SPYSHOTS: 2015 Perodua Myvi facelift undisguised

IMG_2761

Most people enjoy surprises, we would say. The anticipation only builds to make the moment more memorable when it finally does but we’re a weird bunch. We prefer to catch a glimpse of the present being wrapped (in this case, not very well) before we get our hands on it.

Which leads us to this – spyshots of a group of facelifted Perodua Myvis being loaded onto trailers and loitering by the road in Section 17, Petaling Jaya. The entire ensemble is on display with the 1.3 and 1.5 models, of which they can be differentiated by the accompanying front grille and wheel design.

Bookings for the Perodua Myvi facelift were opened earlier this month, with prices beginning at RM41,500 (on-the-road with insurance) for the base 1.3 Standard G model and topping out at RM58,500 for the flagship 1.5 Advance variant. No mechanical changes are touted with the same engine/gearbox combo soldiering on.

Additional goodies on the refreshed variant include front parking sensors (available on all but the base 1.3 Standard G), an anti-snatch hook and a retractable cup holder located under the driver’s right air-con vent. The facelifted Myvi also boasts a four-star ASEAN NCAP rating over the pre-facelift’s three-star score.

With several equipment crossing over between different variants, here is a quick rundown on what’s available on each spec:

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Standard G

IMG_2711

Equipment

• 1.3 litre K3-VE DVVT engine with 89 hp and 117 Nm
  • Reflector headlights
  • “Aerodynamic design” bumpers
  • 14-inch eight-spoke alloy wheels
  • Fabric seats
  • Radio CD player

Pricing

• 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G MT – RM41,900 (metallic)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Standard G AT – RM44,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.3 Premium X

IMG_2732

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Standard G)

• Front corner parking sensors
  • Radio CD player with MP3/WMA, USB and Bluetooth
  • Blacked-out B-pillar
  • Front foglights
  • Chrome door handles
  • Basic rear spoiler
  • ABS, EBD and BA

Pricing

• 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,500 (solid)
  • 1.3 Premium X AT – RM47,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 SE

IMG_2739

Equipment (in addition to 1.3 Premium X)

• 1.5 litre 3SZ-VE DVVT engine with 102 hp and 136 Nm
  • “Sporty design” bumpers
  • Projector headlamps with LED guide lights
  • Clear taillamps
  • Contoured rear spoiler
  • 14-inch spiral-themed alloy wheels
  • Fabric semi-bucket seats
  • Solar and security window film

Pricing

• 1.5 SE MT – RM50,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE MT – RM50,900 (metallic)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 SE AT – RM53,900 (metallic)

Perodua Myvi 1.5 Advance

IMG_2774

Equipment (in addition to 1.5 SE)

• Leather semi-bucket seats
  • Touchscreen multimedia system with navigation and reverse camera

Pricing

• 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,500 (solid)
  • 1.5 Advance AT – RM58,900 (metallic)

Additional showroom pix by sudonano.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• SuperVi on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:29 pm

It’s a bird..
    It’s a plane..
    No.. it’s a FL MyVi with 2 airbags!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 65 Thumb down 4
    • Abu Sayur on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:52 pm

its the final nails for the Iriz

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 23 Thumb down 89
      • hakim on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:27 pm

i guess u haven’t test drive Iriz yet my brother.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 18
        • trollmaster3000 on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:25 pm

takat test drive jerr tapi kalu tak angkat tak guna gak bro..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 36 Thumb down 17
          • Same L0rrr on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:54 pm

Test drive or not, Iriz can’t sell, simple fact.

You Proton fan boys only know how to ask other people test drive the Iriz. But you guys don’t even buy that shit!!!

Proton won’t survive with your cakap kosong, show us your action (buy da shit) and BE A MAN!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 58
          • Sam Maserati on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:25 am

Then why you bought your 25years old son the black color Proton saga. I know he is staying with you and I saw the car park outside your cheras apartment everyday.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 3
          • I AM BLACK & NUTELLA on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:37 am

a 2 airbag sushi car or car with sushi DNA is all what you all malaysian deserved.

• Same L0rrrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:15 pm

DOn’t talkok act like you know me in peron. First my son not 25 years old, secondly, junk is strictly prohibited at home.

Junk always attract pests. Irritating.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 0 Thumb down 7
          • samJUNK on Jan 15, 2015 at 5:05 pm

Then you shall move out from your flat .

• Same L0rrrr on Jan 15, 2015 at 6:09 pm

I don’t even stay in a flat. But my bonus enable me to buy condo at mount kiara every year!

When I said Toyota quality good thus selling hot… no joke man, no joke!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 8
          • Paulnut on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:59 pm

Hahaha….you are rite ” Mount Kiara” is new flat area at cheras.

• Boring.. on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:26 pm

I’ll pass.. I’ll get the IRIZ or HAVAL M4 instead

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 47 Thumb down 10
        • Owner Iriz on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:00 am

i tested iriz. saya beli high spec.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 2
        • You proton has been harping on test drive since Sawi. At last apa jadi? Tak boleh jual.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 2 Thumb down 16
          • Myvi Teruk on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:36 am

actually u r wrong… its Myvi that has no resale value these days… too many on the road already.. second hand dealer got too many myvi trade-in so they press Myvi car price down .. more seller than buyers

• Did I mention anything about Myvi? You sesat ka?
            Anyway, the value of Myvi is always high, even if what you said is true that the rv is lower now because of too many Myvi on the road, it still better than Proton that have low rv because of low quality and low demand.

• Myvi fans on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:19 pm

Dealers don’t even want to take in my myvi 1.3 manual at all.

• If they put 6 airbag, abis la proton deyy

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 17
      • driver on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:58 am

purpose for 6 airbags?
        if the structure is still weak it serves no purpose. and u didnt even mention esc lol..

• bentdut on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:29 am

ya lor, A pillar bent 90 degree, airbags 100 units also useless. poor myvi………….

• I’m sorry. Ok like i said if this myvi got 6airbag, esc and other stuff that got into that iriz. Surely proton will bankrup. Kalau perodua mau tambah itu safety da lame mereka buat

• nzain on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:32 am

i dont think so…they would increase the price that already pricey and getting higher with ridiculous look

• Paul nut on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:47 pm

Siapa pakcik Ini, he doesn’t even know how to spell Mont Kiara, Stay at flat why Malu? Ok what.

• MYVi Ekstreme on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:30 pm

Perodua Myvi GTR R35

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 39 Thumb down 5
    • BURUK nak mampus! I think the 1.3 myvi front bumper was inspired by old mugen jazz.. btw, I like the myvi SE2 more.. somehow, iriz looked better at this point.. uhh.. I think this is the end life of myvi.. proton! please grab this opportunity..

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 3
      • Proton nak grap oppotunity dengan apa? Dengan kereta rekaan Azlan and his stooges?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 15
    • Souya Tempe on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:47 am

They think that I’m high on ketum when I mention that it look like R35 in the last post. Glad I’m not the only one. So do you have any of those ketum sir?

• magpie on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:30 pm

I didnt know changing bumper can boost ncap rating

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 135 Thumb down 2
    • 4 Star on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:38 pm

Perodua magic.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 49 Thumb down 4
    • You never know put TRD stickers can boost HP too right!?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 40 Thumb down 2
    • dugongx on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:40 pm

Its bcoz of the anti snatch hook and the state-of-the art retractable cupholders. Previously the cupholders will cucuk the driver in a collision.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 2
    • sudonano (Member) on Jan 15, 2015 at 6:45 am

Hahahahaha.

When I went to see it, the car doesn’t feel that well made still. Same tin like feeling. I highly doubt it can even make it to a 4 star unless the one by NCAP was different than the ones being sold. That is the thing with ASEAN NCAP. How they mysteriously allowed Proton to know the 1 star saga and send a new one in, that itself lost their credibility. You don’t see EURO NCAP doing that.

• bentdut on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:34 am

everyone know the 1star saga including you and me…..
        but 1 star saga A pillar don’t bent 90 degree like myvi (weird). maybe this FL myvi the A pillar only bent 89 degree, that’s explain 4 star.

• JamesMay on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:35 pm

Im sorry Perodua but that car looks ugly

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 67 Thumb down 4
  • Huzaifah on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:35 pm

1.3 Model/Variant using Axia Sport Rim…. What new added stuff in this new Myvi?

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 30 Thumb down 1
    • lazyf on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:14 pm

Perodua is so cheapskate
      Recycle the Axia Standard G rim and put it i to Myvi 1.3 Standard G
      Summore they downgraded the projector headlamp to reflector headlamp into 1.3 variant (luckily the previous 1.3 variant are comes standard with projector headlamp)
      The value buy for this Myvi FL goes to Myvi SE 1.5

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 0
  • I suddenly feel that my current-gen MyVi SE is so much more beautiful.

Sorry Perodua. This is not pretty, at all.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 72 Thumb down 0
    • Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:17 am

You mentioned MyVi and ‘beautiful’ in the same sentence. The fact that you bought a Myvi in itself is a sign of low IQ. Since you seem to speak English, I’ll assume you are a mammal; with the intelligence level of a whale but unfortunately one that can write about the ‘beauty’ of a Myvi.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 8
      • First of all, I called it “beautiful” only when compared to this facelift. Secondly, even if I do think it’s nice, what’s wrong with that? Who are you to call me a dummy when it comes to judging whether something is nice?

Also, if buying a MyVi means having low IQ, tens of thousand of Malaysian out there are dumb. Oh btw, I have an IQ rating of 130. I believe many buy a car to get them from A-B, and not to tell others how smart they have been with their choices.

Before you utter words of sheer evil from that hole on your face, please go mirror yourself. No one wants a piece of your retarded mind, keep the valuable and constructive ideas to yourself. Thank you.

• Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:13 pm

Hi, yea sorry I was quite rude. Intended to just say that the Myvi cannot be beautiful. A guy below says ‘who cares’; which i concur with.

• nabill (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:43 pm

Oh my god… Who cares!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 2
  • susukotak on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:48 pm

Do we really need front sensor for this size of car?

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 51 Thumb down 0
    • roxas on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:39 pm

yes , bcoz myvi boyracer likes to stick near near to the car infront

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 0
      • appren on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:37 am

to improve their ability to cucuk until 1 cm gap with front car, than only can achieve the level of master guru. so this sensor help a lot for the apprentice.

• Mozilla Chrome on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:23 pm

Idk..ask Axia.

• narakka on Jan 14, 2015 at 7:48 pm

Macam Datsun go je haha

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 27 Thumb down 2
  • Looks old la.. so many times facelift until looks boring already

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 26 Thumb down 1
  • Eeeww.. I think my 2011 pre-FL Myvi 1.3 SXi looks better than those FL 1.3 variants..good heavens I’ve bought it before FL..yesss!

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 14 Thumb down 5
    • And I think it’s a marketing strategy..they expect people to opt for the 1.5 variants instead of 1.3 ones, so they earn more profit.

To those who are looking for a 1.3 Myvi, I suggest you to find a good, mint condition used 1.3 Myvi SE, or at least SXi & EZi, rather than this hideous 1.3 FL Myvi.

• Contender on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:08 pm

I almost drop of my chair laughing reading this …. MyVi undisguised ??? C’mon what is there to disguise in the first place it’s just another facelift vey minor ….. no big deal. This is really old car which Perodua is really milking this model to the maxxx ….. fully depreciated model so a real cash cow.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 0
  • iriz lover on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Why new myvi soooo ugly??

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 1
  • tikitiki on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:10 pm

Last time see many myvi change to gtr35 look. Now no need change liao. All can have that r35 look edi

• WTF happened to the 1.3 model? The front bumper is like someone smiling to you without teeth. LOL

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 25 Thumb down 0
  • Ray (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:38 pm

The Gold colour looks hideous, even worse than the green shade on the Myvi XT. The 1.3 models with the so-called “aerodynamic design” bumpers look hideous as well, both front and rear. The front looks like a magnified Axia G while the back looks like it has ass implants. I’m curious why Perodua is obsessed with black plastic on rear bumpers, they look so overdone especially on lower end models ugh.

With no mechanical or safety improvements, I’m so not impressed with the Myvi facelift. But amidst all the hatred for this car here, be prepared to see hundreds of these dominating our streets.

• Driver on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:42 pm

10 years still myvi. Waiting until 50 years still a myvi. Please la keluar kereta lain pula.

• Akulah on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:43 pm

I wonder if they will use the same platform for the next “new” model like Toyota Vios.

• appren on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:42 am

no need to wonder. it will certainty the same thing. bumper reengineering business is very big nowadays……..

• Lcmbryan on Jan 14, 2015 at 8:54 pm

The launching of this myvi will increase iriz sales.

• This is Perodua’s intention. They can’t cope with the order, so got to give some to Proton. Tapi Proton tak terjual jual lagi. Apa boleh buat.

• karipap basah on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:04 pm

no need disguise la…

Even this so called “facelift” version of Myvi is being driven on the street now…..nobody will notice anything…

Save it, P2

• rosdi on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:04 pm

Lol so ugly… perodua is cost cutting until don’t know where to cut anymore.

• seancorr (Member) on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:06 pm

Nothing to look at people, keep on moving and don’t cause jam on the road. Perodua’s just releasing some new bodykit to its Myvi lineup….

• Jealous la tu. Proton launch car, no one bother at all. Right after launch showroom pun empty. Ada pun tengok tengok je. Salesmen pun nampak boring, nothing to do.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 10
  • Tiger on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:16 pm

In Malaysia, ” facelift” means chg the bumper…or ah beng bodykits…ey not capable of chg engines, gearboxes, no improvement to most parts such as interior dashboards, suspensions etc

• bujingyun on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:23 pm

it did follow the journey of its parent toyota..just change the cosmetics and keep using the ‘most powerful’ engine with 4 speed AT..then,will cucuk other car at the highway..

• Dont buy when there is no ESC. When the buying stops, the spec can improve too.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 0
    • takNakP1 on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:51 pm

the price may go down also.

i believe we r now squeeze by both the G & distributor

• roxas on Jan 14, 2015 at 9:38 pm

aiyer so ugly = =” the prefacelift is ugly enuf already.. tis one macam use ruler draw new bumper, and the ruler senget one

• Not ruler senget~ Malaysian style ma!! Straight line is too mainstream and with haiya sikit senget sja xpe la~ cuba submit liat dorg approve kh x…

• Lagi POWER, LAGI MAMPUS again!! A big F U Perodua for producing sad cars for us.

• takNakP1 on Jan 14, 2015 at 10:49 pm

well… how bad it looks, Myvi will b my last option when I need to change my old car but I still not willing to pay more >RM30k for a RM80k car.

i have thrown (more like rob) enuf money into the tax sampah tong monthly.

• Berapa kali mau tukar bumper daaa

• Cik Jah on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:17 pm

Sorry..nothing to shout about..its just an over rated car..most of these owners thinks they drive a miniature BMW..with an attitude..

• don’t worry, Malaysians love myvi so much. myvi sales will be more than iriz. because some Malaysians don’t care about safety, they want RV and reliability (which is subjective for me). some more can feel like having JDM since this is actually daihatsu product

• yawn….

• meng meng on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:40 pm

i see next F/L or Gen. ALZA….

• i dont know about u guys, but all i see is ugliness.

• Sam Loo Pek on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:52 pm

Buy this and rebadge as toyota passo, instant RV increase

• spongewai on Jan 14, 2015 at 11:53 pm

the standard Myvi front grille so horrible

SE & Advance to me is ok, but the new 2 color look impressive especially the BLUE

• Omg this facelift myvi is all wrong. Even the low spec radio is like from 90’s. The pre facelift myvi is better than this new one alot, looks like perodua is moving backward.

• Hopefully this engine more smooth than the .. Err cvt malaysia?

• Perodua n Toyota: Moving Backward on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:55 am

I can smell the scene of ugliness and some milo flavour from here. P2, please don’t let rakyat down with the F/L la, so called “building cars, people first” wor. I’m sorry but the AERODYNAMIC bumper really made me vomit.

• A random petrolhead on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:03 am

I think it looks alright, a bit sad they ditched the SE body kit for the 1.3 variant. Otherwise I’ll say the safety improvement to 4-star is good.
    It will still sell better than the Iriz, probably in the 1.3 section.
    Just a thought.

• A random petrolhead on Jan 15, 2015 at 2:06 am

I think it looks alright. A bit sad they ditched the body kit for the 1.3 variant and they still haven’t included ESC. The safety improvement to 4-star is a good thing.
    I’ll say it will still sell better than the Iriz, probably for the 1.3 range of variants only.

Just a thought.

• comeonlah on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:08 am

My old Myvi SE RV has just gone up bcos the new car is so UGLY!!

• affinity on Jan 15, 2015 at 7:40 am

No matter how many people bash it. It’s still gonna sell like hotcakes because it’s reliable. Boring yes but reliable unlike some car with new tech, safety equipments and aggressive pricing. P1 can bash all they want but it doesn’t change the fact that Iriz is rare on the roads. I have no idea whether they’re all in the production line or just sales is bloody slow. I see new myvis in spite of the claimed better safety, better toys, better handling, better etc

• Iriz? on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:56 am

agreed! i already see Iriz inside out n test drive it… yes it got look, it got fancy thing all over it… but still cant convince me bout its reliability.. experienced with my proton persona… make me think 100 times to but another proton… (but in future.. if proton really can make better car… i guess definitely will support proton back)

• saifulgtr35 on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:30 am

mcm2 bumper owner myvi bo tukar.. just bumper..

• Orang Kampung on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:45 am

almost everyday see this myvi on a carrier truck… for sg choh pple… we need no leak photo for nissan new model n p2 new model… sure can see tested on road within sg choh to bkit beruntung area.. :-p

• Peluhtua on Jan 15, 2015 at 8:52 am

Axia grille copy Lancer.
    Myvi grille copy R35.

Hail Perodua!

• The last tag line was “Lagi Best !”. New tag line ” You’re conned, this one is better than the Lagi Best ???

• the ugliest myvi..

• Juarabox on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:16 am

Proton Iriz SV is the ugliest. The buttock just like Savvy. Ewww.

• lufee on Jan 15, 2015 at 9:44 am

i think myvi 1.3 and 1.5 s- series is better than
    a latest myvi.

• OMG, bring back the old Myvi design! What a fugly looking crap car! You call this hideousness a facelift?

• Hew Zi Jin on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:07 am

You know what Perodua,we are boring with yur facelift.Do something new please!Try to make your own model.No need to depends on Daihatsu.See lke Proton.And to people who say that people dint buy IrizIriz tak laku,hear this.Proton receive 20,000 booking since the day of the launch of Iriz till now.And everyday,its Proton receives more booking.Tun.M also alredy said the news also already said that the Proton will start delivery the Iriz to the owner starting from January 2015.But now also Proton already start delivered the 1,000 Iriz to its owner,plus me I already receive my Iriz Premium.Just wait till March,i bet you guys will get boring because there will be so many Iriz on the road.

• Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:19 am

Lol. you bought an Iriz. and you’re comparing to Myvi. You do understand you bought a garbage bag and you’re comparing it to a rubbish bin right? Alas, both are only capable of holding trash in a different way and are equally disposable.

• nzain on Jan 15, 2015 at 10:35 am

are they copied from Datsun Go front end look?? kahkahkahhh…next idea please

• It just reminds me that somebody has been gone through over countless plastic surgery and this is how new myvi looks like.

• At least change the tail lights lah.

• kanazai2001 on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:58 am

at least dun change the head lamp of the std version…
      projector lamp is gone for 1.3 variant… SAD!

• Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:30 am

I see a lot of people proclaiming how ugly this car is compared to its predecessor. And comparing it to a Proton Iriz; which apparently is better or worse depending on who you ask.

Let me put this in perspective for these said people: The Myvi was born ugly. It is now 0.1% uglier, as you can lose weight, but you can’t lose ugly. There is no perceptible difference between the old and new. If you plan to buy a Myvi, you should live in the sea; as I will presume your IQ corresponds to a beached whale who somehow has a job and is eager to purchase a motor vehicle.

The Proton Iriz, on the other hand, is most definitely, hands down; indisputably; the world’s worst passenger car. The only cars that can defeat it as the queen of bad cars are its Proton cousins. If you bought or intend to buy an Iriz, I thank you for advertising the fact that you are someone with the IQ of a farm hen who somehow finds the RM500 or whatever it takes to purchase the said motor vehicle.

• Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:38 am

I see a lot of people proclaiming how ugly this car is compared to its predecessor. And comparing it to a Proton Iriz; which apparently is better or worse depending on who you ask.

Let me put this in perspective for these said people: The Myvi was born ugly. It is now 0.1% uglier, as you can lose weight, but you can’t lose ugly. There is no perceptible difference between the old and new. If you plan to buy a Myvi, you should live in the sea; as I will presume you are a beached whale who somehow has a job and is eager to purchase a motor vehicle.

The Proton Iriz, on the other hand, is most definitely, hands down; indisputably; the world’s worst passenger car. The only cars that can defeat it as the queen of bad cars are its Proton cousins. If you bought or intend to buy an Iriz, I thank you for advertising the fact that you are a farm hen who somehow finds the RM500 monthly or whatever it takes to purchase the said motor vehicle.

• kanazaiyourenglish on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:40 pm

While I agree to your hidden reference + associations, I seek to check: what was your first car? And please be clear, YOUR first car; i.e. not parents buy, not bank loan, paid and rightfully owned by you.

Why ask? Cuz you speak as if everyone is born alike, in the same “fortunate-ness” as you.

Also, if Myvi represents a beached whaler’s car, you’re pure biased. On a neutral’s POV, Myvi is an excellent city-mover, point A-to-B with reliability and respectable spaciousness.

Not everyone judges through the car you drive. In fact, only the idiots would spend on a depreciating asset. The wise go for properties.

Cheers!

• Oliver on Jan 15, 2015 at 3:03 pm

Thanks, was waiting for this.

My first car was a 1995 Nissan Sentra, bought in 2009. I just changed my car to a 4-year-old 2.0 C-segment sedan with full specs that people think is brand new for the price of a brand new Myvi.

Bank loan? Who doesn’t take a bank loan to buy a Myvi/Saga/Iriz? I don’t have 50k in cash to load on a car, so obviously i took a loan. Its very low interest rates in Malaysia, so I took the minimum downpayment route also. I earn an average Malaysian salary.

No a car is more than point A to point B. If you want to settle for rubbish just like millions of Malaysians do by continuing to purchase Protons and Perodua which are overpriced garbage and survive on government grants, then do so. I will never buy a Proton or Perodua in my lifetime and I hope they go bankrupt.

The reason we have the highest fatalities in the world is because Proton and Perodua make the world’s worst and unsafe cars.

Also, high taxes distort the car market making it unaffordable and make kids ride motorbikes; which are 10 times more unsafe than cars.

I welcome your rebuttal and I can assure you I have all my points covered.

• anony on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:38 am

Of course la Myvi more on the road then Iriz. Myvy already release since 10 years ago! If want to compare,compare between this FL Myvi and Iriz la.

• kanazaiyourenglish on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:27 pm

ROUND 1, FIGHT! : Myvi vs Savvy
      And the winner is..: MYVI!

ROUND 2, FIGHT! : Myvi vs Iriz
      And the winner….shall be seen.

Point is, it takes 10 years to come back again? Ten..sigh

• anony on Jan 15, 2015 at 4:07 pm

at least not 10 years comeback with more improvement not facelift only. hah!

• Tau pulak myvi dah 10 years. Before that ada hati compare Preve with new vios.

• kanazai2001 on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:51 am

disappointed with std version…
    projector lamp has gone!!! BAD MOVED!!!

• babygrand on Jan 15, 2015 at 11:53 am

very sore eye to see this myB with worthless handling!!!

• kanazaiyourenglish on Jan 15, 2015 at 12:22 pm

Oh I see you’re a REAL driver eh, talk of handling issue..so what do you drive? Megane?

Please say yes

• jackl on Jan 15, 2015 at 1:05 pm

lot of keyboard warrior over here…lol…be a man dont like a kiddo…just pick what you want and keep quit…no point to bash the others…

• same kot on Jan 21, 2015 at 11:59 am

ha,tokey balak goyang kaki buy toyota watch u guys fight