GALLERY: Perodua Axia Standard G vs Axia Advance

Perodua_Axia_Standard_vs_Advance_ 001

Okay, so more on the it car of the moment – until the Proton PCC is launched, at least – the Perodua Axia. By now we hope you’ve watched our walk-around video of the top-spec Axia Advance, in which Jonathan James Tan mentioned that he prefers the Standard model’s toned-down look over the SE/Advance’s Angry Birds face. Well, why don’t you decide for yourself with this exclusive comparison gallery?

Here we have the RM33,200 Perodua Axia Standard G Auto next to the RM42,530 Axia Advance (on-the-road with insurance, metallic paint prices – solid colours are cheaper by RM400). As you can see, they’re quite different from each other, with unique headlights and grille/bumper arrangement. One has reflector lamps, the other projectors. Fog lights are missing on the Standard too, as are the front corner sensors.

Both models run on 14-inch wheels, but with different designs. Note that the Standard here has Silverstone Synergy M3 tyres instead of the Advance’s Hankook Kinergy Ex, but we’ve noticed that vehicles in the showroom have a mixture of these tyres, regardless of variants.

The LED wing mirror indicators and chromed side skirts are part of the SE/Advance package. Round the back, the upper variants also gain a top spoiler, clear lens taillamps (both are LED, though) and a more sporty rear bumper with a faux-diffuser element. All-around security tint film – supplied by Llumar, no less – are available on the more expensive models too.

Inside, the differences are less drastic, but significant nonetheless. The centre console is left in plain grey in the Standard, while the SE and Advance variants get a more upmarket “brushed aluminium” and piano black trim pieces. The instrument cluster (red or amber display), gearknob (chromed or not) and door panels (silver or grey) are variant-specific as well.

Other changes include chrome highlights (instrument cluster housing, side air-con vents and door pulls) on the SE/Advance, while the touch-screen head unit with steering-mounted audio controls and leather upholstery are exclusive to the range-topping Advance. Speaking of the seats, the Standard has flatter, less bolstered front seats and a rear bench with fixed headrests.

But enough with words now. See the differences yourself in our side-by-side and like-for-like comparison galleries below. What you can’t see, of course, is the Standard model’s lack of ABS, so do keep that in mind when you’re deciding between the variants.

Perodua Axia Standard G
Perodua Axia Advance

Preferring to drive cars rather than desks, Hafriz Shah ditched his suit and tie to join the ranks of Malaysia’s motoring hacks. A car’s technical brilliance is completely lost on him, appreciating character-making quirks more. When not writing this ego trip of a bio, he’s usually off driving about aimlessly, preferably in a car with the right combination of three foot pedals and six gears.

• Budget on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:44 am

Cool… I can buy BOTH Yellow and Red Axias for the price of ONE PCC.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 75
    • Cannnn you buy 1 and a half LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 46 Thumb down 8
      • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Come join PROTON on 27-28/9/2014 to witness new Iriz. Make better judgement between A-segment Axia and B-segment Iriz in terms of features, ride & handling & safety. Link as below:

http://paultan.org/2014/09/18/alami-proton/alami-proton-1/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 24
        • Bungkus on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:37 pm

Proton sudah rugi RM1 billion tak payah buat karnival besar-besaran.

Fotostat flyers kasi orang kampung, letak meja promosi tepi bank ATM mesin lagi bagus.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 45
          • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:07 pm

Motorhead thumbs up Bungkus..

Nice nickname. . Motor approve.

Mari tapau..

Tg malin lay off is next.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 8 Thumb down 18
          • M/T is KING on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:14 pm

Photostat flyers is standard practice derrr. It’s very rare for orang kampung to get flyers la. Usually orang bandar and orang Kay elll

• Wisdom on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:27 pm

The wifey prefer the Advance, in yellow.
            And at the moment fiddling & mastering d navi unit.
            Whatever….

• Ah Beng ProtonFan on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:11 pm

Come you order I give you discount RM5k for top spec Iriz. Low spec Iriz for lousy no money to buy.

Protong sell you buy, if not I ask more from R&D.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 9
          • Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:27 pm

Be patient a bit lar…

Wait for another 6 months, you can get the Iriz with RM8k discount, of course 2014 stock lar…

Till that time you can also get a 2013 Suprima S with RM16k discount.

How ar? Both quite tempting…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 14
        • Ya… buat karnival bagi discount for Iriz. Just like how give discount to your latest model suprima… 8k+8k=16k discount. You guys are so pathetic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 5
        • peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:58 pm

of coz smart rakyat, educated n urbanise ppl will go… safety is our priority
          ride n handling
          performance

of co urban ppl will buy iriz

aziah??? let kampung ppl n ah beng japan wannabe but cant afford real jdm buy it… n by bashing proton make them soooo JDM

prrthhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 13
    • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:21 pm

Yes, U can buy two low end Asiah with the price of middle variant of Iriz. Sadly, you don’t use your brain to make fair comparison..Similar like you make comparison buying 6 motorcycles with one Asiah E Grade..Puihh..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 45 Thumb down 13
      • Bungkus on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:30 pm

Proton kena jual 1 juta unit Iriz kalau tak nak rugi RM 1 billion lagi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 25
        • Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:30 pm

A Proton hatchback with questionable build quality can get 1.5 Axia with proven build quality. Use the brain also you know which one to choose…

Poor Ah Beng and Peyno, no need bash here and there… Yours million words can’t deny 13500 Axia bookings!!

Iriz good or not? sales figure will tell… No need syok sendiri.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 13 Thumb down 27
          • samelorsark on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:24 pm

Use your brain, 1.5 Axia?
            That’s equal to one car, even if one tops up a bi to buy 2 axias, it’ll be burden later to pay insurance for 2 cars!

A big NO NO

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:24 pm

13.5k booking only?? another p2 macai motirhead said booking oredi 30k n waiting peroid is 2 years for manual low end version

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 10:53 am

If 2 weeks already 13.5k booking, one month will have 27k booking, why so surprised of 30k booking?

In fact we will be SHOCKED if Proton Iriz can do such sale. lol

Peyno, you also tell others the Iriz can smoke this smoke that smoke Norwegian Salmon. I am waiting to see you show off this MPV (Multi Purpose Vehicle).

• Low Budget on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:37 pm

One needs to compare cars with cars (apple with apple) rather than cars with motor cycles (apple with oranges). Without doubt Iriz will be better choice if the users wants better acceleration and more stability at higher speed.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 4
        • Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:33 pm

Yea, Axia is for daily city traveling. Simple task to get passenger from point A to point B.

Iriz is a true MPV (Multi Purpose Vehicle), Proton fanboys expect to smoke a lot of things with Iriz. Some said Iriz has been tested in Norway to be efficient smoking the salmons there in winter (video released a few days ago). Ah Beng and Peyno can’t wait for it…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 17
          • samelorstpd on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:31 pm

So you admit axia cannot smoke Iriz? Lolol

That’s not the priority, the important thing is safety, Iriz wayyyyy safer than Axia. Of course with VDC.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:26 pm

for apple to apple comparisoan
            aziah vs ayla indonesia.. n ayla indonesia much cheaper n quality better than crony umw bn product

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 10:56 am

What kind of safety you are talking about?

With Iriz, your personal safety maybe improve a little (IF Proton airbags, VSC, ABS bla bla WORK!)

With Iriz, your wallet and bank account confirmed not safe (Proton made mah, what you expect)!

Have you found yourself a close buddy working in garage for your Iriz?

A Proton, is a Proton after all.

• Bungkus on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:22 pm

Perodua sekarang sibuk kira berapa RM Billion untung tahun ini, tapi Proton kasihan…masih menangis sudah rugi RM1 billion

Nak harapkan Iriz kasi untung besar? Sori lah Proton. Bagus ketuk pintu MITI minta RM1.7 billion.

Tak dapat duit, ketuk pintu EPF. Ok lah, ketuk pintu Petronas. Gerenti dapat duit derma.

“Tolong kami, bantu kami…” – lagu P.Ramlee filem 3 Abdul.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 50
      • makjah on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:05 pm

last word anda tidak kelakar/lucu…

cuba lagi hanjeng

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 7
      • Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Good build quality or not, Proton get the money; Sales good or not, Proton get the money.

Having government and tax payers as their private ATM, who cares about car?

It is all business bro!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 17 Thumb down 10
      • peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:01 pm

macai ni pakai modal
        kutuk lama je… dia tak tau ke yg p2 negging incentives n national car privilage suma jepun tak lari pi indon???

dok kutuk2 pasal gomen la… kalau ko owner keta import takde kena mengena dgn crony ok gak

ni p2 macai bn crony jugak

hahahahh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 4
      • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:09 pm

Bungkus mmg klakar. .

Hahaha. .

Mari tlg abg tapau..

We are almost there.. Iriz is the last shot.

No more money for R&D.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
      • anonymus charles on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:57 pm

why you gotta be so rude? don’t know proton is so good… why you gotta be so, ruuuddeee!! – parody of the song ”rude” by ‘magic’

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:29 pm

see
        tupical p2 macai
        kutuk2 proton pastu puji perodua
        pastu mengaku anti nap nati protection anti gomen

tak sedar sdiri kunun ala1 import cae owner
        walhal anothwr bn umw crny produxt gak

prrrthhh

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 10:59 am

BM pun koyak.

Peyno you from Indonesia? Why you so unhappy of your own motherland? lol

• lucunya on Jan 27, 2015 at 8:07 pm

Xpayah nak gaduh gaduh sape dapat untung sape rugi.. yang gaduh gaduh ni dapat untung berapa ? rugi banyak mana..? rasanya xde kena mengena pun… hahah

• perutdua on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:45 pm

Cool… I can buy BOTH Yellow and Red Axias for the price of ONE DAIHASUT SIRION EXTREME MALAYSIAN EDITION.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:43 pm

this is the way how perodua dalesman n macai promoting their car

by telling bad things about rival

but this tactics old oredi
      below is conversation byw customer n p2 salesman n p2 shiwroom recently

customer
      ” i noticed then engine vibrate alot n very noise”

p2 salesman
      ” this is daihatsu japan engine ooo”

customer
      ” so???

cistomer
      ” why aziah no tilt steering, no VCA, no led, no esc for higher spec?”

p2 salesman
      ” errr proton no good, no japan tech , no RV”

customer
      ” %^#{#\€

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 5
    • ayamitik on Sep 24, 2014 at 10:42 am

cool…i also can buy 2 axia for the price of myvi extreme 1.5 ..axia kill myvi eventually.

• birong on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:47 am

Nice car nice strategy. Good service good quality. Reliable auto window reliable car handle. Cheap price good rv.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 45
    • srvop on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:54 am

VSC got? No VSC no buy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 43 Thumb down 8
      • KaoPehKaoBu on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:35 pm

Much much better than fugly toyota vios!

• Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:35 pm

Simple question: How can you assure the VSC will work with Proton “awesome” build quality?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 17
          • kzm (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:10 pm

how do u know VSC work in toyota when there is so much recall for awesome reliability toyota car?

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:41 pm

hahah i know la p2 n umw vios never have VSC and u think VSC is produced by maker (proton)???

hahahha

umw salesman must uodate their bashing skill

rakyat smart ioeedi

ur power window story old fashion oredi

• Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:55 pm

When there is recall, it further convince me Toyota is concerned of their car. You think recall cheap? For them, the reputation and car quality are much more important than money, that’s why they won’t hesitate to recall even for tiny small problem.

Not like the awesome P1, you buy our car, got problem also your own problem, you die also your own problem. As long as you buy our car, we are fine. You don’t buy our cars? We go ask money from government. You think we scare of you? lol

• samelorsark on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:43 pm

Toyota recalls are much much bigger than proton. Toyota no quality nowadays.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:09 pm

UMW where goy recall

only real toyota jdm usdm got recall

• ProtonGSC on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:38 pm

Not toyota vios.
          Is UMW vios !!!

• Same L0rrr on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:20 pm

See the typical Proton fanboys, when they have nothing to bash with Toyota, they aim at UMW.

Using their logic, if your Iriz got problem, it is not Proton’s problem, it is Proton Edar Subang Jaya problem or Proton Edar Kuantan problem.

Awesome logic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 9
          • peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:32 pm

dear sam lor
            6 years in japan i never seen avanza, innova, vios in real toyota showroom

• ProtonGSC on Sep 23, 2014 at 8:20 pm

Peyno
            You speak the right word.

Same Lorrr never go to Japan that’s why talk shit.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:04 pm

baru jual kereta umw jepun celup sudah bising

peyno 6 years in japan playing real JDM car oso no talk kok

umw should malu

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:09 am

LOL Peyno, can’t stop laughing.

Typical Proton Sendiri Cakap Sendiri Syok lifestyle.

Stay Japan 6 days (with AirAsia discount ticket), taking local taxis, then claim himself playing JDM for 6 years in Japan. Why not further claim that you live in the palace with His Majesty the Japanese Emperor? then becoming his anak angkat?

lol

Come on Peyno, I really can’t stop laught. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA…

A guy with 6 years JDM experience would addicted to Proton, you really think Rakyat Bodoh?

lol

Like you said, Rakyat Smart already lar. hahahahahahahahahaha

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:11 pm

VSC?? In 800kg car?

Hahaha. .. Hahaha. ..

Hahaha. .. Hahaha. .

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
        • Hydro-planning

• motorbart on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:36 pm

Hahaha dun tell me there is no accident happens while the car moves at 50km/h

If you can ignore VSC in 2014, i believe there were morons like who ignore seatbelt in 1970. You are the moron descendant

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:55 pm

Oh.. now is 2014.. why is Saga ve no VSC?

BartSOB (Butut).

• motorbart on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:37 pm

Eh why not you list down all old proton cars so that people know your stupidity? Come list it all, hahahh

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:33 pm

this is 2014 year la

macai still ingat in 2005 wherw they can cheat rkayat with
            ” ini kereta jepun ooooo

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 8:16 pm

No need to list..

Nobody wants to buy anyway. .

Only stupid like you..

Hahaha. .

Dwindling sales suckers…

• motorbart on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:13 pm

Why no need? Come on list it all, come on, come on..hahahhhh

You will include preve? You dun even know it’s ESC? hahahh

How about Vios, this is 2014, new Vios still dun have VSC?

Why???? Why???? Why????

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 24, 2014 at 10:06 am

Why?

Because Sperma S ve VSC & all that sheet.. & still cannot sell Bartbodo..

You figure out why.. but I bet you mentality very low.. Can’t figure it why.. ever..

Daily commute ve changed.

Bartbutut.

• lazyf on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:10 pm

Standard variant exteriors looks suitable with Axia’s body design.Its just that Standard doesnt comes with ABS,EBD n BA like what SE n Advance got :-(

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 3
    • trololo on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:26 pm

get the SE or Advance but ask for standard variant exterior looks and dont forget to ask them for discount, when i say discount i meant more discounts.

• KZM fanboi on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:10 pm

proton PCC lagi power lagi hebat!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 7
  • nzain on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:17 pm

wow..damn nice..safe design…very practical with the interior n the curve looks good…the color juz brilliant suits for erybody..oh man..gonna have one for me n drive it like i owned bmw…LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 18
  • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:18 pm

Come join PROTON on 27-28/9/2014 to witness new Iriz. Make better judgement between A-segment Axia and B-segment Iriz in terms of features, ride & handling & safety. Link of ad as below:

http://paultan.org/2014/09/18/alami-proton/alami-proton-1/

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 12 Thumb down 11
    • Bungkus on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:33 pm

Tak payah lah pergi.

Bagus Proton buat simple launching, jimat kos.

Sudah rugi RM 1 billion, lagi mau tikam duit dekat longkang.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 11 Thumb down 24
      • RUGAL on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:17 pm

Jangan angkuh dan sombong. Nak puaskan hati semua pihak bukan mudah utk Proton. Tambahan pula, Proton buat kereta dari A to Z, bukan macam perodua. Investment mereka jauh lebih tinggi. Kita kana faham tantang hal tu.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 8
        • Ah Beng (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:53 pm

That’s why he called himself as BUNGKUS..His brain ady dead and malfunction..Lets TAPAU him for telling untruthful story bout PROTON!

• Tak cukup duit, boleh minta MITI derma RM1.7 billion.

Faham faham lah ok.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 4 Thumb down 7
        • anakjambi on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:10 pm

bottom-line make profit or not? if not, then close shop laaaa… who cares how much u have spent on RnD and bla bla bla but in the ned not making any profit….

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 8:19 pm

Ye.. tutup kedai je.. ngok..

Gov dah beri mcm2 insentif. . Tp x bole untung..

Siap mintak duit pulak.

Ko bungkus ajelah. .

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:17 am

See the typical Proton blind fanboys!

When someone said something not nice about Proton, he said people brain dead malfunction, and further wanna tapau people.

Ah Beng you from Penang goreng Char Kuey Tiew one?? lol

If you talk some more negative about Proton, he might wanna burn down your house and chase you back to China/India/Indonesia or your own kampung.

I wonder if he is trained in North Korea? lol

• Gargantia on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:19 pm

Thanks for the comparison.

• Low Budget on Sep 23, 2014 at 12:43 pm

P2 can’t even provide the Radio/CD player with MP3 capability and USB port for pen drives for the G model, shame! No one is playing CD now a days, most people play their songs from pen drives.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 2
  • The car engine bay structure is too simple, it cannot support even a minor accident, you can check the engine bay left and right front tyre side (inside the engine bay) the support just a piece a “A” shape small steel to support the exterior body steel, overall the car just nice, but the tyre and engine noise will be louder and louder.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • do not start the engine, if you do not want the engine noise. hhhh

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 7 Thumb down 5
  • Yup I prefer the standard G look as well. But it really depends on what the buyer wants. I think Perodua may add some adjustments/improvements to the standard G variant after receiving ‘sufficient’ feedbacks.

• the advance version should ahve semi bucket seat right?

• MugenRR on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:16 pm

The seats are so thin. No wonder it got roomy interior and boot.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 16 Thumb down 3
  • Seriously on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:53 pm

Wow, so many P2 salesmen/women here praising the Axia like its the best car in the world. If i read correctly, P2 showrooms nationwide should be full with prospects/ buyers now yet you guys still feel insecure enough to come here and run down the Iriz.

Probably because some of your prospects are still waiting for the Iriz to come out before deciding which car to buy. If Proton is really as lousy as your claims, what do you guys have to be afraid of?

• iiioo on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:47 pm

Of course they feel insecure until they badmouth proton too. Not enough with the car, eh? This article about car, not company.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:37 pm

bcoz most of p2 macai here is salesman
        that why they talk about company n sales

we as ordinary rakyat talk about car

that the differ btw rakyat n p2 salesman

• BLT_Club on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:35 pm

Are you insinuating that Perodua salesmen are not rakyat? Stop using the word rakyat like you speak for the people. You do not speak for me. Proton and Perodua do not appeal to me. (Neither does Toyota.) But your insinuation is distasteful and rude.

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:19 am

For Peyno, anyone who love Proton only deserve Malaysian citizenship.

Else he ask you keluar Malaysia, go back kampung.

Simple and blind Proton logic.

• Eyo (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 1:53 pm

To anyone able to fork out a little bit more cash. I suggest getting the SE variant . Or the Upcoming proton iriz .

A car without ABS at this time and age is unacceptable :( Perodua , what were you thinking . Strip the goddamn radio and speakers off the G variant too if cutting cost is your ultimate priority but dont strip off the safety features please . During heavy downpour even at low speeds tyres can easily lock by itself without ABS . Especially when the car infront decides to brake hard .
    Im not expecting 6 airbags and all the high-end safety features to be equipped into a budget car but no ABS? That is just absurd . I hope they include ABS in the lower end axia as well in the next facelifted version of Axia .

This post is not meant to bash or promote any particular car . Im simply pointing out the importance of safety features in cars. Drive safe everyone :)

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 3
    • Ever heard that China car named Volvo? Better buy it. Not even Godzilla can crush it.

• 008 Lion (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:51 pm

Couldn’t agree more with you…

• leonardo on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:14 pm

In a nutshell, the Standard G variant would be for my College going daughter, and the Advance variant is for my son who had just stared working.

• Is that the best interior money can buy at around 30-40k? The local car industry has made literally 0 progress since the proton saga gen1. Blah blah more safer, more fuel efficient, but guess what all new cars are safer and more fuel efficient, even at that price people actually want their money to have went somewhere besides fuel economy, IM SORRY BUT that interior is absolutely NASTY. It looks exactly like a 05 myvi with different plastic design.

• ngvuser on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:28 pm

split 60:40 rear seat vs axia seat……… iriz better…. no wonder p2 upgrade the alza 3rd row seat into 50:50 split seat….

• Nissan San on Sep 23, 2014 at 2:53 pm

Could the standard front design be uglier? Do they do that in purpose so they ppl go for higher variant?

• das auto on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:06 pm

Paper doors and paper thin rear seat. Hmmm

• GT3 (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:30 pm

If we can custom our order, I’d prefer the Advance front but the Standard G rear-end. Plus the Ayla GT2 bodykit with 6 speed manual :P

• setiapaduka on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:42 pm

I still feel my kenari more spacious and seats are wider. Hope this axia less problem then viva.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
    • truth hurts on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:16 pm

But one thing for sure, it’s not a Proton.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:16 pm

for sure its not proton n not import car

its another malaysian crony bn company UMW car perodua
        soo it’s crap

• ccy7218 on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:49 pm

peyno, i do agree that this is crony by UMW company, however you should understand that the might of toyota is backing umw, people buy perodua because of this main point, they are supported by toyota, maybe not direct engine manufacturing, however method of production by toyota is what people opt for perodua, people less confident on proton because of the bad reputation it built through years, after it breaks its alliance with MMC, that this the day proton falls day after day, before that proton always no 1 sales because people believe it is par quality with a mitsubishi car, see the point?

Just my 2 cents.

• Sam Loo Sucks on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:55 pm

Your feeling doesn’t matter. Fact is no way kenari can be wider than axia unless it got no doors!

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 3:56 pm

after looking at indonesia bersion of ayla n yheir gt version… i deel pity at malaysian ah beng japan wanabe cant afford real jdm

i feel pity at p2 rnd… design bumper also csnt beat the beauty of indonesia ayla

rakyat smart oredi

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:22 am

Koyak BM koyak BI somemore claim he had 6 years JDM car experience in Japan. lol…

I actually from the Republic, born in the death star, was a play mate of Luke Skywalker… lol

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:16 pm

wait until u drive this car

indonesian already use this lousy car loasy engine almost a year

engine vibrate like hell… engine noise to cabin

well 3 cylinders lousy engine
    what donu expect

• peynoo on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:04 pm

I heard Proton said Iriz will challenge Ford Fiesta.

Good move but Ford have dealerships in over 130 countries worldwide.

Proton must spend RM10 million per branch (showroom, parts, salaries etc) X 130 countries. Easily RM1.3 billion and that’s only one dealer for one country. Mana cukup, must have 5-10 dealers per country or RM13 billion.

Total is RM13 billion to have dealerships in 130 countries.

Where Proton to find RM13 billion?

Maybe one macai donate RM1.3K each to Proton. Or 1 million macai. 10 million X RM1,300 = RM13 billion.

Wow, mana mau cari 10 million macai penderma?

HAHAHAHA WOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 5 Thumb down 7
      • Heard this heard that thingy

Vomit

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:03 pm

sendiri buat lawak bodoh … sendiri ketawa

rakyat can see the different btw peyno legend n p2 macai
        peyno legend bash base in facts n figure

macai p2 bash old fashion

• Same L0rrr on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:26 am

Iriz not yet launched, where is your facts and figure?

Don’t simple say while you hadn’t even sit in the Iriz.

Peyno Legend… lol

Legend means some ppl said, some ppl heard, but no one actually see it. In bolehland, we have local term for this : Talkok!

• anonymus charles on Sep 23, 2014 at 4:54 pm

perodua is so good. but it is more if the perodua has either convertible or suv models. I hope the perodua can made those models :D..

• Seriously on Sep 23, 2014 at 8:18 pm

Just one question: are you willing to fork out more than 100k for a Perodua convertible or SUV?

Speaking of SUV, there was the Nautica. Obviously you didn’t buy one because the model is discontinued within one year due to poor sales. The problem: no one willing to pay nearly 100k for a Perodua.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 24, 2014 at 9:07 am

Nautica is actually Terios.. here known as Rush.. But Rush only offer 2WD.. while Nautica offer 4WD.. it was not assembled here.. due to 4WD. It cannot match Rush price.. where Rush is already 80K..

You are so dumb.. as P2, Daihatsu & Toyota under the same group.. Terios aka Rush aka Nautica is not discontinued. . Because Rush is still selling till today… Terios 4WD still selling in Japan.. & globally.

Discontinued models are Savvy, Tiaras. . Gen2.. Iswara etc…

Idiots.

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 5:57 pm

Standard G is good for kaki MOD…

By next year may be turbo kit available from Speedwerks.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 7:05 pm

kaki mod for sissy car???
      my japs friend mist be launghing at malaysia ah beng

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 6:53 pm

no safety car, tin milo body, no tilt steering, noisy engine, vibrate engine, poor malaysian assembly quality, poor malaysian material

stop hiding behind japanese name

rakyads smart oredi

• Motorhead (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 8:21 pm

Whose hiding?

All people here know Daihatsu is one of stakeholders in P2..

Ppl smart dy..

But you masih bodoh.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:06 pm

yet its still a perodua uMW BN crony product assembled by lazy malaysian

• peyno (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:08 pm

p2 saleman when talk to makcik
        ” makcik ni kereta nasional biatan anak watan makcikk”

p2 salesman when talknto ah soos
        ” auntie this car drom japan oo daihatsu u know?? dont know?? toyota toyota…

• bjvio on Sep 23, 2014 at 9:18 pm

Because of Daihasit or Toyoyol name behind, even no radio people will say wwwahhhhh, got no radio that’s awesome!!! New tech from Japannnn!!!!No VSC sure this car can fly if it’s out of control!!!!! Wooowwwwwww!!!!!!

LOLOL

• peyno (Member) on Sep 24, 2014 at 5:51 am

brivio
          thats rigth
          thats we called hiding behind japanesw name

when customwr ask… why no radio
          p2 macai said.. well in japan oso like that.. this is japanese style ooo

when cistomer aske why engine vibrate
          p2 macai said.. engine vibrate but it’s still japan engindaihatsu oooo

ppl smart oredi

• ccy7218 on Sep 23, 2014 at 10:54 pm

it is better than a brand that have no japanese name to hide, you should understand that our locals also do not have trust with the local product, people buy local car because of its far different price with japanese car (also made in malaysia,thailand). Hope you see the point.

Just my 2 cents.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Sep 23, 2014 at 11:23 pm

I wonder those who comment good n bad here r d real buyer for axia.

Hahaha… tok shiok.

• pro curi on Sep 24, 2014 at 12:55 am

Aku tengok set2 proton bodoh ni x sedar diri ke? Weh dulu proton mula2 bangun technology ape? Japanese kan? Sampai Skung masih duk rebadge ag. Inspira la perdana la. Ada hati kutuk2 jepong lain. Hahaha nampak terdesak la salesman kat dalam paultan ni. Buat kereta padu2 tapi service center mcm haram. Jangan sembang lah. Ibarat beli lamborghini hantar kat kedai motor kapchai service…pakat2 pening x boleh repair. Hahahah

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 6 Thumb down 7
    • Motorhead (Member) on Sep 24, 2014 at 7:39 am

Mmg mangkuk hayun tahap cipan..

Well said..

Thumbs up.

• peyno (Member) on Sep 24, 2014 at 9:48 am

sapa kutuk jepun???
      sebagai 6 thn dijepun lauan JDM mmg peyno kagum dgn jepun..

tapi bukannya jepun celup bauatan malaysian crony BN

fahamkan lah

org yg tak pernah suduk jepun n pakai real japanese car cam ko mmg tak paham

ni la bahana baru pakai p2 n umw dah sisangka jepun ori

prerthhhh

• rosli on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:55 am

bo peyno.

ikut logik memanglah bukan original jepun. itu semua org tahu ler, kecuali yg buta huruf.

• rosli on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:52 am

Proton jenama semula mitsushi. dekat eropah mana laku ini jenama kereta.

Perodua jenama semula daihatsu.. sebab tu kancil teruk mutunya. nasib baik toyota dah beli daihatsu… sebab tu Myvi ada quality dan jualan bagus.

• rosli on Sep 24, 2014 at 11:57 am

Proton marketing strategi memang teruk tahap orang tua yg umur 80 tahun keatas. ego dan bongkak plus nyanyuk.