Continental Tyre Malaysia reveals Total Confidence Plan – one-year road hazard warranty; 1-to-1 exchange

Continental Tyre Malaysia has introduced the new Total Confidence Plan (TCP) in conjunction with its 60th anniversary being the first tyre manufacturer in the country.

Through the TCP, eligible tyres are now covered by a road hazard warranty within 12 months from the date or purchase, with one-to-one tyre replacements available at over 100 participating dealers nationwide. This complements the existing five-year warranty against manufacturing defects (also from the date of purchase) that CTM announced way back in 2016.

Customers will be able to register and file for warranty claims conveniently using the Conti TCP app (available for iOS, Android and Huawei devices. To obtain the coverage, they will first need to scan the barcode at the lower sidewall of the tyres prior to installation and receive the current warranty and offer period to complete the application.

With the Hari Raya celebrations approaching, CTM is offering Touch ‘n Go e-Wallet vouchers when purchasing a minimum of two brand-new Continental tyres from now until June 30, 2023. The voucher amount varies from RM20 to RM200 and is applicable for all passenger car, SUV, MPV and 4×4 tyres sized 14 inches and up.

“We are pleased to launch the upgraded version of Total Confidence Plan that offers our drivers the extra warranty coverage, and what better time than Raya celebrations when drivers hit the roads to balik kampung to celebrate the festivities with family. The Continental TCP programme is here to stay, and we hope that our consumers and drivers will take this opportunity to register for extra protection and peace of mind,” said Andrea Somorova, managing director of CTM.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• hazrie on Apr 03, 2023 at 8:31 pm

the worst tyre i’ve ever had. better buy michelin. with michelin you no need extra confidence, it’s already the best.

• Kevin on Apr 04, 2023 at 4:42 pm

My worst tyre is Michelin which cost me a big hole in my wallet.

• I used CC6 and it skidded using rain time which caused me to bang into the car beside me. Now using Michelin PS5 and never look back

• KARNAL KHAN. on Apr 06, 2023 at 7:54 am

Continental hugging tyres on road never fail you.

• 235/50/R18