Volvo Car Malaysia accepts online bookings – receive a free Polestar Optimisation package worth RM5,250

Volvo Car Malaysia (VCM) has announced on its social media pages that customers can now book a new Volvo car through a dedicated page on its official website.

The process is rather straightforward and similar to a normal registration of interest, where all you need to do is pick your preferred Volvo model and fill in a form. From there, a dealer will get in touch with you to guide you through the steps that follow. According to VCM, customers will take delivery of their booked vehicles by May 31, 2020.

As an added bonus, the company is offering a complimentary Polestar Optimisation package worth RM5,250 when you book a Volvo car by April 30, 2020. This deal is exclusive to bookings made online with the exception of the XC60 T5 Momentum and is subject to stock availability as well as terms and conditions.

The Polestar Optimisation package improves the powertrain in terms of five aspects, including throttle response, off-throttle response, gearshift speed, gearshift precision gear hold, and engine performance.

The last item sees an increase in output (more horsepower and torque) from the Drive-E powertrains used in Volvo models, including the S60 T8, S90 T8 and T5, XC40 T5, XC60 T8, XC90 T5 and T8, and the V40 T5.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Bieight on Apr 03, 2020 at 5:08 pm

V40 is still on sale… Wow!

• Wth uncle on Apr 03, 2020 at 10:27 pm

Later all sales men that always ganghuh and active at this blog will lose their job. No good right? No protection to sales men here that are so supportive and work so hard to say volvo> all.

• potato on Apr 04, 2020 at 2:49 pm

the T8 tunes are most worth it for the same pricing. better and cheaper than going to ah beng tuners shop which both voids warranty and no warranty for upgrades. rm5k is peanuts few service maintenance already cost that much.

• Edliew on Apr 04, 2020 at 4:42 pm

That is the polestar optimization for applicable models

• practical car lover on Apr 04, 2020 at 7:17 pm

i think this is the best example of a product that is sold with its potential locked behind a paywall.

I can guarantee that the ‘polestar optimization package’ is just an ECU update to release the engine restriction so that it gives out more HP and better gearbox response.

Volvo is not the 1st and wont be the last car manufacturer to do this. this is basically free money for manufacturers to charge these ‘software upgrades’. maybe in few years time we will even see this kind of thing on mainstream cars.

Imagine a 2025 perodua myvi ‘basic’ with 90HP and you pay rm1000 for a ‘best’ edition for them to reset ECU and get the full 100HP. Oh man i hope perodua dont read this as this is a great moneymaking idea.

• NoToCars on Apr 05, 2020 at 12:05 am

Hope all car company go into bankruptcy. So they will reduce the price to minimum.

• Add A Comment on Apr 06, 2020 at 10:36 am

S60 –> 334/430…WOW…just WOW