August 2020 week four fuel price – RON 95 petrol up to RM1.71, RON 97 up to RM2.01, diesel down to RM1.80

It’s Friday, so time for another weekly fuel price update. Following last week’s increase in the retail price of all fuels, it’s a mixed bag of new prices for the coming week from August 22 to 28.

According to the ministry of finance, the price of Euro 4M RON 95 petrol will go up by three sen to RM1.71 per litre (RM1.68 per litre last week). Meanwhile, RON 97 petrol is set to also increase by three sen to RM2.01 per litre (RM1.98 per litre last week).

It’s a different case for Euro 2M diesel, as the fuel will be priced at RM1.80 per litre, which is two sen less than RM1.82 per litre last week. Similarly, Euro 5 diesel, which costs 10 sen more than Euro 2M diesel, will be priced at RM1.90 per litre.

These prices will remain in effect until August 28, which is when the next fuel price update is announced. This is the 33rd edition of the weekly fuel pricing format for 2020 and the 85th edition in total for the format, running from Saturday until the following Friday.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• Crony on Aug 21, 2020 at 6:26 pm

Perghh minyak naik, all my petrol dealer fren hepi

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Civic Turbo 2018 on Aug 21, 2020 at 6:27 pm

I see your true colour…

• Ghani on Aug 21, 2020 at 6:58 pm

Syukur masih murah pakai. With 29% car sales increase, Mesians have lotsa confidence in gomen and economy. Well done!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 3
  • #MinyakMampuPakai

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 4
  • Rakyat Malaysia on Aug 21, 2020 at 7:06 pm

Motor mampu milik.
    Kereta mampu milik.
    Petrol mampu milik.
    #KitaJagaKita

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 6
  • vivizurianti on Aug 21, 2020 at 11:33 pm

Petrol prices go up, we aint gonna live like king.
    Petrol prices go down, we aint needing to skip meals.

• azrai on Aug 22, 2020 at 7:41 am

Only 37sen to reach the now defunt RON95 price cap. TQ.

• Dilbert on Aug 22, 2020 at 9:11 am

Lucky under current one we have been under the defunct RON95 cap. If still under previous one, we’d be paying the cap prices today and their cronies pocketed the actual difference we see right now. Thank goodness there was change.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 6