GST: All Perodua models now cheaper – full price list

Perodua_Axia_Standard_vs_Advance_ 008

Perodua has followed up with its recent announcement to lower its prices by up to 1.6% following the implementation of the Goods and Services Tax (GST) yesterday. The 1.6% drop is reflected in the new price for the Myvi 1.3 Standard G MT, which now wears a price tag of RM40,862.16 on-the-road (OTR) with insurance.

The Perodua Axia 1.0 Standard E MT now begins at RM24,437.16 – a decrease of RM175 or 0.71%. With that said, the entire Axia range from the entry-level trim right up to the 1.0 Advance AT receives a price drop of RM175. Also, a minute RM95 decrease is now effective across the entire Alza range.

Perodua GST Sheet1 copy

Opting for the range-topping Alza 1.5 Advanced Version AT will now cost you below RM65,000 – at RM64,932 OTR with insurance. Elsewhere, the range-topping Myvi 1.5 Advance AT is now priced at RM57,968.51 – a mere RM3,722.49 less than its rival, the Iriz 1.6 CVT Premium.

Gregory Sze

An “actor” by training, Gregory Sze realised that he has had enough of drama in his life. Following his number one passion (acting was actually number two), he decided to make the jump into the realm of automotive journalism. He appreciates the simple things in life – a simple car with nothing but back-to-basics mechanical engineering and minimal electronics on board.

• UMW Mampus on Apr 02, 2015 at 3:19 pm

P2 has DNA of UMW, which they both just aim to make as much money as possible by sacrificing the precious lives of fellow (dumb) Malaysians.

Please wake up!!! UMW and P2 are treating your lives cheaply. P2 base model range no ABS, UWM Toyota base model range no ESP. Brothers for life!!!

Value your life more, support car manufacturers who put safety in mind, like Honda, Ford (though expensive), Nissan (some models), and even Proton that you hate. This is a hard truth and fact!

Start boycotting all these distributors and show them who is the king. Set a high benchmark for safety features demand!!

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 146 Thumb down 8
    • I never bother P2 & Toyota because looks like too “cheap”. Axia, Myvi & Vios are considered expensive car

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 18 Thumb down 6
      • mitsu on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:33 pm

just because its expensive. doesnt make it any good. they just make cars for profit. why they need to bother our safety? every pieces count.

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:42 pm

Perodua, please equip your cars with VSC. Already now rainy season I see so many Myvi driving in the dark without lights. Big big defect like what the German blogger said.

Yet bodoh Perodua still stubborn. Don’t admit.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 28 Thumb down 2
    • Gargantia on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:44 pm

True when all cronies bussiness like Automotive Dealers and Petrol Dealers keep making EXCUSE by “losing profit” this and that…

Yet the end user Rakyat suffer, Govt just ignore or keep making lies that Rakyat are happy.

This simply the act to 3rd world country, target 2020 by “ah jib” for cronies to runs this country finally achieve…

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:10 pm

Bodoh betul the CEO. Give us cars with no VSC and just 2 airbags. Must we beg for VSC si botak? Perodua and Proton are getting a free ride from us public. For 30 years Government protect you both. Force us Malaysians to buy your toilet trash.

Come on Si Botak, give us VSC and more airbags. You few hundred ringgit savings is so sad.

By the way, ask your boss Najib where is the 30% car reduction price he promised to the 30 million Malaysians.

That, the si botak so scared to ask

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 33 Thumb down 7
      • iriz-VDCall on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:39 pm

Iriz got VDC in all variants lor.
        VDC consists of:
        ESC, TCS, ABS+EBD, BA and Hill Assist, satisfied?
        Get your facts right

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 41 Thumb down 7
        • Same L0rrrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 12:22 pm

This is exactly same as walking into TGIF looking for nasi goreng pattaya.

So desperate with VSC and more airbags? Go our Altis then.

Can’t afford our Altis, you still can get the Iriz. RM8888 discount somemore! But then you too scare of Proton’s quality also?

Imagine Perodua cars also have VSC and more airbags… Proton will close down straight. Coz no one want a junk, even if it is free!

• samloobigmouth on Apr 03, 2015 at 2:35 pm

Then what are you waiting for?
            Just put it dun talk kok no action!

That’s real syok sendiri plaque!

• You only live once. You cannot justify money saving at the expense of safety. Just think – would you rather spend extra money and live safer/longer OR save some money and risk your life and lives of your loved ones? Ppl like Sam Loo don’t give two hoots about your safety, they only care about their pockets.

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:45 pm

Perodua cars are moving coffin. No vsc, no nothing. Even lights off also, you think lights on.

• Henry on Apr 03, 2015 at 1:24 pm

But the drivers think they are driving an F1 car.

• VHL Lorrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 10:57 pm

…and tailgating others (even conti cars not spared) so close at speed of at least 160 km/h by those ‘bola keras’ Lagi Power Lagi Mampus POS drivers. Meanwhile, if you drive behind them, they will try their best to smoke you and syok sendiri (even a new Merc A200 which i drive before at speed of 130 km/h can’t even catch-up with that ‘bola keras’ drivers, just roughly 10 seconds they disappeared like that). Even with Merc or other flashy cars, i rather drive safely than behave like those ‘bola keras’ Maiwi drivers.

• Same Lorrrr Lingerie on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:51 pm

crony company Perodua, you only can give so little back to the rakyat?

• A so called cronier company like P1 can give u better value for money car. What say u?

• Low Budget on Apr 03, 2015 at 11:12 am

At least they give a chance to many low income families to own a 4 wheels private transport who otherwise got to ride a kapchai which offer no safety at all.

• we kena 6% for all other goodies, but only got an average of less than 1% discount for car.

Well-loved. Like or Dislike: Thumb up 55 Thumb down 1
    • Mira- culous on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:21 pm

Ya..EVERY family grocery shopping kena GST,
      how many total families in bolehland.. and dat juz grocery; not counting other necessities.
      How many times family buy car in life-time?

• Cam mana depa kira tu.. Perbezaan nilai ringgit sama untuk model yang sama. Percentage reduced tak sama. Kata tolak 4% SST. Nampak tak permainannya disitu…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 29 Thumb down 0
    • Accordana on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:28 pm

Confirm Perodua can sell 200K car again this year.

Proton better stay in Bangladesh lah with Ahbeng there.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 3 Thumb down 11
  • takNakP1 on Apr 02, 2015 at 3:46 pm

if i m the CEO i will malu to even mention about this puny reduction.

the max reduction of RM650 can’t even pay 1 month of loan for a 7-9 years loan.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 44 Thumb down 1
    • VHL Lorrr on Apr 03, 2015 at 11:03 pm

aiyaa, they don’t know how to write the word ‘malu’ one, just with maximum RM650 reduction (i won’t even show my face in front of public), even my weekly salary is more than that ‘one-off’ price reduction.

• Ramlie Putih on Apr 02, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Harga mahal,turun pun ciput jak.Faktor keselamatan bukan jadi keutamaan.Menyedihkan la P2 nie….

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 32 Thumb down 1
  • car-fans on Apr 02, 2015 at 3:50 pm

Wow “banyak betul’ turun harga dari P2! So P2 new buyer … Open your eyes please…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 20 Thumb down 1
  • sohhai on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:02 pm

I think we can clearly see the manufacturers who reduced the price because of actual GST savings and those who just reduce for show. The ones whose price reductions are not round number e.g. RM 1, 432.67 are the genuine ones while those who reduce say RM 95 or RM 500 are the liars and profiteers.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 35 Thumb down 0
  • Amran PEKIDA Ori on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:10 pm

this one is for show.

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 19 Thumb down 0
  • what??? 0.15% reduction???

• Madness on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:38 pm

Periokdua is shameless!

• rakyat on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:46 pm

the deduction is lower than discount given by sales man.

• Sam Loo Ori on Apr 10, 2015 at 2:05 am

The reduction is not even enough to buy a pair of triumph bra and panties. Perutdua is really shameless.

• I told already, actually P2 car price will be increase RM500-RM700 after GST. Luckily P2 Boss willing absorb RM1000 for each car then now u can see that car price drop

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 1 Thumb down 7
  • geekfiredog on Apr 02, 2015 at 4:59 pm

For very small reduction, which means 10% SST at cost is almost equal to 6% GST at retail, and assuming everything else the same, it only means one thing = very high profile margin at dealer to the level of 30%- 40%.

Very high level calculation using the most expensive Alza model (RM64932 OTR)as example:
    – pre GST is RM61256.6, and GST is RM3675.40
    – Reduction is RM95, so assuming SST paid is RM3,770
    – RM3770 = 10% SST paid, so cost of car sold to dealer is ~ RM37k only, and dealer got it for ~ RM41k (cost + SST)
    – profit margin per car at dealer > RM20k?

• annoy_namous on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:02 pm

Traders / Car dealer is actually the people that making money during SST. They didn’t declare the price they get and set their price among them.
    Thus they are making money but declared not making the profit and wanna skip paying tax.
    Now GOVT implement GST so the seller declared their price and pay the tax. The most people that get the impact will be the middle man who buy cheap but wanna sell high but now afraid coz they need to pay tax.
    This group is the people who kompang around the country that GST is a burden but actually they are the one who cekik our darah last time, wanna profit rocket high but don’t wanna pay tax.
    Now all pening kepala coz need to declare the price and pay the tax. This kind of people is the ones who always set if I have profit rm1 last time, after tax also wanna profit rm1. They pass the burden to us.
    Now is our choice to select and know who’s the real culprit.
    Happy Hunting Guys. Select the best.

• Guess which party that gave them the “rocket” to go so high…

• wayangg

• Bomoh on Apr 02, 2015 at 5:11 pm

Thank you BN :~~~~

• Thank you Penipu Rakyat for telling eveyone car prices will go up but reality it went down…

Like or Dislike: Thumb up 9 Thumb down 7
  • engineblock on Apr 02, 2015 at 7:52 pm

taking advantage to take more profit,from 4% margin??shame on perodua..profit first…

• Don’t expect a GLCs like Perutdua, Sime Darby to reduce their price significantly. Ford already displayed their true color with RM1.65 price reduction, a very ugly puny reduction of our intelligence and respect,

Whether you like it or otherwise, the companies make a MUST TO BREAKDOWN THEIR COST AND MARGIN TO PUBLIC.

Above all GST is transparent and no secret, isn’t? Only total stop buying will give them a lesson in this learning curve. Perutdua has no excuse since Japanese ¥ also experience significant devaluation and even though trade used USD the conversion still at our favor. Only greed and they understand about demand elasticity of forget-easily Malaysians.

• bootupjoe on Apr 03, 2015 at 12:21 pm

What the big deal price drop ,all bull shit ….sikit sikit turun harga. 6% GST still cannot cover the impact of price fluctuation.

• batumudo on Apr 03, 2015 at 5:59 pm

Latest i check on perodua web price of axia G INCREASE RM32,812.15. PERODUA LIARRRR…..

• Mind reader on Apr 04, 2015 at 9:17 am

Never, never believe the botak man in Malaysia.

• J Jamal on Apr 06, 2015 at 8:00 am

Continuing to bash p2 and proton, but yet driving models from both companies. Typical keyboard warriors.

• OwnerC390 on Apr 08, 2015 at 8:22 am

Inside here also got keyboard worriors. For those who got paid for telling bad things about other cars better stop doing it. The more you do it, the desperate you are actually. I have 3 toyota with my family camry, prius c and avanza.. Good cars with good services. The more good things you tell about other people, then the more you will be blessed.

• Sam Loo Ori on Apr 10, 2015 at 2:08 am

In the past i told many lies about kimchi cars. Now I have repented. They truly offer better value than toyota empty premium coffins

• hahaha so funny that gov saying the car price is reduced, so just few hundred with less than 1% cheaper, so let say if the car price is 100k + gst 6% = 106k with 6k increase with gst?(correct me if im wrong), the buyer pay more, insurance also have gst lol. so the gov blind us with the basic car price but the rakyat is actually paying more lol.

• Minsha on Jul 03, 2016 at 6:26 pm

Hellow…. i wants to buy axia car but my salary are below 1000…

• Daphne Sebastian on Oct 12, 2016 at 2:57 pm

All your comments made my day. I was looking at the websites for a new car and started with our homegrown cars. It was a blue day for me with loads of things going wrong. But when I read your running commentaries I laughed so much I feel so much better now.
    Malaysia Boleh!! Boleh ketawa!
    Thanks for the laughs everyone.Free of charge too.