Works ministry solves 1,203 complaints out of 5,836 received on MyJalan mobile app as of December 6

The works ministry (KKR) has solved 1,203 complaints out of the 5,836 complaints received on the MyJalan mobile application, reports Bernama.

The MyJalan mobile app was launched on August 24 this year, and of the 5,836 complaints received so far, 1,532 of these involved roads supervised by the works ministry, while 4,304 of the complaints involved roads under the purview of other authorities, according to works minister Datuk Seri Alexander Nanta Linggi.

Of the 1,532 complaints on KKR-supervised roads, roads with potholes received the highest number of complaints at 523 complaints, while other damaged roads and street lights received 289 complaints each. Also involved were traffic lights (161 complaints), road markings (96), obstruction (77), signage (34), public facilities (31), street furniture (22) and landslides (10).

In the week prior, 5,440 complaints were received as of November 30 through the MyJalan app regarding damaged roads, of which 1,435 were related to roads managed by the ministry.

Data collected through the MyJalan mobile app not only helps the ministry make analyses, comparisons and decisions, but will also serve as the master pool of data in analysing damage, and in improving road conditions nationwide, Nanta said.

This data will also help the ministry, state governments and local authorities in planning, including when applying for local maintenance allocations from the ministry of finance (MoF), the works minister said.

Open roads and closed circuits hold great allure for Mick Chan. Driving heaven to him is exercising a playful chassis on twisty paths; prizes ergonomics and involvement over gadgetry. Spent three years at a motoring newspaper and short stint with a magazine prior to joining this website.

• Seitha on Dec 13, 2023 at 11:06 am

Paul tan,
    Please take note- this is the worst kind of journalism report that is being uploaded in your portal( one of the best portals for cars and bike).

Why didnt the reporter go for evidence of the repairs( before and after pictures)…if it is so difficult, then better do not rpeort these statistics!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 2
    • newme on Dec 13, 2023 at 12:27 pm

Then what? Interview the complainers to see if they are happy with the repair? Also visit those injured from the road condition? And interview the contractors that repaired the road by asking how they feel? Or organise an event with YB to officiate the repair?

You think PT work for you?

• Susukotak on Dec 13, 2023 at 12:27 pm

PT cuma salurkan sumber Bernama. Tak perlu pembuktian.

• Adam Ali on Dec 14, 2023 at 2:02 am

Dear Seitha, FYI.

“If you can’t show some respect to Mick & his colleagues at PT for trying to do their best in motoring journalism, you should just quietly fade away into cyberspace.”

https://paultan.org/2023/11/29/ron97-petrol-price-december-2023-week-one-update-price-of-premium-fuel-unchanged-at-rm3-47-per-litre/

• Teh Tarik Kosong on Dec 14, 2023 at 2:16 am

Low quality posts have been the norm in recent years, especially with newly launched vehicles, then you’ll find at least 3 posts sharing similar content in categories that are repetitive and not unique. Generally speaking, the more we click on their posts, the more ads appear and the higher the revenue? That’s kind of the norm these days, and so is Youtube. people on Youtube just mess up the behavior of cars, and they’re more of an influencer than a car reviewer. If we criticize their content, they will ask us to respect the content writer. In the same way, if you find food tasteless, it’s your tongue. As I predicted, they would be a numbers of dislike.

The above statements are just a personal opinion and not representative of all readers.

• Lance Chau on Dec 13, 2023 at 11:11 am

I have kinda stop sending complaints, at least via the DBKL WA number, fedup.

• Edmund lat on Dec 13, 2023 at 12:04 pm

kindly be informed the apps usually freezes and can’t
    send out the report! Need to improve the apps please ,JKR!!! Those road under JKR preview ,swift action taken, and notify us ,thanks! Those road under DBKL preview no improvement notice!, DBKL please wake up!

• Federal road should have a JKR team to constantly monitor the road condition and other issues such as over growth tree branches that affect the driver vision, potholes and etc, however, patching the potholes without proper way, today patched tomorrow come back again so back to square.

Highway have LLM to monitor, federal road suppose to be under different district of JKR to monitor right?

One problem arise or reported will be like a ball rolling game, push from local authorities to one another, end up nobody take the lead to solve the problem.

• The Saint on Dec 13, 2023 at 1:08 pm

As a result of reading about this article, I have downloaded the MyJalan app.

Waiting for my account to be activated before trying to lodge some complaints about pot holes near my house and workplace.

• @NotBruceWayne on Dec 13, 2023 at 2:53 pm

Heyya Mick, can study & update what is the working range (km/h) of AEB on all available vehicles in M’sia?

• Xyzoge on Dec 13, 2023 at 10:48 pm

The poor road condition in the country shows how bad and the tidak apa attitude. corruption and lack of enforcement, those contractors patching up the road and leave without leveling it well. Also, the ‘dilluted’ materials used. The lazy ones will just resurface the road without taking out the old layer. That’s why manhole cover becomes deeper and deeper. The town council dont bother to monitor.

• KakakaLazy on Dec 13, 2023 at 11:17 pm

Stupid gomen. Balance tu sape siap kan? Nenek moyang kau ke? Ni lah jadi bila gomen rules by lazy Malays… kakak

• Waze all the way on Dec 14, 2023 at 7:10 am

Waze is more up to date, why don’t local councils and JKR monitor Waze for any flag from road users, especially on pot holes and hazards like broken traffic light? Making own apps is counterproductive as it is not user friendly and you have to upload unnecessary things like photos.