Carlsson CK35: Carlsson tunes up the W204

carlsson-w204-1-small.jpg

Yet another German tuner has laid their hands on the new W204 Mercedes Benz C-Class. This time, it’s Carlsson, who took the standard Mercedes Benz C350 and engineered this new Carlsson CK35. It features a race-proven Carlsson kit, with a bodykit made of high-grade polyutherane, an upgraded interior, as well as Carlsson 1/11 Brilliant Edition 19″ wheels wrapped with Dunlop SP Sport Maxx tyres.

What does Carlsson mean by race-proven? Basically, the 3.5 litre V6 in the C350 had been tuned up and used in a Mercedes Benz SLK in the VLN Long Distance Trophy at the Nürburgring for many years. The 3.5 litre V6 now makes 295 bhp and 385 Nm of torque, and 0-100km/h now takes 6 seconds.

The polyutherane bodykit includes a front lip, a rear diffuser-style skirt, side skirts, as well as an aerodynamically functional rear spoiler. The bumper grille gets a new insert made from electro-polished material, and this is matched to double-headlight units with fog and driving lights. These parts can also be fitted with the W204 standard bumper instead of the CK35’s bumper.

Check out two more photos and a video after the jump. Enlarged versions of all photos in this post available by clicking on the original images.

Brabus tunes the W204 C-Class
2007 Mercedes Benz C-Class W204 unveiled

carlsson-w204-2-small.jpg

carlsson-w204-3-small.jpg

Video: Carlsson CK35

This video also shows you the specifications of the other Carlsson-tuned W204 models in it’s product range, including the CK18, CK20, and etcetera.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Xoomie (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 9:53 pm

Dang… it's in german

• kei9 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:18 pm

those wheels are sick looking!

• toxicboy (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:28 pm

auch! it's hot!

• 20v_ke35 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 10:45 pm

aik? I thought this was the new model for Altezza. Haahaha…Merc is going Japan look… The germans are eating sushi too much I think. But wow!!! love it. Going to think it over again for buying BMW 5 series

• jazz1011 (Member) on Apr 03, 2007 at 11:09 pm

Truly it's a beauty.

The W204 is one car that I'd really love to get my hands on.

Will consider it over a BMW anytime.

Cheers!

• drM (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 12:22 am

germans are good. very-very good. that stock mercedes hasn't arrive yet in malaysia, and these companies have got their dirty hands on it.

bloddy hell germans.

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 4:23 pm

MB need no tuning lah my friends, All this so-called tuner companies are BULLSHIT!! Waste your money only.

• Akazamabamaboo (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 4:33 pm

I reckon the AMG one looks tidier… =)

• aesthari (Member) on Apr 04, 2007 at 11:53 pm

Somehow the car looks sportier but lost all it's elegance in the process. Nice rims though.

• megadisc (Member) on Apr 05, 2007 at 4:47 pm

me getting a vios !

oh mama mia

me getting a vios !

oh mama mia

me getting a vios !

oh mama mia

• Paulo Júlio on Sep 08, 2015 at 1:20 pm

Hi
    i will like to know if you have a kit like show on the fotos above (Mercedes W204) front, rear and the small aileron, and i like to know the price is well.

http://paultan.org/2007/04/03/carlsson-ck35-carlsson-tunes-up-the-w204/

best regards
    Paulo Júlio
    (portugal)