According to a report by The Star, a plan to recruit Mat Rempit as part of the motorcycle ambulance team is currently being studied, says Kol (PA) Mike Thein, the chairman of the Melaka Civil Defence Force’s (CDF) associate corporate officers category.
“Training will be provided for these motorcyclists to perform basic cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR) and life support skills as well as delivery of food to flood victims before the full-fledged team arrives at an emergency scene,” Thein said.
Thein, who has been a CFD volunteer for two decades, added that he would also roll out two-wheeler emergency services in hard-to-reach tourist destinations in the city. The two-wheeler paramedic teams would carry life-saving equipment and first-aid kits, and their vehicle size would allow them to respond to a medical emergency much faster than a car or van in heavy traffic.
“The Mat Rempit would act as a reinforcement for two-wheeler paramedics. I intend to provide an opportunity to the group in turning them into volunteers for a noble cause and proposed this detail in my working paper,” he explained.
The two-wheeler emergency services (a mix of both motorcycles and bicycles) would feature six volunteers in each team, which will be modelled based on the advice from relevant departments. The goal here is to reduce response times in busy stretches and flood-hit areas.
Thein also pointed out that CDF volunteers and even outsiders had been trained in water rescue techniques to increase their preparedness in case of flooding and other natural calamities. The training was first started by Seafarer Explorer in Klebang before incorporating CDF’s modules. “We are also hoping to get assistance from the state government to allocate a site along the beachfront as our water rescue hub and to place our rescue boats,” he said.

Lmao wtf but then it’s good for them they will need to apply first aid to their fellow members when they get into an accident
they got nothing better to study? that is how we move the country forward i guess…nia sing.
Mike Thein must be smoking some powerful ,stuff!
right… that’s a good idea… next round we get robbers to be police patrol. they can also get to the crime scene sooner than the police to do a citizen arrest.
Mat rempits r like dadah/crime addicts.In China,the police will go kampong to kampong,round them up,send them secretly to an unknown jail in Siberia ..until people start asking..then too late.
Here,off course we must patuhi undang undang.
We must rehabilitate them,feed them,give them gungho jobs.
WE have PHD educated Mat Rempits,dont worry..jangan risau.
Yeah in China? You know what else they do in China? But if you’re telling me you prefer that, then there’s nothing for me to say. Gutter oil on me my friend.
Gutter oil is collected in China to recycle it into biodiesel. What is wrong with that?
So now People who don’t care about their own lives can be part of saving others life….lol
Would you trust your life in them during an emergency?
First aid is about own safety first, not reckless and end up with more casualty.
Hope the Mat Rempit don’t ignore rules while having the duty to rush to the scene for help.
On the way to the patient, sendiri yang kena minta ambulance dulu.
Hahahaha……………………..hahahaha………………………..
Will send you to hell instead of hospital
I already have a bad feeling about this lol
This is truly awesome.
Gosh… ignorance is bliss.
But this is too much…
No wonder we have such politicians.
Albert Einstein said this is “INSANITY” “KEBODOHAN”.
Omg….
… and for his next trick, Mike gets drug dealers to help dispense medication…
A mat rempit can be really quick in reaching the scene of emergency, but the chances of getting into an accident while doing so, are likely to be much higher.
STUPID people proposing stupid ideas.
The Rempit already dead or killed innocent people before doing his job.
No worries, according to Mike Thein, there will be another Mat Rempit saving the other Mat Rempit. if the 3rd Mat Rempit also get into accident, the 4th one will come and so forth.
They’re Mad Rempits because they’re super hyper active, very easily bored. When there are no emergency calls for too long, they’ll race on the govt bikes, & people may think, ‘they are so hard working, racing to save lives, bravo! Kidding.
So is this a way to curb the remit culture or to encourage more?
ANY high paying job for ME?
Rempit should be good driver for Van Mayat
next thing, these mat rempits will become Grab riders.
Oh wait… they already are.
Mat rempit are 99.9% low educated monkeys… rather than saving people with CPR , we might get robbed by them when we are in trouble.. shoosh away these low brained monkeys from MSIA sight…
Wow, Mat Rempit will have “License to Run RED LIGHT”.
Luckily the recent accident involving Rempit and Car happen before this, else the car’s driver will go to jail for “Not giving way Emergency Vehicle, causing accident and the death of the Ambulance Rider”
plz take also drunk driver as a ambulance driver…they can drive more faster and langgar org. the victim can get into the ambulance even faster
Bodohness/Stupidity, there is no medication for it.
Next, kindly elect a drug addict as the new chairman of Melaka CDF. Boleh?
I suppose if Mikey wants to get to the victim faster in high traffic area, an e-bike-on the ambulance (light/nimble) just in case they caught up in traffic, the med officer could use it.. *2cent
Ah yes superman to the rescue
Perfect. Rewarding criminals with a job. Having a advanced team onsite before the paramedics get there is a workable idea, just give it to normal law abiding citizens lah….
Stop empowering these mat rempit with these nonsense.
They’ll be more interested with the drugs in the first aid kit than saving lives
hope this service will be foc. response team gets paid with whatever available on the victim. as long they carry out their duties they can keep their phones, cash and cards.
Of course it’s FOC.
However, after you wake up from hospital, your wallet and handphone will be missing, few days later, you realized your credit card maxed out and debit card emptied because that someone that rescued you use your finger to unlock your phone and authorized transactions while you are unconscious.
What can you say to your savior, right??
This has got to be a joke right? Mat rempit as paramedics? What’s next, drug addicts as beat cops?
wow… now i regret very much to be a good citizen
Already reckless on the road as it is….
Imagine what they will become if you give them a flashing blue light on their bikes…