No KL Car Free Morning this Sunday due to GE15

The KL Car Free Morning working committee has announced that there will be no KLCFM this Sunday, November 20. The weekly Sunday morning open circuit around the city has been cancelled as Sunday will be the aftermath of Malaysia’s 15th general elections (GE15), which happens on Saturday, November 19.

Most of us will be glued to our phones and the TV to check on election results deep into the night, so perhaps only the most hardcore of athletes will be sweating it out on Sunday morning, and those types definitely don’t do their thing at KLCFM.

Last week’s car-free morning was also cancelled to make way for the KL Standard Chartered Marathon (SCKLM) 2022, so regulars might be itching for open city roads come next Sunday.

Danny Tan loves driving as much as he loves a certain herbal meat soup, and sweet engine music as much as drum beats. He has been in the auto industry since 2006, previously filling the pages of two motoring magazines before joining this website. Enjoys detailing the experience more than the technical details.

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 2:10 pm

Tome to make Malaysia Great Again
    If you love your country, vote PH
    If you hate your country, vote PN and BN

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 28
    • Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:51 pm

If you love Malaysia, vote BN
      If you hate Malaysia, vote PH

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 44
      • Dee E on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:41 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 37 Thumb down 22
        • If you love Malaysia, vote BN
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 40
          • Invert on Nov 18, 2022 at 2:15 pm

If you vote for BN, that means you are not supporting Malaysia, right?

• Make Malaysia Great Again on Nov 18, 2022 at 2:23 pm

Time to make Malaysia Great Again!

• @john, you again

If you think BN to make malaysia better, but proven have failed by not reducing Fuel prices, GST will be back but price will be higher, Food prices will be higher again and Our currency will be weaker. You are wrong bro

• Dee Eem on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:41 pm

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 21
        • If you hate Malaysia, vote PH
          Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 34
          • You want to make malaysia to be bad with corruption while prices will be higher again?

• Sohai on Nov 17, 2022 at 6:04 pm

And if you are undecided, then go for GTA!

• Dah bubar..where is my Starbucks machiatto ? on Nov 17, 2022 at 5:10 pm

Nov 20…any bandits fleeing? Remember rakyat at airport 2018 stopping bandits from fleeing?

• I hope no rakyat mob waiting to stop me catching my flight out. I highly paid my troopers to protect me when I escape. They better not disappoint me!

• If you love Malaysia, vote BN
        Agree with someone said

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 23
        • Invert on Nov 18, 2022 at 2:14 pm

Hello BN fanboy, enough of triggering

• Sort off. He loves corruption but he didn’t care on how to save malaysia

• Nonsense.
            Agree with someone said

Oso agree