New updates on May 1st fuel subsidy system

Fuel Wallet GaugeWe really don’t know much about what to expect on the 1st of May 2010 except for speculation so far, but now it looks like Sin Chew has some details according to an unnamed source. Here is a summary:

• Some kind of ‘registration exercise’ will begin in March in preparation for the new system’s implementation on the 1st of May. Maybe the government has changed their mind and will reveal our new nightmare two months ahead instead of the night before?
  • Someone who owns multiple cars will only be eligible for subsidy worth for one car only.
  • Someone who does not own a car does not get any subsidy quota. This combined with the point above means that if you have a few cars registered under your name but used by someone else (your kids for example) you should probably quickly change ownership of your cars to their designated drivers.
  • If a car owner finishes his monthly subsidy quota, the person can continue to purchase fuel, but at unsubsidised market rates.
  • Quota is expected to be anything between 100 to 300 litres per month.
  • The government is considering removing the engine capacity variable from the formula that determines your monthly subsidy.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Calvin on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:58 am

Looks pretty reasonable to me. That'll be sad for fuel-guzzling cars though, quotas are gonna hit them hard.

• pandai la gomen….(pandai suap)

• first kena con dengan ron 95 then ini pulak…

• 100 to 300 liters? I have better ideas on reducing fuel subsidy:

Shut down proton, reduce tax for cars with better fuel economy, this will save our country lots of money. Allow the rakyat to save money because these foreign cars are much more reliable, and save lives coz it has better safety features.

Might as well go Diesel, the BMW 530d has better fuel mileage than most cars.

• asgard on Feb 01, 2010 at 11:36 am

str f1 2020 should be useful for this,good product

• BlackJack on Feb 01, 2010 at 11:38 am

100L subsidy is abit too lil.

Especially these days when people have to travel far to their workplace/college etc.

250-300L will be fine.

So one name = one car. Seems fine by me.

• Cocobear on Feb 01, 2010 at 11:58 am

How about the ppl who run their businesses from vehicles like lorries, trucks, cranes, etc. Businessmen will simply adjust their fees due the fuel increment.

• hahaha padan muka (Member) on Feb 01, 2010 at 12:03 pm

xyah bagi subsidi minyak lah…senang….berapa sen pon gov subsidi…baik xyah bg subsidi terus…buang subsidi minyak tp mansuhkan tol…lg bagus…:-D

• ezralimm on Feb 01, 2010 at 12:06 pm

I agree. Shut down proton. It's still not gonna help you get cheaper cars. Go ask your friends living in Indonesia and Thailand and Singapore how much they pay for their Accords, Camrys, Mazda6'es and Imprezas. You will be surprised =)

Back to topic: Im really interested to see how the govt is going to implement this. It's not going to be easy and im sure scams and fuel sharing/trading groups are going to pop up on online forums and maybe even facebook. Twitter – "Hey i got spare 100L quota anybody want i sell RMX.XX/l"

• i dont have any car or any motorbike under my name. But i do ride a bike and drive a car, every single day. How about that?

Am i eligible for the quota?

• sapa yang buat polisi ni eh? dia pernah drive kereta ke tak?
    gile stupid.. i think lay man out here are more reasonable..

• "During the space race back in the 1960's, NASA was faced with a major problem. The astronaut needed a pen that would write in the vacuum of space. NASA went to work. At a cost of $1.5 million they developed the "Astronaut Pen". Some of you may remember. It enjoyed minor success on the commercial market.

The Russians were faced with the same dilemma.

They used a pencil."

Source: Forwarded email

• 300 liter is more than enough…..my saga use bout 140-160 liter a month (once a week pump ~28 liter or ~rm50 or ~360km)

• willpower on Feb 01, 2010 at 2:27 pm

Our G is sleeping since independent…100 to 300 liter is way too little.

• kerelbort on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:05 pm

by far this would also increase the awareness of hybrid car… so please Gov.. please hybrid my car…

just seen 1 prius otr… look sleek and that car really creeps me out coz moving without any sound…

• @kerelbort

the government will never allow Hybrid cars to be affordable. Look at the octane ratings for petrol, why not sell 90, 91 or 92? Why stop at 95? Simple reason being that all proton cars have a minimum octane rating of 95, whereas most of the Japanese cars have a minimum octane rating of 90 or 91.

Imagine petrol for Japanese cars are cheaper (91) whereas proton needs 95. People will go for Japanese cars even it means the price is double that of proton.

Whatever the government does, they are to protect the interests of Proton and its cronies.

• pug_406 on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:39 pm

time raya ni kene kurang kan jalan la… kalau bg takat 150l… normal month mmg cukup la… tapi kene ada byk cuti mcm cuti raya ke… kene tambah la subsidi tu… aku duk changlun, raya puasa balik n.9… pegi balik je dah dekat 100 liter tu…

• meteoraniac on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:43 pm

high fuel prices, high taxes on cars, high prices for local made cars ..

welcome back Malaysia…

• MyCarMyLife on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:44 pm

To me the planners in our gomen sucks with little grey matter or none at all.

Why these big wigs use all the conti cars and not P 1 and P 2 makes.?

You ALL are nothing but the likes of the Sherriff of Notingham ( taxing the rakyats) , lets wait for Robbing Hood to rescue us.

Lets have a world war 3 and leave it to the almighty.to decide on the oil.

• droll on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:48 pm

this basically means the car is used only for going to work and back.

additional activities like balik kampung, visiting klang for bak kut teh, going to beaches, etc. is out of the question!

but that's not too bad. the real clincher is that cost of living will rise because this will have a domino effect. businesses will definitely pass the increased cost down to consumers.

• ganz (Member) on Feb 01, 2010 at 4:59 pm

do the subsidy include motorcycle user?

• then at least open up the market and abolished the tax to so that rakyat can buy a modern fuel efficient cars and survive

• reuben how on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:08 pm

Malaysian government is the worst ever. I never saw a government which aspires to be a developed country torture its helpless citizens as much. You (I don't own a car) already pay INTEREST on TAXATION (monthly installment on your car) and then TOLL rates (even expensive city like Seoul HAVE NO TOLL in the commuting areas). Not to mention NON EXISTENT PUBLIC subway and monorail transport. (Bus is too slow and always stuck in traffic). SO all the best to you… getting screwed every day :-) and now with reduced subsidy for fuel…

• the fighter on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:17 pm

hahaha padan muka said,

February 1, 2010 @ 4:03 am

xyah bagi subsidi minyak lah…senang….berapa sen pon gov subsidi…baik xyah bg subsidi terus…buang subsidi minyak tp mansuhkan tol…lg bagus…:-D

____________________________________________________________________________

yeah, u re rite man..abolish the subsidy …what ever the system is, always some people will take advantage n manipulate the system..reduce the toll rate, the road tax n car price

• kingv6 on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:24 pm

Even if i already have 2 cars, i'm gonna buy a new motorbike… and register that as my transport.

How's that? How much is the subsidy for bikes?

• donno on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:32 pm

Emm, how about of people that dont have a car under their name, but using company owned cars? Does that mean ppl like that will have to pay extorbitant prices for fuel??

• WhiteFox on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:35 pm

Don't know how the effect against the market.

Although most good delivery and using diesel vehicle

But for me at least 300L is only enough for selangor ppl normal usage

I personally use like 450-500l per month cause my work need me move around a lot.

And i do not have car register under my name i drive company car ==

Gov really making ppl headache

• droll on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:40 pm

kingv6

if i were you, register a car under your name and get the subsidy. then register the bike under someone else and use the bike for your daily transport. you'll have plenty of excess fuel.

• Zidane on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:50 pm

How many billions has been put into this exercise?

Anyone know?

• klguy on Feb 01, 2010 at 5:50 pm

i pity those ppl in the sales line who got no petrol allowance. sure their commision earned will go to petrol. hmm they wont let it happen. the sales ppl sure will hike up their price. one will lead to another. UMNO targetting 50% inflation tis year? BRAVO BRAVO. Dow Jones is already killing us.

• littlefire on Feb 01, 2010 at 6:01 pm

Open up the fuel price and give us open market car price. Since you want to take off subsidies, it should have a balance in market. The 100 to 300L subsidies can last for how long? If only 100L, is like normal sedan car 3-4 times full tank only.. If we travel a lot to work, like in a week or 2 no more subsidy already..

I think the most simple way is to totally reduce the subsidies and also reduce the tax on vehicles. But due to this year GST, i believe that the G wont make it happend, as they want more money in their pocket to save their GLC… So prepare for this expensive year..

• everyday i will buy RM20 of RON95 for my not fuel efficient persona, just enough for me to send my wife to her office, send my two sons to baby sitter's house and i work from home with once in a while meeting up my clients. furthermore i drive like siput. driving at 80km/h at all roads including highways just to control my FC.

Daily fuel consumption = 11.11l

Fuel consumption for 30 days = 333.3l

333l just like that. seems that they just implementing without thinking.

• learner on Feb 01, 2010 at 6:19 pm

wait da minute…. what is the meaning of 100L to 300L? which one is the limit 100L or 300L? since subsidy no longer determined by the car CC, is this means 100L is for small CC and 300L is for big CC???????????????????????

• Rakyat, time to fork out more money due to reduced susbidy. Daily goods will go up as well as transport companies will raise their charges. Eventually, all stuff will be sold at a higher price.. Bad news for sure for the rakyat…

For the Govt, it's time to plan and implement some white-elephant-mega-million ringgit projects (remember, 1st class facilities with 3rd class mentality in maintenance) with the money saved from petrol susbsidy. This also means more cronies gets they share of profit. Time for the cronies to renovate their istana and buy a few more Mercs

Satu Cronies. Rakyat diperbodohkan. Hahahahaha!

• a_ongsy on Feb 01, 2010 at 6:40 pm

it showed our government semakin miskin…………….

• Dang, I really hope the quota is for 300L of petrol. I travel to Cyberjaya everyday and that takes up around 50-60L of fuel every week. Multiply by 4 weeks that is on average 240L already.

• mancoi on Feb 01, 2010 at 6:44 pm

To those who always complaining about 'G' policy, stop complaining….enough is enough. Choose wisely in the next election. Our current 'G' will never listen to you.

• this fuel subsidy thing is mainly to prevent foreign cars from thailand and singapore from buyin petrol at the malaysian rates..so the whole structure should only bring trouble to the foreigners and not we malaysians..hope the government wud model a proper subsidy structure..

ann to the smarties who askin to shut down proton, just be aware that there are more than 100,000 jobs related to them..any1 can imagine if tat much malaysian lose their job? it wud be a menace..

wan talk bout foreign cars at a cheaper price in singapore, thailand, and indonesia? why don't u go ahead and buy a car thr..n pay something like rm3.50 for a liter of ron95, and if its thailand, u get extra 5% of ethanol in your fuel..in indonesia u only get to finance your car loan for a max of 36 months and in singapore ur car wud be scrapped after 10 years..so anyone looking forward to buyin cars in our neighboring countries bcoz they sell cheaper foreign cars?

• 20v_ke35 on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:02 pm

but still, what is the price with subsidy? hope it the same or lower than present price….

• generic on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:10 pm

Dont be too worry. Whatever the system is, it wont last long. There are lots of way to manipulate the system. I think about 30% of chip in MyKad cannot be read (you know the quality). It would be better to abolish the subsidy for the petrol and remove excise duty for car. Currently the Government always give the subsidy as an excuse. The way of Government spending are pissing me off.

• tellmewhatswrong on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:19 pm

hmmm…after this Roti Gardenia hike up to rm4.00 for large…

• alpha movers (Member) on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:19 pm

show the G, who is the boss??? next ballot box will be fulled with rocket, the full moon and the eyes only… no need to timbang-timbang!!!!

they're forgot that they only won by 1 vote in dewan rakyat last month…

i am very loyal to timbang-timbang previuosly, but this fuel subsidy being manipulated by G for the sake of minister's pocket, cronies, buying new fighter aircraft… i will vote for PR, even though i know they are quarreled each other right now….

• justice (Member) on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:33 pm

it may not last long, generic, but its the irreversible impact that the silly system gives. the previous highest fuel price hike caused all the noodle stalls and kopitiam increased their prices. Despite the damage repair by the G, my breakfast still cost the same without decrement.

sini sana naik, tapi gaji tarak naik. i just don't understand y they must fiddle around the subsidy system. fuel is such a sensitive topic and factor in our country, it should be left alone or the least, not to be bothered too much.

do off with the F1 program la…surely there must be a better way to reduce foreign robberies of our fuel instead of this. byk susah.

• D' only on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:36 pm

P1 is just sucking money from the people and still making losses so many years ago. imagine if there's no Potong, and all the money (that was lost) can invest in other industries and create much more jobs and with more success!

• malaysian on Feb 01, 2010 at 7:39 pm

satu lagi project barisan nasional….STUPID….if this policy goes thru got nothing to say but STUPID…sound like a very STUPID petrol sub system….just increase security at the borders doesn't cost much..from amount of money stolen..why burden the malaysians….instead 1 to have all this STUPID policy…STUPID

• wtf, 100-300. this is not enough man!!. they never think of studying things properly. Ppl have to travel to work, get stuck in traffic jam, etc. 350 to 400 should be a better range.

talking abt voting, there are some and many ppl who still lives in the dark…

• wat nonsense.all the cronies happily driving away in mercs,BMW with no fuel cap while residents suffer.

• armandd on Feb 01, 2010 at 8:01 pm

let's say I only use 150 litres per month, I can sell the unused 150 litres. can make extra income meh! yahooo!!!

• Pdriver on Feb 01, 2010 at 8:04 pm

Speechless.. I felt like 3rd world or watever country they call it.. Constantly exploit it's rakyat.

• If i get the cheapest fuel, and have lot of quota balance at the end of the month, i can stand at fuel station wit mamat bangla selling my quota at a profit to rich people who dont have subsidy

• nabill on Feb 01, 2010 at 8:48 pm

may the justice arise ,and may the stupid dumb monkeys fail and vanish…the word stupid in the oxford dictionary has a new meaning,now it says

(S_T_U_P_I_D , prounced as Stee-you-pid , also , refere to the Msian G for true and exact meaning !!

• droll on Feb 01, 2010 at 8:54 pm

govt say some will win and some will lose. looks like the poor will stand to lose more in the grander picture. ironic, isn't it, considering they are the group the govt are "trying" to help the most.

• Noname on Feb 01, 2010 at 8:56 pm

As Mark said, 'this fuel subsidy thing is mainly to prevent foreign cars from thailand and singapore from buyin petrol at the malaysian rates'.

Then this system should implement in Johore, Kelantan, and Perlis only. It shouldn't implement at other states.

• Well, it is not just to prevent foreigners from buying subsized fuel. The rate of growth of fuel consumption of locals also has to be reduced, by making locals gradually adjust their lifestyles to match the global trend (for example, by making them pay the market rate of fuel). 100 liters is already a lot of fuel for one person, as that is sufficient for almost 1000 kilometers of urban drive. If one consumes more than that, perhaps the person should really consider driving to a bus or train station, and switch to public transport for the rest of the journey. In my case, only about five minutes of my two-hour journey to the office is on my car. The remaining time is on public bus and train.

• K Tan on Feb 01, 2010 at 9:07 pm

I am sure the Gov have some very smart people thinking this issue out thoroughly – and really, you can't please everyone. Heck, I don't mind paying income taxes, overpriced cars, GSTs and what not but only IFF the Gov use the money wisely for the people's benefit, for the country's development and the future of our kids.

But what I see is rampant corruptions, cronyism, scandals, no economic progress, shitty education system, ineffective transport system etc and this just burns me up!

• I would guess an identity card is used only during registration. The station staff are likely to be responsible for the linking of vehicles to people who register. This vehicle link does not have much significance, and may be used only during selective inspections. Then the registered people are likely to get a special card, like the existing loyalty cards, that can be inserted into the readers during fuel purchases. It is possible that the existing loyalty cards are used instead. However, it is more likely that the registration will associate drivers with credit/debit cards. This latter approach is probably easier to implement, as it does not require any frontend modification that is usually time consuming and costly, involves everyone paying the market rate during fuel purchases, and the government, probably with the help of Maybank, credits the subsidy into the account of the associated cards after a certain period or at fixed intervals, for example, once a month for the subsidy of the previous month.

• Motorist on Feb 01, 2010 at 9:42 pm

Another stupid scheme from the anus of politicians & administrators.

Just remove the AP & import sales tax & duty of imported ASEAN cars. Then fuel can be sold at market rate. The AP costs the gomen nothing as its already given out free to cronies, who then sell them on for at least RM20K. Import duty for ASEAN cars are suppose to be 5% anyway, according to the FTA signed.

Road tax is a joke as most of us are forced to pay toll anyway. Your cronies earn millions in toll & you even agree to compensate them if the revenue fall short.

• I think I will definitely agree with the G this time, IF and IF only they leverage our salary!

• your Malaysia I/C will verified by foreign cashier to get subsidy from gov. Malaysia….it is funny?

• Green Fuel on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:03 pm

Go for green fuel. Erm… But no subsidy to lower the price of LPG system. If got also no use, you can only use it in KL and Klang Valley. There was news bout P1 with LPG system, but never seeing on the road (white elephant for those who is not staying near KL or Klang Valley). Biodiesel? Sounds great, but hardly see any petrol station offering it, why? For export market only ma.

• HentiRasuah on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:05 pm

lain kali mengundi pangkah la yg lain. toksah pangkah benda yg sama tiap taun.. komplen itu ini tapi hang pi pangkah dia lagi pasai apa? kena la batang hidung hang sendiri.

• piece of shit !

• rexis on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:19 pm

First fool people with RON95.

Then fool people with mykad chip.

Bravo.

• Average Malaysia are squeezed by the balls by this stupid fuel subsidy by the Govt… If petrol subsidy is implemented, there are many parties will take advantage of the situation. this is roughly how I might see it:

1. Transport company will raise their current fees. Will pass down to sellers, and to consumers at the bottom. That is you and me.

2. Petroleum related items will definitely increase in its price -plastic raw material, tyres, lubricants, printing materials, etc. Almost every consumer product.

3. Makan and minum stuff will increase due to (1) and (2).

4. Electricity bill/tariff will likely to increase (in due time only). The Tenaga will say their fuel is unsubsidised, therefore cannot make loss and must pass it to the consumers.

5. Due to (4), operating cost will increase, will effect (2), (3), making it a double whammy for the rakyat. They will suffer double.

6. ETC…I don't dare to write anymore…..you guys can do the maths/prediction…of how "bright" year 2010 will be…

When the BN Govt says they will help the rakyat, what they mean is to help squeezing the rakyat more….

BN is truly BARANG NAIK..

• taboogen on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:33 pm

If we all continue bashing everyone in this forum its still will be implemented. Life still continues.. buses and trains still move. There is a saying when we are in a comfort zone we are reluctant to move or change. Some comment gave good ideas but majority of the comment just bullxxt talking.

In my office this is my motto when working "go to your bosses with ideas to solve the problem not with a problem and let them solve it for you" think about it Malaysia. I am working with MNC company and it has thought me a lot how to think in an already developed world" Just to let you know in USA there is no free medical for their rakyat. We should feel lucky about that.

Fikir fikir na na na na

• kelvin on Feb 01, 2010 at 10:41 pm

If i can buy a brand new Civic at RM70k, i don't mind paying full price for petrol. And, bring in EURO 4 diesel too! So, people can buy latest efficient diesel cars, not Milo tin from p1, P2.

• I doubt that the PR can do better…I don't see PR improving the condition of their state…

• Augus on Feb 01, 2010 at 11:49 pm

Just remove the subsidy and govt have no control over the price but give flexibility to the petrol station owner to sell different fuel product so they can compete which each other. Just how the state is doing.

• pikirbukanikut on Feb 01, 2010 at 11:57 pm

taboogen ko ni mmg mentality orang gov. ko punya motto – kalo ada masalah kompeni jumpa bos..ni masalah cukai, minyak, letrik, masalah 1 m'sia ni nak jumpa siapa? aku tanya ko..tiap bulan ko pegi hospital/klinik ke? hari2 ko sakit? tapi tax tetap kena bayar setiap hari, setiap ada pembelian.

• it is true not every day we sick…but people get sick everyday…you know, that facilities are not for you only, its for the public…and how much do you pay for the taxes?i doubt that you even collect receipt for tax deduction…if you pay the tax at all…

• Vincent on Feb 02, 2010 at 12:37 am

Last time, the G say: we don;t want to to pay for those rich, big cc car is for rich, so, not need to subsidy lar.

Now, kononya, it is just a strategy to reduce the money subsidy.

Those rich continue got subsidy but those poor pay to their nose….

Boleh Land!!!

• x-proton owner on Feb 02, 2010 at 12:50 am

this is another WTF idea from the smart alecs. rumours did mention for "Malaysians" with their MyKads.

so what the hell is gonna happen to our folks who were only given their "red ICs" with NO CITIZENSHIP status for many different reasons. i shall not start another long agonising story here.

bottom line is, our parents / grandparents / great-grandparents who fall into the "red ICs" category will NOT be entitled for this blardy subsidy (unless we go through the f*cking neverending citizenship application process and provided that their applications are approved). so more burden is again, back to PEOPLE like us who are also blardy TAXPAYERS!!!

• scanzew on Feb 02, 2010 at 1:00 am

pikirbukanikut said,

February 1, 2010 @ 3:57 pm

taboogen ko ni mmg mentality orang gov. ko punya motto – kalo ada masalah kompeni jumpa bos..ni masalah cukai, minyak, letrik, masalah 1 m’sia ni nak jumpa siapa? aku tanya ko..tiap bulan ko pegi hospital/klinik ke? hari2 ko sakit? tapi tax tetap kena bayar setiap hari, setiap ada pembelian.

———————————————————-

u said like GST is already implemented..what tax..don't easily be lied at Tapah R&R u got to pay tax…haha…they lie..they have to pay they're own expensive rent every month..

and i still doubt that u pay ur own cukai pendapatan..

• scanzew on Feb 02, 2010 at 1:22 am

zain said,

February 1, 2010 @ 2:29 pm

Average Malaysia are squeezed by the balls by this stupid fuel subsidy by the Govt… If petrol subsidy is implemented, there are many parties will take advantage of the situation. this is roughly how I might see it:

1. Transport company will raise their current fees. Will pass down to sellers, and to consumers at the bottom. That is you and me.

2. Petroleum related items will definitely increase in its price -plastic raw material, tyres, lubricants, printing materials, etc. Almost every consumer product.

4. Electricity bill/tariff will likely to increase (in due time only). The Tenaga will say their fuel is unsubsidised, therefore cannot make loss and must pass it to the consumers.

5. Due to (4), operating cost will increase, will effect (2), (3), making it a double whammy for the rakyat. They will suffer double.

6. ETC…I don’t dare to write anymore…..you guys can do the maths/prediction…of how “bright” year 2010 will be…

When the BN Govt says they will help the rakyat, what they mean is to help squeezing the rakyat more….

—————————————————–

i agree but not all;

1. transport can't rise their current fees services because diesel is still subsidized as today. RM1.70/ liter

2. i think related product is in raw petroleum(crude oil) so is in market price…gomen subsidized petrol & diesel only…the petroleum by product…

3. makan and minum price in control because diesel is in current price

4.electric tariff- they use gas and arang batu la…everyday TNB hav to pay on market price…nothing to do with Gomen petrol & diesel subsidy maa…

5. production cost will rise for petrol consumer only…

i agree Gomen retain diesel subsidy b'cause petrol do not contribute to nation GDP…petrol just use to go shopping, 'rempit'ting(only good for mat rempit), just go to office, go to beach, dating, makan luar, and etc….

diesel is so much contributing for economy such as transporting things like palm oil, rubber,etc….so petrol can be classified as kemahuan(barang mewah) and diesel is keperluan

haha…gomen start to save…

• Adrian on Feb 02, 2010 at 2:11 am

100L is good for people staying near their work place, but unfortunately, the middle income/poor stay further from the city as houses are cheaper to buy/rent. Apart from fuel, there are also Tolls to pay.

How many ways the government want to squeeze?? Why must the poor contribute the expenses for Team Lotus??? We already have Petronas out there.. why the need for another Malaysian name? If they can't improve the car quality of Proton to even close the gap to a Korean made cars, why bother with F1?? people pit 2 time, Lotus have to pit 5 time for fuel??

The Koreans have already nearly matched the previous generation Japs and the Japs are closing in on the European make cars?? Proton/Lotus?? stagnant and still pricey in the Malaysian market.. poor Malaysians already subsidising Proton.. look at the prices of Proton overseas? much cheaper.

The Govt should have NOT given the Real Property Gains Tax (RPGT) holiday.. as only the wealthy can afford to buy and sell houses. Instead, By giving the RPGT holiday, it has created a false demand as all the WEALTHY investors bought the units (usually even before launch) and sold for much higher profits to the genuine purchaser.

So what do we have in Malaysia? Expensive cars, Expensive Road Tax, Toll Roads and subsidised petrol. Oopps looks the the only benefit of Malaysians is quickylt depleting. YES.. if the government wants to help the poor, then by all means, use the funds from the road tax and car import tax…. if the wealthy can afford their 3-4 litre cars.. tax them, if they can afford RM150K and above cars.. tax them, but DON't TAX the poor man who lives in Kepong/Kajang/Shah Alam having to drive to KL in his fuel hungry proton!!!! (ie by removing the subsidy).

Also, the Government was pushing for importance of FAMILY. Apart from KLlites, most other residents in KL are not indigenous to KL. Most will take the effort and time to visit their aging parents and family in Johor/Penang/Ipoh. This will affect those wishing to visit their loved ones, including those whose immediate family live out of town but the husband is forced to work out of State. So hard to make an honest living… no wonder crime rates are up???

• S.Roma on Feb 02, 2010 at 2:35 am

100 to 300 liters? I have better ideas on reducing fuel subsidy:

Shut down proton, reduce tax for cars with better fuel economy, this will save our country lots of money. Allow the rakyat to save money because these foreign cars are much more reliable, and save lives coz it has better safety features.

Might as well go Diesel, the BMW 530d has better fuel mileage than most cars.

—————————————————————-

I do not agree, im a Proton user !

Agree with u that Proton tech is far beyond other company. If they can replace my engine with mivec for free, then i agree la, haha…

Some point that i agree with u, that foreigns car has better tech, means the FC will be more less.

Imagine that Toyota Vios J Spec MT, can go for 700 km (maybe more), for 45 litre of fuel. While Proton? wanna get 600 km oso hard !

• Ngan said,

February 1, 2010 @ 8:31 am

@kerelbort

the government will never allow Hybrid cars to be affordable. Look at the octane ratings for petrol, why not sell 90, 91 or 92? Why stop at 95? Simple reason being that all proton cars have a minimum octane rating of 95, whereas most of the Japanese cars have a minimum octane rating of 90 or 91.

Imagine petrol for Japanese cars are cheaper (91) whereas proton needs 95. People will go for Japanese cars even it means the price is double that of proton.

Whatever the government does, they are to protect the interests of Proton and its cronies.

————————–

since when people like to use low grade fuel..last time when G make ron 97 premium…people in this forum bash like hell…now u ask for low grade fuel..r u for real bro….people here wan higher grade u wan low grade plak..r u skool boy??..bro

• Adrian said,

February 1, 2010 @ 6:11 pm

100L is good for people staying near their work place, but unfortunately, the middle income/poor stay further from the city as houses are cheaper to buy/rent. Apart from fuel, there are also Tolls to pay.

How many ways the government want to squeeze?? Why must the poor contribute the expenses for Team Lotus??? We already have Petronas out there.. why the need for another Malaysian name? If they can’t improve the car quality of Proton to even close the gap to a Korean made cars, why bother with F1?? people pit 2 time, Lotus have to pit 5 time for fuel??

———————————

u wrong bro…the new F1 season refueling is ban

• Adrian said,

February 1, 2010 @ 6:11 pm

The Koreans have already nearly matched the previous generation Japs and the Japs are closing in on the European make cars?? Proton/Lotus?? stagnant and still pricey in the Malaysian market.. poor Malaysians already subsidising Proton.. look at the prices of Proton overseas? much cheaper.

———————–

do u ever compare BMW sell in germany and BMW sell world wide

• Barang Naik on Feb 02, 2010 at 3:13 am

Hahaha, bodoh sume…tu lah, bila mengundi, undi yg tang tu jugak…baru padan muka sume… 1 mesia konon.

Dengan wang extra ni, bolehlah resurrect project2 mega yg tergendala…ini pun utk kroni depa gak… rakyat pun didahulukan kesusahan…kroni yg dikayakan..

Dengan projek subsidi spesel ni, agak2 berapa lah dpt save utk subsidi minyak ni… skandal PKFZ jer dah telan Rm10billion..

• scanzew said,

February 1, 2010 @ 5:22 pm

zain said,

February 1, 2010 @ 2:29 pm

Average Malaysia are squeezed by the balls by this stupid fuel subsidy by the Govt… If petrol subsidy is implemented, there are many parties will take advantage of the situation. this is roughly how I might see it:

6. ETC…I don’t dare to write anymore…..you guys can do the maths/prediction…of how “bright” year 2010 will be…

—————————————————–

i agree but not all;

1. transport can’t rise their current fees services because diesel is still subsidized as today. RM1.70/ liter

2. i think related product is in raw petroleum(crude oil) so is in market price…gomen subsidized petrol & diesel only…the petroleum by product…

3. makan and minum price in control because diesel is in current price

4.electric tariff- they use gas and arang batu la…everyday TNB hav to pay on market price…nothing to do with Gomen petrol & diesel subsidy maa…

5. production cost will rise for petrol consumer only…

i agree Gomen retain diesel subsidy b’cause petrol do not contribute to nation GDP…petrol just use to go shopping, ‘rempit’ting(only good for mat rempit), just go to office, go to beach, dating, makan luar, and etc….

diesel is so much contributing for economy such as transporting things like palm oil, rubber,etc….so petrol can be classified as kemahuan(barang mewah) and diesel is keperluan

haha…gomen start to save…

I hope you are right, but do you know that there are many businessmen out there that tend to take advantage of the petrol subsidy situation?? They will mark up their price of their product (while putting the blame on the G). I'm a business man myself, and I know too many of businessmen will be doing what I've said. They will jump at the opportunity. For me, I'm just a small stall owner and business depends on lower income customers….I wont and cant afford to increase my prices…or the costomers would go away..

Don't believe me? Check out the shops and eateries and their pri cing after the G implemented their policy…..

• So what do we have in Malaysia? Expensive cars, Expensive Road Tax, Toll Roads and subsidised petrol. Oopps looks the the only benefit of Malaysians is quickylt depleting. YES.. if the government wants to help the poor, then by all means, use the funds from the road tax and car import tax…. if the wealthy can afford their 3-4 litre cars.. tax them, if they can afford RM150K and above cars.. tax them, but DON’t TAX the poor man who lives in Kepong/Kajang/Shah Alam having to drive to KL in his fuel hungry proton!!!! (ie by removing the subsidy).

——————————–

they use fund from the road tax n car import tax la bro…plus from other tax…r u for real bro….who tax the poor…do u relies that u pay 5% tax at KFC, McD, pizza hut, when u buy plane ticket, pay maxis bill or any other service..it call service tax

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 02, 2010 at 3:28 am

if petrol price is way too high

then start using your bicycle,tricycle,skateboard,rollerblade,beca,kereta lembu,bla bla bla

• Also, the Government was pushing for importance of FAMILY. Apart from KLlites, most other residents in KL are not indigenous to KL. Most will take the effort and time to visit their aging parents and family in Johor/Penang/Ipoh. This will affect those wishing to visit their loved ones, including those whose immediate family live out of town but the husband is forced to work out of State. So hard to make an honest living… no wonder crime rates are up???

—————————————-

this one is good but G cannot force people to make people to love their parent or family……it start from yourself not other people ask we to love ur family…look at dengue, road accident, etc campaign r fail coz people ignore it

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 02, 2010 at 3:33 am

tu BARANG NAIK

kau ingat kalau PEE ARE pimpin kita

ingat diorang boleh tolong kita

sori lah,diorang mungkin terkebil-kebil tengok duit melayang nak bagi petrol murah kat rakyat

last-last,lingkup lah negara kita

kalau petrol mahal sangat apa susah,ko nampak lori tepi jalan,mintak tumpang

kata diesel di-subsidi

• kelvin said,

February 1, 2010 @ 2:41 pm

If i can buy a brand new Civic at RM70k, i don’t mind paying full price for petrol. And, bring in EURO 4 diesel too! So, people can buy latest efficient diesel cars, not Milo tin from p1, P2.

———————————-

who n where gonna sell u civic at that price…singapore, indon, korea australia, thailand, mordor, isengard, shire?

• asgard on Feb 02, 2010 at 4:43 am

If i can buy a brand new Civic at RM70k, i don’t mind paying full price for petrol. And, bring in EURO 4 diesel too! So, people can buy latest efficient diesel cars, not Milo tin from p1, P2.

———————————-

there is a way to buy new civic at rm70k in malaysia not in langkawi or labuan

• scanzew on Feb 02, 2010 at 4:54 am

zain said,

I hope you are right, but do you know that there are many businessmen out there that tend to take advantage of the petrol subsidy situation?? They will mark up their price of their product (while putting the blame on the G). I’m a business man myself, and I know too many of businessmen will be doing what I’ve said. They will jump at the opportunity. For me, I’m just a small stall owner and business depends on lower income customers….I wont and cant afford to increase my prices…or the costomers would go away..

Don’t believe me? Check out the shops and eateries and their pri cing after the G implemented their policy…..

——————————————————-

i agree with u, opportunity is a must for businessman…but still essential goods remain same price such as flour, sugar, rice….the important is the essential..so on 1 may, u hav to ban kedai mapley(mamak), reduce ur Makan Luar, makan hotel or such that considered it as 'KEMAHUAN'…start to cook urself and that been considered as 'KEPERLUAN'….

haha so u also have to save…….

be prepared…

Welcome to RM4/liter petrol era……..

• scanzew on Feb 02, 2010 at 5:07 am

hahaha…althought PR win the next election and swap the G….they have to keep the promise on cheap fuel…but the fact is that malaysian oil peak on 2013(tht mean our domestic consumption surpasses our domestic oil production) and we do not hav even setitik minyak in 2023…zero oil

so how anwar ibrahim pay for this super duper cheap oil???????

pakai air liuq ka?????haha

• scanzew on Feb 02, 2010 at 5:13 am

pent said,

February 1, 2010 @ 1:53 pm

your Malaysia I/C will verified by foreign cashier to get subsidy from gov. Malaysia….it is funny?

————————————————

apela 'bijak' sgt nie..why verified by foreign workers..they're don't know even reading…just swap ur 'MyKad" on oil pump card terminal and computer will verified it…

why our society become so IT savvy but it this term they become too dumb….

so 'clever'………………………………………

• Civic on Feb 02, 2010 at 5:39 am

Dont ever think to give them a vote in next election!! shitty government!!

• should limit to 200L.

reduce pollution !

start car-pooling !

travel less !

develop better public transport system from the subsidy money …

must compromise !

we can't forever enjoy cheap petrol or diesel

stupid malaysians pls wake up !

this is a gradual / step-by-step for us to adapt

• Kambing Gurun on Feb 02, 2010 at 6:39 am

Got a viva already. For sure can beat this fuel subsidy thing hahahahhaahaha. Come let's downgrade all of you.

• senzu beans on Feb 02, 2010 at 6:54 am

Don't u guys know that our G(Umno-BN (UBN)Gov) is the biggest culprit…..

They are doing deficit each year and now UBN G suffer collecting debts about 3## billions. Almost same value as half KPDNK per year. If the debts increasing up to 100% of KPDNK then bankrupt already.

That's why they need to fork up more money from the rakyat.

They don't ever care of the GLC like Petronas, Proton and etc, they just only concern about the money and their crappy cronies.

• viosuser on Feb 02, 2010 at 7:25 am

i heard that this time the fuel is going to be prized above RM3 per liter ?

any body hear that ??

• car dealers how, they trade in so many vehicles, and have to drive some of the car to fix or repair or test.

don't tell me about leaving it in the showroom, i'm talking about small dealers with limited space.

how? f them?

• Our contry do export petrol, why citizens have to bare for all these?

See other countries do export petrol, why they enjoy cheap petrol?

1Malaysia Boleh!

Gov intent to protect Proton and cause all these consequences, plus our gov not spending our money wisely and they are really poor now.

For those who yet to register for election, please do so…

Lets tell them WE ARE NOT STUPID!!!

• Another thing…

When diesel and petrol price increase… foods, transportations…everything also increase.

When diesel and petrol price decrease… everything never goes down.

Gov never take action to control all these happen to us! They should revise the policy and force the price (foods, transportation and etc.) to decrease. Too sad, these not makes money for them, they won't waste time and effort to do this.

Salary no increase, but everything also increase!

The citizens very suffer now and crime case keep increasing surrounding us!

Malaysia BOLEH!

• Salamander on Feb 02, 2010 at 4:27 pm

I hope you are right, but do you know that there are many businessmen out there that tend to take advantage of the petrol subsidy situation?? They will mark up their price of their product (while putting the blame on the G). I’m a business man myself, and I know too many of businessmen will be doing what I’ve said. They will jump at the opportunity. For me, I’m just a small stall owner and business depends on lower income customers….I wont and cant afford to increase my prices…or the costomers would go away..

Don’t believe me? Check out the shops and eateries and their pri cing after the G implemented their policy…..

=============================================

Then why blame the Gov? Blame the unethical businessman instead.

• Hi Salamander… Yes you are right. I agree with your point.

The main question is… why there are so many unethical businessman out there and yet non of them been caught?

Key point is… back to Gov… there are loop holes in the policy. Plus there are so many hidden costs and taxes that we as consumer are not aware of.

Sales tax, import tax, government tax… etc.

Why the related bodies never take action to ensure the price is under control? These bodies are under the supervison of our gov and paid by our income taxes.

You should know why the raw material keeps increasing.

• subisdy mentality of malaysian everything aso want G to subsidised. 3rd world mentality. Get real people. Remove the subsidy completely pay market price use that money to buy out toll roads or reduce the toll charges, reduce car price

• Safety 1st on Feb 02, 2010 at 7:55 pm

i m wonder next PRU .. does tis GOV will exist ..

lets wait n C

• xavier lert on Feb 02, 2010 at 9:26 pm

300L is tooooo little…..at least 500L……

• Tiadaid on Feb 02, 2010 at 9:27 pm

A friend of mine told me a rumour that the fuel price would no longer be subsidized, BUT the price of cars will be significantly reduced. According to him, IF this occurs, and that's a BIG IF, you can get a Persona for Kancil money. And Toyota & Honda for Persona money. Too good to be true if you ask me, but who knows?

• klguy on Feb 02, 2010 at 10:08 pm

If fuel no more subsidized, I wonder what will the gov spend those money for?

I don't think they will buy off those tolls company or use to improve our public transportation.

Hope the gov will spend those money in useful area. Hopefully not for purchase submarine or helicopter again…

• budlee on Feb 02, 2010 at 10:37 pm

jualan motor meningkat selepas ini.

kematian akibat kemalangan motor juga meningkat.

perhaps its the government indirect way, to kill of it people..

ooooooooooooh the consiperacy that we can made with this…

is there any other country where they limit the amount of fuel a person can buy?

• apa2 pun boleh on Feb 02, 2010 at 11:41 pm

ria,u must be some umno-bn totok la. pity u. the G is having hard time now bcoz of their mismanagement of public funds. now malaysia's reserves have plunged into only 50% ONLY. Half are gone. making our money(currency) not strong at all. Thus,increasing the inflation very soon. and unsubsidized fuel will also make Barang Naik harga double or even triple. It's better to give a new party to takeover the G. if they cant deliver. change again la. drpd duduk tgk mcm org bangang je hoping for the current G to change for the sake of people. 50 years given to them. takkan nk tggu lg 50 years baru nk ubah? be a smart voter. not a dumb*ss voter.

• Squawk on Feb 02, 2010 at 11:45 pm

Please la, people. Think about it, the govt is trying to save you money. With a quota on subsidized petrol, you will only be frequenting shopping malls or jalan jalan cari makan one weekend a month instead of 4 weekends a month (retailers & restorans will suffer but too bad lah). Then you will spend more time at home (maybe Asstro will benefit from this), clean house (no need maid anymore; more savings. stewpit agents can bungkus), do gardening (house can have garden since don't need to park many cars anymore; and fewer cars means fewer loans to pay). U see or not?

But seriously, this proposal is actually better than the original one but it's still weak with loopholes. The best is to get rid of subsidies and roadtax (which is totally dumb). If they really want to subsidize the poor, base the subsidies on insured value. I'm sure someone who insured his car for RM270,000 won't need the subsidy.

Also, with this potential implementation utilizing the Mykad and all, does this mean I can't help my father get petrol for his car? And if I bring his Mykad with me, is that a crime?

• Squawk on Feb 03, 2010 at 12:03 am

Neighbourhood malls' management will be happy. People won't want to travel far anymore e.g. a family from Klang will make fewer trips to Midvalley. That means no more jams at Midvalley!!!!

And with the inefficient pubic transport, people who don't work in KL will think twice before going to KL unnecessarily. Which means that more people in PJ, Subang, Rawang, Kemuning, Klang etc will act like jakuns when they go to KL for shopping once or twice a year. But it will be a special trip. :-)

• Black Dog on Feb 03, 2010 at 1:28 am

Sales Tax, Excise Duty, Road Tax, Toll, Petrol Tax, GST, Insurance Tax, Spare Parts Tax, etc etc etc………………….

What the heck, why comes out with so many types of taxes when all you need is just use ONE, Road Tax to take care of every damn thing! (Some countries does this).

• Barang Naik on Feb 03, 2010 at 3:47 am

Black Dog,

The answer is Barang Naik need more money to splash on their cronies… Budus punye govenment… Rakyat dulu merana, kroni makan besar punye…

• Squawk on Feb 03, 2010 at 3:47 am

If govt revenue cannot cope with expenditure despite increase in types of taxes and collection, something is wrong somewhere.

• Implementing without thinking..

this is what always happens to malaysia..

so do the govt expect that each of us only own 1 car?

what if someone buy for their parents, wife or children… so put the car ownership onto the name of their 80++ years old dad?

100 liters per car per month.. i suppose the implementer is trying very hard/very ambitious to solve our traffic flow in the country

TO THE PEOPLE WHO THOUGHT OF THIS STUPID IDEA, ITS TIME TO USE UR BRAIN>…

U GUYS ARE JUST NOT IMPROVING, U R JUST HARDENING THE LIFE OF OUR PEOPLE…

• Malaysia memang bole on Feb 03, 2010 at 8:15 am

To mr barang naik

please can you shut your bloody mouth

if you say bn use those money to give to their cronies,Then youre wrong.please,Why many of malaysian out there say they can't afford a branded car

there is about 2000 toyota vios sold per month

what about them,see if they can afford a expensive,for sure they can pay more money on fuel.

But some of us only know complain this,complain that,say too expensive la

if those 2000 owner vios can afford a expensive,how about you all out there

work hard,try to earn more money,not complain je memanjang

ok if gov reduce the price of fuel,reduce the price of cars,they should reduce you're payment too,coz car price will be cheap,for what you need a lot of money,right

please la,those money can be use for other purposes,maybe from that money,maybe they can build more lrt and it will be easier right,no need to drive cars,save money,like in singapore and hong kong

• Malaysia memang bole on Feb 03, 2010 at 8:16 am

Sorry ah,it should be an expensive,not a expensive

• SingSongEveryWhere on Feb 03, 2010 at 5:45 pm

y d traber….just fllw like last time la…everyone go to pos malasie and get a rebate la…show IC n grant la…story over…takda subsidis petrol/diesel n all this ketam…just say la all this thing is waste of time n money…sum1 wan 2 poket sumthin here la…

• justice (Member) on Feb 03, 2010 at 5:48 pm

taboogen said,

February 1, 2010 @ 2:33 pm

If we all continue bashing everyone in this forum its still will be implemented. Life still continues.. buses and trains still move. There is a saying when we are in a comfort zone we are reluctant to move or change. Some comment gave good ideas but majority of the comment just bullxxt talking.

In my office this is my motto when working “go to your bosses with ideas to solve the problem not with a problem and let them solve it for you” think about it Malaysia. I am working with MNC company and it has thought me a lot how to think in an already developed world” Just to let you know in USA there is no free medical for their rakyat. We should feel lucky about that.

Fikir fikir na na na na

—————————————————————-

dude, do u really understand the motto of your organization? try telling ur boss your better ideas on how to convince the rakyat or open the eyes of the rakyat in regard of this fuel subsidy system. indeed we do sound a little behind the progress by beefing the G's new policy, but ask yourself and picture a little wider on the impact of this subsidy system. the system may be introduced as another step up in the country's progress, but not in a way where the citizens are to be compromised so dearly. Don't think of the higher and middle income class, fact is, poverty still exist in M'sia, dude, and its still increasing and will increase with the new subsidy policy.

some smart a$$ fellow here mentioned abt the G is aiding the rakyat to tighten their pockets more? dude, reconsider what you have typed or are if you're one of them, kindly take heed only and bring it back to your buddies for discussion, don't comment here.

For those of you who are agree with the new subsidy policy, its not that we're in the way of progress, but with our measly salary, do you think we can afford progress? The new subsidy system may be fine but its the impact its gonna give towards the cost of living here, damn it.

For those of you who are disagreeing with the new subsidy system, we do want some improvement or progress, don't we? We gotta improve our lives a little more then. I'm seeing youngsters needlessly buying new cars once they got to work, and some just buy cars for the sake of it. The public facilities in West M'sia is quite fine especially in KL while in East, public facilities are seriously in need of improvement. In fact, its so poor that there's only one overhead bridge for pedestrians in Miri, (believe it or not). The taxis are kings of the public facilities in the East as they have few competitors.

In short, there's a lot more to say and its a never ending subjective topic, you do have the right to voice out but use your head before you type it out especially commenting on other's comment.

• Just dun know how this work for the parent or father bought car for their families…

?????

• AKU SAYANG MALAYSIA on Feb 03, 2010 at 7:30 pm

To malaysia memang boleh:

apela bodoh sgt argument ko tu?

1-bn use those money to give to their cronies,Then youre wrong.please…HOW ARE WE WRONG? MAJORITY OF ALL FUCKED UP RICH MALAYSIAN STARTED WITH BEING AN UMNO/ BN SUPPORTERS / MEMBERS EXCEPT THOSE BUSINESSMAN OPERATING RESTAURANTS, SELLING SHOES, TRADING. I KNOW COZ I AM FROM A WEALTHY FAMILY WITH LOTS OF CONNECTIONS.

2- 2000 toyota vios sold per month

what about them,see if they can afford a expensive,for sure they can pay more money on fuel…..THE BUYERS HAS CALCULATED THE BURDEN THEY MUST TAKE EVERY MONTH WITH THE INSTALLMENT AND ACCEPTED IT. THEY AGREE TO LIVE WITH IT. THEIR CHOICE ! CAN YOU GIVE A FIXED VALUE & STAYS WITH IT OF MONTHLY FUEL EXPENSES? THIS MONTH 200, NEXT MONTH 500, THEN 100…UP AND DOWN. WHICH OPTION GIVES U HEADACHES? FLUCTUATING VALUES / STATIC VALUES? PLUS A CAR IS A 1 TIME PURCHASE WHERE FUEL IS ALMOST LIKE NASI TAU!

3- gov reduce the price of fuel,reduce the price of cars,they should reduce you’re payment too…..INI LAGI KELAKAR! HOW DO U RATE MALAYSIAN PURCHASE POWER RIGHT NOW? FRESH GRAD ENGINEERS STARTS FROM RM1800 FROM THE FIRST RECESSION WHILE THE PRICE OF EVERYTHING SEES ONLY 1 PATH— UP!! IF U SAY GOMEN SHOULD REDUCE THEIR SALARY WHEN REDUCING CARS, FUEL…I WOULD SAY A FRESH GRAD SHOULD ONLY RECEIVE RM500/MONTH?

4- from that money,maybe they can build more lrt and it will be easier right,no need to drive cars,save money,like in singapore and hong kong……

INI LAGI MEMECAHKAN PERUT. HOW MUCH DO U THINK OUR CURRENT LRT ROUTE FROM KELANA JAYA TO GOMBAK COSTS? IS IT PERFECT NOW WITH EASY EXCESS? EASY PARKING? EFFICIENT SYSTEM? SAVES TIME? …..U KNOW THE ANSWER…WITH THT AMBITION OF YOURS, WE GOTTA BARE THE EXTRA EXPENSES FOR THE NEXT..WHT? 20 YEARS? TO CHANGE THE MALAYSIAN MENTALITY OF SYSTEMATIC CREATURES AND EXCELLENT QUALITY SERVICE…HOW LONG? 100 YEARS? THERE ARE MORE IN-DEPTH CALCULATION. OKLA…THEN WE SABAR FOR THE RIGHT AMBITION…BY THT TIME, U'RE 80++ AND IT IS SUCH A PROBLEM TO WALK THE STAIRS TO LRT…LAST2 GUNER KERETA JUGA!…

MY CONCLUSION—MALAYSIA MEMANG BOLEH IS THE PERSON BEHIND THIS GOMEN IMPLEMENTATION….HAHAHAH…

• Squawk on Feb 03, 2010 at 8:13 pm

You know this country's in a bit of socio economic trouble when upon graduation and prior to getting a job, the parents have to fork out money (apart from paying for the education) as downpayment for a car and probably help out with the monthly payments too (maybe living expenses as well). In the big scheme of things, that's just sad…….

• Malaysia memang bole on Feb 04, 2010 at 3:40 am

Stupid aku sayang malaysia

i'd rather enjoy money gov gave to me than wasting my time posting comment here

because you say i'm the one behind all this,right

typical Malaysian

if someone defend gov,most of you will say he/she gov cronies

if someone defend proton,most of you will say he/she a proton's SA

• Barang Naik on Feb 04, 2010 at 4:19 am

Dear Mr Malaysia memang boleh,

Org tak sekolah pun ko takleh nak tipu sekrang, inikan pulak yg dok bertenet ni… kalo utusan meloya @ berita hairan pun org dah menyampah, takyahlah nak defend sangat…

Yg pasti strategi DS Najis ni mungkin akan memakan diri…sama mcm bile ex-officer sendiri tak paham psl 1mesia…sampai kene resign…lu pikirlah sendiri…

• Malaysia memang bole on Feb 04, 2010 at 2:59 pm

To mr barang naik

lantaklah apa kau nal cakap

kalau kau rase PEE ARE bagus sangat

undi je lah diorang kalau nak malaysia hancur binasa

• senzu bean on Feb 05, 2010 at 9:10 am

Aku sokong PR dan juga Proton. hehe

Sebab dua2 ada huruf P dan R yg sama heheh.

Sebenarnya PR amalkan politik bersih iaitu open tender takde kroni sbb tu aku pilih PR.

Maka klu PR G amalkan politik bersih sudah tentu secara automatik Proton pun bersih dari kroni tul x?

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 05, 2010 at 11:08 pm

senzu bean

apa masksud kau PEE ARE amalkan 'politik bersih'

ada jugak antara mereka di dalan pee are yang rasuah jugak

ada jugak yang tolong kroni mereka

apa lah yang bagus sangat dengan pee are ni

tengok di penang,ahli pee are pula bergaduh sesama sendiri

rakyat malaysia undi mereka untuk memimpin

bukan bergaduh sesama sendiri

tengok bn pun xde lah seteruk mereka ni

walaupun dituduh tolong kroni2 mereka

tapi xde lah sampai malaysia huru-hara kan

apa2 pun,terserah lah apa semua nak cakap

• mudahlupa on Feb 06, 2010 at 2:29 am

You all don't get the point. The subsidy is not meant to cover ALL your expenses, only some. How can you expect the Govt to pay for you? Is your name Najib or Rosmah?

If you have difficulty to balik kampung because you cannot afford to pay for petrol then don't balik kampung lah!

If your company don't pay enough, then change jobs lah!

Last time Najib has said "Change Your Lifestyle" you all forgot?

• Aiyahh.. who ever becomes the Government after election, it will remains the same la. AnwarGay ke, Najibom ke, Kit Ciong ke. They all friends actually.My wife work in Parliament(informed me what exactly they are outside Parliament)… All wants the throne and actually share our funding between them. Just vote for the one can maintained this country (without any war or major issues) enuff already. Other than that, feel free to migrate to outside countries. Try Iraq or North Korea for starters…

• DangDong on Feb 07, 2010 at 9:53 pm

Guys and Girls,

Listen to me, the best is not to vote at all at the next election. the last election is my first time going for vote and i am very sad and angry cause none of the parties has done their job right.

After the election all the parties only doing their job right to show the rakyat they have done something but now all parties has fail to do of what they had promise before the election….the next coming election im not going to vote cause i do not see anything good coming from them now.

• DangDong on Feb 07, 2010 at 10:00 pm

mudahlupa said,

February 5, 2010 @ 6:29 pm

You all don’t get the point. The subsidy is not meant to cover ALL your expenses, only some. How can you expect the Govt to pay for you? Is your name Najib or Rosmah?

If you have difficulty to balik kampung because you cannot afford to pay for petrol then don’t balik kampung lah!

If your company don’t pay enough, then change jobs lah!

Last time Najib has said “Change Your Lifestyle” you all forgot?

Yeah "change your lifestyle"….

You know what, now in Malaysia the rich ppl become moderate and the moderate become poor and the poor starve to death…

We no need to change our lifestyle the G is already doing something to help u change your lifestyle.

• DangDong on Feb 07, 2010 at 10:25 pm

malaysia memang boleh said,

February 5, 2010 @ 3:08 pm

senzu bean

apa masksud kau PEE ARE amalkan ‘politik bersih’

ada jugak antara mereka di dalan pee are yang rasuah jugak

ada jugak yang tolong kroni mereka

walaupun dituduh tolong kroni2 mereka

tapi xde lah sampai malaysia huru-hara kan

apa2 pun,terserah lah apa semua nak cakap

Pee are ke bn ke semua sama je

Pee are sekarang gaduh sesama sendiri

bn tipu duit rakayat sampai tak sedar

I ask u all a question, after Dato Dr Mahathir step down do you see any improvement in Malaysia? for me i dont see any improvement after he step down i only see Malaysia getting worse. A beautiful and nice country being spoil by all this parties that do not know how to think wisely.

• hikkikomori on Feb 07, 2010 at 11:44 pm

Not being intelligent with words are we?.

Not voting doesn't mean we don't get a gov. Even when the choices aren't the likings.

the plan for this subsidy will fade away naturally. that's the obvious plan.

the introduction of GST is also another league.

it's like, do one still have hope for this country?…if not, make plans.

lifestyle needs to change, and if this place doesn't bring that options, it's best to plan ahead.

this was totally off topic, but the petrol subsidy will certainly impact everything. What the "experts" studied or did not study will soon appear.

• AKU SAYANG MALAYSIA on Feb 08, 2010 at 7:46 pm

Dang dong..

—> cmne tak gaduh biler ade org cucuk jarum? do u think it is easy ke to admin a state when the central gov are not just? u need fundings la bro and where to get? gov la…biler gov xnk bg, mana mau korek? all profits penang made, mest mau byr gov sikit..rakyat tau condemn but do they try to understand & try feeling the PKR's shoes at least? just look at terengganu la..whn BN control, evrythg up & up fundings asap.

• AKU SAYANG MALAYSIA on Feb 08, 2010 at 7:57 pm

Dang dong..

—> cmne tak gaduh biler ade org cucuk jarum? do u think it is easy ke to admin a state when the central gov are not just? u need fundings la bro and where to get? gov la…biler gov xnk bg, mana mau korek? all profits penang made, mest mau byr gov sikit..rakyat tau condemn but do they try to understand & try feeling the PKR's shoes at least? things can go smoothly & fast when there's enough money. BUT it is not impossible to thrive wth only a cent in ur pocket. To really evaluate PKR's leadership, make them our government. it is shallow of malaysians to evaluate a leadership on 1 state control. What's there to loose actually…Malaysia is heading the wrong road now. getting worse…

we are left with 2 options. the current leader & other leader. Current = sucks. if the other sucks also…we loose nothing jst tht we remain a sucker. If the oppositon make the right turn, thn we gain everything.

so…just risk it all out. we did everything, let faith take over.

• Arzlie on Feb 10, 2010 at 6:09 pm

1Malaysia…rakyat "didahulukan".."Pencapaian" diuatamakan.. ada butui ka slogan nie…kena tukar dah kot…dah lama dah….

• Vincent Ang on Feb 19, 2010 at 8:18 am

Nobody gives a shit about the poor motorcyclist. What a fucking great country we live in.

• 1malaysia on Feb 20, 2010 at 9:10 am

takpe,umno ada

umno juara rakyat

• knight84 on Mar 04, 2010 at 12:36 am

Msia too much cars…causing traffic jam… petrol price will reduce its quantity. Good luck.

Buy more nasional cars OR hope for imported LOW CC car OR buy hybrid CARS…