Kelantan plans Mat Rempit race circuit

The Kelantan government plans to build a special circuit for the state’s Mat Rempit to race and show off their stunts, which they currently do illegally all over the country’s roads and highways, endangering the life of all motorists.

Kelantan Menteri Besar Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz Nik Mat says the circuit will help keep the Mat Rempit menace in check, and thus will not be a waste of public funds. The idea was suggested by Kelantan’s senior police officers.

“Mat Rempit always make their mothers worry. When untoward incidents happen involving them, it’s pitiful to see their mothers, wives and children crying. We build a special circuit for them to let go their feelings and show off their prowess and heroics. The nurturing and moulding of Mat Rempit into good human capital would be done gradually. If young people want to show their prowess, there must be a suitable place for them to do so, and at the same time we inject advice and prayer into their motor riding activities,” says Datuk Nik Abdul Aziz.

The usual formula for anyone who breaks the law to enforce, arrest, and punish. It seems that while other criminals face strict enforcement and punishment, Mat Rempits who are criminals by definition of law because of their dangerous behaviour on roads somehow get the benefit of “nurturing”.

What about the other Rempits in other states? Will each respective state government spend taxpayer money this way too? How much would the Rempits be charged to use the circuit? Would they be charged at all? Who will pay for maintenance?

Videos of typical Mat Rempit stunts can be found in the post linked below.

VIDEO: Mat Rempit Stunt
Stricter laws for Mat Rempit, but will there be any enforcement?

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• tokmoh (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 3:26 am

First comment!!

Yea, make sure decorate the circuit with posters of ayat2 Quran and gory images of rempits in accidents. Everytime they wanna race, make sure got moderator from PAS, and then next thing you know, instead of a race, it becomes a ceramah agama.

• maserati (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 5:03 am

Another stupid idea from those fools..

• xenith (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 6:04 am

After rempits watch their fellow rempits racing in the track, on their way home/next destination the race they will still merempit due to psychological effect. Just like some people after watching F1 they ‘race’ on the highway.
    Just my thoughts…

• azrai (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 7:06 am

Rempiting is a joy ride. There’s a lot adrenanline rush in the youth. I agree, it is very very dangerous not just to the Mat Rempit, but to the other road users. Mr. Khairy, do you have anything to do with these mat rempits? Looks like Tuan Guru Nik Aziz trying to make friends with yours. Another ‘lompat’?

• BrakeFader (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 7:23 am

The intention of reducing Mat Rempits on legal roads by having track is quite sound. If they have a proper place, they would be more likely to do so in a proper track. But most rempits are doing it for joy riding. They are not into motorsports.

It is like legalising prostitution in Malaysia because rape is on the rise. Do you think rapists would pay for legal prostitution?

• razor_clawzz (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 7:34 am

BrakeFader you are sooooooo correct!

• shamel (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:11 am

Last resort for the law-breakers. Perhaps, they’ll channels their behavior accordingly. Azeez Rahim must be happier now.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:19 am

Barkefader hit the spot.

Works for some enthusiats, but not for rempits.

I’m sure some rempits will welcome the facilities. Maybe it’d work, who knows. One sure way to kill the idea is to have them pay for track fees.

In the car circle, I have “friends” who race on the streets, driving dangerously, talks big and loud and throws out challenges, but on invites to track days they are usually always no-show (I’ve heard all the excuses). I suppose we can draw the same conclusions. Track people and street racers are a different breed.

• xg9 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:19 am

ahhhhh…. i see where theyre going with this… theyre gonna gather all the stupid mat rempits in one place, and then nuke em….. good idea. oh wait, they dont have enough money to buy nuke…

• Mb_321 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:04 am

If wall climbers have their facilities in youth centre, and the same to skaters why not government manage rakyat money by doing the same to this rempits. I remember in an interview with mat motor somewhere saying, bina padang golf boleh, buat trek tak boleh kah? kenapa? sebab kita orang miskin, macam tu?

• Parrot (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:21 am

Building a circuit is merely an attempt to accommodate the rempit menace, just like what Khairy has been doing to some of them during Pak Lah’s last term. And how is this going to help reduce rempit-related crimes? What about attempts to prevent rempit activities in the first place?

REEEEEEEEEEEEMPITPITPITPITPIT!!!

• hamster (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:26 am

say WAT ????!!!

• mohdjiman (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:50 am

Oh man…one more ‘program’ for Mat Rempit…

• rexis (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:04 am

Mmm? So who should be responsible if any fatal accident happened in the circuit?

• waimak (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:20 am

rempit is a street act. the moment you put into circuit its a show and motorsport event already. Its an expression not enthusiasm.

To a have circuit is good, give opportunity to other motorheads to participate too, but that doesnt guarantee elimination of rempit acts.

• kodok (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:22 am

aahhhh..so many intelligent people here..knows how to criticized but never gave a solution to this problem..as for me,its a positive move by state gov..wether it will be a successful or not,time will tell..other than that,they need to create a long term program to completely eradicate this social problem maybe in de next 10years or so..to those intelligent people out there,any other idea how tu curb this mat rempit menace?…come on im sure there must be other skill than juz criticized

• ManicMan (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:51 am

Simple way to remove Mat Rempits??? Shoot on sight!

• occam (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 11:06 am

what a completely unintelligent idea.
    brakefaders right. perhaps the kelantan government would consider hiring consultants to get inout?

• occam (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 11:07 am

what a completely unintelligent idea.
    brakefaders right. perhaps the kelantan government should consider hiring consultants.

give a rat a cookie, it’ll ask for a glass of milk.

• wong (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 11:38 am

A special circuit for them..so they can improve their stunts and cause more problems….

• Max88 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 12:18 pm

“It is like legalising prostitution in Malaysia because rape is on the rise. Do you think rapists would pay for legal prostitution?”
    Correct,t,t.
    Same as legalising corruption as kickbacks for getting projects, approvals become common culture. Only known legitimately as ‘lobbying’.
    Maybe politicians are ought to have a low IQ.

“The Kelantan government plans to build a special circuit for the state’s Mat Rempit to race and show off their stunts”
    Better called it as ‘The Nicky Aziz Gladiators’:
    Closed circuit, fenced section for spectators, then half-way of the show throw some tigers, lions, hyenas to join and fight the Mat Rempits. The best game show in the world.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 12:41 pm

total crap!!!

why not build a nice race track for cars to drift and drag in Penang?

• elpaciko (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 12:56 pm

some of us like to play football, not really play it competetively but just kicking a ball with a group of friends.. and they can go to any padang sekolah or any flat open area to get some kicks…

similarly, some of the kids like to show off and to ride their bikes dangerously, but where can they go? if not on the public road?

this whole trek thing is just an attempt to give these kids an outlet to vent their enthusiasm safely. It may not the real answer to eradicate the rempit menace but still a partial solution is better than no solution at all.

It seems all the brilliant guys here only interested to shout and calling others stupid.. why not try to think a solution to this problem?

• mukhri88 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 1:16 pm

Hey hey, track day weekends for motorheads in KB. I wish all states provide racetracks with minimal facilities for minimal maintenance costs so that we can race cheaply on weekends.

Like speedboat races on Sg Pahang during weekends in Chenor. 10 foot single seaters with 40 or 60 hp engines. Good ol’ days..

• blaze (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 1:19 pm

When mat rempits menacing the streets,ppl complaint, when someone trying to keep them out from the street, also complaint..

Remember this suggestion is from the police themselves.. Hmmm… maybe the men in blue is trying to wash their hands clean..

BAN the selling of motorcycle a between 90cc to 500cc in stages.. So for the masses, its only 80cc scooter. Next available capacity is 500 and above..

AND cud sumone please ask the G to reduce the tax and duty (again) for the high capacity bike.. Man… the G is talking about fuel subsidy, traffic, change of lifestyle, enviroment etc.. but then still they love to burden the rakyat..

• theanswer (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 1:24 pm

“Simple way to remove Mat Rempits??? Shoot on sight!”…torture them first laa..
    just ban all motorcycle..except scooter and big bikes…

• theanswer (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 1:26 pm

I know most of u guys think that this ‘track’ might not solve the problem..but somehow the government must do something. so, we cant say much about this thing..

• dr_carz (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 1:39 pm

SO TYPICAL OF COMPLAINING AND WHINNING U FELLAS.

ITS A GOOD MOVE.

THE TRACK CAN FACILATE TO THE KELANTAN MORORHEADS TOO.

I SURELY WANT TO RACE THERE WITH MY SUZIE…

BUT MIND MY SUZIE AAA ITS A BOMB AFTER THE RESTORATION…

HAHAHAHAH A CANCEL RACING !

JUST LOOK ONLY HAHAHAHA

• faizfadil (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 2:02 pm

The government used to promise mat rempits that they can use the SIC last year… well, nuthing happen and prob this will also not work…

• mytouch (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 2:24 pm

Maybe should force them to sign as organ donater before race in the circuit,atlest if they die,they die with abit integrity & proudness…Haiz,no wonder mat rempit become crazy day by day,coz they are “invisible” from this country law…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 2:28 pm

agreed with elpaciko… let give it a try & see how it turn out… obviously better than send them to another ‘great’ north pole jump… what a waste of money..

• bmpower (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 2:34 pm

erm.. at least they do something..
    not like other.. said to make a circuit but none of it build!
    then still keep blaming mat rempit.
    give them a circuit, just let them die all there . not on the public street.
    not all of they is a bad guy.. they just brainless!

• heavymetal (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 3:26 pm

Don’t blame anyone for their actions but themselves,and why should Nik Aziz listen to them?They should worry about their families and respect other road users..problem is they are selfish people who don’t want to use their brains

• Alifz (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 3:36 pm

Doing something also condemn,

Don’t do something also condemn,

All of you there that always condemning,

You should line up as new opposition….

• spidermutu (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 3:43 pm

A matrempit fell down after doing stunts,injured his head badly,caring family took him to a hospital,after a few hours the doctor told the family,”he’s head is quite bad but don’t worry,no brain damage because he don’t have any…”

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 4:19 pm

Alifz said,

April 30, 2008 @ 3:36 pm

Doing something also condemn,

Don’t do something also condemn,

All of you there that always condemning,

You should line up as new opposition….

———————–

i’d rather be the government that does stupid projects and wastes public funds to pocket some money for themselves while promoting patriotism and rempitism.

btw….spidermutu’s joke made my day.

• zk9 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 5:48 pm

Have these mat rempits pay to use the track, just like car races pay to get access to Batu 3 track.

Better to spend taxpayers money in revamping the nation’s current institution to help youths prone to succumb to social problems… these young mat rempits usually are from broken families. They have potential to contribute to the society, and it is such a waste to the nation to see these youngsters rampaging on the street and disturb public order.

• taccrush (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 7:35 pm

“Mat Rempit always make their mothers worry. When untoward incidents happen involving them, it’s pitiful to see their mothers, wives and children crying. We build a special circuit for them to let go their feelings and show off their prowess and heroics.

So??? by building a special circuit from them to ”let go” their feelings and show off their powers and heroics, WILL AND CAN make their mothers, wives and children PROUD AND HAPPY ???

and based on that u r building a special circuit for them???
    OMG!!
    this just shows how low are their mentality

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 7:47 pm

No need to build a circuit. Remove the tons of speed humps which are placed every 300m on the way to Pengkalan Chepa Airport. That Jalan Tembak.

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:00 pm

I would still say that this is good though it is not that great of an idea. True, rempit is joyride and they will do it wherever and whenever they feel like doing it. Even if we have a thousand race/drag track all over the country, we will still have illegal racing on public roads. There will still swerve in and out in front of our cars on our Sunday evening drive.

But I think, this is the first step. We should start somewhere. It may not eliminate illegal racing or rempits altogether. Punishment alone is not going to work. Maybe, if the state has got their own cheap circuit, the police will have every reason to catch and torture those mat rempits who still thinks the public road is the place to show off.

Hey, Kelantan’s state govenrment is one of the state that I know, has the least amount of debt compared to other federal funded states. I believe, Kelantan can build the circuit without having to spend too much unlike ‘others’.

Let see what they can do, shall we?

• aksMs (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:08 pm

mystvearn said,
    April 30, 2008 @ 7:47 pm

No need to build a circuit. Remove the tons of speed humps which are placed every 300m on the way to Pengkalan Chepa Airport. That Jalan Tembak.

Hahaha!~ mystvearn, 110% agree with you on that one!

• corolla_KE70 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 8:24 pm

so many people want to show they are more intelligent than others by calling others as stupid…but these kind of people just all talk but don’t give any constructive ideas that match with their intellectuality shown..

• neoracing87 (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:15 pm

How ridiculous can this get? So being a mat rempit is deemed legal? so i can really go out there in a gang of motorcycles and disturb the peace, race around, bully other road users? I wonder what is really going on in the government office. its to the point where i’m puzzled whether these mat rempits are an issue that must be tackled? or something that can be handled? this is ridiculous! so when youths go out in a gang of cars and do daredevil stunts will they be given such lenient treatment as well? this is very weird for a “Menteri Besar” to say because i’ve never known a governing body to be so lenient at all…

So causing crimes on a motorcycle; riding in a gang shouldn’t be much of a problem because they are just youths that have been misled. So as youths who have been misled it is only right to give them a track paid by the people to ride around so they wouldnt get injured or die. BOTTOMLINE Which is better? providing a track for them to be hooligans or try to eliminate the issue by enforcing tougher laws against this kind of behaviour?

Doesn’t this seem as though the government is in support of the mat rempits?
    Rethink the word “road bullies” because it seems as tho it is taking on a very new/different meaning for motorcyclists.

• pendek (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 9:24 pm

after i’ve read all comment from top …….

i realised now malaysian are more kiasu than singaporean, we no longer care for each other.

Belum kena batang hidung!

next thing you knew, your own kiddo or sibling are the rempit

• neurra (Member) on Apr 30, 2008 at 10:07 pm

this fellas ain’t getting it right.. rempits become rempits because of the thrill of breaking the law, not because they’re into motorsports.. =.=’
    we have sepang but still we see racers on ldp, klia highway, etc. anyway..
    besides, who the heck wanna pay their entrance fee to the track? habes la duit teh o peng diorg

• csv (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 1:24 am

stupid ass idea. it won’t curb the problem but will make it worse. rempits all over the country will be more daring to do stupid stunts.

i say enforce the law, and keep their ass in check.

but also no use, cause most of the cops are on their “payroll” if you know what i mean.

to hell with rempits. good for nothings.

• zerocool7two (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 8:42 am

please la,,,give constructive criticism, dont just blabber off your mouth by saying the Kelantan government stupid. The idea was suggested by the police after all. At least the state government and police are trying to do something to alleviate the menace. Yes, some of the Mat Rempit will respond positively to the idea and some wont so there may be a reduction in untoward incidents. Why is it that the Mat Rempits behave the way they do, is it an outlet to vent their frustration or whatever. What the authorities, be it state or federal government, police or whoever study these Mat Rempits, profile them and then make suggestions to reduce these menaces. I ride a bike to and from work everyday and do you know how many times in a given week some idiot car drivers seemingly want to knock me down due to their impatience to get to their destination? Do you know how many times I have been tailgated by car drives as if they are thrilled by it even though they have ample oppurtunities to overtake me? Do you know how may times these supposedly intelligent car drivers suddenly swerve in front of me even though I have given them their supposedly supreme RIGHT OF PASSAGE? Actually it is not just people on motorbikes that are to blame, all of us road users must be responsible as how we behave on the road. Opening a track to these racers may not be a total solution but at least it is an attempt to reduce the menace, that should be lauded.

• Roti Naan (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 11:41 am

There are 1001 problems and issues in Malaysia that need to be tackled ASAP, . Poverty, flood, social problem, education, jobs problem, sickness & diseases, unfortunate ppl, infrastructure, food cost rising, living cost and standard, oil prices and all sorts. Govt should have priorities in solving problems while use tax payers’ money. What’s more important comes first, but not on some mat rempits.

Mat rempit issues, don’t deserve attention at all. Instead have stricter enforcement and road ops should be sufficient.

This reminds me of the previous GOVT effort as to giveaway free hypodermic needles for druggies as a way to curb rising HIV cases? DUH??!!

Its like “kalau you mahu hisap dadah, biar hisap dadah dengan cara yang selamat”

• lchan (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 7:00 pm

stupid meets stupidity.

• carsut (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 10:14 pm

so many -ve thinker here.. why jz let them try 1st..n let the result tell what good or bad idea it is… very s****d dum some malaysian minded, blindly bashers whitout any research on that matters.. pls be open minded, if u’r very2 good try be on the MB shoe.. they try to reduce these mat rempit things .. not to support them

• zc_squash (Member) on May 01, 2008 at 11:25 pm

“Mat Rempit always make their mothers worry. When untoward incidents happen involving them, it’s pitiful to see their mothers, wives and children crying.”

Put them into lock-up Mr.Aziz, not build them a race track. They can’t do shit in lock-up. Their mothers and wives wouldn’t have to cry. Their children wouldn’t need to live their lives without a father. Lock-up….lock-up….not a race track.

• Realeyes (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 8:26 am

It seems that everyone wants harsher penalty to Mat Rempits, but when the Kelantanese gov want to impose Hudud to law breakers, Malaysians jumped off their seats.

• farghmee (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 10:08 am

aku sokong buat track utk mat rempit.

problem: mat rempit guna jln raya gila2, membahayakn nyawa org lain.

solution: buat trek supaya diorg ble lumba kt situ.

after-solution: kalu lepas ni ada mat rempit yg masih merempit kt jln raya, penalti boleh dikenakan oleh bdn berwajib.

aku xsokong kalu ada org kata merempit = drug misuse = prostituition.
    some analogies may be inappropriate for certain cases.
    we have degrees of misbehaviour & misconduct.
    bombastic comparison often leads to misunderstanding.

senang cerita mcm ni:
    aku dh buat trek tp ko masih nk merempit kt jln raya awam.
    ko xikut undang2, kalu polis belasah ko mmg padan muka ko le sbb xikut peraturan.

hahaha…aku tgk org2 yg merempit moto/kereta pn kdg2 xde le handal sgt bawa kete, cuma belagak je. bawa cm haram, nyusahkn org lain. berani g trek la. kalu xmampu, korg layan la go-kart dulu.

pardon me for my very long speech.
    P E A C E :)

• neoracing87 (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 1:09 pm

carsut said,
    May 1, 2008 @ 10:14 pm

so many -ve thinker here.. why jz let them try 1st..n let the result tell what good or bad idea it is… very s****d dum some malaysian minded, blindly bashers whitout any research on that matters.. pls be open minded, if u’r very2 good try be on the MB shoe.. they try to reduce these mat rempit things .. not to support them

Why should a person be open minded when he/she has experienced how these road bullies have victimised them? Should you have experienced it, i bet you would say something else then be so passionate about this move by this MB. So think before saying anything. If your family was at the petrol station and was surrounded by these hoodlums would you still agree that this is a wise choice to provide them something rather than getting rid of this behaviour totally? yes i do not understand why at certain things, the MB can be so strict about whilst at issues such as this they can be so compassionate and understanding.

Why don’t you say just prevent this totally rather than wasting efficiency in just “trying”, wasting time, wasting resources, and most importantly wasting efforts.

Have you ever thought when it doesn’t work? but instead it goes the other way how? when creating this track goes down the drain, doesn’t improve the situation? still want to try another way? wasting even more time/people’s money whilst these hoodlums go on endangering not only their lives but other’s as well? (be it crime/ road accidents/ etc) Every penny the government spends doesn’t mean that it will most definitely work and it doesn’t mean that they can keep on trying new tactics.

So please i urge you to think on all sides rather than complaining on how others who have different opinions. Look at the big picture please rather than confining yourself to this “little-perfect-law-abiding fantasy world”

• Jeffrey1977 (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 2:20 pm

Bull Sh*t…

• Mb_321 (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 3:14 pm

WTF..! Suddenly care so much about the money for very own youth and rakyat. Rather than spending on soccer that we kept lose and losing again better spend on this, @ least valuable lives can be saved from racing on the streets.

What if they announce we will build a race track in Kelantan? Will it be as hot as this?

During the Batu 3 era, got so many rempits like nowadays kah?

And for your information, Kelantan already have its own race track, go kart track to be exact

• OpenMind (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 4:20 pm

Please take a more collective view on Mat Rempit issues. They are not just racing dangerously, but it is also the perception that they are on drug, in gangsterism, indecent act, etc that are more worrying.

We need to get back to the basic which is the root of this problem. Building a circuit would not help at all IMHO. That would be a waste of money and most seriously this will be seem as sending the wrong message. They are WRONG because their act is not just very dangerous for themselves but it is seriously threatening the safety of the public.

Come on, they can always go race and performing stunts in other manner. They are many right channels for them to do so by participating in racing training, joining sepcial stunts group, etc. I agree with many comments that we just could do this by justifying with some strategy or motive. There are may people like to dangerous stuff, like bumpgy jumping, rock climbing, canoe, etc, but the difference is that they don’t danger other people life and properties.

Do investigate what are the real reason that they are racing. Are they being influence by friends? Are their parents dont have time to control them? Are there not enough of other activities available for them? What are their age, their education background, etc. What aren’t they afraid of existing Law or punishment? With all these data, try to solve the root of the problem for example, enforcing more serious regulation and punishment, increasing the the spot check efforts, providing more intuitive education, involving their parents in some of program/activity.

Lastly, the suggestion to build such circuit worries me the most is not about how good the suggestion is, but rather how serious the country is in when the mentality of such leaders in handling these issues is so strange. We have to be very objective with our intention (what we want to achieve) and plan a series of programs are needed to reduce such a problem. A standalone circuit doesn’t help at all. Giving something (building the circuit) for a group of people who are WRONG in their doings to ensure they are more controllable. Why dont we just provide sex partner for rapers to ensure public is not harm by them? Why dont we provide child to those who like to adopt child to ensure the public’s children are safe from them? Wake up…….

• lchan (Member) on May 02, 2008 at 5:57 pm

ok la..since there are people who want to “sokong” this type of method to curb mat rempits, since our police is so incapable or for any other reasons, i also sokong the following that may help curb problems with tax payers money spent unnecessary

1. to provide readily available scrap metal at strategic location to prevent TNB thieves.
    2. maybe some remotely controlled cars on the road specially for car jackers
    3. possibly built an artificial bank for robbers to rob
    4. why not build a cage for your children to go in a play safely with a pad lock.

stupidity means stupid.

• superookie (Member) on May 03, 2008 at 5:21 pm

Building this circuit.. Do u think they wont race in the public road?
    Egoism will make them come back to the public road since nobody will see them race in the circuit with their noisy cheap bike..
    Strict law enforcement the only solution..

• pelusa (Member) on May 08, 2008 at 1:35 am

who said build the track is wasting? raise ur right foot!!
    who said build the track is good? raise ur left foot!!

wei wei!! the got lots of pros n cons. this side blame that side, that side blame back this side. the things never gonna solve la brader…

jail them, stop selling >90cc ~

• NARUdaARC (Member) on May 08, 2008 at 11:57 pm

RE: blaze said,

BAN the selling of motorcycle a between 90cc to 500cc in stages.. So for the masses, its only 80cc scooter. Next available capacity is 500 and above..

AND cud sumone please ask the G to reduce the tax and duty (again) for the high capacity bike.. Man… the G is talking about fuel subsidy, traffic, change of lifestyle, enviroment etc.. but then still they love to burden the rakyat..

#########################################

Now that is the DUMBEST and SELFISH idea ever. Just because you can afford to buy yourself a nice big bike and a car so you can simply say BAN small cc bikes.–Ooo acting so all high and mighty. Not all guys are rich like you. Most low income family earn less than RM1000 a month and how are you going to justify buying a car with a crappy pay like that? What option do they have rather than buying themselves a small bike? How bout students? Those delivery guys who deliver news, mail, electricity bill, etc to your front door? You want them to deliver your news on a Ducati 999? (Wow..That I would like to see – oh btw your daily newspaper will be priced at RM5.20) And do you think the rempits can’t do their shenanigans on a 80cc scooter?
    THINK before you post. Idiot.

• can u be my main sponsor to be a moto3 rider?