Driven Web Series Episode 1: The RM90k shootout – Toyota Vios vs Proton Suprima vs Honda Jazz Hybrid

Driven is back, powered by PETRONAS Primax! You’ve enjoyed our local news coverage, international highlights and pored over our car reviews, now it’s time to sit back and enjoy our latest Driven Web Series.

This week, we find out the best way to spend RM80k to RM90k on a car. Is it the usual suspect, the 2013 Toyota Vios, Malaysian’s own unsung hero, the Proton Suprima S, or the green and mighty Honda Jazz Hybrid? Watch to find out our definitive verdict.

As always, we do things a little differently here. A surprise awaits at the end of the episode, so be sure to watch it to the finish. As they say, it ain’t over till the (not quite so) fat lady sings. Don’t get it? Watch the final reveal and read this again ;).

Enjoy the show, and remember to tune in again same time next week to catch our next episode. We’ll be taking things to new heights. Quite literally.

Remember to check out Fuelled by Fans Powered by Primax to get a shot at winning RM100,000.

Learn more: , ,

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• dugong on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:23 am

Poorly-rated. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 228
    • sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:27 pm

all the way to mountain kinbalu? *sarcastic

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 95 Thumb down 15
    • The Ending is great (the “lady” in white dress is the most appealing).

Anyway, Vios would not be my choice…

Good job anyway…

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 76 Thumb down 8
  • jolly_idiot on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:32 am

Vios vs Suprima vs Jazz?

B Class sedan vs C Class hatch vs B Class hatch?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 22
    • Paul Tan on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:39 am

We believe that Malaysians buy according to price range. We wanted to show the different types of cars that you can buy at that price range.

On top of that, we also wanted to compare the different engine technologies used in each car – one is a 1.6 turbo, one is a normally aspirated 1.5, one is a 1.3 hybrid.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 270 Thumb down 36
      • sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:10 pm

mana RIO & 208?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 52 Thumb down 10
        • sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:17 pm

Polo sedan & for fiesta? mana? not dare compare? why take lastest technology VS old tech? oh..nvm new vios still old tech anyway ..LMAO..Sam Loo will show u the Hilux face on the sales later..:)

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 66 Thumb down 11
          • tiadaid on Nov 19, 2013 at 6:18 pm

They only got 3 presenters maa…if Paultan takes volunteer presenters I submit my name first!

• Compare it yourself larr…dont dare arr..

• Green on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:13 pm

Why not Prius C?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 21 Thumb down 21
      • Green on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:26 pm

After watching, i do enjoy what u all have done
        Hope more and more video will come.

I do agree, when ppl buy car, ppl compares cars at the same price range.

brilliant milestone achieved by your team!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 73 Thumb down 6
      • dino years on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:48 pm

the ending was a great one. i literally howled with laughter in front of my monitor. kudos!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
      • mystvearn on Nov 19, 2013 at 8:08 pm

Bravo. Nice episode. Keep it up.

I actually own the Suprima S. Why not the Jazz CKD? It is cheaper than the SS.

On another note, I don’t think Harvinder can replace Alis with that outfit:P

• setiapaduka on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:49 am

They compare what u can get from the car prize below Rm90k its not about segment.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
  • haidir on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:33 am

waiting for others to comment on fuel consumption

• frenzyaustin on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:40 am

It’s surprising that Vios are the best of these 3. But isn’t stability control are the most important safety features of a car and Vios cost a fortune but not giving it.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 71 Thumb down 12
    • focusing22 on May 09, 2014 at 5:35 pm

Bro, without the stability control,no 5 stars,rollover will hapend (palis2)and less confident to drive.

• MycarMylife on Nov 19, 2013 at 11:49 am

Well done guys , the F/C of the P1 Suprima S is a dissapointment judging from its performance , power to weight issue ?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 19
    • neh….the FC comsumption of SS comparable to Veloster 1.6 turbo(13.5km/l) n Cerato/Forte 5-door 1.6 GDI (12.9km/l)..not that bad but both Velo n Cerato more equip, more powerful n higher build quality than SS…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 7
  • Mosquitos on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:00 pm

I like this kindda comparison. Pointless in specs but precise with driver buying pattern. Whereby most buyer consider money value over car segment. Good one.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
  • sam69 on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:10 pm

where is KIA RIO & 208? > all the trash here

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 23
  • Driven should use a pointer system for each aspect of a car (built quality, driving, fuel consumption, spec, etc) for a more robust review

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Ganeson on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:19 pm

What is proton waiting for, release the 6 speed manual Suprima s with 6 airbags and esc and without the gearbox whine. It will be great and hopefully tuck in paul’s shirt and let him wear cool (non pink) raybans along to lift up the “Image”

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 1
  • Ganeson on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:21 pm

Harvinder in a skirt adds to the spice i suppose.

Keep up the good work.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • What a disappointment by Proton again, my experience with Vios is that the 4 speeds gear box doesn’t really work that well in slow speed specially when slow down to cross the road bump. It will eventually switch to lower gear (which will feel it jerking) when you push on the accelerator slightly to regain speed. Paul, maybe you can also add in the new Ford Fiesta into the comparison as it is also at that price range.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 9
  • Martin Tan on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:27 pm

It’s quite a good review based on price range and not class. The ending was hilarious, though I am sure I might have nightmares tonight!

I know lots of people think the Vios is over priced and under speced. I think so too but Toyota has this uncanny ability to pin-point what the general consumer wants and needs.

And the general consumer out there needs a car that’s easy to drive, comfortable, practical and not too expensive to run. Toyota checks all the boxes.

Toyota is like Apple. The world may complain about their boring products, un-innovative specs and more but they will still sell well.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 9
  • Denaihati on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:30 pm

thank for this great sharing. thanks. i propose give rating such as star rating, number with few category.

• johnt on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:44 pm

finally Paul Tan stands out. and show his face .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 8
  • Wayangkulit on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:49 pm

Based on the typical Malaysian so called “car enthusiast” requirement, all three cars are fit for third world country only.

For that kind of price our country’s “car enthusiast” want
    -10 airbags because it’s safer
    -10 speed DSG gearbox because it safes fuel
    -10 speaker ICE with subwoofers
    -turbocharged with a minimum 200hp and 300nm of torque
    -reverse camera
    -HUD display because it’s safer
    -Real time torque vectoring because it’s safer
    –ABS,EBD,BA,Autopark,Cruise Control, Frontal Collission Avoidance, Blind Spot Computers, VSC
    -Multilink suspension all round with real time adjustable control
    -3l/100km FC
    -Maintenance cost RM100 for 5000km
    -Spare parts average RM50 with labor
    -Depreciates 5% per annum

Else they’ll say its a bloody rip off ancient vehicle only fit for third world market

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 119 Thumb down 9
    • storm on Nov 19, 2013 at 1:31 pm

Get real, even in the US you can’t get a car with the specs you mentioned for this price.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 18
    • Josh Ling on Nov 20, 2013 at 6:43 am

and let’s not forget the price must be below RM50,000 with an interior space twice as big as myvi’s as well, so that it is really value for money.

• As a Malaysian people , that spec listed is actually the best car in the world….. other countries could jealous for what we have… huhu

• kktan on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:55 pm

i personally thinks vios is best looking,

the fc result of suprima compare to others in the video abit scary to me .

but next year the 6 speed manual is coming , might be better fc ,

if i were to buy one of these 3 ,my choice will still be suprima s.

power wise is very important to me ,and handling (no doubt i own persona)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 58 Thumb down 15
    • stanleynasa on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:05 pm

Is good sometime we living in our own world…keep your persona carefully…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 26
    • Comes to think about it, Suprima is a C Class.
      I guess it’s pretty normal for the FC to be higher.

FC wouldn’t be a good comparison in this case.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • Chan Hwa Seong on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:58 pm

Nissan Almera please…..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 30
  • jun jun on Nov 19, 2013 at 12:58 pm

I WANT TO SEE COMPARISION BETWEEN CIVIC VS NEW COROLLO VS CERATO VS ELANTRA VS CRUZE VS FOCUS VS PREVE VS NEW MAZDA3

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 22 Thumb down 24
  • A stake to the heart to many ‘seasoned’ PT comentors as PT most negative viewed car is actualy the winner. I’ve sat in the new Vios and while I do not like it, its exremely tough to actually fault it. Its ‘old powertrain’ still does the job, and quite well at it. The interior is quite comfy and the looks thou I can’t say its nice, but is an overall improvement on all front compared with the old. Toyota really did their homework, its a car that does the job and does it well and never shouts at its achievement. Its a very well and dependable transport appliance. Safety kit is still shitty and its the only thing that stop me from recomending it.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 10
    • frenzyaustin on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:38 pm

The price itself is the largest fault. Old technology should priced lower than it’s competitors.

• 2 years younger than the 1st gen Vios, the Aston Martin DB9(launched ’04)is still around relatively unchanged. The engine and architecture is still the same thou more powerful and stiffer, the price is also still increased since launch. Its seriously being outdated by its rivals, and yet it is still well recieved from critics because it ticks the right box. Other cars may have better figures in the spec sheet, but it is almost unrivaled in being a long distance GT car. It does its purpose well and dosen’t shout it.

the same can be said to(thou discontinued)The Arnage, the Crown Vic and Defenders. They are all old tech, but they’ve got the job done ever since and as far as the market is concern they are fine with it….my parents (weirdly) love the new Vios than our City. I don’t see how the price can be lower, old tech dosen’t mean they’ve found cheaper ways to manufecture the old engine and gearbox, in fact as material cost goes up, I should go higher. In fact, I find that new tech should be cheaper as innovation should find away to produce stuff faster…before 1908, cars were piece together slowly by hand until a new technology came in, the production line and thus produce the Model T. New technology also introduce new manufecturing process and thus reducing course espacilly on large Mass-production products like cars, BMW and Alfa is working on new CFRP that will reduce time and cost on mass-producing CFRP cars. So I don’t see how old tech should be cheaper.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 15
        • Josh Ling on Nov 20, 2013 at 7:03 am

AVH, it’s a very good explanation, but you don’t have to go all the way there. it’s all coming down to demand of the market. if the demand for this car is like astronomically high, it would be idiotic for UMW to price it lower, because 1) they don’t have to worry about the demand. you don’t like it go buy something else la. there’s a long queue of people wanna buy the car anyway. 2) by lowering the price, they will have to push up the overall volume of production of this car just to meet the extra demand. and once the demand seriously outstrips supply, people will start complain and the order will go away. since high price also making people unhappy, low price also making people unhappy, why bother go for the lower one?? not to mention all the increasing of productivity will incur extra cost and expenses too, so they end up earning less but paying even more, why bother? 3) by earning that extra margin for this volume-seller, UMW will have the flexibility of decreasing the margin earned on certain slower selling models, hence lower the price to boost sales, and yet they don’t have to worry about the overall performance of the whole company.

don’t bash a certain model just for the sake of bashing it. there are plenty of different choices out there, especially in B Segment market, so just choose one you like if you don’t like vios la (not saying you though, AVH). why bother to bash everytime vios shows up?? does the bashing even have any effect on the sales of the car?? people are still buying vios as far as i can see……

• Obviously on Nov 20, 2013 at 5:29 pm

You, sir, deserve a cookie.

• Well sorry for the rather late reply, hope the message gets to you. anyways, well said, but my reply to frenzyaustin was more on why I don’t see old technology being price lower than new rather than the perspective of the sales and pricing of the Toyota Vios.

I do agree on the pricing stretagy on the new Vios, it has improved in all fronts compared to the last and still fulfill the requirements of the people who buys the Vios(a large majority of our market). I do wish more people have a mentelity like yours Josh. Laying down points and facts from each own perspective, stating the negatives and positive of a product, or at least try doing that instead of lashing out and commanding that his/her opinion is more of a divvine theory;bad is hate and nice is love. Well, guess this is the internet after all.

back to work.

• Well Done ! Really enjoy this review.

• Sam Loo's farther on Nov 19, 2013 at 3:33 pm

thats why i always brian wash my son to only focus at Toyota, and now prove it my son is a very very smart people compare to all of those idiot who support other brand.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 36
  • Hadi75 on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:01 pm

Nice review and the ending is funny and i’m gonna have nightmare tonight :)

• Hadi75 on Nov 19, 2013 at 4:02 pm

Malaysia very own clarkson, may and hammond :)

• Definately vios is still the 1.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 42
  • Great effort, thumbs up!
    However, do try to make it into something a bit more than a written review being read out on tv. But good try guys, especially Harvinder.

Noticed that safety was not included in concluding the review. Malaysians do neglect safety when it comes to cars, and I think Malaysia’s top motoring website should be the one leading the change in mindset so manufacturers offer more safety kit. Lives are at stake guys!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
  • If even the Picanto can be had with 6 airbags and ESC at 59k, I don’t see why some jokers can still come out and say that “1 airbag is enough, our car is safe, Malaysians don’t care about airbags”.

4 speeder ‘box or not, don’t see why they can’t care more about safety and put in ESC and more airbags

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 1
    • Sam's doctor on Nov 21, 2013 at 1:22 am

Toyota replaced the ESP with the fake luxurious leather like stitching on the dashboard. That seems to be more important than ESP.
      Got to balance abit la. u cannot have eveything. LOL

• Suzuki on Nov 22, 2013 at 12:17 am

What type of car called as Picanto ?
      Lousy Korean car.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
  • Good job on the review. we have always been lacking of review that points out the main problem/issue with each model.

• AUSNSW on Nov 19, 2013 at 5:21 pm

Save the world! Buy hybrid car…!

• tokmoh on Nov 19, 2013 at 6:19 pm

Vios officially approved as God car by Paultan. Proton fans sume butthurt la pasni hahahaha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 24
  • Krasher on Nov 19, 2013 at 6:32 pm

I’ll take Harvinder instead of the 3 cars!

• holofanboi on Nov 19, 2013 at 7:14 pm

LOL AT THE CONCLUSION! All three of you pulled off the ‘image’ with perfect score! xD

Some criticism about the way the video was handled though for the outdoor sections.

1. Every single one of you were basically covering the car when introducing/concluding it. Its fine to highlight the hosts if you really want to stand in front, but stand about 1/3 of the car’s length ahead.

2. When talking about specs, trunk space etc, preferably angle the camera downwards FROM the hosts’s eye level, not the cameraman’s shoulder height! This gives the viewer a better spacial perspective as they will subconsciously use the host as the closest comparison.

3. When all 3 hosts were giving their thoughts in-car, it was kind of an awkward moment when the camera was focused on them for a wee bit too long. Perhaps cut to the rear seats for a second or two when talking about comfort, the engine (while running) when talking about its performance.

The above are only opinions, so no worries!

• sepul on Nov 19, 2013 at 7:22 pm

Well done videos! Reminds me of CarBuyer’s video review. Short, fuss free, and straight to the point.

While I am not a Vios fan, it being the winner is perceived from the actual Malaysian buyers’ point of view, which is a valid reason. And I agree with them.

Then again, perhaps Driven can do additional comparison test with the conti/kinchi makes with similar price range for those who prefer non Japanese or non Malaysian brands.

• parang on Nov 19, 2013 at 7:27 pm

good job pt!

• Head Hunter on Nov 19, 2013 at 8:20 pm

Hey Guys, I love your review about cars but I do feel like you need a bit more zing to your presentations. I share the same passion as you do and I would love seeing you guys getting better as more episodes come along.

• Wee Khien on Nov 19, 2013 at 9:53 pm

Good review, Harvinder, Paul Tan & Shah especially on the image test. I think a 0-100km/h race would be desirable but may not be suitable for #Like2SaveFor Powered by Petronas Primax campaign

• sonic31s on Nov 19, 2013 at 10:46 pm

Good review, cant wait for the next episode !!! Expecting compare same range car segment in coming episode…

• Orang MY on Nov 20, 2013 at 12:13 am

Great video guys. It was informative and funny. Keep up the good work.

• LOL GREAT ENDING! look fwd to seeing more videos

• torquealot on Nov 20, 2013 at 12:31 am

Good job Paul and his team, should produce it in longer length and air it on national tv and not just comfine to web !

• the real dugong on Nov 20, 2013 at 12:38 am

Very entertaining episode but also very disappointing that you guys give the best credit to the least safest and most outdated car. Come on no ESP still can get 1st spot? It should automatically be downgraded to last.

Also no one buys the CBU jazz at 90k when they can get a CKD one at 75k. So that makes the vios the most pricey of the 3 cars.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
  • the real dugong on Nov 20, 2013 at 1:00 am

Winner should be based on point system: Performance, FC, Comfort, Handling, Safety, Built quality,Value for money/specs.

• oinkoink on Nov 20, 2013 at 1:52 am

hey there,

just a few comments. while i thought the ending was superbly malaysian and hilarious there are some things that you guys could do to improve the videos. personally i feel that a steady camera should be used throughout the whole segment. walking around and the shaking makes the video look unprofessional.

the part where you said the boot was small yet did not show the viewers the actual boot really bugged me. a clear view of the boot with typical luggage should be shown for size comparison. although the scene with one of the test drivers was a good one.

during the driving part, why focus so close on the driver? I am sure you guys have go pro’s to record yourselves. for examples, chris harris’s videos mostly have one go pro at the edge of the interior recording him talking. you wouldnt even need a camera man to do this, saving you cost (i think). too close makes me focus too much on the drivers head and not what he is talking about plus theres too much shaking going on. stick the camera to the window so we can see at least half of his body and most of the steering wheel!

talk to the camera as if youre talking to a normal person. you can change the radio station, im sure you can do this. so long as it doesnt distract you guys. makes it more personal and engaging.

avoid putting stats on the video while someone is talking. we men cant multitask if our life depended on it. put it at the description bar at the youtube description along with the script in case someone needs to read through it. or read the stats we can hear you just fine.

for gods sake, DO NOT PUT SHITTY MUSIC while youre driving and talking in the car. its fine if we hear the ambien noise and what the car sounds like while putting your foot down. in general, the music for the video isnt the best but can be vastly improved.

Show us more cubby holes!! we love practicality and space.

sit at the back and give us a good view with all of you in the back seats. or each one of you and comment on the space that you have considering you guys have a good range of sizes.

do a few shots of the cars passing by so we can hear what is sounds like. the sound of an engine roaring is music to mens ears.

all in all, good video and entertaining. and its nice to see paul tan and the writers in person instead of just reading up without knowing you guys. thank you guys for taking the time and effort with the videos and making the content free. drive safe!

• dregen on Nov 26, 2013 at 2:06 pm

Couldnt agree more on you dude. Camon Paul & co.. Lose it up a bit. U guys too stiff la.. Among U 3, Havinder doing ok i guess.

And dont blame Paultan for endorsing Vios. That is what general Malaysian want, comfort & durable..while still in a price range. For me vios was, is & perhaps will always be a shity ah beng & old hag car (kudos guys, spot on ‘image’ test). But i cant deny this car is malaysian fabret.

As all down on us, end consumer. With 90k we have, what do we need.. If ur a lady, Jazz is the obvious choice, and if ur a racer boy who care about petrol consumption, maintenance cost & darger of speeding.. Well then vios it is for you.. And if u r a petrol head, obvious choice gotta be SS.

Paul hint it right, at the end, aside from money/price range.. Image projection reflect on ur car choice as well.

• blublibla on Nov 20, 2013 at 11:11 am

Can you make a shootout between the Toyota Camry, Honda Accord and the Toyota Prius? RM145k-Rm155k range Japanese car shootout. Please? :3

• blublibla on Nov 20, 2013 at 11:15 am

Could you do a shootout between the Toyota Camry,Honda Accord and Toyota Prius? RM145k-Rm155k Japanese car range

• lappa on Nov 20, 2013 at 11:18 am

shootout between the accord,camry and the prius would be good. RM145k-Rm155k Japs car.

• samy boy on Nov 20, 2013 at 12:56 pm

Wakakakkaka…told u guys so long de that Vios is a chick magnet. Now only u guys realize after seeing this video? haiyah…sad lar u guys. Faster go and book now. Segambut Tengah branch’s service is not bad lor, I personally buy my last 2 vios from there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 12
  • City E on Nov 20, 2013 at 10:35 pm

Harve, you need MORE hair la haha!

As for the show, I must say congratulations and cheers. There are still a lot of improvements need to be done, but overall I am psyched.

• michelin on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:12 am

love the image test!

• I think it is a good work from PT on the show. Anyway PT did mention about price range for these 3 models. PT, do you think the price range for these type of car is reasonable or it should be affordable to most of the people in Malaysia. ie the minimum salary range gang.

• Joan Collins on Nov 21, 2013 at 12:34 pm

It would have been a different result had this review been done smack in the middle of a long cold winter where icy roads are everywhere.

• Fuel Cell Phone on Nov 21, 2013 at 8:47 pm

Nice review and comparison video, especially the “Image Test”, very hilarious indeed.

Expecting more in next episode… plssss

• srhrhrwsh on Nov 21, 2013 at 9:41 pm

Malaysian version of topgear?

• menez on Nov 21, 2013 at 11:35 pm

I doubt where is the powerful HONDA CITY???

• Ard 90k, Mazda 6 2010 is better choice..

• Turbo zai on Nov 23, 2013 at 2:41 am

Y proton in, how to compare those history tech …..

• HISHAM on Nov 23, 2013 at 12:50 pm

Hahahaha…
    Thank God it’s not you Paul yang kena pakai skirt like Harvinder did… if not, aku tak ada appetite nak makan lunch bro!! – well done guys, entertaining yet simple and brief approach.

• Yamin S on Nov 23, 2013 at 3:26 pm

Kudos to the team for a good try at these very tricky comparos. Many readers still, and will not, get the principles of price-to-price tests. Hence, the out of context and senseless comments.
    Anyway, I’d suggest few things that could perhaps improve the comparison tests in future:
    1. car choices based on price, type and class categories
    2. road test to include urban, extra urban (rural) and highway loops
    3. performance test on track
    4. estimated fuel economy test include all those loops
    5. cost of ownership could be included as a guide.
    There’s a lot more in asking but I think the rest of the presentation is adequate as an introductory info for would be buyers.
    Love the public response test to car personality. Mrs Harvinder’s portrayal was spot on!
    Again, well done and keep up boys and girl.

• Kuinosan on Nov 23, 2013 at 8:43 pm

Those who keeps hammering at Korean new generation cars are a jealous lot. They either can’t afford them or they just simply can’t come to terms that Korean cars are increasing in numbers on our roads. Be sensible guys, whether you like it or not, well designed and reasonably priced cars that looks as good as they drive are currently Korean cars. They are up to date in all aspects such as performance, safety and design. Place the latest Kia Forte in the comparison and it will blow the competition to bits. Cheers!

• Memoji on Nov 24, 2013 at 9:45 pm

I think they should also compare the gadget that SS has which the other two cars don’t have. It will shows that SS is more value buy then the others.

• Meng Tatt on Dec 03, 2013 at 1:03 pm

HI, i feel the video is quite nice , but there is few problem in car comparison.

1) Vios, Suprima S & Jazz Hybrid
    No doubt, we could understand that we might not able to test all the RM90k car in one shot, but with the car you selected. is not really suitable as well.

perhaps the Jazz Hybrid should replaced with Jazz 1.5 or City 1.5 (almost same CC range)

or the Vios should replaced with Ford Fiesta
    (hatchback)

hmmm..anyway.. you haven’t talk about the how much KM you had drive for the fuel consumption.

100km? 200km? or maybe just 50km?

• i’am prefer suprima s, support Malaysian..anyway the perfomance..good and handling is superb.

• well done, well done, well done!

• G SHOCK on Feb 17, 2014 at 2:30 pm

I dont get it why some reviewers say the engine is noisy

I tested drive and the engine is quiet unless you press the pedal so hard that it will VROOOOOOOOOOOOM , that is common sense because all cars can be noisy when you press the pedal 100% down.

• Justthetruth on Mar 20, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Please don’t buy the Vios! Even a “Milo tin” is much better quality. Defects like noise from the drivers side and others. Common with the latest Vios which is “only good looking”! Toyota Malaysia screwed up local assembly and sourcing for sure. I bought one. Regretting terribly. :(

• noname on Mar 28, 2014 at 7:33 pm

harga untuk vios tu 66k saja.. lebihan bayaran tu utk uncle la, 66k padan la harga ngan keta tuh

• Lydia Ling on Jun 06, 2014 at 4:18 pm

DON’T buy Vios, I bought & get the new Toyota Vios less than a month (7/5/14), till now still cannot solve my problem – noisy (when driving, u can hear all the sound from outside car – every vehicle passed, raining, wind, tyre on the road, etc), after 2 times went back service center, do sound testing etc, feedback me it is normal. what’s terrible experience to drive Vios on the road (especially on the highway), it is pressure. I’m afraid the noisy sound wl press me to accident, if got the day, whoever notice here, pls inform Toyata & public it.
    if possible, I want to return the car & get back my refund, I’m looking for help & way to claim.

• DAMN IT, FOR JAPANESE CAR