Kia Forte hatchback is called the K3 Euro in Korea

kia forte k3 euro hatchback

The swanky second-generation Kia Forte five-door hatchback made its debut in Chicago in February, and it was spotted at the Seoul Motor Show in its domestic K3 Euro form. We didn’t stop to pick up details on it, but there shouldn’t be any real variance between the forms technically.

The K3 Euro example looks quite resplendent in white, and the live shots show up the car’s edgy lines quite nicely. What do you think – would you take this one over the sedan?

Anthony Lim believes that nothing is better than a good smoke and a car with character, with good handling aspects being top of the prize heap. Having spent more than a decade and a half with an English tabloid daily never being able to grasp the meaning of brevity or being succinct, he wags his tail furiously at the idea of waffling - in greater detail - about cars and all their intrinsic peculiarities here.

• Diamler on Mar 29, 2013 at 8:28 pm

with such heavy in the ass.
    i hope to see it comes with at least 150bhp/220Nm, if want to match with a 225width… 6speed.

All of this combination = above 10seconds.
    As seen On my Sexy looking Forte Koup.

0-100km/h = above 10seconds, loose to all version of Preve. Kind of Pain in the ass.

Kia, pls upgrade your Oudated technology lagging engine.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 15 Thumb down 36
    • slumber on Mar 29, 2013 at 8:44 pm

So, are you ready to pay the price for a car with your asking specifications?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 6
    • unforgiven on Mar 30, 2013 at 12:08 pm

With over 100% tax currently, we will never get the spec that we are paying for.

We can only hope for change, or one day, or for the future generations.

By right for the price we pay, we should be getting top spec or GT spec with full safety features.

• Mat Global on Apr 01, 2013 at 11:53 am

Yes, we are supporting the lazy AP holders who don’t work for their money.

• This will surely impact VW in europe.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 17
  • TopGear on Mar 29, 2013 at 9:22 pm

what is the difference between Kia Forte and Kia Rio ? looks similar

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 10
    • Sam Looser on Mar 29, 2013 at 9:55 pm

is more like..how they gonna differentiate this from Kia Ceed?

• sepul on Apr 01, 2013 at 9:05 am

I was thinking the same thing. But I still prefer the cee’d. Much better looking.

• kadajawi on Mar 30, 2013 at 12:24 pm

Different segment. Rio is a Vios competitor, Forte an Altis competitor.

• rayssays on Mar 29, 2013 at 10:41 pm

nice looking hatchback! how nice if kia can make this hatch engine power on level with golfgti. im ready to buy then..

• hindo on Mar 29, 2013 at 10:44 pm

korean change model too often…until now how many model been change

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 7
  • penje on Mar 29, 2013 at 10:48 pm

wait, doesn’t they have kia cee’d already over at euro?

• Rio brother

• Ha Gnih on Mar 30, 2013 at 9:25 am

Awesome sleek design, Sayonara Toyondashisan

• much more better than protong preve hatchback..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 6
  • Rakyat on Mar 30, 2013 at 1:14 pm

Proton & Perodua.. what have your employees been doing all these years?!!!!

Proton is the worst! 3 decades and yet still lacking in design and engine technology.
    protection given by the Gov have made you a weakling and lazy bum.

cannot even design a decent looking car?

do you see that Kia & Hyundai are years ahead of you?!

and one more thing , P1, stop asking your employees to keep posting “preve still better”.
    this act is absolutely disgusting and distasteful.
    wonder why people would rather pay a bit more for a non-national car?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 11
    • efrny on Mar 31, 2013 at 5:40 pm

hyundai and kia have been around in auto world for longer time, so nothing to shout about

• nexus2238 on Apr 01, 2013 at 4:55 pm

No really.
        Kia re-start car production in 1986 (with Ford), Proton SAGA rolled out the plant in 1985, iinm.

• fedegr on Mar 30, 2013 at 6:45 pm

proton much better than toyota that sells archaic engine and gearbox here, trying to milk people money as much as possible with outdated products.

design wise, preve is much much better than altis or new vios catfish anytime. need i say it’s from italdesign?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 10 Thumb down 12
  • Peter Schreyer has given KIA some sort of appealing design…wonder why now Japs car looks so ugly…probbly Japs employ bangla to design due to cost cutting for manpower salary..hehe

• gOOsh on Apr 01, 2013 at 10:43 am

at least PREVE Hatachback ada competitor… takde la kena gelar Jaguh Kampung…

• its targeting the Golf….

• logen on Jan 06, 2014 at 11:08 am

japanese cars are totally outdated and looks so ugly…………..prefer korean cars more and i really love it…and guess what my dream car is the all new optima k5…….really fall in love with it……..such a sporty and elegant looking car …………