Brabus Rocket CLS V12 S Biturbo

I previously blogged about the Brabus E V12 Biturbo based on the new Mercedes E-class. Brabus brings us another luxurious monster at the Frankfurt Motor Show 2005. This is the Brabus CLS V12 S Biturbo suitably nicknamed as the Brabus Rocket!

The Brabus Rocket is based on the Mercedes Benz CLS four-door coupe. This engine comes from the Mercedes Benz SL600 which originally had 5.5 litres displacement. It has 500hp at 6000rpm and 800Nm of torque. Brabus replaced the crankshaft, increased the bore and put new forged pistons into the engine. Intake and outlet valves in the cylinder head are also optimized and new racing camshafts are installed.

The result is a 6.3 litre V12 engine has been souped up to produce 730hp at 5100rpm and a mind-blowing 1320 Nm of torque from 2100rpm!

The twin-turbo engine also receives larger turbos, bigger more efficient intercoolers and a performance exhaust system with quad tailpipes sticking out at the rear end.

The car uses a modified 5-speed automatic transmission and transfers power to the rear wheels.

The car is also equipped with new suspensions. There are two choices, one tuned for comfort and one tuned for sports. Brakes have also been upgraded, with the front axle fitted with huge 12 piston calipers on aluminium discs and the back with 6 piston capilers on steel discs. Tyres are 255/35/ZR19 in front and 285/30/ZR19 on the back.

The Brabus CLS V12 S Biturbo “Rocket” goes from 0-100km/h in 4 seconds, and has an electronically limited top speed of 350km/h.

I think for looks alone, I’d pick this over the BMW M6… but the M6 has an SMG gearbox. Hmm…

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• paradoxx on Sep 25, 2005 at 1:30 am

one bad ass of a car!

• Cameljoe on Sep 25, 2005 at 1:36 am

barbus=mad, mad, mad cars=jeremy clarkson

• rafreez on Sep 25, 2005 at 2:11 am

now days, no need to buy this kind of cars. Msian speed limit is only up to 110km/h and if u go up to 150km/h, ur license can be detained. so u waste 200km/h…..

• Wallauwehhhh….

• E-Nabill on Sep 25, 2005 at 2:28 am

r u sure so much power n torque goes to the rear drive only??this should have been a 4wheel drive…i dont tink rear wheels can cope la…mus be a handful to drive…

• Walaoeh….. *drools*

Work 100 years also cant afford this car….. BAD ASS!!

• neurra on Sep 25, 2005 at 5:10 am

lol reminds me of a person who posted before saying something like: "Paul! Stop making us drool over cars which we can't afford!" haha.. damn right i must say

• izudeen on Sep 25, 2005 at 5:26 am

6000cc and only using 19"…what a waste…

howver….35 series is already too thin for comfort….

not sure how it will work in this setup though…

• cbljkkj on Sep 25, 2005 at 5:47 am

Seen the normal CLS on the road a couple a times. I thought it was a different car because of the way the brake lights looked. Very nice. The car that will be replacing the Mercs and Beemers the missus is currently driving.

• aksMS on Sep 25, 2005 at 7:02 am

Damn right! Mad, mad car!!! By the way, E-Nabill, isn't there a thing that called 'LSD'? Or maybe they uses Launch Control just like the one in the new M5. But 0-100km/h just 4 seconds? Isn't that too slow for 1320 Nm torque? I guess it burn too much rubber on take off. Haha!

• kalen_XI on Sep 25, 2005 at 9:18 am

why cudnt proton R3 division do something like this to the current perdana V6 ar?i mean…the PV6….is an ol car..shud be able to do alot of crazy adjustments to it…rite?i mean…it has the body fer it…WHY?!instead…they spent their time on Savvy…hmm…it makes u wonder…

• narrowband on Sep 25, 2005 at 9:35 am

It's brutal performance lives up to its brutal name and brutal pricing.

"Rocket", man. Don't pray pray.

• iguanaa on Sep 25, 2005 at 9:57 am

..walau eh…this is one ,mean looking bad ass of a car man….1320 Nm torque….imagine the feeling when you slamed the gas!!!..wooooo..the rush…

• Streamyx User on Sep 25, 2005 at 11:26 am

BAD ASS.

Grey body + Black rims = Power

• Carnut on Sep 25, 2005 at 1:06 pm

Yeah, but now you'll hear the BMW boys yakking about random stuff because their precious M5 and M6 is beaten. Probably even a few whinging M3 owners. The ///M car owners are the worst.

This is the meanest sedan (coupe?) I've yet to encounter. Must be a beast to drive.

• DOG THE WAN on Sep 25, 2005 at 5:25 pm

Although I am Big Fan on MB cars, but this car really drop my glasses. Exterior and Interior looks like shit….t! Who did this design…..he should be fired!!!…….Performance wise Okaylah!….Really not a perfect combination on this vehicle…….SAT PAI CHOONG gat SAT PAI!! ……Said by Stephen CHOW!!

• stupid rafidah on Sep 25, 2005 at 7:10 pm

its says limited at 350 km/h

wow that means can go more lagi

when is mercedes gonna join JGTC

• they purposedly electronically limited it at 217mph so it wouldn't take the Brabus E V12's record at 218mph. i am sure this fella can go faster.

• hfrshah on Sep 25, 2005 at 9:21 pm

paul dude SL600 engine is a 5.5litre unit, not 6.0

• the back remind me of doggy viper. the power is make u stick to a car sit when u slam the transmission!. u need this car when in s shot distend that u can go to 100km in 4 second ha! is good car.

• erm.. i understood half of what you said.. :P

no offence meant though.. hehe

• ijas_Eng.Camp on Sep 26, 2005 at 4:50 pm

what a cool rims haa..

• mitsu_galant_2000 on Sep 26, 2005 at 7:14 pm

minyak kuat makan.. kansel la beli. :D

• ex-mivec on Sep 26, 2005 at 10:41 pm

hehe tau xpe. ujung tahun ni myk naik lgk. hahaha..dah tentu2 kene kansel beli kete nie. haha

• Haji Dasuki B Madiro on Sep 27, 2005 at 2:17 am

Kok elek banget kreto ki, wes koyo ketek..meh apik tuku kreto sorong wae..

• AP Free on Sep 27, 2005 at 10:21 pm

Nice car…but must declare below teh normal price…..hahahah new richman…new richman

• SEE FU on Sep 28, 2005 at 12:48 am

RICH man also ada OTAK one lah!! THis ugly beast and BIG monster/Lion mouth (BURN OIL/money like toilet paper) will only attract RICH PLUS MORON people to buy it.

Who drive this on the ROAD will be categorized as "RM" ….NOT Ringgit Malaysia………Not RICH MAN…………..but "RICH MORON"!!

YAU MO KAU…..CHOU!!

• Only AP Kings and Queens deserve this bad ass car.

• amouse on Sep 28, 2005 at 7:54 pm

wow.. this car is a killer.

• Richard on Oct 14, 2005 at 6:25 am

I have a cls 55 AMG and also an SLR and my fathers last car is an Aston martin v12 Vanquish

• called up brabus bangsar. they said m'sia not allow to bring in this car as the bhp too high… true ?

• STSVCaddydriver (Member) on Oct 10, 2006 at 2:11 pm

My uncle has the CL65 AMG Twin Turbo w/ the V12 engine and it will run outta sight!!! but im driving a Caddilac STS V and im good wit what it can do 470hp i can run outta sight too!!!

• johnson wong (Member) on Mar 29, 2008 at 1:44 am

bunch of stupid fellows… i mean… who the hell cares wat fork car u drive? dumb forks……..

• hksp (Member) on Oct 17, 2008 at 6:28 pm

become politician with UMNO, then u sure will be able to buy cars like this

• Escafin on Sep 25, 2009 at 8:18 pm

i nid say nathin bout dis car jst dat wish 2drive it someday nah in my dreams buh 4ril