December 2019 week 3 fuel price – RON 97 down 6 sen

Another Friday, and so it’s the usual weekly price announcement for RON 97 petrol. The fuel will be priced at RM2.58 per litre for the coming week (December 21 to 27), which is six sen down from the RM2.64 last week.

No change to RON 95 petrol, which continues to stay at its fixed price ceiling of RM2.08 per litre. It’s the same for diesel – the price of Euro 2M diesel remains at RM2.18 per litre, and Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more, stays fixed at RM2.28 per litre.

According to the finance ministry, Automatic Price Mechanism (APM) calculations show that RON 95 and diesel fuels would be priced at RM2.28 and RM2.34 per litre respectively if there were no price cap in place. It added that for the period of December 21 to 27, the government will absorb a total of RM93.74 million to subsidise these fuels.

These prices will remain effective until the next fuel price adjustment is announced on December 27. This is the 50th edition of the weekly fuel pricing format which is announced every Friday and runs from Saturday until the following Friday. This pricing mechanism and existing subsidy system will come to an end when the government begins its targeted petrol subsidy programme (PSP) for RON 95 petrol early next year.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

The comments mainly focus on political issues surrounding fuel prices and government policies, with some expressing frustration over unfulfilled promises, especially regarding the promised RM1.50/liter petrol, and criticizing the current government (PH) for economic challenges, high living costs, and perceived mismanagement. There are debates about past governments’ spending, income taxes, and corruption. Some comments praise the government for fuel price reductions, while others believe Malaysians should be more appreciative and live within their means. Off-topic discussions about Proton, Indonesia, or unrelated political rhetoric are common but are not summarized. Overall, sentiments are mixed, with dissatisfaction over economic conditions and petrol prices contrasted with patriotic encouragement to work harder and be grateful.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 20, 2019 at 5:20 pm

Syukur minyak turun , kerajaan bagus. Hidup PH!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 16
    • Celup King on Dec 21, 2019 at 10:43 am

Syukur our billions of money now goes into blackhole national flying car-pet project. Aik, didnt they say our country aldy bankrupt? So they were lying?

• Gregg Chia on Dec 21, 2019 at 12:05 pm

The problem with those complaining is very simple. They don’t know how to live within their means. Most of those complaining of expensive petrol usually have many children and a few wives. No wonder your expenses per month is a lot and you find it difficult to buy petrol

Malaysians should have small families and maintain a lifestyle small and easy to manage. Only then, you will see, cost of living is manageable.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 10
      • Jeremy on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:22 pm

Most of those complaining are middle income earners that has small family and gets no help. They feel the pinch both ways so stop your complaints about the middle income earners venting their frustrations on their hardship.

• Rosman on Dec 22, 2019 at 9:43 pm

We see more govt funding now for Rakyat education, healthcare and housing. Reduced petrol subsidi is our Govt best move.

BN potong bajet Rakyat education, healthcare and housing. Middle income earners that small family now better future.

• Calvin on Dec 23, 2019 at 1:08 am

Come on lah! We weren’t born yesterday, throughout BN era funding for education healthcare, housing, defence, security, investments, have been steadily rising every year. Only in Pakatan rule, everything is dropping like flies. Only in Pakatan rule, that a government cut funding for a tertiary institution that had ironically contributed to many of their members. So no need to tell lies, we know what is real.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 23, 2019 at 3:02 pm

Nope. Throughout BN era, Najib cut funding for education healthcare, housing, defence, security, investments.

Only in Jabatan Perdana Menteri, funding UP UP and away under Najib era.

• This article talking about petrol prices you go talk about family size, you trying to go off topic for what? Spread your anti-family values agenda ah? You sicko.

• Mohammad Johan Ariffin on Dec 21, 2019 at 12:18 pm

In other countries, it is the petrol stations that compete with each other and fix the selling price of petrol

In Malaysia, because PDAM is so lembap, Government had to fix the price of petrol

Time for the Government to open up the licences to all Malaysians and not just the selected few who refuse to compete to reduce the price of retail petrol.

Everytime want protection and not being competitive to give rakyat lower prices of petrol

• Frozen on Dec 21, 2019 at 6:45 pm

Hahaha! Cool joke there.

• Vader on Dec 21, 2019 at 11:52 pm

The delusion is strong with this one. You have much potential as a cybertrooper but not quite yet as my stormtrooper.

• Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 22, 2019 at 12:52 pm

Sorry for my errors. It is time to boot PH out now before too late!

• Spin Too Much on Dec 22, 2019 at 1:39 pm

Sumbangan tidak ternilai Nor Salwani , pegawai simpan laporan asal audit 1MDB walaupun diarah musnahkan… zaman BN zaman songlap , tutup2 songlap rakyat Msia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
        • Rosman on Dec 22, 2019 at 2:55 pm

Zaman mahathir semua pegawai melapori tetiba hilang atau nahas helikopter. Najib tu masih berperikemanusiaan. Bukan macam PM syaitan sekarang

• Amran on Dec 23, 2019 at 8:45 am

Suuzhon.. suuzhon tak baik. kita nak berbaik sangka pada orang lain, Husnuzhon.

• Copy Paste on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:46 pm

This article is about petrol prices and undelivered promises. it is not a complaint page for PH cybertroopers. You want to make complaint about BN, pls go and post at PH FB group, not here.

• M.Khamiss on Dec 20, 2019 at 5:24 pm

My calculation RON97 is RM3.08 … not RM2.58

• Gregg Chia on Dec 21, 2019 at 12:08 pm

Certain Malaysians get FREE Education. That alone can come up to millions saved per family. And yet, bark bark bark bark so loud for petrol

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
      • Rosman on Dec 22, 2019 at 2:58 pm

Free education is a human right. Why are so against human rights?

• Shukor bin Azman on Dec 21, 2019 at 12:22 pm

Waiting for our famous frustrated individuals to come here and ask for RM1.50 petrol mana?

Come on, work hard like all of us. Already you guys don’t pay income tax, yet still demand cheaper this and that.

Once you pay income tax, then we talk

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
      • Amran on Dec 22, 2019 at 7:09 pm

What income tax you pay as a trooper? C’mon lah! I pay income taxes more than you and I still am demanding for PH to deliver all the promises that voted for them.

• I hope our regular BN Cybertrools don’t come here again and spread their lies. I hope they start to work hard like all of us.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
    • RM55B 1MDB mana? on Dec 21, 2019 at 9:42 am

As above

• Avenger on Dec 21, 2019 at 10:46 am

So you come here and post 8 comments with 5 different names, one which contradicted your other, and you expects us to believe you? You are stupider than we give you.

• Cermin on Dec 22, 2019 at 1:45 pm

You seem to do the same thing yourself 8P Sama2 like kunta

• Copy Paste on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:01 pm

Agreed Kunta, so why are you here throwing your filth into this blog?

• Nasi Goreng Lakna on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:47 pm

Betuii. when feedings stop , zombies bangun

• Celup King on Dec 22, 2019 at 6:25 pm

But you are still dreaming. Time to wake up and see the ruin Pakatan had caused in just 18 months.

• Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 21, 2019 at 12:43 pm

Yeah sure Kunta. We bilip ya. No go work harder to find a real job like all of us.

• EDITOR on Dec 21, 2019 at 1:05 pm

This article is about petrol prices and undelivered promises. it is not a complaint page for PH cybertroopers. You want to make complaint about BN, pls go and post at PH FB group, not here.

• We must not complain so much about petrol prices. Just that we are so pampered and used to bantuan kerajaan all the time, until now, we cannot stand on our own two feet.

It is bad demanding cheaper this and that, buy houses also want discounts, want special high interest bearing accounts, never save for education etc etc.

In other countries, people just pay the current petrol price and never complain. They never get special privileges. Buy house also they pay full price. And they all save for their kid’s education. And yet, they never complain.

Let us be grateful for what we have. Enough complaining and let us work hard together to make our nation shine bright!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
    • Avenger on Dec 21, 2019 at 10:47 am

Yeah, sure Kunta. We will be grateful once Pakatan is kicked out forever.

• Calvin on Dec 21, 2019 at 3:08 pm

Stop your whining Pakatan! Grateful for what?
      The worst performing country in ASEAN?
      The worst economy in 10 years?
      The lowest ASB returns ever?
      The lowest TH returns ever?
      The lowest PNB profits ever?
      The lowest our currency drop ever?
      The highest drop in our foreign reserves?
      The highest cost of living we ever reached?
      All EV cars and battery production goes to other countries except ours?
      The most imbecilic incompetent useless government we ever had?
      Even our children can feel it when their higher education is being tampered with by politicians?
      Go pick one which we should be GRATEFUL. Why not be grateful for not having my foot shove up yours?

• Manifesto Dicapati on Dec 21, 2019 at 4:06 pm

Don’t blame others for your inability to deliver. When you start blaming your own voters, your are telling them they had made a huge bad decision during GE14.

You can be assured PH will just be a one term government if you keep doing that. The big problem is PH lacks in leadership and honesty.

Where are the leaders and politicians we elected? Where the bl**dy h*ll are you?

• Chavez on Dec 21, 2019 at 9:55 pm

Is PH some kind of Communist? I didn’t realize we elected a Communist government into power where they cannot be criticize when they did not perform and underdelivered.

• Rosman on Dec 22, 2019 at 9:48 pm

Geely Chinas helped P1 , kuminis hardwork rewarded… Pokjib sez , jangan persoal wokay

• Calvin on Dec 23, 2019 at 1:12 am

What are talking about Proton. This has nothing to do with Proton. Why are you bringing irrelevant topic into here?

• I hope Malaysians become like Singaporeans. They never complain about petrol prices. This is why both countries Merdeka same time but Singapore has the 3rd highest GDP in the world and currency is 3X that of the Ringgit

Singaporeans complain less and work hard more.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 14
    • Aura89 on Dec 21, 2019 at 1:40 pm

Singapore Times reported that more than half of their upper middle income earners will face financial problems when they retire indicating their cost of living is high even for their own citizen earning 3x and earning higher than Malaysians.

Basically, they cannot afford to retire.

Singaporeans have no choice but to continue working until they die. Do we want that kind of life? Hell no! You like that, go live there and stop polluting our blogsite.

• Ahmadjr on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:56 pm

Spot on matey. Malaysians havin much better here, scumnos out. No corruption, no problem.

• Angry Voters on Dec 22, 2019 at 6:22 pm

Which is why we should have syukur for 60 years but instead some segments complain for 60 years and keep telling us to be like S’pore. Now look what they have done. No point to regret just quickly change back as before.

• Why we need high petrol prices? on Dec 20, 2019 at 6:24 pm

We need high petrol prices because Government needs to feed the overbloated 1.6 million Government Servants

Malaysia population 30 million – 1.6 million Government Servants

Australia population 30 million – 250,000 Government Servants.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 17
    • Aura89 on Dec 21, 2019 at 1:36 pm

Australia 250k Govt servants – burning uncontrollably because not enough fire fighters.

Malaysia 1.6mil Govt servants – no uncontrollable fires because our civil servants work quickly.

• redpilled on Dec 22, 2019 at 12:35 pm

Malaysia population 30 million – 1.6 million Government Servants/public sector

Australia population 30 million – 250,000 Government Servants + 1.55 public sector= 1.8 million

• John Sambung Bayar on Dec 20, 2019 at 6:39 pm

Hope our regular trolls like john does not corrupt this place again

Try to complain less. Already 2020 and we are still syiok sendiri telling people we are first world.

It is attitude like complaining and dedak that has made us fail in our vision 2020 goal

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 13
  • John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 20, 2019 at 6:41 pm

Enough of lies and fake news. Let us keep PT clean for once.

2020, we all play fair. No more dupes yea john?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 13
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 21, 2019 at 4:13 pm

Agreed Kunta, so why are you here throwing your filth into this blog?

• John = Gary = Alan = Angry Voters = Rakyat Malaysia on Dec 20, 2019 at 6:43 pm

Petrol is cheap. How long more must we spread fake news about RM1.50/L?

This is fake news. Tun already confirmed.

Those asking tamak and always want more and more freebies. Give RM1.50 also, they will ask RM1

Don’t you feel ashamed of demanding so much bantuan?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 15
    • Kunta = tikus = ASB = many others on Dec 21, 2019 at 4:15 pm

Nobody is asking for Rm 1.00 per L petrol. That wasn’t the promised. What was promised is Rm 1.50 per L petrol, this is what was promised and not fulfill until today. This is what the rakyat is angry about.

• Perdana Menteri Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad dan Lim Kit Siang mengaku bahawa janji-janji Pakatan Harapan di dalam manifesto mereka pada pilihan raya umum tahun lepas atau PRU14 adalah karut dan mustahil untuk ditunaikan. Satu lagi janji mereka adalah Mahathir akan letak jawatannya pada atau sebelum 9 Mei 2020. Semua janji-janji manis satu pun belum dibuat. Alahai Pakatan!

• Abang2 Sambung Bayar on Dec 20, 2019 at 6:44 pm

Whole life asking for bantuan kerajaan. Even buy house also make so much of noise and insist on getting 8% discount despite house price is RM5 million.

If you can afford RM5 million house, you not shy asking discount?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 16
    • Angry Voters on Dec 21, 2019 at 10:56 pm

Why complain about the 1% when it is the 97% is calling out for help from their desperate times? (FYI the remainder 2% are our PH politicians that don’t get help yet somehow can afford 500k Alphards 1 year after becoming minister).

• redpilled on Dec 22, 2019 at 12:43 pm

99% of locals cannot afford a 5 mil property. goes to show how out of touch you are, just like the rest of the political elites in the west, being kicked out by the silent (no more) majority as in Brexit, voting in Trump in to office.

• Chavez on Dec 20, 2019 at 7:00 pm

Where is petrol at rm1.50/l? Back in najib days we had petrol at 1.60/l but PR then PH promised to go below that, yet 18 months since we never see petrol go below 2.00/l. Where is the promise?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
  • RM1.50/L petrol mana? on Dec 20, 2019 at 9:47 pm

As above

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 8
    • GE13 promise from Pakatan Rakyat

• Angry Voters on Dec 22, 2019 at 3:18 pm

Repromised by PH during GE14. Honour it. Oh and you got ur fake name and ur fake email mixed up. Bad move there Kunta.

• My country indonesia more POOR daif than sahabat di mesia… RM3.54/L bensina di indon

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
      • Chavez on Dec 21, 2019 at 10:14 pm

Indonesia is not an oil producing country but Malaysia is one. Get your facts right you fake.

• Pertamina belongs to who? China kah??? kahkahkahhh

• Pertamina is just a petrol provider like Petron. Petron milik siapa??? Kahkahkahhhh

• Pertamina sell minyak gaharu.
            Petronas sell minyak zamzam.

RM1.50/L mana? Kasi spin oghang felda