Peugeot RCZ – silver example already spotted months ago

It’s very close now, the launch of the Peugeot RCZ – the car is set to make its debut officially in a few days time at Bangsar Shopping Centre, and already a white coloured example has been caught on a transporter over the weekend, presumably one of the launch cars that will be at the display in BSC.

Another reader, Brian, has sent in more photos of the car, but they are of a registered road-going silver unit, and were taken back in late January. He says that he saw the car parked in Jaya 33 in Petaling Jaya then, so it looks like the RCZ has been around and out in the open for a while now. Might this be the same silver unit that was spotted in JPJ Putrajaya back last October doing type approval?

Not that it matters, really, since everyone’s going to be able to clap eyes on a bevy of fresh examples soon enough, in 156 hp automatic and 200 hp manual form at point of launch. Stay tuned for the 2+2 coupe’s launch story later this week!

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Darren on May 17, 2011 at 12:08 am

Nice! can’t wait to see this car on the road

• binko on May 17, 2011 at 12:14 am

pewitt :)

• Jimmy on May 17, 2011 at 12:14 am

Saw one this afternoon black color with number plate, on NSE (south bound).

• Annoy-nimal on May 17, 2011 at 12:20 am

All efforts have been put in by the government… and still our country is getting poorer by the day… ? :P

• what this have to do with the topic? go else whr with ur politic bullcrap

• niceee car

• nebula87 on May 17, 2011 at 12:23 am

how much is this ar??

• SHADUP LA on May 17, 2011 at 1:40 am

nicer than fairlady 370Z i dare to say …. comparable with AUDI TT ….. not bad ….

• skyblas on May 17, 2011 at 1:46 am

i dont think it will be more expensive then VW eos
    should be around 200k
    or else nobody would buy lor
    haha

• racotua on May 17, 2011 at 9:43 am

aisay, not everybody is a vw fan lah.

• VW Eos is so ugly.

its just a convertible, thats all, the purpose is to have a convertible car. its not even pretty

• azlan on May 17, 2011 at 5:39 pm

even 308 CC looks better than the EOS, the EOS advantage over 308 CC only its engine

• Actually there are more than one registered RCZ on the road.

• Andrew on May 17, 2011 at 10:12 am

Nice….. especially its rims~

• I saw one on the road in white color last couple of weeks in putra heights

• Revolvolution X on May 17, 2011 at 11:50 am

The pearl white w black rims somehow looks nicer…

• mike161 on May 17, 2011 at 2:02 pm

Peugeot boss is using the RCZ… :)

• Spencer on May 17, 2011 at 3:18 pm

Auto = RM230K++
    Manual = RM240K++
    Not inclusive of OTR / insurance

• Jeremy A on May 17, 2011 at 4:58 pm

Fun fact, 908 ( on the number plate) is also the model designation for this years Peugeot Le Mans car
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Peugeot_908

• imran on May 17, 2011 at 6:06 pm

the back looks so much like fairlady. the front is just the same old Peugeot… should have darker eyeliner or something for the headlight, the front grille also have big smiley like mazda 3, but this 1 looks like got attached with braces also for ur teeth u know. the back wheel n slightly infront also has the shape of beetle, a bit lar ha. Not the tayar, i meant the body frame lah.

Overall i love the form of this Peugeot. especially the bubble window or something whatever u called it. overall it looks cute yet very aerodynamic-ish.

• Speed Racer on May 17, 2011 at 7:23 pm

can’t wait to test drive it

• confused on May 18, 2011 at 8:36 am

i saw one at Bukit Jelutong last nite around 10:30PM, at the intersection to Puncak Alam.. it’s black, and Wilayah-registered, can’t see properly though, it zoomed pass me..

• Lim Kopi on May 18, 2011 at 11:22 am

Aiyoh people, end of the day , its just a PUG la …

French cars in europe are like their nissans and toyotas ok …. no big deal wan seriously …. is like Ford oso … mediocre brand oni….

So my point is …. hope they price this carefully …. otherwise it will just be another failure :)

• civicEK on May 18, 2011 at 12:50 pm

yup saw white color yesterday at federal highway near subang jaya~

• Henry on May 18, 2011 at 12:57 pm

It will sell the odd one or two. This is not exactly a mass market product.

• Kenny on Feb 21, 2012 at 11:47 pm

they actually sell a whole lot more than the odd one or two. by the hundreds so far.

• it will sell more than other sports cars, for sure

• VW Eos looks better!

• wow..i get my rcz today…on the road liu….i waiting so long long time but i drive today and wonderrr