Stricter laws for Mat Rempits, but will there be any enforcement?

Illegal road racers and Mat Rempits may face three strokes of rotan under proposed amendments to the Road Transport Act of 1987, according to Federal Traffic chief Senior Asst Comm II Datuk Hamza Taib. This is definitely the kind of headline we would like to be reading rather than ridiculous and insulting headlines of the past like the rebranding of Mat Rempits to “Mat Cemerlang”.

We are also seeing some actual enforcement of existing rules against Mat Rempits, but the reported cases seem to be far too rare and far too few in compared to how happily the Rempits are still organising illegal races a weekly or even more frequent basis.

On the 16th of April 2008, a Mat Rempit from Kuantan was sentenced 2 years jail and a RM6,000 fine for pulling off a classic Mat Rempit “Superman” stunt. He also had his license suspended for 2 years. Two days later on the 18th of April, another Mat Rempit from Kuantan was sentenced 20 months jail and a RM5,000 fine for beating 3 traffic lights, making an illegal U-turn and riding his motorcycle against the traffic flow. In both cases, the sentences were for crimes committed 2 years ago.

In late March 2008, three Mat Rempits were arrested, out of a total of 20 Mat Rempits who were performing reckless dangerous stunts in the vicinity of Persiaran Masjid, Shah Alam. 28 motorcycles were siezed and 70 summonses were issued, but why only 3 out of 20 arrested?

Malaysiakini reports that a man was hospitalised in February this year after he was assaulted by 200 Mat Rempits in Bandar Tun Razak. It’s a good thing there is a hospital (HUKM) in Bandar Tun Razak, or else the man would have died. He had to undergo a major surgery to stop the bleeding in his head, after being hit by a helmet.

The man had accidentally hit a youth on a bike with his car, and got out to help the youth. The youth’s father who was nearby rushed to the scene and attacked him, and was joined by the youth himself and many others. Watch the video below:

VIDEO: Malaysiakini Interview

Many, many years ago, I have personally encountered such a situation somewhere in Pekan Hulu Langat. A friend of mine had accidentally hit a Mat Rempit who raced through the mist out of nowhere, and when we stopped to help, a huge crowd of aggressive Rempits appeared out of nowhere. It was a good thing that we managed to talk ourselves out of the situation, otherwise this blog would not exist.

Last but not least… in The Star’s reader’s SMS section on Saturday: “MAT Rempit throw rocks at cars passing by Tmn Midah Cheras after midnite. Where r d polis? How 2 punish if u don’t catch dem?”

Mat Rempits should be taken off the streets for endangering the lives of motorists and the general public. Everyone knows that stricter laws are completely useless if there is no enforcement!

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• abtm (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 7:14 pm

This is just another rubbish effort from our government as usual, create a solution for an issue which has been here years ago to show that they care, then slowly forget about it…imagine a cop stopping a mat rempit, the conversion should start as like normal like this: MR: RM50 bolehkah encik, pleaselah, sorrylah….

• ybng (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 7:23 pm

Correct, correct, correct !! Will there be enforcement ??

The law is there, why do we need new laws ? If the present laws are enforced properly ( !! ) there will be less of this menance.

Another point, just look at the double park, treble parkings on roads and these created obstructions. Do we need new stricter law ? I don’t think we do. Just get the council enforcement officers out everyday for 2 weeks, then it will disappear. Keep it up, and people will get the meaasge.

Maybe the new transport minister will care to drive along the north-south hoghway on anyday for a full day with the JPJ directors in a normal car. He will be able to book speeding buses and lorries with changing any laws.

Hope he reads your website.

• ybng (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 7:25 pm

Sorry, the last sentance should read ” He will be able to book speeding buses and lorries WITHOUT changing any laws.

• aaron_38my (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 8:04 pm

Hate is a strong word but in this case of Mat Rempit, the word is an acception. I really really hate Mat Rempits a year after I had gotten my driving license. I hate them for they not only endanger other drivers but they do not appreciate their lives but again, I can’t blame them for being useless. They are so lowly educated that I wonder some of them got their license. Just recenty, I was given a middle finger for something I did right. 3 seconds before turning into a junction, I had already indicated my signal and when I was turning into the junction, a motor appeared out of no where and shouted “Hoi!” and gave the finger signal. I looked at his bike, it was full of illegal mods such as exhaust, non functioning lights, helmet unlatched and I’m sure the engine itself is illegal. I had numerous experiences with these motorists and the more youngsters I see riding motors, the more I think the Malaysian government should stop producing or encouraging the import of motorbikes. Wreckless car drivers are bad enough and yet wreckless motorbikes? To me, Mat Rempits are nothing but a low educated social disgrace and are one of the source of becoming thieves.

There’s a lot that the government can do but again as I had stated in the HID/Tinting case in PT not long, the government should start off with the enforcers first! Cos they themselves are no different.

• haroldz (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 8:31 pm

i guess we hv carry loaded pistol like dat man in d news a few dayz ago!!
    dun help those mat rempit if accident wit them.
    just go 2 d nearby police station.
    then gv a good explaination there.

the female JPJ officer who did a great job after being promoted 2 d post WAS removed from her job n transfered out.
    i guess those mat rempit hv political link…

• Roti Naan (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 8:50 pm

Life is cheap for Mat rempit. Maybe the Govt should come up with a law that prohibit hospitalization of Mat Rempit, in event of accidents. These ppl waste govt money and resources. Just let them suffer and bleed to death outside the hospital. hahahahah!!

• e-nabilll (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 9:02 pm

or jus legalise hiting n knocking those animals on the road….

most uneducated ppl in deep africa who have neva even seen a TV before wont do tings like that …..

enforcement NOT bcos lack of police personal…but its the lack of honesty n integrity…and mocking ‘anti rasuah’ badges…..

sory i jus dont see any solution insight

• Hybrid (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 9:49 pm

Even the grandfather also support Mat Rempit, who do you guys think? Still remember the recent election. The “Bastard Nuts” are the one who paying the Mat Rempit to bring along the Flags here & there. What the “F*@k” ! Really the dark side of political.

• armandd (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 10:17 pm

paul, i couldn’t agree more. these monkeys also give other bikers very bad impression. i think 3 strokes are not enough. they must be given at least 5 strokes for the 1st offence, 10 for the 2nd offence and so on..

• transformer (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 10:31 pm

our Gov should have imposed stricter law such as lifetime ban for driving, from bike to car, to bus to lorry, train to aeroplane! If not these bastard never learned! At their(this) age, they already had enough capacity to decide their future! Go to become a Mat Rempit or not! They should pay for their decision!

Mat Rempit = LIFETIME BAN FOR DRIVING!

also ” RAPIST MUST BE CASTRATED IN PUBLIC! ”
    just hate those rapist that attend court with their religious accesories on their head! Its an insult to their own religion! Their sin would be heavier!

• fendi7707 (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 10:36 pm

I’m once a motorbike rider myself back in Cologe time. We have a lot of fun racing do stupid stuff & so on but me and my educated friends (rider) doesnt go and beat people up. We know our limits. We ride our bike when there is no cars around (not that many). We do our stunts at empty car park. Now think back those old times make me feel how stupid I’ve been. So Mat Rempit, dont do anything stupid or you’ll regret it. Find an abandon warehouse or something and do your stunt there away from normal people. remember 1 day you all get old and who knows then some younger mat rempit will beat the hell out of you so be kind…Malaysia always known with hospitality & kind community so dont spoil it.

• Hybrid (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 10:49 pm

Who to blame? The “Bastard Nuts” GOV shape them up. Now the “Bastard Nuts” trying to imposed law on those “Bloody Nuts” fellows, you think so easy. On the other hand RM 1 road tax needed on bikers. Who are they helping in fact? Have you guys ever came across with those Bloody Nuts? Most of the time you will not be able to claim their insurance because they don’t even insured & running on the road. Sad case is when making a police report. Those corrupted police are helping them….What the F*@K ! I came across a case where a 14 yo Mat Rempit came who has no license, no helmet, speeding in public 50km speed limit, not his bike, no insurance, carrying girl friend. End up girl friend mati katak & that guy suffered a broken femur & just get away by claiming others insurance, because the police twist around the report & trying to help THEM !!!

• noactiontalkonly (Member) on Apr 19, 2008 at 11:25 pm

Hybrid said,
    April 19, 2008 @ 10:49 pm

End up girl friend mati katak & that guy suffered a broken femur & just get away by claiming others insurance, because the police twist around the report & trying to help THEM !!!
    —————————————————————-
    No sympathy for the mati katak girlfriend. she knew what she’s in for

• cetait (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 12:51 am

Disgusting what happened to that man. I used to live near there and drove down that road many times when it was infested with rempits on weekend nights. Imagine that road in the video with solid rows of bikes double parked (tires sticking as far out into road as possible of course) on both sides and morons racing up and down the middle stripe, all while innocent people of all races are trying to get to/from the highway on the only through road, terrified of hitting anyone because they know this exact thing will happen.

How ironic that U**O leaders have pampered and actively cultivated these scum as party “soldiers” in their own image (racist, lawless thugs). protected them when they attempt murder, sent them to the north pole, talked about giving them cash, free motorbikes. And only now, when they think maybe incidents like this helped cause them to get crushed in the election, they throw the suffering rakyat a bone with another publicity stunt law that will likely never be enforced properly.

Nobody is scared of three strokes of the rotan, if they are serious about curbing the menace, round them up and crush their bikes (rider included preferably lol). Then watch illegal racing, snatch thefts, break-ins, and sick incidents like this decline drastically. Yeah, have fun supermanning without your parents’ no road tax, no lights, illegal fartpipe kapchai crimemobile.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 12:54 am

if not mistaken, sometimes ago some very smart ppl round up a group of Mat Rempit & give them a free rides to the north pole for a ‘Bolehland’ jump was it? how meaningfull & patriotic (yeah, right..)

why not G spend some money for a similar trip this time around? round up all the mat rempits they can get… feed them well, give a little prayer then put all of them in RMAF Hercules & send to North pole for another jump… a “meaningfull” jump dedicated to all ‘normal’ Malaysian motorist.. don’t bother to give them parachutes! if they request, just give them their beloved motorbike & force them to make a jump on their motorbike.. ask them to do the ‘superman’ stunt during their freefall…

now… if that happen, i don’t mind my income tax money spend for a good reason like that!!!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 1:35 am

reff. –> http://tinyurl.com/5ljgap

p/s: country assets (yeah,right!!)… rempit monkeys & female polar bear… errr… space trip participant orang utan? what next? genius koala whore?

on another note, agreed with others… 3 stroke of rotan is not enuff..

• noactiontalkonly (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:16 am

as usual.. no action, talk only :))

• xg9 (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:29 am

the police wont get involve because the mat rempits r supporters of barisan? WTF! g owns everything in malaysia, the medias, police, mat rempits, i guess they own bpr too… i just wish they get involved in an accident, with a permanent so that they will suffer all their life

• xg9 (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:34 am

the moral of the story is, you hit a mat rempit, hit him some more until he cant get up and leave him there until he dies all by himself.. hahahahaha…

• Porkbutcher (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 3:18 am

Pity that Indian guy la. I sincere hope that the drivers, motorists and public ppl will be safe. Ppl should stay at home when night falls and let Mat Rempits reign terror on Malaysian road.
    My advice is, if u happen to see a nocturnal riding a bike with modified suspension and malfunctioning indicators (ie adsent of red light and no light on the no. plate), touch its rear wheel and let the monkey die (got gf is a plus).
    Its better to let those idiots die than to be their victims.

• dr_carz (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 8:49 am

ITS TIME TOO CAN THE BUS SPEEDING DRIVER TOO
    AND LORRY TOO!

BECAUSE THEY ARE RACING LIKE DEVIL TOO!

GOOD FIRST EFFORT FOR THE GOVERMENT.

LETS PUJI IF THEY DO GOOD..

DONT MIND IF THEY CAN THE RICH BOYS WHO RACE WITH THEIR FERRARIS AND PORSCHES ON THE HIGHWAY TOO!

• Roti Naan (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 11:24 am

hahaha….Malaysia should create a new video game, similar to Grand Theft Auto.

but in this version, the players get points by runnng down mat rempits. EXTRA points with be given if the GOVT Nut Leaders get splattered too.

Let’s call the game “Grand Rempit Moto”, shall we?

• Auto_crat (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 12:58 pm

What a shame. I respect honest bikers but these mat rempits should or must be taken out of the road. New rules don’t bother these guys. Enforcement is priority. I’m a malay and these guys embarrased me a lot. Political or racial this thing shouldn’t have happened here but sadly it does.

• elpaciko (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 1:45 pm

wow osh kosh…. u call dr muzaffar orang utan just because hes a space participant.
    I wonder… what that makes u?

• LHQ (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 2:38 pm

Dear PD, I hav saw with my own eyes that those idiots with their kapchais has participate some “official” track race organized here. So, what makes u think that
    u can just end this madness by just saying they’ll face rotan, I think they’ll reply with “if u can catch me first”.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 5:55 pm

Hahaha!!! Any mat rempit in this forum? I wonder why they don’t join the CIRCUS team or even OLYMPIC to represent Malaysia in SPORTS. Since they so power in jacking up their bloody bike head but not their bird head + doing stupid superman stunts only in straight roads. If they think they’re man enuf, try do those stunts while turning the damn bike. If they can do it! I swear I’ll salute them. Play time has it’s limit, if they enjoy this, do it in other safe place but not on the public road. Do they think they’re damn HERO? What so hero when ppl is riding on a BMW enjoying good aircon while he is on his stupid cheap Supuki/Yamahai/Pondai bike and still have to eat dust while playing his stunt. For me, if I see these bastards on the road. The first thing I’m gonna see is not how HERO they are but WHEN they crash. If they CRASH teruk teruk, that will be the best entertainment I would ever had. Hahaha!!! Screw em up!

Btw, I’m wondering whether we may have POLIS joining those Mat Rempit to gila around? I see it’s getting worst as 8/10 bikers carries the sign of Mat Rempit. Scary!

• zhafir92 (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 7:36 pm

im only 16saddens me to see the rempits spoil the general bikers reputation. my dad has been a biker for years,owning many superbikes in the past.my brother is a biker.
    my brother has been branded ‘rempit’ before eventho he is a law abiding biker.just like 90% of bikers today who are only using a bike as a means of transportation to go to work.
    but these few bad hats tarnish the image of all the bikers with their mindless acts.
    many more bikers share the same complaints.
    just to share some info,rempits usually use these bikes
    yamaha rxz,yamaha 125z,honda ex5 n other small cc bikes. since a monthly instalment of a big cc(say 1000cc) bike would be >1000, the owners are educated people who knw better than to engage in mindless acts. some might go fast on the highway but do u see them doing so on busy streets? even cars speed.its just that the number of cars outnumber the bikes on the highway n logically u would notice the bikes more.
    just my 2 cents worth.

• mystvearn (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 8:06 pm

Go cane the idiot who made the “Mat Cemerlang” as well. Also in Penang there are these Mat Rempit who race to a crash scene to be the first to offer the person involved in the crash tow truck. Must ban them from the road as well.

• transformer (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 8:13 pm

things in common…

Mat Rempit = 26 years old

• maserati (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 8:14 pm

These cops are the rempits friends lah.Most probably one of the cops is a relative of one of those rempits.So ,easy to settle lah.Bang,sorry lah,saya taakan buat lagi.I pelajar,sorry ya!

Goodluck in enforcing it! All talk ,no action!

• Javanese (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 9:06 pm

Some of you guys here talk as if all m-cyclists are mat rempits… Before we said all these bad things about other people, take a look at ourself. Are we a good driver? Do we have manners on the road? Do we follow the traffic rules all the time? Please… most m’sian drivers are idiots on the road with little regard for other people other than themselves. I myself have acted like an idiot a couple of times on the road, so please… dont be a hypocrite okay?

Do you know how many m-cyclists hit and run cases by cars that are reported to the police every single day? The one that surrounds you after an accident are trying to prevent you from running away, but it’s your mounth that gets you the beating. In those situation just say, it’s your fault and you’re going to take care of the medical bills.

• I my (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 9:46 pm

may be we need a “ghost rider”??

• cetait (Member) on Apr 20, 2008 at 9:57 pm

Uh just about everyone here is talking about rempits…if you read mat rempits=all motorcyclists, that’s your problem not ours.

and LOL you really think a person would be safe getting out of his car at midnight in the middle of a bunch of rempits and saying that? Especially if the driver is of another race? Get real, look what happened to this poor fellow after he got out and tried to help, even after he told them he was a “fellow muslim” And he sure isn’t the only one this has happened to. And why say it’s your fault IF IT WASN’T. Typical rempit defender BS.

• king (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 12:19 am

so even not my fault oso have to say its my fault? don’t joke la…even if you said that oso it wouldn’t work. i think Javanese must be a rempit himself for thinking like that.

• ayluvb3ech (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 12:37 am

watch out mat rempits..i am ONE of those who will bang u and kill u off the road and drive off… =)

wait till i get my beat up wira..REVENGE on mat rempits..

1. Follow anyone mat rempits…
    2. when they’re alone..drive to their side and force them off the road…
    3. when they fall..reverse into them..
    4. one less mat rempit off the road..
    5. remember, use fake no. plates.. =)

• n8cky (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 2:49 am

Once i was on my way back along MRR2, in front of Batu Caves..There goes the motorist, at least 20-25 of them..and one of their ‘buddy’ fell off from motor, the rest went off like 100-110km/h (no one knows their ‘buddy’ fell off). And the poor fella rolling on the floor at my car speed, probably faster than mine, which i was driving at 80km/h..
    Have a wild guess whether is he survive or not?..but..
    the best part was, I did not went down to gepo (busy body)..Which i would had done tat if i drove slower..
    Lesson of the story was, don’t even try to give them a hand if u saw this kinda thingy happen. I’m not talking about cruel or inhumanity.. I’m talking about self-protection..
    Just let them deserve what they did..they chose it..isn’t it?
    ya~

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 3:43 am

they should utilize undercover cops who can get solid evidence of people riding these motor bikes dangerously or performing stunts. face and number plate and bike details of the offender is noted down and submitted to a police squad which tracks down the bike and the owner/or offender. the bike is then crushed to bits in front of him. evidence from youtube should also be used. since mat rempits seem to like youtube so much.

people doing these kind of attacks are doing so with the intention to kill. and should be treated as such. doesnt matter what religion wat skin color or race u are they need to be punished to the full extent of the law.

its sad to see even normal people need to unconciously involk that ‘i am muslim’ or ‘ i am your race’ to be spared by the attacker.

• azrai (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 7:04 am

Lack of enforcement actually + rasuah sana sini. Just confiscate those Mat Rempits’ motorcycle. That will do.

• Auto_crat (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 8:44 am

Don’t just confiscate the bikes of mat rempits, burn ’em or grind ’em to pieces.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 8:55 am

Rempits are the scum of the roadways. Most motorist are pretty clear what are regular blokes trying to get to work on his bike and a Mat Rempit. These rempits have no respect for other road users and have the audicity to insult road users that are trying not to kill them. Even more infuriating is the racial and political “empowerment” that the BN goverment has bestowed on them.

If you had accidentally hit a mat rempit, you have to be INSANE and suicidal to stop and help. Espcially if you are not Malay.

We don’t need new laws. Existing laws are enough to haul all of them up and crush their bikes.

Typical BN governence. Talk only. I’ll believe it when I see it. BN still needs thier “machai”, more so now than before, to irk them off too much.

• xstan (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 9:23 am

MatRempits are scumbags..Heres’ the incidence of my fellow friends:-

1.my collegue’s fiance got whack by them for stopping at the traffic lights as they were racing along & one of thier bike couldnt stop on time & crash into his rear. Discover that few of the rempits are Cops’s kids. The case which is already 4 years old been dragged till today..

2. A lady friend who got her handbag snatched got slapped & hit as the group reversed their bike after discovering her hand bag only with RM10.00 & scolded her. they took her jewerly & wtach at the broad day light.

3.Friend was forced to stopped his car by a group who later overturn his car. It was appear in papers.

There’s plenty…they are garbage to the nation.

• hamster (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 9:32 am

Education is wat we really need…not only rempits r gettin wild on da roads..we hav plenty of reckless drivers 2…bottom line is educate ur frends..parents..even ur young 1s..laws can only do so much since its a ‘guideline’ 4 us..how many of us take a ticket instead of beggin to da traffic police to let us go..change frm ourselves coz evry1 can talk da talk…but how many of us walk da walk..??

• qozhx (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 11:28 am

simple…. if the so call enforcement officers aka police & jpj do their part on eliminating MAT REMPIT or i say “SAMPAH MASYARAKAT, this kind of problem wouldn’t exist at all…. Those days they aren’t MAT REMPIT except for real bikers on the road…. Bodoh punya MAT REMPIT, korang lah SAMPAH MASYARAKAT yg sebenar yg memalukan bangsa & negara. Haprak satu sen haram x guna….

• Max88 (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 12:39 pm

Cutt-off leg/ leg amputation for mat rempits is the most effective punishment.
    Kinda hudud law so it’s applicable since 99.99percent/most of them can be punished under hudud law anyway.

Just like snakes, maggots, fleas, these mat rempits serve no purpose in the society so better ‘cleared/ banished’ them off.

• Cire (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 1:01 pm

Some forumers here are once bikers before graduating to become motorist. I too was such, and I too shared the view that not all bikers behaves as such.

It have been a norm to see groups of 30-40 bikers speeding along the main highway past midnight. Sometimes there are 2-3 such groups, and you could see all the stunts they do on highways. Once on the way back from Penang, just about after the Damansara toll, towards Subang, a group of Mrempits were doing wheelies on both the slow and middle lane. A group means in the numbers of 6-7 bikers doing wheelie stunts at the same time.
    Some even encroached to the fast lane of the highway, prompting fast moving cars to break desperately..
    I could see most of the motorist kept to the fast lane, very fast and very tight.
    Probably fearing that they might knocked into these Rempits, or worse, got caught in the rempit group. Motorist sort of “huddle” together in the fast lane, and going pretty fast too.
    As I feared for the safety of my family, I too join the fast group of cars speeding past the rempits as soon as possible..
    Look like motorist are becoming fearful of this lots..admist some adventurous ones who will “bang them down” if they come across..
    well, if I am surrounded and deemed life threatening situation, I would find all ways to escape..its a standard procedure for my spouse and relatives to react when encounter such situation..
    Blame us? No ! Blame the G, but not the cops..they too have their hand tied..

• superookie (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 1:26 pm

they should be charged as murder attempt..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 1:52 pm

elpaciko said,
    April 20, 2008 @ 1:45 pm

wow osh kosh…. u call dr muzaffar orang utan just because hes a space participant.
    I wonder… what that makes u?

——————————–

i’m not like him… i’m way better… he look like Malaysian mascot the orang utan being parade all over the country (even ‘piloting’ the Red Arrows, hahaha)… your words suggested that we all 2nd class human after him… still the colonial thinking eh? what make him special to you? just becoz he’s a doc & he’s smarter than u? (ahh.. forgot already, he’s a space participant too)

btw, i’m not calling him names just becoz he was our space participant.. there’s more than that… i remembered once in the news that some Russian guy offered our space participants to be the 1st human to go to Mars.. they accepted (of coz lah, another free rides).. LOL.. remembered the last time the Russians send dog for their 1st ever space exploration.. why waste human life? wonder why Russian offer to Malaysian after wasting so much effort to go to Mars? why not send their own 1st ? if they send a group of ppl why not send all Russian group? why waste to other country/races? why Malaysian? or could it be they rate Malaysian life same as their dog? can’t be dog coz he’s from malaysia so i use ‘orang utan’ since it’s Malaysian mascot anyway..

now, he said no need send another Malaysian space tourist coz waste money.. his time was different coz it’s free (buy Sukhoi with freebies?).. yeah right, who’s naive enuff to believe that? so must be if we buy 10’s Acula class submarines from russia we can get another freebies (a trip to mars)?

haiyah.. he act more like orang utan to my standard lah bro.. maybe your standard not that high (i don’t blame u)

p/s; this way out off topic.. sorry guys.. just feels the need to explain to that fella…

• whodz (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 2:47 pm

Mat rempits, is just another sin led by our government’s policies. I would say that because one thing for sure is, our NAP made our car price hike like shit and these so-called mat rempits were the product out of it. I’m not saying these mat rempits is right, but it’s the government’s fault. The government must do something to prevent, to avoid and to demolish these mat rempits once and for all.

p/s: Look at our neighbour, Brunei. They have no mat rempits and I rarely finds a motorcyclist (like stupidly rare, 1:10000). Two thumbs up for them.

• ah liew (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 8:41 pm

mat rempit sounds like mat armpit…. hehe!

• king (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 9:24 pm

last time was najis dadah, now…najis rempit

• topgunthang (Member) on Apr 21, 2008 at 11:16 pm

if ur car happen to accidently get hit by a mat rempit. just remember to stop…reverse your car and run over them. save the authority time and money.

the motorsikal i mean.

• superookie (Member) on Apr 22, 2008 at 7:07 pm

dont run overthem.. make ur car dirty only..
    coz they are walking sh!t..

• wong (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 3:10 am

It’s difficult to get rid of,worst to educate them..just ban these small bikes..no more mat rempeet!!

• Alifz (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 10:59 am

That’s why,

Because now all police are busy to protect the politician G, go to control all PR ceramah and now less police to take care of rakyat security, duit kopi etc…

And now who’s to be blamed? Just do your obligation, G, not politics…

• Alifz (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 11:04 am

whodz said,
    April 21, 2008 @ 2:47 pm
    p/s: Look at our neighbour, Brunei. They have no mat rempits and I rarely finds a motorcyclist (like stupidly rare, 1:10000). Two thumbs up for them.

You know why they don’t have mat rempits? Cause car so affordable to them, and they have an Autobahn Highway across country! Do you believe that?

• nicholeanna (Member) on Apr 23, 2008 at 11:39 pm

Poor Mat Rempit. No car, no money, no brain!! Mat rempit, if you all wish to do stunt action, don’t do it on the road. If you want to die, please die far abit!! Go take your bike jump from the mountain to the sea and die off. I will be the 1st to clap my hand.. Don’t create trouble especially for a people like me. If you scratch my Beemer, be a slave forever also not enough to pay!! Shame on you..everybody hates you, better go to die…

• kaystanford (Member) on Apr 24, 2008 at 2:27 pm

I’m a bike rider too. Sometimes I’m worried that when some Mat Rempits are racing along my side.. I might be accused of being one of them.. :)