Budget 2019 – all auto/transport-related points

Malaysian Budget 2019 (Bajet 2019) will be tabled by finance minister Lim Guan Eng at 4.00 pm today. We will be posting live updates on any automotive- and transport-related announcements from his speech here.

UPDATE: Story now contains all relevant transport/auto-related points covered in the Budget.

Toll collection

• The government will put a freeze on any toll price increase on all inter-city highways in 2019, at a cost of RM700 million.
  • Toll collection for motorcycles will be abolished for both Penang bridges and the Second Link to Singapore beginning from January 1, 2019, at an estimated cost of RM20 million.

Fuel
Targeted fuel subsidy for RON 95

• This will benefit four million car owners and 2.6 million motorcyclists, and will be introduced sometime in the second quarter of 2019. To cost the government RM2 billion a year.

The scheme will provide a 30 sen subsidy per litre (depending on the price of petrol) limited to 100 litres a month for cars with an engine displacement capacity of 1,500 cc and below, and 40 litres for motorcycles with an engine displacement capacity of 125 cc and below.

The mechanism of distribution has not been elaborated on, but it was announced that owners with multiple cars will not receive this benefit. Also, RON 95 pricing for non-subsidised vehicles will be set according to a managed float when the programme begins. Diesel was not mentioned.

B10 biodiesel

• Introduction of biodiesel B10 programme for the transportation sector to begin in 2019.

Roads

• RM10 million to be allocated to upgrade the Autogate Malaysia Automated Clearance System and M-Bike at both the Johor causeway and the Second Link to ease congestion issues.
  • Work will continue on the Pan Borneo Highway encompassing Sabah and Sarawak, subject to a cost rationalisation exercise.

Public transport
Unlimited access monthly pass

• The government will allocate RM240 million for the introduction of an unlimited access monthly pass priced at RM100 for public transport commuters, beginning from January 1, 2019. This will allow unlimited use on all city rail services and RapidKL bus services. A RM50 unlimited access monthly pass for RapidKL bus-only travel will also be available, but the campaign will be expanded to other bus companies at a subsequent stage.

MRT 2

• To continue, cost reduced from RM39.3 billion to RM30.5 billion, representing a savings of 22.4%, or RM8.8 billion.

LRT 3

• To continue, cost reduced from RM31.6 billion to RM16.6 billion, representing a savings of of 47%, or RM15 billion.

Klang Valley double-tracking 2 project

• The project, which was awarded via direct negotiations just before the last general election for RM5.2 billion, has been scrapped, and will now be subject to a new bid carried out via an open tender exercise.

Buses

• Prasarana to improve its bus network by fully utilising and optimising its current fleet of 1,131 RapidKL, 408 RapidPenang, 69 RapidKuantan and 300 MRT feeder buses. The company will also work in partnership with other existing bus companies to manage routes and services.
  • Kuala Lumpur city hall (DBKL) will allocate RM20 million next year to provide additional free GoKL free bus services from the existing four routes to further improve public transport coverage in Kuala Lumpur.
  • A sum of RM500 million will be made available for a public transport loan fund with 2% interest subsidy via Bank Pembangunan Malaysia, and this will be available to taxi and bus companies as well as other public transport operators.

Railway

• An allocation of RM2.46 billion will be provided for the upgrading and restoration works of railway tracks across the country.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Not Toyota Fan on Nov 02, 2018 at 3:21 pm

Don’t expect any goodies this year. It’s going to be a belt tightening Budget. (posted at 3:25pm)

• Spin Too Much on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:07 pm

Belt tightening for everyone except for our Ministers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 8
      • Saga SV on Nov 03, 2018 at 3:59 am

Belt tightening after 60years over eating. LOL

• John Minum Teh 8X on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:31 am

I don’t know why everybody is upset with this budget. What do you expect?

We allowed 60 years of massive stealing and corruption to take place. Each person stole up to billions each. In total, we lost about trillions in corruption alone.

And we allowed all this to take place. It is our fault. If trillions were not stolen through corruption and stealing, today, we can have toll free roads, cheap cars and even heavily subsidised petrol for life.

So why blame LGE and PH? Blame ourselves. Blame you and me. We allowed the country to be raped so much that until now, the country also got no money to give Budget goodies to you and me.

Don’t point the finger and blame people. Look at the mirror and blame ourselves. We allowed 60 years of corruption and stealing to take place.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 10
      • Sayingsaying on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:01 am

Should not applicable for company cars if possible. For individual only. Cos company pay for fuel, not from ur own pocket.

• Nizam on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:29 am

MRT 2 cost reduced from RM39.3 billion to RM30.5 billion, representing a savings of 22.4%, or RM8.8 billion.
        LRT 3 cost reduced from RM31.6 billion to RM16.6 billion, representing a savings of of 47%, or RM15 billion.

Oh wow, LGE saved us so much of money. I am sure all the RM23 billiom would have gone into pocket pocket.

And people complain about bad budget. Just here alone can see how we were cheated for 60 years. apa lagi other areas?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
      • Sohai on Nov 04, 2018 at 12:23 pm

Sincere helping rakyat is not by given rm30/mth@car or rm12/mth@bike, only kayakndi bawah tempurang as kan tertipu. it should be do it right way, to reduce Excise Duty that tax 75% to car purchase to reduce the burden rakyat monthly loan payment, liquidize the power purchase to all goods categories.

• Cikgu BM on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:10 pm

Belanjawan – orang dulu boros belanja, orang kini jimat belanja.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 19
      • Orang dulu ekonomi naik, gaji naik, keje banyak. Orang kini ekonomi menurun, gaji potong, keje semua keluar negara.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 5
      • Halim on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:06 am

Kerajaan lama sudah songlap duit banyak banyak sampai kerajaan sekarang sudah boros.

Macam mana nak bagi subsidi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • Douglas on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:47 am

I am happy the current Government is careful. Safe money for our Childrens future. Why spend spend spend like before and then become poor like Philipines and Cambodia?

Then we got to send our daughters off to work as maids to other countries.

thank you PH for being careful with our money. At least I know my children will live in a safe country 20 yrs down the road

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 7
    • Political parties may change but it is still the same lazy type of people running the show. Always lazy, want quick remuneration, don’t want to work hard and always asking kerajaan for bantuan

So I don’t expect anything in this budget

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 6
      • John Baoteng on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:36 pm

Lots of Proton 1.6L cars kena lelong dirt cheap price soon.

Kasihan X70 1.8L tidak laku.

Kasihan Proton Preve 1.6L no petrol subsidy unlike BMW i8 with 1.5L engine got subsidy.

Ends up the overall winner is Perodua sure flooded with even bigger sales. Axia Bezza Myvi Alza all top sales.

So Geely apa sudah jadi? Give up lah. Huhuhuhuhu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 6
        • Avenger on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:29 am

Can foresee all those lesser affordable owners of Civic 1.8 will be kicking themselves for not spending more and go for 1.5T variant instead. They should have been smarter to put more debts on themselves so they can be categorised as POOR hence qualify for subsidies.

Ben Yap sila beri pencerahan.

• John Ohwai on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:38 am

Habis lah X70. Oh wai Oh wai Oh wai

Cannot tumpang on Geely’s hardwork anymore. Dead on Arrival

And bye bye Persona also.

• Belanjaman on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:42 pm

Cutting 1.6mil civil servants a Big no-no

• If you didn’t like the kerajaan, then why vote us in?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 4
        • maslan on Nov 03, 2018 at 8:48 am

Rilek mat. we jz dunwan rose

• because we believe in your manifestoes

• Rakyat Malaysia on Nov 05, 2018 at 3:06 pm

Fool me once, shame on you.
            Fool me twice and again and again, well I’m ashamed to have voted for PH.

• RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:50 pm

So where’s the RM1.50/L petrol that they promised everyday leading up to GE? And what about abolishing tolls as well? What happened to all their promises?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 19
        • Babuji on Nov 03, 2018 at 8:48 am

Itu org sudah meninggal

• helmy on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:20 am

How to abolish tolls when the Government open the books after May 9th to see so much of money kena songlap?

Oh btw, there is no such promise to give RM1.50 petrol. Show me the link or it is just another fake news

Tun M already said there was no manifesto and it is fake news about the RM1.50 petrol

• Chavez on Nov 04, 2018 at 8:58 pm

Easy. Weren’t PH was going around the country saying the country is bankrupted, and they will be coming to “save” the country? So if they were so correct about the country being bankrupt, what’s their plan to save it? By giving subsidies to the rich and taking back from the poor? Very ingenious of them.

This Government are a bunch of effing liars and those who can’t see this are either paid supporters or totally blinded.

Oh BTW, Google search can show you plenty of videos and statements made of their promises. Don’t be a lazy mahacai and search the truth yourself.

• helmy on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:15 am

agree with you Azmi. Same species who live above their means. No money also still want to gaya buy big car and big house. Life is all about showing off.

• John Minum Teh 8X on Nov 03, 2018 at 12:02 pm

What happened to cheaper cars by 30% promised to us by the last Government?

5 years I have been waiting. But in the 5 years, car prices just went UP UP UP.

I can save more paying lesser for my car with 30% car price reduction than 30 sen subsidy for 100 liters

Every month I spend about RM1000 for my car and my wife car. Most of it because of high interest rates plus very high car prices.

I think if both my cars were cheaper by 30%, I would save few hundred ringgit per month as opposed to RM30 minyak diskaun

• Latiff Kajai on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:47 pm

We have to tighten our belt because Malaysia has the largest Civil Service in the world. 1.6 million Government Servants.

We follow the principle that 10 people must do 1 person’s job.

So, to feed all these 1.6 million Government Servants, tolls, car prices will take a hit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 11
      • Copy Paste on Nov 03, 2018 at 12:44 am

Copy pasting “Without these 1.6million Government servants, who will keep you safe at home, put out the fires you inadvertently started, ensure your security, keep you healthy, and enable you to travel?

You might as well stay in a cave and never come out.”

• defacto on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:37 am

The number counts all the armies etc deswai big , other country dun count them as civil servants

• Rightwinger on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:47 am

That depends on what the definition of government/civil servant is. If Canberra use our definition, Thier numbers wouldn’t be far off from ours.

• helmy on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:17 am

I remember reading many Government servants even earn Rm300k per months. Not per year but per month. And they have been around for years

No wonder lah we got no money. Time to kick such people out. Get normal people to do their work.

• So apa masalahnya jika staff govnt plg byk dlm dunia? Gunakanlah. X perlu privatise everything. Cth buat jln guna jkr la. Employ ramai staff. Rakyat ada stable income. Jimat dr bg private yg makan byk duit tp quality tarak. Kejap2 jln lubang. Dulu guna JKR tp atuk 93 ckp privatise bagus. Jana ekonomi tp kos buat jln naik dr rm500k/km masa jkr buat kpd rm3 million/km (zaman uncle samy V) bila bg private. Sapa untung? Atuk 93 & ctony jg. Rakyat asyik2 x cukup duit….

• Lazy Lazy Malaysia on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:50 pm

Everybody seems to be complaining today about the Budget. Government is different but the same type of people still govern the country. They are mainly lazy and like corruption.

So does not matter who runs the Government machinery…the corruption, greed and lepak lazy attitude is still there

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 5
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:56 pm

So much of noise people making….i think i follow what our ex DPM said before….kalau tak suka Malaysia….sila keluar Malaysia!

Ha Ha ha

For once, I agree with previous Government statement!! Good one Zahid!!! lolz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 4
      • For once, I agree with u. The previous Gov had better Budgets than this half-baked idea thats like a swiss cheese full of holes.

• 1.3L rotary engine on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:47 pm

hooray! my mazda RX-7 and RX-8 gets 30sen subsidy, but 100 liter a month not enough?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 4
      • CarBuyer on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:26 pm

If you read carefully, it states people who own more than one car are (correctly) not eligible for any subsidy.

• History Bender on Nov 02, 2018 at 7:24 pm

In other news,
      MRT2 actually went from RM 28Billion to RM 30.5Billion. A price increase of RM 2.5Billion or 8.9%.

LRT3 actually went from RM 9Billion to RM 16.6Billion. A staggering price increase of RM 7.6Billion or 84%.

And ‘Prasarana to improve its bus network by fully utilising and optimising its current fleet’ is just another way of saying they won’t add anymore buses. Buses are vital to feed these public rails so crippling them, there will be less users and less users for MRT & LRT. This in turns also forces the rakyat to get National Car Project No.3.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 12
      • Std4 boy on Nov 02, 2018 at 10:10 pm

RM100 monthly pass.

My bday wishes came true… Thx govt heheh

• But now ur parents have to buy these to qualify for petrol subsidy:
          Merc C200
          Merc A200
          BMW i8
          BMW 318i
          BMW 118i MSport
          Mini Cooper SE Countryman All4
          Mini Cooper Clubman
          Audi Q3 TFSI
          Audi A4 TFSI
          VW Golf TSI
          VW Tiguan
          VW Beetle 1.2 TSI
          Honda CRV
          Ford Focus Sedan
          Renault Clio GT

Otherwise it’s just left pocket go into right pocket and pockets of Atuk’s as well.

• Ghani on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:40 pm

So reality has finally set in. Doing a REAL BUDGET isn’t as easy as promising the moon, the stars, the planets, and the UFOs, now is it? This budget doesn’t improve significantly on the lives of B40 & M40 but the expenditure is sizable. No subsidy for diesel means another round of Price Hikes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
    • Ollie on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:41 pm

Lu x suka u masuk duduk dgn najib kat sg buloh

• Perotiga incoming soon. Expect car prices to go up even more. Oh wait, it alredi started with new Camry more exp than now.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 60 Thumb down 10
    • Mario and Bros on Nov 02, 2018 at 4:45 pm

Obviously Toyota will increase prices. But hopefully Proton, Perotiga, Volvo, BMW, Mercedes, Volkswagen, Honda, Mazda, Hyundai, Kia and Perodua will not increase prices

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 12
    • Mario and Bros on Nov 02, 2018 at 4:46 pm

Obviously Toyota will increase prices. But hopefully Proton, Perotiga, Volvo, BMW, Mercedes, Volkswagen, Honda, Mazda, Hyundai, Kia and Perodua will not increase prices. So John Minum Teh 8X and other Toyota Salesmen are now hiding today. For more info, I am ex-Toyota Fan

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 12
      • Rashid Sidek on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:39 pm

work harder mario instead of coming here ranting nonsense and hatred

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 24 Thumb down 84
        • Ex-Toyota Fan on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:00 pm

Toyota and Perodua Salesmen Detected

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 3
        • Mario Suck on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:34 am

This guy is Auto Bavaria junior sales man. Lousy service lousy sales tactic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 18
          • Ex-Toyota Fan on Nov 04, 2018 at 6:54 pm

Boleh Diam Toyota Salesmen and Perodua Salesmen. Look at Toyota first. Firstly, newer Camry is actually overpriced that cost 190k with old engine and old transmission. Secondly, Got many recall for Toyota CH-R as mentioned from the user name as “Axxxx” which Toyota CH-R got wheel but problem which is very risky. Thirdly, Toyota got recall about airbags for most Toyota Vehicles in Malaysia. Also, Toyota Service Malaysia is even more sick than other carmakers too. Moreover, Many Perodua Models have lacking of safety features. Lastly, your comment is actually fake. Look at Auto Bavaria and other carmakers in Malaysia service are still better than Toyota

• Sam 'Ohwai' Loo on Nov 07, 2018 at 6:17 pm

Not only lack of safety features in many PooDua Models, all brand new PooDua now DOESN’T HAVE A BLOODY IMPORTANT TEMPERATURE GAUGE (worse, they remove it in new Myvi – cut corner practice), so many timebombs OTR where engine can smoke out/explode or caught fire in case of unnoticeable overheating.

• Nizam on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:31 am

Prices go up because for 60 years so much of money went into personal pockets. If you collect all this money back kerajaan will have beratus billion cash lebih.

Sure they don’t need RM7 bil in car taxes per year.

• Mario and Bros on Nov 03, 2018 at 12:14 pm

Those downvote my comment. Including those downvote for john comments are obviously coming from Toyota Salesmen. No respect to other carmakers like Proton and other carmakers

• Mario and Bros on Nov 02, 2018 at 4:55 pm

Obviously, Toyota prices will increase prices including Toyota Camry too. Thank you john as now I am ex-Toyota Fan but hopefully Proton, Perotiga, BMW, Mercedes, Volvo, Volkswagen, Honda and Perodua will be cheaper prices. For more info read my second statement. Don’t read my first statement as I didn’t check my grammar and sentence on the first statement. Anyway, now John Minum Teh 8X and other Toyota Salesmen are hiding today

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 9
    • John Minum Teh 8X on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:57 pm

ex DPM said, kalau tak suka Malaysia, sila keluar Malaysia!

You not happy, dipersilakan……..oh wai!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 14
      • Fine!

• Mohd. Adnan on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:35 am

Dulu DPM cakap, takboleh.
        Sekarang PM cakap, ituboleh?
        Dulu taik, busuk.
        Sekarang taik, harum?
        Aduhai wahai rakyat Malaysia.
        Macam ini orang pun ada dikalangan?

• Rightwinger on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:50 am

Same goes who don’t like vip motorcade, tak suka? fack off!

• Mario and Bros on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:51 am

You have a very peculiar name, John Minum Teh 8x is. I don’t know why you call yourself that.

• Happy on Nov 02, 2018 at 3:26 pm

inb4 #NationalCar3 #HereWeGoAgain #PriceHikeoncars

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 1
  • Honduras Honda on Nov 02, 2018 at 4:26 pm

Save save save.. Then spend on non solving traffic cooked bridge, 3rd national car..pls Use the saving to eliminate toll toll toll.. Opps, Penang bridge rm 7 cannot discard do for years..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 8
    • You don’t know please don’t simple give comment, please love the new Malaysia you choose! The bridge is meant to boost our country port trading income for Penang and Singapore! U know nuts and you give stupid comment, got free time go study more and understand what the new administration do for us, u noob shit only know complaint and hope the government spoon fed you all the money money! you don’t hold our IC please, we don’t need you in our country

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 52
      • Dr. WIKI on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:33 pm

48 %voted PH, 33 %voted BN, 19% PAS

Nearly half Msian…

• Vader on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:46 pm

Wasn’t that the same reason for the previous G to push for ECRL, OBOR, HSR, double tracking, LRT3, etc and you peeps whacked them for it? Now isn’t that the ultimate irony for using the same excuses?

• Gojeng on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:06 pm

What the eff are you blabbing about!!?

• Rightwinger on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:29 pm

ya like sungai nyior toll…” hari ni kita menang, esok toll roboh…” that was in 2008, and the excuse is given is they were not in federal gomen, well, they are now, so when nak roboh?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 4
      • Azran on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:48 pm

We kept 12,000 workers of Proton and Proton was bleeding RM4 mil per day for the past 20 years.

Such wasting of money results in tolls not being abolished

• yawnz on Nov 03, 2018 at 12:51 am

12,000 Proton workers that brought in 10,000 X70 orders as compared to 10,000 Toyota workers with measly sales. Should sack all the Toyota workers including the resident troll here.

• economy 101 on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:41 am

But proton pays tax too, and you dun count other companies that were bleeding

• Jepun on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:04 pm

Budget 2019
    Government will subsidise RON 95 petrol for those with cars with the engine capacity of 1,500cc, and under, and those with motorcycles with engine capacity of 125cc and under.
    Subsidy will be RM0.30 per litre and capped at 100 litres a month for cars and 40 litres a month for motorcycles.
    Price of RON 95 will be floated after subsidy is put in place.

• paparadzi on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:21 pm

Buy the new Mercedes C200. 1500 Cc. Can get subsidy.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 2
  • papaya on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:32 pm

This is Budget “Tiada Harapan”..
    Let’s see if someone releasing Budget “Nasional” which benefited all rakyat for drooling.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 8
  • Techron on Nov 02, 2018 at 5:45 pm

Hope can give to 1.5 NA only.. not to 1.5 with turbocharged..huhu..

• Author Mario and Bros on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:44 am

Techron, they will definitely give both 1.5L NA and 1.5L Turbo too

• Epiphany on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:00 pm

I want back the previous govt but without MO1…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 5
  • Harun btl on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:10 pm

Subsidi rm 0.30/ltr X 100 liter = rm30 per month. Rm1/ day. Xnk bg ckp xnk bg.

• Powerrr on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:25 pm

Guess who’s gonna turbocharged their myvi and saga

• honda malaysia on Nov 02, 2018 at 6:43 pm

my honda civic 1.5TC will get 30cents subsidy every month 100liters

• RM0.30*100 litres = RM30. Maximum subsidy per month

• Khairul Izam on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:45 pm

My BR1M Rm1000 you take. You give me Rm30. I poor Rm970, terima kasih PH!

• Khairul Izam on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:48 pm

BN not give lie bajet, so rakyat tak teruja, PH won bcaus rakyat teruja with the lie but now semua capati.

• Dinisvaran on Nov 02, 2018 at 7:09 pm

So means the subsidy of 30 cents from the price rm2.20? or from the petrol market value?

• DonkeyKong on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:44 pm

From the market value, of course. Petrol price will be floated and fuel subsidy will be capped at just RM30 per sub-1.5 liter car per individual.. provided that individual only owns a single car. An individual that owns more than 1 car is not eligible for fuel subsidies. But there’s no mention if an individual that owns a sub-1.5 liter car and a sub-125cc bike can claim subsidy for both..

• Inb4 go up 40sen, subsidise 30sen = PROFIT!

• Najib Jiban on Nov 04, 2018 at 8:28 am

Rich people not so stupid lor to buy only one car…Husband by one car, then buy another car under wife’s name, then by 3rd car under son’s name, then 4th car under bibik’s name, 5th car under his pet anjing’s name. So all cars get subsidised.

The scheme has good intention, but very poor implementation = same ol gov lor

• seancorr (Member) on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:21 pm

All these free bus rides only benefit the foreign workers at the expense of taxpayers.

• Ahmadjr on Nov 02, 2018 at 8:36 pm

Kurang projek, kurang peluang pekerjaan. Najib walaupun dia banyak buat masalah tapi dia faham terpaksa buat projek besar2 sebab ramai sangat dah menganggur. Tengok mana2 pasar malam, tepi jalan, online ramai peniaga dari pembeli. Kalau ekonomi masih lagi tepu memang satu penggal jelah. Itu sebab nak buat umur 18 pun dah boleh mengundi sebab itu je lah harapan nak menang

• Org lama bhgn on Nov 03, 2018 at 4:20 am

Sabor la ckit brah.. 6 bulan baru, kn buang kotor rumah 62thn dulu…. nasib baik org baru sanggup jd tukang cuci….Pasni buat la projek renovate mekap rumah.. bak kata org tua sy, susah ckit dl senang byk mudian…renung2 lla ye

• vanzwan on Nov 03, 2018 at 9:07 am

Ini sekerat potong utk rakyat. Entah berapa kerat Atuk pulak dapat.

• Najib jiban on Nov 04, 2018 at 8:40 am

Bang jib buat projek besar2 bukan sebab nk tlg or menganggur, dia buat projek besar2 sebab nak bagi anak beranak cucu cicit kroni2 dia ‘fat’ supaya dpt tanam anggur di burj khalifa, dia bagi alasan nk tlg penganggur, org yg simple minded reti pk selapis je habis kena kencing dri abg jib. Kos & hutang projek besar2 semua tu org2 bawah kena tanggung 10x ganda. Sekali tgk mmng nampak dia tlg penganggur, tp hila angkat karpet tgk bwh….hambik hg sampah rata2

• C.P. MOHAN on Nov 02, 2018 at 11:03 pm

Ownership of multiple cars below 1500cc also means additional repairs and maintenance costs not only fuel.

• klguy on Nov 03, 2018 at 10:51 am

expect PLUS tol to go up very soon

• komarad on Nov 03, 2018 at 11:38 pm

inter city or intra-city the star said intra-city…