Paul Tan's Automotive Industry News

Volvo Self Park System

This is a video of a prototype self-parking system developed in a joint venture between a Swedish University and Volvo Cars. Also, check out BMW’s auto park system.

7 Comments »

1. mystvearn said,

June 5, 2006 @ 9:06 am

I can park in a narrower space than that. The front has just too much space

2. assimo said,

June 5, 2006 @ 10:15 am

Ayaarkk..so many wire inside…huuhu…but i love the huge LCD monitor on dashboard..coollll…. guess in the future no need to take parking test lah..all will done by this technology and maybe more than this..Artifical Inteligent…cheers..:-)

3. Zabimaru794 said,

June 5, 2006 @ 3:53 pm

My g/f should used this..very lousy driver..parking main ikut sesedap oren saje..senget sana,senget sini..pastu bercalar..hehehe..

4. xefron said,

June 5, 2006 @ 6:24 pm

BMW has this technology in its car lol :P

5. jtshin said,

June 5, 2006 @ 7:42 pm

hehe… this’s for some kopi o license holder and some lazy drivers and for some ladies who’s bad in side parking… even guys… hehe… but this technology is good one… can help many ppl out there… wonder in the future we can command the car to park into a parking space using voice… by the way.. the video demonstrates such huge parking space… how bout smaller place? will the computer says its not possible to park? haha…is it intelligent enuf? cos sometimes computers are just stupid….

6. xg9 said,

June 5, 2006 @ 8:48 pm

have u seen the bmw 5 series parking assist video? its much better than this. the space is even smaller than this… wayyyyy cooler… but i still like volvo… volvo for life

7. BMW Auto Park » said,

June 5, 2006 @ 10:33 pm

[...] Nice video on BMW’s prototype Auto Park system. The narration is in German though, so I don’t really have any idea what they are going on about. But it’s pretty cool watching the 5-series station wagon being parked automatically. Video is after the jump. Also, check out Volvo’s Self Park System developed in collaboration with a Swedish university. [...]

previous post: Ford Focus-based SUV to arrive in 2008
next post: BMW Extreme Testing Technology

You must be logged in to post a comment.

Don't have an account?

If you do not have an account on paultan.org, please click here to register. Note that first time commenters will have to be approved before your comment appears.

Please do not submit your comment twice, the system has accepted your comment, it just needs to be moderated first. Once your first comment is approved, all subsequent comments will show automatically.

What are you waiting for? Register now!