Brabus tunes the W204 C-Class

brabus-c-class-1.jpg

Brabus has put their tuning touch on the new C-Class, not long after it was launched. The main highlight is a new 4.0 litre engine, basically derived from the existing V6 engines in the C280 and the C350. The engines are fitted with a more aggressive camshafts, a special crankshaft and larger pistons to increase the displacement to 4.0 litres, resulting in a maximum output of 332 horsepower and a peak torque of 420Nm at 4,200rpm. 0-100km/h takes 5.9 seconds, and the car goes to a top speed of 275km/h.

More after the jump…

brabus-c-class-2.jpg

Diesel models get the Brabus PowerXtra kits that increases power and torque. The C200 CDI gets bumped up to 175hp and 385Nm (previously 270Nm) of torque with the D2 (III) kit, while the C220 CDI’s D3 (III) kit boosts power to 195hp and 450Nm of peak torque, previously 170hp and 400Nm. The top of the line oil burner C320 CDI gets the D6 (III) power kit, resulting in 272hp and a peak torque of 590Nm, that translates to 0-100km/h in 6.9 seconds and a top speed of 250km/h.

Wheels and suspension systems have also been enhanced. You can pick from a tyre/wheel combination of 17, 18, 19 or 20 inches. The largest tyre/wheel combinatino are the BRABUS Monoblock VI, E and S light-alloy wheels sized 9Jx20 front and back, fitted with 235/30/ZR20 tyres in front and 265/25/ZR20 tyres on the rear axle. Suspension system bits to pick from include sport suspensions, lowering kits and sport sway bars.

The bodykit bits are also wind tunnel engineered. The new Brabus front lip not only enhances the car’s aggressive looks bit minimizes lift on the front axle. This is matched by a similiarly effective three-piece rear spoiler. There are new headlights featuring four integrated auxiliary headlamps. Other aesthetic bits include rocket panels between the front and rear wheel arches, optionally fitted with LED entrance lights. Wing mirrors can also be fitted with carbon fiber covers.

On the interior, you get soft Brabus Mastik leather and Alcantara, a Brabus sport steering wheel, aluminium foot pedals, stainless steel door sills with illuminated Brabus logos, and many other accessories to choose from.

Best part is, Mercedes Benz C-Class conversions to Brabus C-Class comes with a BRABUS Tuning Warranty of three years, or up to 100,000km.

brabus-c-class-3.jpg

brabus-c-class-4.jpg

brabus-c-class-5.jpg

brabus-c-class-6.jpg

brabus-c-class-7.jpg

brabus-c-class-8.jpg

brabus-c-class-9.jpg

brabus-c-class-10.jpg

brabus-c-class-11.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mattyboy (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 5:45 pm

Are Brabus Monoblock's the best looking rims in the world or what? Answers on a postcard please…… :)

• aesthari (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 6:04 pm

Those LED entrance lights look nice, reminds me of airplanes. The foglamps look very sporty and performance-orientated.

• drM (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 6:36 pm

we should have one tuner here to tune the Proton cars. it has been my holygrail since years ago.

the process maybe taking a long time, but I'm prepared to die waiting.

coming back to the subject, yeah. BRABUS and AMG are another level above the rest of the tuners.

• Paul Tan on Mar 27, 2007 at 6:41 pm

We have one, it's called R3.

• itchibawa (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 6:56 pm

BRABUS was voted the best and most popular tuning brand in Germany for the second time in a row.

• jazz1011 (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 6:57 pm

That's one mean looking machine we're looking at.

Simply loved the bodykit its dressed on.

The LED entrance lights are a gem.

And I'd love to see it in a set of 20inch tyres.

Bravo!

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 7:45 pm

brabus is a bit like alpina for bmw. they are focused not just on the performance but the luxury as well. They've basically continued their 'signature' style to the new C. Like an alpina modded bmw, you can spot a brabus merc straight away without even seeing the brabus badges.

• Hikaru (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 8:12 pm

Let's hope Hishamuddin will bring us more Brabus tuned cars, but let pray harder for the new C-class to come to our shores as soon as possible.

I would say there would be more to come from Brabus 4 litres is a piece of cake for them. They have shoe horned 6 litre engines in a C-coupe before. So watch their space.

I also heard from some years ago, all the top directors at MB, Germany drive Brabus tuned Merc…..tells u something eh ?

• schdmitz (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 8:14 pm

When are we going to have this kind of sport car from P1???nice design ….if P1 keep dreaming until no way they are going to be successsssss…

• Hikaru (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 8:14 pm

Sorry, not the Minister of Education. Whoever that guy that owns Naza and brought us Brabus, Nasimuddin or something.

• hotwheeler (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 8:39 pm

hikaru,

rafidah aziz la…miti

• hondadriver (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 8:43 pm

schdmitz, for a start, its not a sports car.

besides, do you think proton is the only car maker to dream of one day producing a car like a brabus merc?

tell me how many manufacturers in the world have cars like these?

so please dont bring proton into the discussion just because you haven nothing else better to say.

• Hikaru (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 10:10 pm

Hotwheeler,

I tot it was the son in law or some relative ? Let's not get paul tan in any trouble….

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 10:28 pm

the led's are abselutely great! trying to challange the streetglow cars….

• nmh (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 11:35 pm

the rear door handle looks wierd….i mean wrong place. can someone explain?

• kei9 (Member) on Mar 27, 2007 at 11:44 pm

merc peoples are trying to make the handles flow with the side lines.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 12:13 am

hahaha.. you all see the foglamp?

looks like new Proton Waja's foglamp..

shame on you brabus

• jtshin (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 12:48 am

I'm not a big fan of Mercedes but Brabus made it good..

• SpyderRMX (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 6:07 am

Although i don't like the new headlamp, but hey! This is a very nice car i like it alot

• japankiller (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 6:20 am

Proton Tune By Ahmad OR Proton Tune By Ah Kau.

This is what we have in Malaysia, cheers !!!

• armandd (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 7:15 am

the foglamps look ok to me

• tokmoh (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 7:22 am

msmar_453 said,

March 27, 2007 @ 4:13 pm

hahaha.. you all see the foglamp?

looks like new Proton Waja’s foglamp..

shame on you brabus

———————————

No lah, that's Brabus' trademark fog lamps, they all hv twin fog lamps since….a longtime ago. Proton's the ones that copycat Brabus.

• szw (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 8:04 am

brabus very fast

• LittleFire85 (Member) on Mar 28, 2007 at 6:56 pm

Brabus is actually a indipendent company, they start as a tuning canter for mercedes. what in malaysia doing is that, not all of them are specialize in making performance part, but rather take it from HKS, Apexi, Jun or Toda things and rojak campur in their cars.. that why we cant advance, always follow ppl steps.. If we want to be good, must have own R&D department, like brabus, kleeman, hamann or other;s that specialize in Supercharge, Turbo or others… i knew one day we will have one international tuner in our country, and i would wish i will join in the R&D development to built one of the best engine in the world.

• nobodyatuk (Member) on Aug 30, 2007 at 5:31 pm

A tuned-up Proton…the idea is brilliant, however we need to make a real good survey on the demand for such cars here. Now, we are already in such a fuss about the prices of our cars and here we are talking about tuning-up! Its not just about slapping the alloys or the skirtings on, its developing a new breed of performance car. The only possibility, I can see is for Lotus to take up the challenge. No disgrace to ‘Ahmad’ or ‘Ah Kau’ but unless they have a sweet RM100,000,000 in their account – why not.

• huzsz (Member) on May 15, 2008 at 12:06 pm

Hi folks…

Brabus have franchise representing Malaysia and Singapore.
    The Brabus boutique located @ Bangsar named NAZA-BRABUS
    They have all kind of products from Brabus merchandise,accessories
    (body kit etc) and tuning bay (for tuning-remapping e.c.u).
    Brabus monoblock rims are only for all Benz.To me..the rims are not the best look BUT very reliable and @ reasonable price.NAZA brought in all original accessories direct from Germany.They are lots of imitation Brabus product found in Klang Valley too!
    Best website for Brabus – www.brabus.com

K4-B7-B8-D4-Bullit-Rocket