Hyundai Santa Fe – two wheelbase options for third-gen

Hyundai’s third-generation Santa Fe, which premiered in New York last week, is set to make its market debut sometime in mid-year. The SUV arrives in two wheelbase variant forms, a standard five-seater model as well as a long wheelbase version, which will appear in early 2013. The latter will offer seating for up to seven over three rows, but will only be available in left-hand drive format.

UPDATE: The new Hyundai Santa Fe is now launched in Malaysia. Click here for our launch report and pics.

The exterior for both versions features elements of what the company calls the ‘Storm Edge’ design concept, which supposedly captures the strong and dynamic images created by nature during the formation of a storm. You’ll be seeing more of this urban-style design cues on future Hyundai models.

As for numbers, the new Santa Fe rides on a 2,700 mm wheelbase, and measures in at 4,690 mm long, 1,680 mm tall and 1,880 mm wide – a lowered height and extended overhang gives the new offering a sportier look. Meanwhile, the LWB has a longer wheelbase of 2,800 mm, with increased overall length of 4,905 mm, and adds 10 mm and 5 mm to height and width over the SWB.

As well as its wider appearance, the new SUV delivers more spacious cabin room compared to the outgoing model. Front- and second-row legroom have been increased, by 38 mm and 45 mm respectively, while luggage space in the trunk has been increased by 37 mm in depth over the existing Santa Fe, yielding a class-best luggage capacity of 534 litres with the front five seats upright.

For the US market, two petrol engines will be available, a 2.4 litre Theta GDI normally-aspirated four-pot as well as a 2.0 litre four-cylinder turbocharged Theta mill. In terms of output, the 2.4 offers 190 hp and 245 Nm, while the 2.0 turbo unit delivers 264 hp and 365 Nm.

In Europe, the Santa Fe will also be available with Hyundai’s Euro 6-compliant 2.2 litre ‘R’ diesel engine featuring a variable geometry turbo (VGT). The all-aluminium engine generates 197 hp and 431 Nm of torque, whilst achieving CO2 emissions of just 145 g/km. There’s also a 148 hp 2.0 litre R diesel variant, though European buyers won’t get the petrol turbo option.

Transmission choices are a six-speed manual and six-speed automatic, which have been tuned to suit the power delivery of the engine line-up.

As part of Hyundai’s efforts to present a unified brand image, Hyundai has adopted a new global naming strategy of one consistent name for one model worldwide, so the SUV is set to be known as Santa Fe in all markets. However, according to local markets’ preferences, the sub-name may be differentiated – the Santa Fe will be called the Santa Fe Sport in the US.

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• OK but no WOW factor

• Rosman Perkasa on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:55 pm

One look , you know it is korean. Korean cars are so lame and a passing fad , just like K-pop. All hype but no substance. I guess you can get it cheap at less than 200k

• the cheaper the better, why do u want to spend more $$$ for a mode of transportation?? ..the 2.2 liter r-series 200hp/440nm of torque looks yummy

• Rosman Perkasa on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:14 pm

Its not the money, it’s the image……you don’t want to be seen in a korean car, it’s only 1 notch above proton.

• kadajawi on Apr 11, 2012 at 11:58 pm

To be honest I don’t give a **** about image. I’d rather drive the car that I like and that makes sense for me, it doesn’t matter if it is Malaysian, Korean, Japanese, French or German. I’d consider a Hyundai just like I’d consider a BMW. I’d rather drive a 335i or d without any bodykit and the smallest rims than a 320i with M bodykit and huge rims. And it’d be a huge laugh to own a car that looks awful and rubbish, but that outperforms almost every other car on the road.

• Tergolek on Apr 12, 2012 at 8:23 am

I really envy people like you….you might even walk out in your underwear since you don’t care about your image. Good luck.

• kadajawi on Apr 12, 2012 at 2:59 pm

@Tergolek: Just try it. Especially if you are female.

No, really, I do try to dress the way I like, which happens to be I wear clothes. And obviously I do try to dress appropriate for the occasion. Do I care if anyone else wears the things I do? I sure hope they don’t. I don’t want to be like everyone else.

And when driving a car… relatives went wtf when I announced that we’re searching for a Kangoo. Once they sat in it they went mute. One Uncle is considering buying one too. It’s the right car for my family and it drives well. Apart from a bit of wear and tear it also works properly. And we paid way less than we would have had be bought an Avanza, which is not nearly as good, practical, safe, fun to drive. Resale value btw. is pretty good, if we were to sell it now we wouldn’t lose much. Maybe 1-2k at most. Thinking about importing the Kangoo G2 now… even more unique.

• Minor T-roll on Apr 12, 2012 at 10:25 am

typical malaysian.. just like to show off..

• ooo i c, its the approval sindrom…getting the approval of others is more important than what u think abt yourself due to lack of self confidence ; )

• Rosman Perkasa, you are really a person of very low self-esteem. You have to depend on earthly material to boost your confidence level. No one is gonna boo you if you are seen driving a korean car. have you ever seen that happen anywhere?? HAVE YOU?? you said that KPOP is just a hype but no substance. do you realize that KPOP culture has spanned all over the globe? even your kids nowadays would dance to the tunes of korean music. dont live in denial la brader. you must be one of those who bought japanese cars simply because you are a stupid follower, or that you were not confident enough to be different from others. wait, you must be driving a proton now, arent you? duhhhh…

• Lim Kopi on Apr 11, 2012 at 4:30 pm

WELL DONE HYUNDAI …. Finally …

This looks much better WITHOUT YOUR FLUID DESIGN CONCEPT …

Good engines & drivetrains as well ….

Look forward to seeing this on our roads, time to kill some japs !!

• Every one of my friends who bought Korean cars ended up bitterly regretting it.

There was actually one guy who was reading newspaper in his Kia when he fell into a coma,…… seriously! He died 3 days later, due to a ruptured vessel in his brain.

I have my own theory about the whole episode though. I happen to think that being in a Korean car is so depressing (due to the massive loss in 2nd hand value) that it is actually detrimental to your health.

But my other colleagues seem to think that the whole korean thing is jinxed because they(koreans) consume dog meat. It’s the dogs’ curse.

• Time for you to wake up from your Jap wet dream. And yes, your worst nightmare is true, the Koreans are here.

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:14 am

I owned 2 korean cars right now from 2004. They didn’t give any problems so far and I’m not hesitate to consider buying another one (new santa fe) bcoz I like the design. Who cares about the resale value. I just want to drive the car I likes.

• kadajawi on Apr 10, 2012 at 7:29 pm

Actually I think the older Santa Fe’s were more attractive, and the front of this one is rather Ford like (look at the next Mondeo). Interior also reminds of Ford (unfortunately), while the rear seems to be taken from Mercedes. Over all a decent combination, just not terribly original. Though nowadays what is? The Mondeo is very much like an Aston Martin after all…

• Andrew on Apr 10, 2012 at 7:36 pm

Sleek

• Gitu-gitu on Apr 10, 2012 at 7:37 pm

Mmm..
    yes correct…
    nothing impressive..

i would say design is very funny and RUBBISH factor :)

• Hyundai De La Junk on Apr 10, 2012 at 7:52 pm

Lame design, no element of supprise, infact the China DVD Player Blue LED look alike dashboard look out of place for a 4 wheels drive.

Hyundai is out of new ideas.

• thanks for bringing fun to the post.

• greenLotus on Apr 11, 2012 at 1:39 am

the dashboard looks ‘over-designed’ …too much ‘Ultraman effect’ …hehe!

• Honda De La Junk on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:36 pm

At least they run out of ideas for one model, unlike a certain Japanese company whom ran out of ideas for every single new model.

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:18 am

Agree with Bro…the present CRV is nothing compares to present Santa Fe in term of features..

• dreaming of maserati on Apr 12, 2012 at 2:11 am

whenever i see the junk post by the junkman, i just thumbs down without reading his crappy comment. its a waste of time and bandwidth.

• Josh Ling on Apr 10, 2012 at 8:18 pm

Thank goodness the LWB is only available in LHD, its look is far more boring than the SWB version. SWB is way sleeker……

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:21 am

Disagree…it is comparable to the Mazda CX9…why not test the public with it.

• front look like Murano to me..

• biggbro on Apr 10, 2012 at 9:24 pm

Hope when it lands here, we’ll not get any nasty surprise from SD…price it right and I guarantee it will fly off the showroom in no time. This beat the hell of other junkyard suv’s !!

• Abidal on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:13 pm

cun ler,, hope price cun too…

• peter32 on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:26 pm

If one noticed the photos, the illustrations above is different from the Actual photo shots below. The actual photo shots in the bottom series looks better than the illustrations give in the main article.

No doubt the physical car itself is attractive. With longer wheelbase it will be much more practical than the present one I believe. Hopefully it will improve the rear seat leg space itself.

Good stuff.

• Josh Ling on Apr 11, 2012 at 12:27 am

i think they put the photos of LWB version in the article, as you can clearly see that the car in those photos has longer rear overhang than the one in the bottom part of the photo. So, I think I will prefer the SWB over LWB, because the design is more cohesive and sleeker. The LWB just somehow look average, and a bit awkward in proportion (especially when view from the side, because of the lengthened rear overhang) for me.

• the LWB is more for space & practicality, ample 3rd rows for full size adult. If u don’t need the space, the SWB will do

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:23 am

Agree…but if you want better leg space..get the Starex.

• Mr Hukaka on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:48 pm

no surprise,but look at side a bit familiar like mazda cx-9.

• Doesnt look as badass as Sorento

• JET55 on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:57 pm

WOW! the design is just stunning,especially the long wheel base version. :D great job hyundai!!

• Annecy on Apr 10, 2012 at 10:59 pm

Personally, I think they should have carried over elements of the previous front fascia; it had more of that serious mafia-esque look. But overall, I think it’s a nice refresh from the previous gen, in terms of styling. My father actually put off buying the Santa Fe last year because he hated the rear end, and also the third row didn’t have enough headroom.

• toroto on Apr 10, 2012 at 11:11 pm

WOW!! Hyundai’s 2.0L turbo-charged petrol engine can put BMW N20B20 to shame. While their 2.2L diesel can smoke Ford’s latest 2.2L Duratorq. Furthermore, all engines r Euro6 compliant. Jap manufacturers, wake up!

• Calvin on Apr 10, 2012 at 11:37 pm

Doesn’t this remind you of a Mazda 8/Mazda 5?

• jerry tan on Apr 11, 2012 at 1:57 am

Nice inside out ….. except for those who are jealous that in fact Korean car is going UP UP UP

• Rulered on Apr 11, 2012 at 8:53 am

The rear end for long wheel base version has quite a massive overhang.

• tricycle on Apr 11, 2012 at 9:17 am

Nice interior, it is getting better day by day.

• DArkerMarker on Apr 11, 2012 at 9:34 am

the size of the car will be nightmare when parking in KL.

• peynof**k on Apr 11, 2012 at 12:27 pm

tell that to those owner of merc g-class,alphard,elgrand etc

• only if you’re noob driver then you’ll find it’s hard to park the car.

• KL Stray Cat on Apr 11, 2012 at 9:59 am

The exterior design looks dated. Having said that, was never a fan of the Santa Fe – something about the way it looked that just turned off my meow !!

• Tergolek on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:13 am

Looking at the history of korean cars like sportage, optima, spectra , sonata etc etc….when you want to sell the car after a few years, you might as well go to your friendly indian scrap metal dealer . He’ll probably give you better price for the junk than the used car dealers. But if you are a person with dignity, drive it into the sea at a local beach but make sure the windows are down and you know how to swim…..the fish are gonna love you for giving them an artificial reef.

• kadajawi on Apr 11, 2012 at 9:09 pm

Why? Who cares if resale value is bad. If you buy a good car you won’t want to sell it after a few years, you will drive it until it doesn’t make any sense to keep it alive anymore. Not like those Toyotas that are already extremely outdated the second you buy them. Of course there a good resale value is important, or you’d be stuck with that outdated thing forever. But do I mind driving an 7 year old Renault and an 10 year old Citroen? Nope, not at all. They still can keep up with their (new) respective competitor from T and are in parts even better spec’ed (more safety equipment etc.).

• voonvoon on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:17 am

5 seater only??

• voonvoon on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:18 am

5 seater only?

• OilChange on Apr 11, 2012 at 10:53 am

remain ugly as ever

• Grandpa Trucker on Apr 11, 2012 at 1:01 pm

Buy and drive it untill you die. To sell it back don’t you ever try. Never ever you ask me why. Their resale value had make me cry. Bye! Bye! Bye!

• Fr Korean bashers here, make sure u DON’T STARE OR LOOK at the beautiful curve of new Hyundai & KIA models in coming month on the road. I BET U WILL, wt the upcoming Elantra.

• Once a junk..it will always be a junk.

• giving a neutral opinion but receive thumbs down

good job korean fanboys

u guys are worse than T or H fags. but i believe many of you come from there anyway

• loveit on Apr 12, 2012 at 7:11 am

i only thing i see flaw is the vehicle does not have rear aircond vent…others its perfect !

• lalok_stylo on Apr 12, 2012 at 9:47 am

the old one is better i think…..

• zebulun on Apr 12, 2012 at 10:38 am

so many here bashing korean cars.. i think mostly butt hurt japs fans that red-eye seeing beautiful design and better features cars by koreans while they stucked with outdated jap cars with knocked-down specs ripped off by local distributor..lol

• many of the posters here shouted about low resale value. i dont know if you have ever thought of this but the low resale value for korean cars are largely because there are too much demand for japanese cars. the reason is simple. malaysians are too afraid to get out of their comfort zones. they would rather stick to something that they are familiar with, in this case, japanese cars no matter how boring, stupid and dated the designs are, rather than trying to venture into uncharted waters. i would call the obsession towards japanese cars as sheer stupidity and mob-following. to all japanese cars die-hard fans, you are no better than a frog living under a coconut shell. expand your horizon dudes!

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 8:37 am

Yes..absolutely agree with you…jap car lovers are frogs..Big TQ Bro…

• u can see more and more korean cars on the road, once the demand is increase the resale value will also increase. nothing can always be no.1 in this world although Toyota now still the best than any other junk rubbish car, honda go to do jet better, don’t create junk design to shame our jap car.

• vincentl on Apr 12, 2012 at 12:57 pm

Want a good resell value, I guess you better buy property and not a car …

Korean car may not as good as Volkswagen but you can see that there improved a lot lately. For those who still think Korean car is like 10 years ago Kia Sephia, I guess it is time to wake up and go see and drive one yourself.

If you are following Korean cars development, a lot of initiative been taken and they are actually making their cars better.
    Range from design, engine to drive train it has one. Who dare to say Hyundai Sonata and Kia Optima is ugly? Who would say 2.0R Diesel engines not good?

I’m driving a korean car myself. Sitting inside the car, I know Korean Car maker is making a car based on people’s need and feedback.

I’m sure if given Korean another 10 years, they would be a high notch car maker.
    I’m not suprise if they would surpass any japanese car maker.

Just my 2 cents comment :)

• Honda De La Junk on Apr 12, 2012 at 2:57 pm

agreed, cant understand why people start thnking about selling their car even before buying it. I personally drive a new korean car, and it is streets better than my old japanese junk which guzzles copious amount of fuel. either way we should applaud both the japanese and koreans for giving themselves hard competition and in return giving us consumer good varities to choose from.

• lets look at it without bias . Avanza, Innova, Camry facelift. What was changed ?
    These Korea cars at least in malaysia, you can see improvements much more with each new gen and not just changing the shell. 2nd hand value will eventually change when u see what u can get for your money when u compare Jap vs Korea..My hats off to the Koreans for what they have achieved with their car industry. Look at our own. and we are busy bashing their success rather than learning from them.. : (

• kadajawi on Apr 13, 2012 at 12:25 am

In Europe too there are big improvements. In the late 90s early 2000s their cars were absolute rubbish. Really bad. 2008 I drove a cee’d. It was ok. Not brilliant, but good enough. Felt a bit cheap, but it was probably cheap (rental car), it got us where we wanted to go without a problem, and it did it in decent comfort. The new i30 seems to be a really decent car, the German press said it was a big improvement over the old i30, even though that one wasn’t bad.

Of course it is easier to make big strides forward when your are so far behind. But they seem to have caught up with the Europeans. The cars that are meant for Europe are almost on par with European and Japanese cars (that were meant for Europe… there is a big difference between Japs for Europe and Japs for ASEAN countries).

For the moment the Koreans are suffering for what they did in the past, time will tell if the new cars are better, not only in terms of design and technology but also in terms of reliability. If people see the change, times may change. When I hear my mother retelling stories about Japanese cars of the past… like when her brother was angry with something and kicked the Japanese car, and he managed to leave a big dent (must have been in the 60s or 70s)… that’s not exactly the sort of quality people think Japanese cars have nowadays.

• Sam Loo on May 22, 2012 at 6:02 am

Korean cars are only skin deep.

Having owned one before, all the nasty surprises comes not too long after warranty ends.

Gearbox kaput at 120,000kms RM4500 (change ATF at authorised SC every 30,000kms), throttle body electronics (RM600), disc rotor cracked (RM700), air filter casing plastic cracked (used Aluminium duct tape to fix) and the whole lot more of unpleasant surprises

Really a piece of crap. Do not ever buy a Korean Car unless you like to throw away your money

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 11:51 am

What model did you owned…mine 2004 getz (mil.135K) & 2005 trajet (mil. 95K) didn’t give any problems at all…

• probably he owned 1990s Korean car.. that’s why. The Korean has greatly improved!!!

• TurboMan on Nov 26, 2012 at 10:35 am

Ya. Tell us, Which model and what year.

That would be much better, rather than spewing rhetoric here daily and proclaiming yourself to be a good samaritan.

• car lover on Apr 16, 2012 at 6:49 pm

i want it now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Allan on May 25, 2012 at 10:38 am

Heard that the fuel pump will conk off after a short while due to the quality of our diesel fuel

• mattongkang on Jul 20, 2012 at 11:54 am

The SC told me to change the fuel filter every 40K mil…bcoz our diesel still have a lot of sulphur.

• Hybrid is Best on Apr 22, 2012 at 1:24 pm

When this will cum to M’sia????

• i owned a 2010 KIA Sorento 2.4cc 9 seater here in Brunei. It only cost me B$32,500. Korean SUV be consider one of the cheapest compare to Japan and others. So far the car has not cause me any prob, drives me close to 600km per tank, good power, handling and comfy. I believe I will also get these in CRV, RAV4, CX5,7, etc. But they are more expensive to own and mostly 5 seaters. The money that I saved, can be used to pay up my petrol for years..

• swimming cat on Nov 13, 2012 at 3:38 am

The matter is when this car will be arrived in.malaysian.market..then we’ll see d impact..

• Allan on Nov 13, 2012 at 12:33 pm

Regardless of what everyone says, I will be the first to place a booking for the 2.2 liter 7 seater model when it arrives in Malaysia. Just can’t wait to lay my hands on it!

• Any idea when this car launching in malaysia?

• Allan on Nov 24, 2012 at 9:27 pm

Heard they still have quite a lot of the existing face lifted version of the Sante Fei. So, where is the incentive to bring in the new 3rd generation models!

• James on Nov 26, 2012 at 1:36 am

They need to bring in the new version faster, so that they can have good excuse to sell the old units with more promotions.

• Need your valuable input:-
    Amongst the current 2 diesel LWB models (3 rows) – Chevrolet Captiva 2.0 and Hyundai Santa Fe 2.2 (2nd generation) :-
    1) Which one has a better resale value for our malaysian market ?
    2) Also, if you are looking for a SUV, which model of the above 2 would you buy ? FYI, Santa Fe (Korean made) is providing a 5 year warranty period with only 2 years free maintenance service (labour & Parts) whereas Captiva (American) is only having just 3 years with 5 years free maintainance service (labour & Parts).
    3) Current Captiva (CBU) and have more safety features (eg 6 air-bags, etc) than the Santa Fe (CKD) – Like HM (Jazz), SD is beginning to treat us like fools (malaysian lives no longer priority to SD) & taking us for a ride. SD cars starting to be overpriced.
    4) Till today, is it true that the after sales-service provided for technical service and parts availability for both Naza and SD are bad compared to the japs.
    5) Overall spare parts pricing & maintenance – which of these 2 models is more costly and have higher maintenance.

• James on Nov 26, 2012 at 1:32 am

Adam,

1. Santa fe has the better resale value. As Santa fe is an International car with good reputation. Whereby captiva is only selling in few countries.

2. Naza’s after sales services is like Sh*t, you can see those complaints on their facebook fanpage, what’s the point to have free maintainace service if the service is poor?

3. No doubt captiva has more safety features, but if we see the common problem on captiva,naza can’t fix it on the spot ( like the steering rack problem can really kill us on road), Naza needs 2-6 months to wait for the parts.

4. If only compare naza vs SD, SD’s services are far better than naza.

5. this have no comment. for a high price car, the cost of maintenance should be higher. we can’t expect paying little for luxury.

• James,

Noted, Thanks alot for your valuable feedback.

• James on Nov 26, 2012 at 10:38 am

Adam, you are welcome, are you planning to buy or selling captiva? I am actually planning to buy santa fe/ captiva. Still undecided.
      Actually captiva is good if we only look at the car itself and price.
      but naza’s after sales services made me worry.
      If we look at chevy malaysia facebook, 9 out of 10 comments from fans were complaints. Worse we don’t see any reply from chevy…

(At least I still can see some follow up on Hyundai fanpage on their complaints.)

• James,
    I am contemplating whether to get the 2.2 diesel turbo seven seater santa fe 2012 now or next year (one more month to go for the year 2013 model).
    Or, would it be better to wait for the new Gen3 santa fe model with 2.2 diesel turbo seven seater. No transport problem as of now.

• James on Nov 26, 2012 at 8:07 pm

adam, BTW, Captiva is giving RM10k cash rebate now for year end promotion, it should be a good deal. Not sure abt santa fe offer.

• Allan on Nov 26, 2012 at 6:54 pm

Like you, I am waiting to buy a LWB Sante Fei. However, I find that if I am impatient and rush into buying the current face lifted model then, just a few months down the road, the 3rd general model is launched! I will get very frustrated when I hear people say how better the latest model is compared to the old. Worst still, my second hand dealer will tell me how much more my older model has depreciated because the old stock is being sold at a huge discount. E. G. I bought my MYVi in Aug. now in Nov, the same car is sold at a few thousand discount as the manufacturer wants to get rid of their stocks to achieve their year’s sales target. How do you feel in my place!

• James on Nov 27, 2012 at 8:32 am

Few thousand is already 10% of the myvi. BTW, I believe the new santa fe should be selling above RM200k, i don’t think SD will sell it cheaper than current models. I might wait for it, but will buy the old model with discounted price..

• Sow Tou & Thanks. If possible, suggest that the 3 of us buy together in order to get a better deal.

• James on Nov 27, 2012 at 8:39 am

I have had “interviewed” some santa fe/tucson owners. most of them were saying that the car is good, but having some minor quality problems… you might need to visit service center every week for your problem. sometimes the SC can’t solve your problem at one time, you need to visit them more times to solve a small problem… :(

• 1) Should the Santa Fe Diesel LWB 3rd Gen be priced at RM200k, it would definitely not going to sell well because there are many choices with that pricing – Continental & Japanese make. If SD wants to have a bigger market share in this segment, the gen3 model should be cheaper OR the same pricing with the ongoing promo offer as per current model.
        2) If both Captiva & Santa Fe (current model) having the same amount of discount, free service (labour & parts) and warranty, which one would you choose ???
        3) From your latest update, it’s not only that Captiva customers have problems with their service centers, Santa Fe SC sucks too.

• khairul on Jan 10, 2013 at 9:58 pm

i am looking to get a 7 seater. Choice between santa fe, sorento, peugeot 5008.
    price differnce about 12k 148k – 160k.
    What do u guys feel about performancd in terms of acceleration and stability

• I own santa fe diesel turbo 2011 model… cruising @170-180km/h at NKVE …. 440Nm for 2.2 engin!!!! … its priceless … i can “cucuk” toureg,lexus,cx-9,x5, easily… hahaha… i’m thinking to upgrade to 2013 model if hyundai can offer me better trade in value….

• How does the CRDI 2.2 engine perform/ endure with our Malaysia Euro 2 diesel? Are there many maintenance aspects need to concern with… Injectors, fuel filter… Etc? Can this engine perform under high sulphur content of our diesel quality?

The engine spec looks great on paper, but I would like to understand more on actual usage condition… I am interested to own 1 diesel SUV but have seen issues with my neighbour new 520D… Make me think twice before going for Diesel engine car