Selangor Menteri Besar Dato’ Seri Amirudin Shari says motorists in Selangor can now report potholes and other kinds of road damage on Twitter using the hashtag #infrasel
All a user needs to do is to upload a photo of the damaged road and put the #infrasel hashtag in the caption along with the district and the road name. He provided a sample which you can check out in the image below.
We tried checking out the #infrasel hashtag and have already seen some reports by users, with an account @infrasel_kjp seen replying to the reports and posting repair updates.
Let’s all try it out and see if they take action on it quickly. Of course, do remember your account has to be public or else no one will be able to see your report. And while you’re on Twitter, why not give our account @paultan a follow too!
Remember to come back and drop a comment below with your experience.
Proses pelaporan kerosakan jalan raya bagi jalan-jalan negeri di Selangor dipermudahkan dengan hanya menggunakan 'hashtag' di Twitter. Aduan akan ditapis dan disemak secara automatik sebelum proses pembaikan dijalankan.#KitaSelangor pic.twitter.com/aDjplEmdGY
— Amirudin Shari (@AmirudinShari) September 6, 2022
hopefully mb & tmb kelantan can do the same too with #airkarat.
Eh so called richest state still has to rely on public to give you info. What happen to all those expensive gadgets they bought just for this purpose?
https://paultan.org/2022/03/23/selangor-govt-to-tackle-potholes-with-drones-lasers/
Can we have a PAC or RCI to investigate what they did with all those equipment (if they spent that $$) or the budget itself (if they didnt spent that $$).
Dear Avenger,no need time consuming RCI.
Lets sokong hakim Nazlan to run for ADUN coming GE15, to become Selangor MB.We know the current fatty is related to the Sheraton traitor,thats why things are not progressing.
agree bruh. Anything but PH
Janji dicapati again under pakatan…
Bullet bounce. hazri need more reading.
Last time use waze now use twitter. Mengalakkan org pakai handphone masa memandu. At least when using waze we can report using voice command.
It is pointless to report, the MB should just go out and see. More than half of Selangor roads are badly needed to be replaced. This has been reported so why the MB need public to report it more?
https://paultan.org/2021/02/08/60-of-tarred-roads-in-selangor-have-expired-report/
Selangor PH Government had this state for >10 years and they have ruined it beyond repair. So sad to see our richest state deteriorate to this level.
Couldn’t agree any less with u,Sir.
Its a simple solution.No need rocket ICBM science.
Just get 5-10 lorries from the councils..fill with premix,daily ronda,n ronda from Kajang to Rawang..Im sure they can fill hundreds of potholes on the spot.
No need high tech gadgets.Only need them to use their rotting brains.
PH = rotting brains
ergo
Whoever votes PH = rotting brains
Terengganu road is 2x better than in Selangor. What a shame Selangor cannot do better despite having the highest GDP in Malaysia. Too many potholes that keep coming back. Poor road surface and disappearing white marking.
Need to consider other factor:
1. Volume of vehicle on road
2. Traffic frequency on road
3. Type of vehicle on road(heavy lorries etc)
BUT YES SELANGOR SHOULD DO BETTER
Can we give Selangor back to BN and be done with it?? LOL jk
The way the potholes is repaired needs checking from the authority too. Often times there will be a lump or uneven surface which is as dangerous as potholes to roadusers as well.
So what the JKR staffs doing then? Buta gaji is it?
Selangor MB oh Selangor MB, why don’t you clean up your office first. Richest state sill all the time mintak duit kopi. Complain to Selangor JPJ, MACC also, they side with their state benefactors and prefer to humban you out the window.
Monies spent for drones and lasers rather than replacing the 60% expired roads. Untung betul cronies PH Selangor ni! Problem tak setel tapi jutaan duit dah belanja!
Please lah Selangor MB, clean up your office. The most populous state with highest car usage but have the worst state roads in this country. This is why accidents are so high.
Everytime MACC tangkap your friends, your AG file NFA and let them go scott free. Even got the cheek to sue the Federal Govt for sending them to jail.
Why ask the public to do your work when also you cannot control your own office to fix the state roads. Millions spent nothing improved.
I am sure also if PH continue to run the state like this it will sooner eventually run to the ground. Next GE, Selangorians must think hard should we save our state from years of PH incompetency.
Dude,PH is near to very good competency.They only need to get Rafizi calibre dude to replace this fatty dude,who is from the sheraton cluster’s kawan.
If your understanding of competence meant destroying the country in 22 months what took BN 60 years to do, then yeah PH *is* very good competent in that sense of the word.
By your logic above:
PH = rotting brains
ergo
Whoever votes PH = rotting brains
The problem with this is the authorities will just “tampal” or fill up the pothole. This is merely a short-term solution. Rightfully there should be a road maintenance plan to resurface the roads every X years depending on traffic volume, gradient, soil, etc. But Malaysia is so weak in its maintenance culture, even the Opposition is too stupid to think long-term.
Pothole mau jaga, itu hutan simpan Bukit Cherakah kena gondol secara haram, takde la komen, siap lari dari wartawan lagi. Belum deny dah nampak guilty sgt la. PH dah lama sgt duk kuasa, power corrupts absolutely.
We can report anytime but will take any action?
Try report and they will sue you for slander and misreporting.
He should retweet that if have smooth roads without potholes and poor maintained roads pls report via tweet ,y we tweet as we already paying road taxes in multiple ways incl ur salaries via potong our income tax
U eant to report and wait? Hahahaa..We have bro Lando here to settle everything ASAP…Brotherhood rules…
So dangerous….stop in middle of road to take photo? i thought using waze was better. https://www.google.com/url?sa=t&source=web&rct=j&url=https://paultan.org/2017/12/13/reporting-potholes-in-selangor-with-the-waze-app/&ved=2ahUKEwjy-9aVsYz6AhXY6jgGHYiyCNIQFnoECAUQAQ&usg=AOvVaw1nOujewU1_i989Jza16IAa