sorry Alan Toyota and Sam Loo, if ever the European Camry that we will be getting looks like this, UMW Toyota can close shop and you can go and sell goreng pisang instead.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 12
    • Enthu on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:26 am

Looks are the only thing the Hyundai has….the sentence ends abruptly after that.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 6
  • Okay fairly speaking, this looks really cool from certain angles with hints of the Lexus spindle grille but a little bit too radical overall. But yea, it’s definitely much better looking than the oddity that we have on out roads.

• Sam "Hailat" Loo on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:18 pm

OMG…!!! The reworked C-pillar is hideous…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 6
  • spongewai on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:18 pm

Moving Forward for Toyota USA but in here….

haihz

• mr labuan on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:20 pm

Wowwwwww.great improvment.but i still drive hyundai,.hehe

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 12
  • Mr.Kodo on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:20 pm

oh my gosh… still ugly…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 17
  • kiafan-kiasu on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:21 pm

camry got married with altis, and they name their son vios..duhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 7
    • Jonny Tan on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:25 am

married with same family?! hahaha….. their son become wat?

• Grandeur on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:24 pm

Not so nice but still at least better than Honda Accord junk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 40
  • Mamat on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:29 pm

Camry at US have E-CVT gearbox…Camry Malaysia have 4AT speed only…don’t worry malaysia ppl can buy it bcoz ‘T’ brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 7
  • Allen toyota subang on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:31 pm

……………….silence…….(everyone mouth is gaping wide open)…..close your mouth everybody, spread your arm above yr head….here comes the MESSIAH..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 26
  • still my pick for…
    exterior: mazda6
    Interior:accord
    Handling:Passat

Camry? RV only hehe. Congrat sam loo

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 7
  • fugly….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 14
  • roxas on Apr 16, 2014 at 11:59 pm

lexus boot attached. front? duno wats tat.. can say ncie , can say too much for a camry

• ….. I will still stick to Mazda 6.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 8
  • Denaihati on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:17 am

wow, awesome. this time not just hope come to Malaysia, must praying too. i think in black also so beautiful.

• rerryah on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:17 am

it’s not really that bad actually if you compare to the previous version and if is better than the previous then its improving no matter how small but at least. from interior, steering wheels > meter dash > gear knob console > redesign aircon vent. on the exterior > redefine honda fd2r headlights.

• Lowyat critic on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:22 am

“Ours is a luxury-oriented saloon for a more mature crowd that Toyota cannot afford to alienate.”

Stop hiding from the truth Camry is for Old uncle Chinaman boss that cannot afford S Class

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6
    • poor uncle on Apr 17, 2014 at 1:39 am

Huh??? WHat u mean S-class? I am dreaming my whole life to buy E200 only but am poor and cant afford so i have to settle for camry.

• Afnan Muhammad on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:49 am

Seriously exterior looks much better than i expected. Not as good as Mazda6 but still beyond my expectation.

• Pity all the customers who just got their Camry. So fast Toyota did a facelift. What a shame! Treat your customers better Toyota! Looks like an enlarged Altis version.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 7
  • Maseratits on Apr 17, 2014 at 1:52 am

Looks amazing! This is just what Toyota needs, a fresh brand new look to replace their boring-old Camry.
    Even if Malaysia does get this version of the Camry’s design, I’m 100% certain UMW will screw us Malaysians by removing all the airbags and safety features!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 2
  • poor uncle on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:10 am

why does the rear seats look so crampy like vios?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • poor uncle on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:12 am

This is too ah beng n fugly. I prefer our malaysian XV50 da best !!! Especially with TRD bodykit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 19
  • Josh Ling on Apr 17, 2014 at 6:19 am

i love it! now we’ll see how our camry will look like…..

• Allen toyota subang on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:42 am

Must not let this car comes here too early… Or else people would cancel their booking…,this facelift is for end of cycle series for people in Malaysia…maybe 2018…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
  • I am pro you diam (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:53 am

hahhahah stupid car do whatever you want still stupid car

• I am pro you diam (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:59 am

Hideous nuub car. Lousy is lousy.

• Motorhead (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 8:31 am

Yeah agreed. Uncle design in Malaysia. Prffft…

• is very obvious that outer look design copy from Mazda and Hyundai, fitless coward!!!

• extoyotaowner on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:02 am

firstly change UMW malaysia, then we can get same as what north american have..

• cendol (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:18 am

But But But we just launched Toyota Camry X……. it is supposed for luxury version,
    But US side already facelifted the Camry.

• Sam Boo on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:25 am

nice to see, nice to touch, after bring in bolehland, dunno what kinda junk will it become

• In 1993…bmw started the mass production of the m50b25TU. It was variable valve on the intake only and produced a specific power output of 189hp and 250Nm of torque. 20 years later, the blooming camry 2.5L engine does not even make this type of power.

• it looks like a whale open its big mouth to eat plankton. Fugly..

• why US camry is totally different from Asian camry…

• Luxury car with a sporty front looks? toyota are running out of ideas. Still prefer the Accord or Mazda 6 anytime.

• iluvmummy on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:49 am

The big black mouth.. remind me of the bad guy/half zombie (Imhotep) with rotten mouth in the Mummy.

• Honestly, there are not much improvement on the new design overall. Rear light still looks from the early 2000s design, nowdays ppl are all going for audi,kia glow light type. Dear Toyota, it is indeed just a facelift, interior and exterior pretty much doesn’t look like it has been revamped. To me it really feels like it’s just another face lift.

• myoswee on Apr 17, 2014 at 9:57 am

Toyota

Please get some real designers

Camry design are getting from bad to worst

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 6
  • FarizY (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:02 am

I have to admit, this is quite good looking.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 6
  • Camry Liker on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:29 am

After seeing this, is time for me to let go my ACV4. ACV5.5, welcome home. it looks cool to me. sportier and not over sporty like korean design so it maintains its maturity and Camry DNA….

• james on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:36 am

better than none but not impressive…. still disappointed design overhaul…

• kenot on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:40 am

we only get low spec camry in Malaysia..sad

• isgruntledBMWowner on Apr 17, 2014 at 11:07 am

Looks so much better than current Camry. I would consider this. Current camry looks like shit. I have bad impression on those who bought current camry and I really look down on them. Cibai kia only buy current camry

• Hey. That back look so much like Hyundai Sonata!!! My god, what happen to you Toyota to copy from Hyundai?? Sam Loo no face liao.

• Okay, i’m freaking honest now. And yes , it’s freaky cuz as a teenage like me it’s the one hell of a first time that I actually say I fall in love with CAMRY~!???

but it’s only in america, malaysia…hopefully not too bad~!

• GOod Job Toyota. you show your innovative idea and design again. we are world leader which ready to let other copycat follow.

• cendol (Member) on Apr 17, 2014 at 12:47 pm

Malaysians are so easy to cheat, car companies bring in the lowest spec possible and charge the highest price possible, and poor Malaysians swallow it all down its throat quietly.
    We have been cheated long enough.

• kusochon on Apr 17, 2014 at 1:47 pm

looking good.. but we malaysian will only get the uncle look camry.. even their corolla also looks good unlike our ah beng altis.. maybe the south east asian market really like the ah beng look…

• Joker on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:09 pm

Well at least this new Camry design is better than the current 1 which is pure boring..
    but they make it looks like an Altis rather than a Camry…
    It’s lacking the premium look…
    The interior is quite nice though but the gear knob part is a let down.. shld do it the BMW way…

• At least now Toyota comes out with a Camry that looks nice. Front grill a bit too big for my liking but overall its a big improvement in design over the current camry

• daniel on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:35 pm

why the additional fake plastic rear window? Why cant make it all glass.

• shawal on Apr 17, 2014 at 2:38 pm

Put back the power in the hands of the consumer and big companies will push to deliver…

Slimmer profile harks back to camries of old..

Give credit where credit is due…

Awesome effort from toyota….

How UMW will deliver is anybody’s guess though…

• Redline on Apr 17, 2014 at 3:27 pm

I like the new design, but the new front grill really spoils it for me. It looks like a gaping mouth…Ughh..

• Yellow on Apr 17, 2014 at 4:18 pm

nice looking.. but you can only dream that UMW will launch this version in M’sia..

• The red one remind me of hyndai volester.. but still better design than current ah beng style

• Albert Lee on Apr 17, 2014 at 6:15 pm

This Camry definitely is a SENIOR VERSION of the new VIOS as viewed from the front.
    Anyway,by the time UMW launch the local version,the main complaint from Toyota diehard supporters ,is the PRICE.
    Unless there is REGIME CHANGE in Malaysia Boleh Land,the price will be SKYROCKETING HIGH.(Or even after regime change,the new order may still want to collect the RM8 Billion in vehicle taxes)

• Can’t they make it more ugly? urgghhhhh!!!!! yukkkssss!!!!

• Really more sporty and the Toyota Keen Look is nice looking.Maybe some anti Toyota thinks Camry is junk.But for me,I think is better car also compare with some car

• heybadigol on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:43 pm

That is one major facelift. Much better looking than the pre-facelift model. But there is one little sore spot, which is that 3rd quarter window. Is that a real window or just black plastic strip made to look like a window? I think it would look better without it. But thats just my opinion. But overall, much much better looking car than before. But the Mazda6 still looks better (for now).

• tricycle on Apr 17, 2014 at 7:44 pm

nice, a lot better than the current camry and better design than current accord.

better suspension as well. hopefully they install 5-gear ratio instead of 4.

• Hope it can arrive in Malaysia soon the current model really look like uncle favorite

• inderaloka on Apr 17, 2014 at 10:40 pm

Front, back are very stylish. But side profile very ‘uncle-uncle’.

• azrai on Apr 18, 2014 at 7:56 am

Look like a rebadged KIA to T logo.

• Call it a new gen la… the current gen XV50 is a total failure…

• Facelift? Call it a new gen la… the current gen XV50 is a total failure…

• toyot lover on Apr 18, 2014 at 2:43 pm

that tail lamp reminds me of the new city

• Camry fan on Apr 18, 2014 at 2:47 pm

seems like toyota is skipping facelift for current model. They got “no eye see” and lost idea in having a facelift for current model due to biggest ever mistake they had in design for current model. To keep thing simple and play game safely, they are rather coming out a model that doesn’t not have even 1 percent of design of facelift DNA of current model.

• Murderer on Apr 18, 2014 at 5:48 pm

Oh very nice design indeed but Malaysians prefer the ugly version just like Altis Malaysian version.

Why we get all these ugly rejected design here? Is it because we are poor 3rd world country? Looks like Dr.M’s version of 2020 very outdated…oh well we already knew this back then no?

• nandakumar on Apr 19, 2014 at 11:17 am

This is for the American market.always looks nice.
    For Malaysians market…as usual…cacat like jibs muys n the punks bumnos.

• blavktint on Apr 20, 2014 at 3:38 am

ok first its not that i really condemned toyota to the max…a bit of real talk now. Camry should look prestige right? maybe they try to compete with sonata which is perfectly blend the design of prestige and sporty the same time. Maybe toyota try to answer sonata with this new camry but end up a bit of overreaction when designing this.Overall i think with this design they might take the direction to the whole new level, expectation with this kind of design which an extra horsepower comes along should suit with the fiery design.

• Nicholas on Apr 21, 2014 at 1:35 am

now this is more like it… the design finally live up to it’s name

• motohead on Apr 24, 2014 at 10:29 am

Follow the market trend, upgrade your Vios to CVT with torque converter, +- tiptronic or paddle shifter. Nobody is using conventional 4 speed auto anymore except Almera and Vios in this segment. Wake up, Toyota and the loyal customers. Be competitive. You don’t always win with the same specs formula anymore. Nowadays people explore the net before buying cars.Not like the old days only reading auto magazine which is old news by the time
    they print and sold in the shop.

• motohead on Apr 24, 2014 at 10:31 am

Follow the market trend, upgrade your Vios to CVT with +- tiptronic or paddle shifter. Nobody is using conventional 4 speed auto anymore except Almera and Vios in this segment. Wake up, Toyota and the loyal customers. Be competitive. You don’t always win with the same specs formula anymore. Nowadays people explore the net before buying cars.Not like the old days only reading auto magazine which is old news by the time
    they print and sold in the shop.

• SamShowedMeTheHilux on Apr 29, 2014 at 1:59 pm

As long as its not a kimchi, it will have RV

• Azar Hadi on May 06, 2014 at 8:13 pm

PEOPLE YOU NEED TO REMEMBER THAT TOYOTA AND LEXUS KILL PEOPLE!!
    IT IS CALL SUDDEN UNINTENDED ACCELERATION!
    DO NOT SUPPORT CRIMINALS!

• kvsual on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:31 pm

The front grille does looks like Lexus series…..
    Nice in exterior but not the interior. Stil nothing wow for interior =(
    But ofcuz much better than current uncle style.

• Azar Hadi on Jun 17, 2014 at 11:58 pm

Has the sudden unintended acceleration fixed yet?? Toyota and Lexus have their own mind, they do go places. I will not drive those garbage even if it was given to me for free.

• Interest on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:00 am

Has the sudden unintended acceleration fixed yet?? Toyota and Lexus have their own mind, they do go places. I will not drive those garbage even if it was given to me for free.

• Interest on Jun 18, 2014 at 12:01 am

Has the sudden unintended acceleration fixed yet. Toyota and Lexus have their own mind, they do go places. I will never drive those trashy cars.