Sam Ke Ting freed in basikal lajak case following unanimous decision by Malaysian Court of Appeal

Sam Ke Ting freed in <em>basikal lajak</em> case following unanimous decision by Malaysian Court of Appeal

The Court of Appeal has unanimously agreed to free clerk Sam Ke Ting in the case involving modified bicycles, or basikal lajak, from six years ago. On April 13 last year, Sam was found guilty of causing the death of the eight cyclists at Jalan Lingkaran Dalam in Johor Bahru at 3.20 am on Feb 18, 2017, and was sentenced to six years’ jail and fined RM6,000 for reckless driving.

According to a report by FMT, the court held that the charge against Sam was defective, with a three-member panel led Justice Hadhariah Syed Ismail deciding to grant her appeal to set aside her conviction and sentence under Section 41(1) of the Road Transport Act 1987. The other judges on the panel were Justices Hashim Hamzah and Azman Abdullah.

In the high-profile case, Sam was originally freed from a charge of reckless driving by the magistrates’ court in Johor Bahru in October 2019. She was acquitted and discharged at the end of the prosecution’s case without having her called to the stand for her defence.

Following this, the attorney-general’s chambers appealed against the decision to acquit Sam, and the Johor Bahru High Court ordered her to enter her defence on February 18, 2021. A year later, Sam was found guilty by the High Court and began serving her sentence although she would later be granted leave to appeal to the Court of Appeal a week after being initially turned down.

If you don’t already have one, get a dashcam installed to protect yourself so you have solid evidence to use in case something like this ever happens to you, and always be alert on the road.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard's strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• AI-generated Summary ✨

The comments focus on the legal case of Sam Ke Ting, who was freed after being convicted in the basikal lajak incident, with many expressing relief and support for justice prevailing. Some comments criticize the allegations against her, emphasizing that it was an accident and that speed, road conditions, and cyclist behavior played roles. There’s mention of race, with some framing the case as racial politics, but most stress that justice should be impartial regardless of race. Numerous comments criticize the cyclists for riding late at night, or the parents for neglect, highlighting safety and responsibility concerns. Some express anger at perceived injustices, blaming the system or other drivers, while others emphasize that the case was flawed or driven by racial bias. Overall, sentiments lean towards relief that justice was served, with a focus on road safety and accountability.

• Kea Was on Apr 11, 2023 at 12:59 pm

Now they should really find out how that previous guy made the rulling that said during that time she is not driving carefully / vigilantly or what ever that means and boom jail sentence.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 144 Thumb down 18
    • HisyamTeh Jr on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:48 pm

How come the JB Hakim mete out a punishing jail sentence,without much consideration?Ajibkor’s lawyer is spot on in detecting the loophole in the “defective charge”…that’s how top lawyers make mega bucks by spotting loopholes.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 2
      • Morgan J Cantius on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:43 pm

Are U my Un Poh Teik’s & Aunt Rose’s son ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • Eu Hong Gay on Apr 11, 2023 at 5:00 pm

What’s it to you? Are you a racist although that is none of my business.

• Civic Turbo 2018 on Apr 11, 2023 at 10:21 pm

Road User basic: Respect Safety guideline

• Yahoo on Apr 12, 2023 at 7:35 pm

No witnesses saw what happen ? 40 cyclist the rest no comment how this happen ?

• Logic on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:28 pm

Those cyclists were in the wrong in the first place, so you think they will incriminate themselves? Of course, they were blaming everything on the car driver

• Pure reckless driving aka SPEEDING on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:48 pm

HOW do you explain the car upside down?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 25
      • say NO to comment without knowing on Apr 12, 2023 at 7:52 am

the crowd flipped it bcos they thought a child was stuck under it, its very clear common knowledge

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 1
      • Just pure laziness aka NEED SPOONFED EVERYTHING on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:30 pm

How do you explain why you so lazy to do any research first?

• Right? on Apr 11, 2023 at 6:56 pm

She should sue those idiot parents.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 4
    • tiger128 on Apr 11, 2023 at 7:17 pm

Already driven very carefully, if not all the 40 “basikal lajak” will be killed instead of only 8!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
    • Spin Too Much on Apr 11, 2023 at 10:58 pm

Goes to show there are no justice in PH run Msia.
      #RIPJustice

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 59
      • DonkeyKong on Apr 12, 2023 at 11:33 am

Rempit pest (or snatch thief) detected

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
        • Kelab Anti Mat Rempit on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:01 pm

Rempits like him should just be banished off the roads completely

• A road user on Apr 12, 2023 at 11:55 am

Then what is justice when innocent people are charged based on invalid case with no evidence while the law breakers are free?The law does not run based on your own preference.

• Spin this on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:35 pm

Investigate those that motivated the parents to make this case as political and racial as possible.

• Edwin Daniel Muthu on Apr 17, 2023 at 7:43 am

This case was even before PH government took over.haters will forever be haters

• Kicap on Apr 12, 2023 at 3:05 am

believe me that decision was to protect her safety

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 9
  • Ben Yap on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:04 pm

her record has been tarnished. She should sue the kids’ parents for all that she has to go through.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 155 Thumb down 19
    • Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:53 pm

Agreed. tapi xpe, Alhamdulillah for the justice in the end for her. I am a Malay Muslim myself but it’s totally wrong for people to cycle in the dark on the road. Memang susah nak nampak la walaupun bawak slow. We should NOT judge people based on their race

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 250 Thumb down 20
      • kaizendesa on Apr 11, 2023 at 4:21 pm

U id-ot, there is nothing about malay or muslim here. it does not and should not put any weight on the decision of the case. don’t drag race and religion unnecessarily, or u do not have to show that u are liberal malay muslim.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 22
        • Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 12, 2023 at 12:27 pm

Go see the comment made by user ‘Spin Too Much’. i’m sure there are many others who think like him on FB for example. I’m not even a ‘liberal muslim’ whatever that means but its just sad to see our nons friends getting no justice just because of their race

• seancorr on Apr 11, 2023 at 9:20 pm

No one mentioned anything about race here except you my friend. I too agree she should sue the parents for all the crap she had to to through. Having sleepless nights and not being able to find work is just too of the iceberg here not to mention the years of her youth is burnt due to this.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
        • Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 12, 2023 at 1:59 pm

If you search up last year’s articles about this incident, there were people like user ‘AutoFrenz’ who claimed that people sided with Sam Ke Ting just because of the race…. ramai org mmg bodo la..

• jebon on Apr 13, 2023 at 12:57 am

pala bapak kau….keta kau tkde lampu ke…
        kau bwk keta laju pun klau tiba2 nmpak keta dpn kau dh tekan brek.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 13
        • kalau budak-budak tu tak main basikal jam 3.20 pagi orang tu tak perlu tekan brek

• Cuba pakai otak ckit on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:38 pm

Keta ada reflector dan lampu belakang oi. Pernah tak you nampak basikal lajak yg ada lampu belakang?

• Idiothia on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:18 pm

8 Kids has died but her reputation is tarnished forever and that will scar her for life.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 42 Thumb down 10
    • H. S. Tay on Apr 13, 2023 at 7:47 am

How to kill eight if not driving fast? Surely can apply brakes the moment we hit the first one

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 9
      • Logic on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:42 pm

Even a car travelling at slow 60kph cant stop on a dime. If you have seen convoy of basikal lajaks, then you know they often riding close to each other. Basikal lajak also modified as low as possible, and rider is usually in superman style.

• Iron man on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:05 pm

Justice.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 6
    • Tongkat ali on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:27 pm

Yes true, buy condoms early if you cannot take care of your children later.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 109 Thumb down 10
    • DonkeyKong on Apr 12, 2023 at 11:35 am

Mat B40 ni bising pasal tak dapat pengeluaran EPF utk tukar ekzos moto ke apa?

• Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 12, 2023 at 12:24 pm

I’m a Malay and this decision is the RIGHT one. Kau jgn bawak bangsa/agama dlm isu ni la bodo!!

• Sigh... on Apr 18, 2023 at 9:23 pm

Just what do you expect from your own race? Care to elaborate?

• Daeng Ahmad on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:05 pm

At last justice done, to be honest it’s a pity this young lady suffered a traumatic experience due to the accident. To the parents of the dead children move on, always remember that it’s Allah wills that it happened. Hopefully it will be a lesson for Malaysians and Johoreans, young children should not be allowed to be roaming around after 8 pm. Frankly speaking as a parents and a grandfather myself, I felt that something is definitely wrong with the dead children parents. Letting their children astray.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 306 Thumb down 11
    • Daeng Lim on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:15 pm

yeah always be forgiving,

just imagine what if the race swap between the driver and the kids, will the lady driver will ever leave to see the sunlight i wonder..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 60
      • Daeng Muthu on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:41 pm

If under the same circumstances, no matter how many times you switch races it will be the same outcome. The justice system is colour blind.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 75 Thumb down 6
    • Hisyam Teh Jr on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:55 pm

Even if we all install dashcams,similar incidences will still occur…just go to any sekolah..parents riding bikes,helmetless,kids roaming on basikals rempit style…when is all these shit going to stop?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 63 Thumb down 2
      • Confusion on Apr 12, 2023 at 10:50 pm

True true. Not to mention the waste of tax money we forced to pay to government to build a big decor like ‘De Bridge of Resistance’ or ‘Jabatan Glamor Sik diguna’. I get making fancy n upgrade on a bridge with an insanely wide range of steps to get from one side to the other or that along the way we can safely board the LRT or maybe some rest place for ongoing tourist, I can understand that it’s a compulsory plan but if there’s not much ppl crossing it n will prefer cheat death by going under it. Then I think it’s pointless to do

• Ben Yap on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:59 pm

Sorry, i beg to differ that it is God’s will for the accident to happen that resulted in death. This incident happened because of the parents negligence and the kids choosing to be a nuisance. It is a choice that the parents and kids made and wasn’t because God wanted or plan for it to happen that way.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 83 Thumb down 7
      • Thiru on Apr 11, 2023 at 11:21 pm

Parents of cos have role to play but the car rumbles and checking speed meter i guess the speed above the permitted level. Guess basikal lajak is illefal but the speed need to be checked and if off limit still need to see the orher side of the coin

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 11
    • Mahes on Apr 12, 2023 at 4:59 pm

Government must set up places where these mat rempits can go racing, legally, like racing rinks, go cart tracks and so on for free and specified time in a weekend or so. That way, roads and highways are safe for motorists. In western countries, they even have places set up for car bashing….

• jebon on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:00 am

i wish your children will die in car accident too and then will see your response.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 8
  • Cynthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:13 pm

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 31 Thumb down 268
    • nubthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:14 pm

just bcos you’re a lousy aim doesnt mean everyone else is

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 57 Thumb down 10
      • Cynthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:17 pm

so u saying she purposely aim to kill the 8 cyclist?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 51
        • Handsome Guy on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:32 pm

Ask your family members all stand in front of you and you drive towards them. Let us kniw the result.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 77 Thumb down 2
        • Dumb Cynthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:41 pm

Can’t imagine how stupid can you be

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 54 Thumb down 5
        • Very stupid cynthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 9:04 pm

Hello, report says30-40 lajaks cycling same time.

• Think carefully on Apr 11, 2023 at 10:52 pm

To Cynthia, imagine u r driving after midnight.
          The highway is clear. Suddenly there are 20 lembu crossing the highway.
          U hit 8 of the lembu and they died.
          Your car total loss. Should you be blamed for hitting the lembu?
          OR you will curse the owner of the lembu for not keeping the lembu in the kandang after midnight?
          Should you be put into jail?
          Should the owner of the lembu be held accountable for your total loss?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
        • Cunthia on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:05 pm

“So Ur sAyInG sHe pUrPoSeLy KilLeD tHem?”

First off, its dead at night. Second, no cyclists should be on huge roads dead at night. Thirdly, no KIDS should be in the middle of huge roads with stupid modified bicycles dead at night.

Cant believe this is a case in the first place. If you cant tuck your kids in bed, maybe tuck your reproductive organs in and dont reproduce.

• Bcoz stupid person drive like you can make people die in one time.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
      • H. S. Tay on Apr 13, 2023 at 7:52 am

How to kill eight if not driving fast? Surely can apply brakes the moment we hit the first one

• Kevin Peter on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:33 pm

Cynthia… i guess you never see how those basikal lajak? They can be riding fast in a group… and if they happen to ride together that time in a group of 8, they can potentially crash into the car or a few fell and hit the other cyclists too… try go watch cycling competition and check out the crash videos… even for those case they don’t have to hit a car, the cyclists can hit each other and end up all crash too…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 70 Thumb down 2
    • Keep your stupidity for yourself. Those who have accident experience will understand the situation.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
    • Reply2Cynthia on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:42 pm

what do you expect when there are 8 cyclist coming at you all of sudden?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 1
    • Jasonx on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:47 pm

She wasn’t speeding. They were on the other side of a hill. Bicycles are stationary in the middle of a highway. By the time they are seen, the car couldn’t stop. You know brakes needs time and distance to stop a vehicle right? even if it’s moving at 50-60.

To stop on the dime, you need to be driving below 20. How often do you drive at 20 on a highway home, in the middle of the night?

Driving 20 on a highway itself is a hazard to other motorist.

For your sake, please stop arguing and go understand the history of the whole saga and the videos and put yourself as the driver.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 2
    • Lousy driver on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:51 pm

How do u know total only has 8?

• Idiothia on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:11 pm

its called “accident”
      Now, are you a prosecutor ?

• 4G63T DSM on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:31 pm

Did you know just how many lajaks were on the road that night? It’s not just 8 that she managed to hit.

The kids was lucky ONLY 8 died.

How do you avoid that many across the lanes??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 1
    • Tkling on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:27 pm

They much more than 8, do you know that? That’s too many so she can’t avoid but stroked 8.

• applegreen on Apr 11, 2023 at 6:57 pm

There are 22 that hit by the car, 8 died on the spot and kids arent race on that time. SKT also cannot prove she wasnt speeding because logically she can see a large group of kids far away. The accident also not happen in dark area (u can see from photo above). Thats why this case is special.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
    • TOO bad you're not the DPP on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:59 pm

Our govt prosectors aren’t that smart

IQ same like that clerk

• Jalan raya untuk kereta ke basikal?

• Hantu Raya on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:42 am

Play stupid games win stupid prizes.

• popman on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:13 pm

Sam is a beautiful woman. You should have at least showed a picture of her without her facemask, rejoicing. Instead, you’ve done her wrong by putting up a pic of the grotesque aftermath.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 51
    • Cooman on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:43 pm

Coomers gonna coom. Go back to watching anime you degenerate.

• Johnny on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:09 pm

Don’t be a dirty little bastard

• Those KWSP warriors just want to intimate and break her spirit and hope that she will see protection by marry one of them. That’s how they get beautiful wife.

• jeffchua on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:24 am

ello horny bastard, how would you take lives and rejoice if you’re not a psychopath

• Pity poor Ryan on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:17 pm

Where are all those basikal lajak supporter ? I hereby curse all of you, may Satan be with you.

“Anak I x pernah keluar malam”
    “Ini kali pertama dia keluar saja”
    “Biasa anak I x nakal”

Because of all these nonsense, a young girl wasted 6 years just to wait for the justice, the most precious 6 years where a young girl can experience work, love, family and life

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 106 Thumb down 10
    • Hidden due to lowcomment rating. Click here to see.

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 107
      • Pity poor Ryan on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:06 pm

Ya right, reply that to the judge please, go write in and ask the judge to explain to you

I hope 1 day u drive carefully and met basikal lajak, and you are dead in the accident instead of the kids

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 3
      • Idiothia on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:15 pm

while u drive carefully but someone else aren’t, rammed you and you died. Now, are you happy ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 3
      • jeffchua on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:30 am

go experience yourself before you come to into this point, simple no need you to crash into your lovely lajak boiss, use ants for example instead, try to carefully put one step on a swarm of ants, then count how many you squashed in one step, then you’ll know the answer

• Aku Pun Melayu on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:55 pm

Sebagai org Melayu, these ppl are an embarrassment really. no doubt it’s sad that their children are gone but in the first place, they shouldn’t even be on the road. Kalau diorg tahu didik anak sendiri, ni x kan berlaku

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 82 Thumb down 8
      • Up to you... on Apr 18, 2023 at 9:26 pm

Castrate the PPR biforti. Then this issue will settle.

• Finally on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:19 pm

As expected, she is free.
    Its an accident just like any other road accident.

If a farmer left his animals free roaming the roads, he can be charge if an accident occur involving his animals. That is why no farmer will come and claim loss whenever an accident occur with livestock. I am not using animals as a metaphor here but just saying that this is an accident.

Its not about race or religion, its about the fact. Did this amoi purposedly drive around intending to kill children on bicycle? NO. Did she drives around drunk? NO.

Selamat Hari Raya…stay safe, stay rational.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 105 Thumb down 3
  • Ruzall on Apr 11, 2023 at 1:29 pm

Mr r

• formufizi on Apr 12, 2023 at 7:51 am

r? who r? rafizi? if we have rafizi’s formula on how to handle a car, this wont happen

• First thing she should do now is to pack her stuff and move to somewhere before Kerajaan KWSP pull another stunt and make another appeal.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 24
  • Malaysia Boleh on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:28 pm

Play handphone while driving, kill 8 people, get freed. Truly a bought justice. Congrats Malaysia

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 107
    • Pity poor Ryan on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:08 pm

U were on phone with her when she driving ? Or you were beside her ?

OHHHH u mean those basikal lajak is playing handphone ?

Ya hope 1 day justice bring to your doorstep, where you receive sad news about your kids.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 38 Thumb down 7
    • MalaysiaBolehKe? on Apr 11, 2023 at 3:28 pm

“Play handphone while driving”

Why dont you back it up with a SAUCE
      or you SAUCE is that you made it the f up

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
    • malaysia boleh only bodoh tak boleh on Apr 11, 2023 at 5:00 pm

basikal lajak shouldnt be there in the first place. you go take your basikal lajak and go play on the highway past midnight see still alive or not. Oh dont forget to leave your brain at home since you wouldnt be needing it

• Superpower on Apr 11, 2023 at 5:54 pm

How u know she playing handphone at the car are u with her when accident or u got super power of an see at your house????

• Hantu Raya on Apr 12, 2023 at 2:40 am

Careful, dosa fitnah lagi besar dari membunuh.

• Green Machine on Apr 12, 2023 at 7:36 am

Case has been argued all the way to Court of Appeal. At no time did the prosecution bring up handphones. WTF are you drinking??

• Morgan J Cantius on Apr 11, 2023 at 2:42 pm

Now, the mat remits and supermen on Kapchais are creating similar problems in Highways, but the Good PDRM folk are taking the simple task of checking number plate specs instead – Are they (PDRM) waiting for Drama & Death before acting ??

• Hopefully, there will be no further appeal on the matter. Common sense has prevailed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 2
  • Hazlan on Apr 11, 2023 at 4:11 pm

Now, Please go ahead to sue the kids parents for their negligence in taking care of their kids.

• Justice and common sense prevail. Happy for her and hope we all can move on from this.

• Eu Hong Gay on Apr 11, 2023 at 5:00 pm

What’s it to you? Are you a racist although that is none of my business.

• Johndoe on Apr 11, 2023 at 7:55 pm

Any 2, 4 or more wheels on the road, must hav “Brakes”. PERIOD. The ? shuld hav been, who crashed into who? Goin downhill with no brakes! Guess its history now.

• Md. Chong on Apr 11, 2023 at 8:53 pm

I think she should sue that stupid judge. He doesn’t look to have any intelligence to be a judge. Pretty obvious what kind of public interest he was looking for. Dickhead!

• FrankC on Apr 11, 2023 at 10:30 pm

Sorry I do not hv any new evidence not know in much more details than what’s publish in mainstream newspaper… It seems to me the discharge is becoz the charge is faulty. I m worried that our public prosecutor is not up to mark.. is this failure due to technicality in our prosecutor part? If so I m disappointed..

• Thiru on Apr 11, 2023 at 11:19 pm

Well from the pictures basikal lajak is illegal but that road has a speed limit by law if u followed 60-70 kmph i guess the xar will not overturn and not many body bags. This part the driver need sentencing. Pls google or read on speed limit cars have centre of gravity mostly small sedans above 90kmph they can tumble and its quite clear she has speed, and there is a fault too even thou the cyclist are in a group and not well lighted at 60-70kmph collateral damage would have been lessen

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 10
    • takdaotak on Apr 12, 2023 at 7:46 am

hello moron, the crowd overturned the car bcos they thought a basikal kid was under it

• Pity poor Ryan on Apr 12, 2023 at 12:43 pm

Yes Thiru, you are damn right, but why don’t we see u as the lawyer of the plaintiff ?????? U lost of way to the court ????

• Ab jalil on Apr 11, 2023 at 11:44 pm

Shit story about prefator and preys .. anybody can caused others death without even a little punishment

• DonkeyKong on Apr 12, 2023 at 11:41 am

It was suicide. Rempits and lajaks commit suicide every time they die.

• Worrying Malaysian. on Apr 12, 2023 at 1:36 am

As parent, we should not allowed our children to simply go out at night. It is our duty to make sure all of our children are at home. OMG so many children still wondering out at this wee hours. Some things is very wrong here. We or the authority SHOULD put a stop to all this. Children are our future n also the nation future n if we as parents cannot put a stop to this wrong doing then who else can. Good nite, stay save n take care.

• Who is the High Court judge who overturned the magistrate decision and sentenced Sam to jail, immediately serving the sentence while waiting for appeal?

• Khairuddin on Apr 12, 2023 at 8:51 am

I’m glad to hear that. I’ve been in numerous close calls with those kids. They treat the road like it’s their own. Justice is served.

• Yap ah loy on Apr 12, 2023 at 10:58 am

Semua poyo la yg komen2 ni.tak rasis konon.padahal yg bagi Komen menyokong tu la bapak rasis.

• jebon on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:02 am

In US this bitch will sure go to jail for manslaughter…7 kids die and people blaming their parents.
    What about those drunk drivers kill people…Are we suppose to blame their parents too…
    No justice…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
    • Pity poor Ryan on Apr 13, 2023 at 9:43 am

Another stupid guy….

Drunk drivers are already at fault, shouldn’t even drive

In this case, she did nothing wrong.

Please prove the 8 kids are legal on the road, Government already said basikal lajak is illegal on the road

And please if you say in US, wait till it happens in US only talk cock, we are MALAYSIA here asshole

• jebon? on Apr 13, 2023 at 10:39 am

yea it is correct that parent should leave their children with their illegally modified bikes roaming around at the highway in the fking 3am of the night./s

• You crooked logic on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:45 pm

Which drunk driver that escaped judgment or blamed their parents? Man, you really live up to your username and seems awfully invested in this case. Are you the parent or relative of the deceased?

• jebon on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:06 am

From the photo there are many street lights yet she manage to kill all these kids.
    Hell even if you drive fast,you will autimatically slow down when suddenly you saw a car in front of you.Further your car has a front light.

• DK Cyberjaya on Apr 13, 2023 at 8:34 am

she maybe freed but she will remember every moment when she strikes that kids for the rest of her life. damn big lesson learnt for her with endless regret.

• Tong Gas on Apr 14, 2023 at 11:40 pm

Bunuh kanak2 boleh lepas. Makan rasuah sampai mati tak lepas. Welldone Madani

• NoSugarAdded on Apr 16, 2023 at 12:31 am

drive dalam keadaan mabok, dah bunuh anak orang, terlepas pula…cina rejoice!

• Majority but lame on Apr 18, 2023 at 9:30 pm

Yup. Rejoice. Puas hati? If you don’t want to take good care of your kids, next time use condoms. Or better just castrate. Settle. For your superior race right?