Perodua Auto Rahmah 2023 service campaign – 30% off servicing cost for Axia, Bezza owners until May 15

Perodua is supporting the government’s initiative to reduce the cost of living – particularly those in lower income groups – by introducing a special service campaign available from now until May 15, 2023. Called Perodua Auto Rahmah 2023, Axia and Bezza owners who make an appointment at official Perodua service centres will be able to enjoy a 30% discount on the total invoice for parts and labour cost.

In addition to reducing servicing costs for owners of these models, Perodua’s campaign also serves to promote vehicle maintenance and safety for the upcoming Hari Raya celebration. According to the carmaker, this is in response to the newly launched Auto Rahmah Package by the ministry of investment, trade and industry (MITI) that is supported by the government’s Payung Rahmah Programme.

“Today, owning a vehicle has become a necessity for most people. As such, vehicle ownership costs such as loans, fuel expenses, tolls and maintenance also make up the main components of many Malaysians’ household expenses. In that regard, MITI is very pleased that Perodua has responded to the government’s 2023 Rahmah Auto Package by offering discounts for vehicle maintenance at its official service centres,” said MITI minister Tengku Datuk Seri Zafrul Tengku Abdul Aziz.

“We hope other car brands will also follow in the footsteps of Perodua to help contribute to the safety of car owners and their loved ones on the road, especially during the upcoming Aidilfitri festival season. It is the government’s priority to find ways in lessening the impact of rising prices in every way that we can and MITI is leveraging on our role to achieve this objective,” he added.

“The Perodua Auto Rahmah 2023 is specifically for our Axia and Bezza customers in meeting their motoring needs while at the same time reducing the cost of living for our customers. MITI has always been our biggest supporter and is currently working with us in making this special service discount a reality,” commented Perodua president and CEO Datuk Seri Zainal Abidin Ahmad.

“The Axia and Bezza are our most popular models and are widely used as the main mode of transportation by our customers. With this in mind, we wish to create a targeted effort to ensure peace of mind when driving. This is even more important with the Aidilfitri celebrations coming soon as most vehicle owners are planning to travel long distances to be with their loved ones. We wish everyone a blessed Ramadan and a wonderful Hari Raya ahead,” Zainal added.

Originating from the corporate world with a background in finance and economics, Gerard’s strong love for cars led him to take the plunge into the automotive media industry. It was only then did he realise that there are more things to a car than just horsepower count.

• far east on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:23 pm

very nice Perodua, giving discounts few days after I sent my Axia to service

• Bob Mal on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:37 pm

Honestly if you are doing this service for Raya isn’t it too late since there are close to 500,000 combined car models do you think the service centre can cater all of them before Raya holiday?

• newme on Apr 13, 2023 at 1:59 pm

Please do away with this gimmick. I would prefer to pay more to get a reasonable service and not getting crappy parts like leaky oil filter and lousy brake pad.

• Helenesssssssssssssssss on Apr 13, 2023 at 2:32 pm

How about for Kelisa?

• newme on Apr 13, 2023 at 3:09 pm

What “Auto Insaf 2023” service campaign to fix & stop selling leaky oil filter and repent under the Payung Kesal Programme?

• Curious on Apr 13, 2023 at 6:00 pm

Why only the two models, other models tak rahmah ke? At least proton cover most of their models xcept x50 n x90. Perodua dun b so stingy.

• Errrr.. actually why not contribute in terms of donation to the needy? Those that do not even have the capabilities to even afford a car

• call me by your name on Apr 14, 2023 at 8:51 am

no love for myvi? aint that the more popular model than the two?

• Brian on Apr 15, 2023 at 3:24 pm

WALAO I just serviced my car one day before this article came out

• Lato Sam Loo on Apr 24, 2023 at 10:50 pm

This PariaDua should do “Auto Insaf 2023” service and also buyback campaign to fix & stop selling leaky terrible quality oil filter and problematic auto gearbox (but D-C.V.Taik for me is million times more problematic) and repent under the Payung Kesal Programme and then better to close shop as they aldy eliminated all MT cars in their lineup.