Naza 206 Bestari Sportivo Specifications

bestarisportivoleft.jpgHere’s the exact list of enhancements you will get when you choose to purchase a Naza 206 Bestari in Sportivo trim at RM76,888.00 over the normal Naza 206 Bestari.

Full list after the jump, as well as more photos of the car.

External Enhancements

Front Bumper Body Colour Adoption of Sparkling Black X28 Body Colour Finished
Rear Bumper Body Colour Adoption of Sparkling Black X28 Body Colour Finished
Full Door Handle (Fr & RR Doors) Adoption of Sparkling Black X28 Body Colour Finished
Door Molding ( FR & RR – LH/RH) Adoption of Sparkling Black X28 Body Colour Finished
Body Kits – Side Skirts Side Skirts – Body Colour Finished with Exclusive Naza Sportivo Emblem
Body Kits – Front Skirts Front Skirt – Body Colour Finished with Exclusive Naza Sportivo Emblem
Body Kits – Side Skirts Side Skirts – Body Colour Finished with Exclusive Naza Sportivo Emblem
Body Kits – Rear Skirts Rear Skirt – Body Colour Finished with Exclusive Naza Sportivo Emblem
Rear Spoiler Simple Roof Spoiler without lights
Headlights Titanium Twin Halo Angel Eye ‘M Series’ Headlights
Rear Lamps Titanium LED ‘M Series’ Rear Lamps
Side Repeaters LED Side Repeaters
Door Mirror Side Turn Lamp Clear LED Lights Cluster and Body Colour Finished
Fuel Lid Cover Aluminium Sport Cover with Allan Key Finished
Back Warning Sensor (BWS) Independent Type with Two Sensor Eyes and Buzzer Function
Hood Insulator Sound Proof – Standard Sportivo
Alloy Wheel Introduce of 16″ Inch Sport Rims with Exclusive Naza Sportivo Centre Cap.
Tire 205/45/R16 Tires (Goodyear)
Exhausts Dual Exhaust Muffler
Sportivo Emblem Exclusive Sportivo Emblem – Injection Type (ABS Material)

Internal Enhancements

Seat Trim Cover 2 Toned Colour Leather Trimmed Cover with Perforation Insert and Naza Sportivo Emblem
Steering Wheel Cover Adoption of Leather Trimmed with Sports Stitching and Perforation Insert.
Door Trim Ornament Adoption of Leather Trimmed Insert
Pedal, Acceleration Introduce of MOMO Grand Prix – Black
Gear Shift Knob Introduce of MOMO Combat EVO – Chrome Finished
Parking Brake Handle Adoption of Leather Trimmed Insert
Floor Carpet Mats Black Velour Floor Mats with Exclusive Sportivo Emblem
Centre Cluster Panel Cubic Printing – SV Series Carbon Fiber
Grab Handles Cubic Printing – SV Series Carbon Fiber
Air Cond Outlets (RH, LH & Centre) Cubic Printing – SV Series Carbon Fiber
Centre Console Switches Holder Cubic Printing – SV Series Carbon Fiber
Bezel, Inner Door Opener Cubic Printing – SV Series Carbon Fiber
Rear Headrest Additional 3 Rear Headrest.
Navigation System (Compasseo 600) Portable Navigation Device 3.5 ” Touch Screen Display Integrated Plug and Drive GPS Device. Slim and Light Design,
Easy to Transfer from Car to Car, Maps of Malaysia & Singapore. Precise Voice Guidance and 2D/3D Map Viewer,
Photo Viewer, USB Cable Port, 2D/3D Map Viewer, Rechargeable via a Computer or a Car Cigarette Lighter Socket.

bestarisportivospecs2.jpg

bestarisportivospecs3.jpg

bestarisportivospecs4.jpg

bestarisportivospecs5.jpg

bestarisportivospecs6.jpg

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Mayonaise (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 6:11 pm

Looks like a long list of stuffs… Not too bad for RM77K…

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 6:48 pm

I think if they offer the alloy fuel cap, twin pipe exhaust for the standard cars it would be nice.

• eeheng (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:11 pm

This price for a 1.4L cars?

• albagmane (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:27 pm

hmmm… overall the whole car looks amazing and the titanium LED lighting system really attracts me… it looks far far away more interesting from the sutera sportivo le… wats more, its black!!! tats the best color for cars! BUT… still using SOHC engine huh? the price is kinda…. up up and away huh?

• Xoomie (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 7:55 pm

If I add another RM5k I could end up with a 2nd-hand Civic 1.7 Vti-S Vtec year 2004

• powerhaus (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:13 pm

2nd hand civic?

• J (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:22 pm

I went to NAZA Mall (along Federal Highway) to see this Bestari. They locked the car door. So I did not ask them to unlock it to see the inside.

They did not lock some of those over 150K cars, why should they lock this 77K Bestari ? Kinda feeling not welcoming the public to see closer.

• albagmane (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:53 pm

hmm.. maybe its a Driving Difference car… ermmm… well tats wat naza oways say in their slogan… yucks…!!!

• kimikim (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 8:55 pm

J, they are afraid that some of the fragile fittings might koyak or broken that shows how 'quality' their stuff might be, he he

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:05 pm

hmmm… 77k… more less vios & city price… personally, i think they should price a lot lesser than that to be more competative..

overall.. kinda like what they to.. a lot nicer than plain 206bestari model :)

• MKCX (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:12 pm

I think those thing is good, but most worth thing is GPS, not so much car have that device under RM80k. Em…Is that true? (I don't know much of car knowledge)

• powerhaus (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:40 pm

this car is worth getting compared to Vios and City. Price is cheap. Bear in mind this is CKD from France. Honda & Toyota CKD from Thai & Indon, and should be priced much lower & cheaper.

Toyota & Honda have always taken Malaysians for a ride knowing well Malaysians are stoopid enough to pay a lot just for their brand.

• learnyee (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:42 pm

I had a GPS system installed in my car myself, I am driving a Kelisa though. and by the way, 3.5 inches screen is too small for SatNav, 7" inches looks ideal.

• e-nabilll (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 9:54 pm

the pics posted above look so bad and pixelated..the car body looks like its made from carbon fibre! looks closely!

ya i agree 3.5 inch is way too small…specially if its touch screen….

price is cheap maybe..bt doest it have a proven reliability???

and knowing how 'great' naza service centers are…from wat we hear from those who have the naza ria….

check most euro reviews of the 207 n its always near the botom of the list wen it comes to reliability specially electronics…

taken all that into perspective…n sudenly the price of this car seems very high….the problem here is..wen ppl see a nice car in the showroom..thy wil buy it…thy hardly ask any technical questions…or any questions at all !

thats y most cars now have this edition n that edition..bcos thy know ppl wil buy based on how it looks ONLY…which is obviously nt so smart….no offence

• Paul Tan on Nov 28, 2006 at 10:04 pm

sorry, those pics are what naza gave me.

• Jiun 88 (Member) on Nov 28, 2006 at 11:08 pm

This is such a rip-off.

• Carlito (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 12:24 am

Hi fellows, the Packard Bell GPS looks very cool…I'm thinking of getting a fren of mine to buy it from US. However, just like to know anyone out there knows where to get hold of malaysia and singapore map?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 1:07 am

Carlito…

trythis website –> www.malsingmaps.com

• megadisc (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 1:25 am

all the sports edition are in black !

but they don't look that appealing in black do they ???

so how ??

• DtG (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 4:00 am

As usual with most Malaysian cars, most of the improvements are merely cosmetic.

• Andy214 (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 4:39 am

You guys are very funny how you rate or see cars… Someone even mentioned about seeing the looks rather than technical… If you look by technical, the 206 beats Vios and City FLAT down, even comparable to the Nissan Sentra.

First of all, for those who have been arguing that this car is expensive.. technically YES, but IF you compare it with other cars in Malaysia… OMG, that is soooo NO… First, it's NOT an ASEAN car, think of the TAX difference between ASEAN and NON-ASEAN car. Most of the 206 important parts, like ENGINE, TRANSMISSIONS, SUSPENSION SYSTEM, etc are ORIGINAL 206 parts, NOT local or some cheap products. So, actually, if compare with the cars available in Malaysia, it can be said as the BEST VALUED car…

Talk about specs huh, this 206 comes with ABS with EBA… Only the G-Spec Vios have ABS but without EBA. Of course, the difference is 100cc and 4 disc brake on the G Spec, but then again the 206 is having TIP-TRONIC transmission which is not like any odinary shift-tronic transmission avaiable for anyone's information. Next about suspension (stability and handling), what is Vios, City and Sentra???

For those who don't know the difference with it's TIP-TRONIC transmission, read this topic from Motor-Trader, Chips (The Administrator) have some good information on the ENGINE as well as the TRANSMISSION.
    http://www.motortrader.com.my/asp/forum/topic.asp…

Also, read more on the behavior of the car, this car don't behave like Japanese car… read the forum to see the difference…

I still can't believe people are comparing it with Vios/City, these 2 cars feels SO LOCAL CAR. Sincerely, sitting inside feels not much difference from sitting a PROTON, only a little better. The Sentra makes you feel much more different. And for those who's gonna said the 206 feels local, well, don't… cause, the 206 is French design, the feeling is WAY different from Japan feel, local cars are Japan design, except the Gen2 and the latter which have more of Lotus feel.

By the way, for those who didn't know, the 206 is not just any car, it was IN the WRC and was also a champion of WRC, hence said, it's comparable to those WRC cars, not City/Vios…What about the VW Golf??? Is it cheap for that matter? By the way, what about Mazda3 3 door hatchback? It looks very much like the 206, in fact, ever since 206 emerged, I notice many 206 "style or look" design emerged, like the Mazda3 hatchback, Gen2, Neo (altough it's from Satria, but hell it looks very much like the 206 now), Honda CIVIC Type-R EURO version, and many more…Well, it's pretty obvious the design of 206 was very good and it's a HOT one ever since it's launched, and it's proven a good design for WRC, the 307 was not well designed at the back, while the Citroen was designed very much like the 206 cut through corners easily… Plus, did anybody notice during KLIMS 2006, Toyota have a concept car, the FRONT looks EXACTLY like the 206 WRC. You can do side by side comparison, 99% (if not 100%) match, and yet someone complain the 206 looks is outdated… And one more, the NEW Hyundai Getz headlights, notice any similarities with 206 headlights???

Talk about Hyundai Getz, funny that people said the 206 is expensive and NOT the Hyundai Getz 1.4L… Cmon'… beated FLAT down in anyway…

Lastly, does ANYBODY know that the 206 SERVICE INTERVAL is @ 20KM??? That's 1:4, or in simple english, your service your Vios/City/Sentra/etc 4 times, you only need to service the 206 once. OOhh.. then some people said, sure the 206 service expensive one lar… What do you call this? Simple bash wihtout knowing or finding out? Well, usual, like when I talk about 206, the first word come out of the mouth "These type of car cannot sit one la, expensive and spare parts expensive and hard to get, etc" BEFORE even knowing anything. Usual "CHINAMAN" thinking? This is what I found out from one of the 206 driver for about 5 years, the most expensive he serviced is about 800++… Well, that's more cheaper than a PROTON for god sake…

Well, that's SOME of my 2 CENTS, you may agree or disagree, but I hope before you say it's expensive/not worth/etc, please have some facts or reasonable reason instead of just bashing, like the "Vios is better", how??? 100cc MORE??? Well, the Sportivo version is STILL, YES… STILL, cheaper than the Vios G-Spec and about SAME price with the E-Spec.. OMG!. Not to talk about service later… Anyway, sorry if I was harsh, etc… no hard feelings…

• Initial D (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 5:15 am

erm…………another physical enhancement car…………….

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 6:31 am

Andy214 must be "professional ghost writer" NOT send down from heaven, but from Nazaland "talk and sing non-stop like parrot" without even really have in-depth understanding of what constitute "expensive"!

Aiyoyo, can you differentiate between "expensive" vis-a-vis "low price"?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 6:34 am

Andy214 said,

"First of all, for those who have been arguing that this car is expensive.. technically YES, but IF you compare it with other cars in Malaysia… OMG, that is soooo NO… First, it’s NOT an ASEAN car, think of the TAX difference between ASEAN and NON-ASEAN car. Most of the 206 important parts, like ENGINE, TRANSMISSIONS, SUSPENSION SYSTEM, etc are ORIGINAL 206 parts, NOT local or some cheap products.

—————————-

One more question, "Mr. Parrot", do you know how to differentiate between "cheap" and "low price"?

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 6:59 am

PEUGEOT 206 1.4 LX, 99 (trade)

Ladywood Garage Ltd

59,000 miles

GREEN

59000 miles, 3drs, Manual, Hatchback, Petrol, Green, MOT-07-2007, AC, EW, immob, PAS, RCL, rad/cass, ABS. stolen recovered no damage. £1,995. 07788 721257

£1,995

——————————————————-

oooooooooooooooooh keta model lama!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 7:07 am

Andy214, "Mr. Parrot", you see the above example by ProtonGL illustrate what is "expensive" new car but "cheap" secondhand old model car!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 7:10 am

Andy214, "Aiyoyo, can you differentiate between “expensive” vis-a-vis “low price”?"

———–

Sorry, typo error, the above statement should be read as "Aiyoyo, can you differentiate between “expensive” vis-a-vis “HIGH price”?"

Sorry and please take note.

• normal_user (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 7:50 am

Although 206 is the cheapest continental car available in our market, our exorbitant taxes made its sticker price to be expensive. Perhaps Naza had done their best to keep the price 'low' with packs of features & gadgets. Price? How low is low, and how high is high, is too subjective. For an average wage earner, RM70K+ is damn expensive for a small car.

For those who are 206 or Japanese car fans/wannabes, don't fight fight la. The French is the best in terms of comfort & solid engineering; ahead of its time. While Japs are the best in terms of quality & reliability. Price nearly the same, so its up to the consumers to choose what they prefer.

• normal_user (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 7:57 am

Conclusion. Cars in our market are EXPENSIVE. Too expensive because too much of our dear money robbed by the big brother. House on wheels. pull stop.

• intermilan (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 8:02 am

Andy got some point rite but might not present it the best way possible. i expect no marked improvements from my following comments.

if anyone value any car at the face value of its selling price, its not enuff.

Maybe that the essence of what he trying to say.

the 206 and city… its a different car. 206 can be driven smoothly and aggresively (straight line or layan corner) and you still feel safe, but driving the city aggressively make me a little worry.

if you have ever drive scooter with CVT transmission (e.g. Yahama Nouvo), you'll have an idea how it feel driving the city (in term of engine response). very similar.

206.. you have to test drive.

the 206 engine is an old SOHC engine. but they used it coz its a proven engine. i do question the motive of bringing the SOHC engine as 206 in Europe have a variance with a 1.4L 16V engine (maybe DOHC). perhaps to cut down the cost.

the SOHC engine is a bit of a letdown as 206 might be perceive as hot hatch but the engine chosen for the Bestari.. so and so only in terms of BHP.

TIPTRONIC? as andy put it, city, vios, sentra got or not? they dont but they have other alternatives. which one is better? any comments?

the basic 206 don't discount on safety. you got active protection in terms of 2 airbags, ABS, EBA etc and passive protection from a very good chasis, good handling etc. this car got 4 star from NCAP. better than big waja – 3 star. city, vios, sentra.. got NCAP rating? i dont know. Is the japanses car chasis any good?

electronics… 206 offer some electronic gadgets that are not found in city or vios. all peugeot are like that nowadays. a few owner of the 407 told me its too intelligent sometime.

in short, some of the offering in 206 are absence in city or vios, vice versa.

it is quite hard to present comparison between these cars here as this is just a blog with limited space for proper presentation or maybe ppl got not enuff time, me included.

but for me, the 206 at the selling price is fair value. the exact CBU from france for the exact spec (but not facelift model, is the older model.. hence less good looking) cost rm89,000 brand new (in year 2000-2001).

they are offering basically the same car but less around rm20,000. but now i heard got rm4,000 discount more. so at rm64,888 OTR berbaloi or not? i believe not bad, not bad at all. tepuk dada, tanya selera.

if in love, does rm2-3K really matters?

some might said its an old car as it was first produced in the late 90s.

This is due to the difference in marketing approach of EU and Japs car manufacturers. Japs more like their electronic company. Like to 'introduce' new model that not really new but called it new.

Look at Sony, for the same TV, every year got new model with minor additions and exterior update. but inside its the same TV!

EU car company like to expand the same car (with more variants and options)as long as it could. hence the many variants of 206. there are easily 20-30 of them. and they dont called it a new car, just new variants.

Q: Who know when honda producedt he first version of city?

generally, comparing to vios, city and sentra .. all 4 cars more or less are equal overall. its up to the customer requirements, taste and preference.

but the sportivo… emm….. too cosmetic modded for a 1.4.. nanti kalau kena cucuk, mana mau lari?

• Andy214 (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 8:24 am

Dude, What Nazaland, did I said anything about Naza? Please get your facts right, I'm talking about the 206 ALL THE WHILE.

And what are you talking about Cheap, Expensive and Low Price High price???

So what if the Original Peugeot 206 1.4L is cheap??? What's with second hand value problem with the NEW car price? One is CKD one is CBU, and it's very obvious how continental CBU price drops, and it's very COMMON SENSE the higher the car price, the higher/faster it drops in the start.

And please read carefully, technically, the 206 Bestari IS Expensive, BUT if you compare with other cars in Malaysia, it is NOT. The Vios/City/Sentra/etc, is ANY TIME way overpriced if you take the 206 into consideration. AGAIN, SEE the SPECS on the 206, and it's main part ARE FRENCH imports. Please, just the tax difference alone is enough for any common sense people to think.

Like I said before, please use some facts or reasonable reasons instead of simply bashing or critisizing or saying this and that such as "Nazaland", etc… Cmon' if I wanna be unreasonable I can say you're simply a Non-Nazaland people… Anyway, I'm a supporter of the 206, who cares about Naza?, I hate the fact that they removed the Peugeot Logo anyway, but, I'm happy that it retains it's ORIGINAL ENGINE, TRANSMISSION, SUSPENSION SYSTEM, etc… I rather they keep this price than they removed these important part. And also up to 2010, the car price will drop, most probably (or hope) it will have big impact on the 206 since it's a FRENCH import.

normal_user:

Once my lecturer told me, the western car manufacturer "BUILT TO LAST", the japanese think they're dumb, and wants to make more money so they make their car require frequent service and maintainance, that way they can earn, and also they keep launching new models so people will change car. So, japanese cars, usual service intervals 5K… Western usual 20K or maybe more…

*This is what my business lecturer mentioned, believe or not up to u all, but it's pretty obvious*

Anyway, not against any makes, all of us have different tastes in cars, that's more important than anything. Someone who loves a Myvi will accept all it weakness and loves it to the full, likewise, someone who loves the Yaris will think it's worth and reasonable price. So, most important is still what you like.

I like the 206, but put away the LIKE, in terms of the specs and price and comparison with other cars in Malaysia, it's very reasonable or considered low price. BUT, if you're not comparing, of course, it's VERY expensive, the original Peugeot 206 1.6L only cost 40K I think?

• Andy214 (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 8:37 am

The Original Peugeot 206 1.6L I mentioned previously regarding costing around 40K is wihtout TAX.

Anyway, one more thing to clarify, IF it this 206 CKDwas not produce by Naza but by Peugeot instead and priced @ smae price… Wonder what people would comment?…. Hm…

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 8:48 am

Still talking and singing like parrot as want to show to the world his obssesion with 206.

"Mr. Parrot", if you can't differentiate between "expensive" & "high price" or "cheap" & low price", then you may contact your lecturer(s) and ask why all economy theory text book does not described goods and services either expensive or cheap, but high or low price/cost (cost + mark up = price). E.g. low labour cost production country like China, Vietnam, etc.

comment by protonGL is not really a good example and may reflect the "reality" of Protonomic under crappy NAP. If you refer to Oxford Dictionary or text book related to the theory of free economics, you shall get high intellectual understanding on these. The way you use these words "interchange-ably and/or arbitrary" dosn't reflect what you claimed your self as "knowledgeable" including fire other including me as bashing without some facts and portray yourself as "saint-rightous-petrolhead"!

• Andy214 (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 9:01 am

intermilan,

In terms of AutoTransmission, I would prever Toyota, it has Super ECT (Smooth Gear Change), that's a BIG difference and IMO vital for Auto Transmission as I'm a manual transmission driver. My brother has City and it's s*cks to drive when I tried to accelerate a little more or overtake cars somehow the gear change is very very annoying and the delay… Same goes for my mum's Sentra… BUT the Vios, altough never drive it b4, as a passenger of my speeding friend's Vios, I could hardly remember feeling any jerks even when he overtakes cars.

As for the 206 Tip-Tronic Transmission, you should really read the forum in Motor Trader by Chips, it's very powerful and intelligent (He explain in very detailed, or was it another member, but anyway, Chips explain the driving behaviour of the car near the last page and it's might be impressive for many). Anyway, just the Tip-Tronic alone is enough to kill, it's NOT a cheap transmission anyway, even my friend wants to upgrade his Vios to Tip-tronic transmission gearbox, but the mech told him only can get Celica's one and it's very expensive.

Just a basic rundown on 206 Tip-Tronic, on the visual, you can see "D or Normal mode", "Snow mode", "Sports mode". That's just the basic visual you can see, internally it's more powerful and intelligent, and they've spent a lot on the research of the gearbox.

• Andy214 (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 9:25 am

Uncle Joe,

IF you're talking about the TAX, blame the goverment or anyone, what for your blame the car??? Farnee la u… So all those AP cars, oh no… ALL which affected by unreasonable TAXes you should blame also? Please please…

I'm talking about the 206 price, I mention this dunno the N-th time now, technically, it IS expensive, the original price is very very cheap, due to the tax it's very very high, I even MENTIONED in my first post. READ man, READ and PAY ATTENTION.

What's your point you wanna prove or stand point? Are you saying Vios is better worth @ about RM80K compared to this 206? If yes, WHAT'S your POINT and REASON? Don't just bash on the car for being over taxed, etc because the GOVERNMENT or someone do so.. Features? It's pretty obvious… what else you wanna point out? Since people are complaning it's expensive and Vios is much worth, well HOW? Vios is Jap and 206 is French, the tax will make the car price difference, so technically, the 206 is still cheaper, and YET after the TAX it's STILL cheaper… how can the Vios be cheap then?

Did I say I'm knowledgable? Anyway, thanks for seeing me that way, I'm just telling what I think and feel, fi you don't agree, say some point or facts… At leatst, what I mentioned is based on the points and/or facts (such as the Vios has this and that feature, and 206 has this and that, why the 206 is more wirth and better), than other just bash (Vios/City is better with NO reasons or because they FEEL so or because they dun even know anything about the 206)… Oh yea, btw, by saying "you're from Nazaland" is REAL MATURE right? and so, fine, you win.

Anyway, up to you to say whatever you want, I just sign up to post the comment because I've been reading a lot of comments without reason/points/etc… makes it very farnee how people judge things. I just clarify/explain in case those who didn't know. (e.g.

1. One is Jap, one Is French (how can you compare the prices)

2. The features available on the 206. which from all the comments, including other topics, most people doesn't seem to know much or read much.

3. The service interval of the 206, 20K. Jap makes usually 5K service interval.

And others, lazy to type liao, can read back anyway).

So, up to you, you can say whatever you want, my reason to post the first comment was to clarify, but surprisingly someone suddenly said something about Nazaland, wow, which makes me wonder, if it was Peugeot which launched the car instead, would there be any of those "non-sense" comments?

My reason for signing up and comment to point out my point and opinion is done, no point arguing. Just hope others can provide some useful information and point rather than saying something without reason or reasonable reason. People who dunno anything/much about cars might get the wrong info.

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 10:12 am

sorry la for my comment guys,

just that why 206, not 207 newer, bigger, yes bigger, looks far batter at a difference of rm3500 (500pound)

yawwwwn, nite..

• protonGL (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 10:30 am

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=U6y2YOETyZY

207 zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

• topgunthang (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 11:42 am

yes….dump your old cars in msia. we wants it

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 9:04 pm

Andy214 said,

November 29, 2006 @ 1:25 am

Uncle Joe,

IF you’re talking about the TAX, blame the goverment or anyone, what for your blame the car??? Farnee la u… So all those AP cars, oh no… ALL which affected by unreasonable TAXes you should blame also? Please please…

I’m talking about the 206 price, I mention this dunno the N-th time now, technically, it IS expensive, the original price is very very cheap, due to the tax it’s very very high, I even MENTIONED in my first post. READ man, READ and PAY ATTENTION.

—————-

Uncle noted your comments on 206 and crappy tax thingy which is rather informative. I neither disputed nor deny your facts. Since you posted in your comment that your lecturer ……. then I assume you are U graduate and of course knowledgeable.

But read my post properly, what I highlight just about the usage of words on expensive/cheap vis-a-vis high/low price! Just give you the tips on the different of these words from Economics point of view.

1. Expensive/cheap – is subjective, normally measure in "two extreme end" of ANYTHING that can be measure by money. E.g. Airbus 380 may consider "expensive" as it cost around RM 1.2 billion a piece whilst Chinese tea may considered "cheap" as it may cost 30 sen a cup. However, we can't conclude Airbus 380 is the most expensive since Pal Jumeira manmade Island at Dubai (UAE) is much more higher, or KLIA cost more! We can't conclude Chinese tea is the cheap since some other stuff you buy come with free goodies!

2. High/low price – is relative, normally compare "apple-to-apple" for particular goods or services. For example 3 star Hotel A charge RM 80 per night whilst another 3 star Hotel B charge RM 120 per night (assume both have similar facilities and location). Therefore, we can conclude that Hotel B charge higher price than Hotel A.

Hope the above explanation and examples give you basic understanding how to use these word properly rather than "arbitrary". Also are you get my point now? So you have to pay ATTENTION on my statement as well. Your statement, definitely I pay attention.

Aiya, your lecturer don't highlight this thing to you or you don't pay attention including ponteng class.

• affie (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 9:58 pm

looks hot..i swear to god, if only this baby came with a 1.6 or 2.0 litre engine, i'd grab one of these rite away! but a 1.4 SOHC??!! My standard wira can waste this care anyday…pffftt…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 10:29 pm

owh?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Nov 29, 2006 at 10:57 pm

sad to say… wira not that good… LOL

• nizam80 (Member) on Nov 30, 2006 at 12:03 am

affie said,

"My standard wira can waste this car anyday…pffftt…"

haha… no need to use ur Wira. My standard Savvy also can give this car free smoke!!! Horsepower same as Savvy's: about 74hp.

But, the 206 torque figures are slightly higher.

Hmm… but this car worth buying for its Tiptronic from Porsche and its GPS.

• offroader manix (Member) on Nov 30, 2006 at 9:02 am

wah…..this one waste of time.

The colour and the lights already " shuoi " like coffin car.

At 77K, vios better.

• dawgHause (Member) on Nov 30, 2006 at 8:25 pm

typical malaysian special edition.

all the flash accessories,

no bang in the engine.

naza can scratch my balls and die.

• Jay (Member) on Dec 01, 2006 at 7:06 am

THESE CARS ARE RELATIVELY CHEAP & OUTDATED, YET SO EXPENSIVE…I BET THE MAINTANENCE IS EXPENSIVE AS WELL. SELL IT AFTER 1 OR 2 YEARS AND SEE THE RESALE VALUE, SURE FLUCTUATES LIKE HELL !

• Jake (Member) on Dec 01, 2006 at 7:54 am

..saw this car just now at a shopping car park..as it's dark i first thought it's a satria (old)…hehehehe…

• intermilan (Member) on Dec 01, 2006 at 9:12 am

standard wira (1.3 or 1.5) or savvy (1.2) can smoke the bestari??

this is a statement from ppl who dont know much about european car design, characteristic and behaviour.

Andy,

i'm sure the tiptronic is good. even the standard 4-speed auto is ok.

the AL4 gb is willing to play if necessary, but can be unpredictable in its reliability..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Dec 01, 2006 at 9:44 pm

intermilan,

dude..u r absolutely rite… :) statement from a moron… not like i'm a continental car fan or japs car hater…. dude, don bluff..no need to lie to yourself.. wira??..savvy??? haha

• al (Member) on Dec 06, 2006 at 2:30 am

what`z a very nize try for NAZA with the 206………but my mitsubishi evo8 iz still my number ONE.

• vin2000 (Member) on Dec 12, 2006 at 10:01 pm

Agreed with intermilan & osh_kosh, those are just some rotten apple out of the good ones :)

Gonna get my 206 soon :) the price is good, cheap & resonanable for me. Whatever u guys tell me this or that better/more worth (vios/city/sentra/myVi/savvy). The $$ is mine, if i dont care, y should u?

All i care is FC, safety, design, price, dont tell me others Fc is better, how u know? from magazine? u own both of the car? did u really test it on the same road, same condition, wheather? as for the repair i think Andy already say it, ya it maybe expensive for one time repair, but by the time i repair my car (maybe i have already sold it) u already waste $$ few time on serviceing your car few timessss.

If saw them on the road, ask them to smoke me hahaha :p who care if they smoke me (if they can), just when they r in accident, hope they dont injured others :p ownself wanna die then die la.. dont involve others :D

And for Andy & Joe, read both of ur commentss, seem u guys have misunderstanding -_-" but dislike the guyss who started tellin/bashin others comment that so informatative and givin out nick name but not contribute any goods/infromation at all here.

Dont like my comment? bash/hit me!! I'm scared XDDD if i dont care, who's care? My mom told me not to argue with an idiot, coz others will not differentia who's the idiot is :D

• luke74 (Member) on Dec 29, 2006 at 8:27 am

Vin2000, I totally agree with you .

Yes this forum are full of ppl who think they know "Everythin" even when they havent even tested both cars. They base their "knowledge" from what they see on the internet and not by

Experiencing" the car themselves.

One thing i notice is Joe Ooi, whom i also presume is using another name to log in for other forums ( diff car) and giving his "opinion".

I think each and everyone here should respect each others opinion, rather than shoot another person down, thinking that HIS opinion is correct and the rest is just not right!~~

Its SAD when someone tries to dominate the forum, thinking his GOD and he knows everything.. well "siapa makan cili, dia rasa pedas". If you ( not u Vin2000) think ur so good in cars.. why the hell are you shooting down other brands, talking negatively about the cars..? you should be writting for CBT, or other car magazines, heck why dont u take over the Jeremy Clarkson column.?? U cant? because u dont have what it takes..

So pls let other ppl write what they want , and ask what they want.. and if u really want to help.. then sincerely help. They are ppl out here who are serious buyers who can afford any cars.. they just want to know more.. and if U have tested the car.. ( not ur friend, ur mum or dad ) then put down ur honest opinion. If ur comparing it to another car.. then make sure u have tested the "other" car.

Dont compare something to another when u dont even have both cars.. and u havent driven them at all.

Just my two cents.

• illegaldriver (Member) on Jan 02, 2007 at 7:41 pm

loh..

uncle joe n andy..

stop arguing la aiyo..

ok la..

as a peugeot's user i'd like to comment smthg abt peugeot.

ok in my house theres got peugeot 306 n 405..

rite nw im driving 306 maybe im too young to talk abt car.

i jst 17.

ok wat can i tell abt 306 is dat car is very cool.

sporty a bit.coz i changed it to sport rim.

bt de petrol maintanence is a lil bit expensive

de spare-part is very difficult to find..

until now i cant find de dashboard for my car.

de engine performance is not bad.

n de year maintenace for dis car is not expensive.

i mean affordable for a ppl in mod.salary.

on de same time,my bro using s.neo n my mum using vios

i have drive both of them.

ok kudos for vios..

its a good car actly.

fuel-economic.

nt too expensive.

spare part is easy too find.

all my family satisfied wif dat car.

black in color look soooo sporty!

n for de p1's car s.neo..

its not bad at all..

at de 1st time bought,

my bro jst experienced problem wif de brakes system oni.

dat car is so cool n sporty.

its very comfortable bt more comfortable if hv 4doors.

i luv to drive it.

de transmission is ok la..my bro using manual transmission

but de xbest one is.

de type of tyres dat de s.neo use is special one.

i forgot de size ad.

if de tyres rosak u need to book for de new one.

its not available in market (sorry if im wrong)

n de most i xsuka one is de sport rim mia cover always

kena curi..grrrr.!!

ok dats only wat i wanna talk abt..

sorry if gt u all wrong..

jst wanna share my opinion.

• Andy214 (Member) on Apr 07, 2007 at 7:21 pm

Uncle Joe,

Too bad I come across this site during a google search and have to see this:

"2. High/low price – is relative, normally compare “apple-to-apple” for particular goods or services. For example 3 star Hotel A charge RM 80 per night whilst another 3 star Hotel B charge RM 120 per night (assume both have similar facilities and location). Therefore, we can conclude that Hotel B charge higher price than Hotel A. "

Wow, you only LOOK at the 3 STAR Rating, Hotel Name and PRICE and thus make conclusion, well, I think anyone can conclude how you judge things… Also, I'm not saying the expensive are good, who knows, maybe the RM80 have much better service, features, etc? Or Vice Versa.

In the case of the car, Peugeot 206 (rebadge as Naza, but still a Peugeot, mind you) 1.4L costing at RM68, 888K (CKD), while the Vios E (76K++) and G (80K++), City (80K++), Sentra (90K++)… If for your judgement of the Hotel, wouldn't you say the Vios, City and Sentra more expensive??? All are NON-LOCAL car for one (we just forget about the ASEAN and NON-ASEAN for once). If we look more in depth, into the features, specs, etc… clearly, without doubts the 206 beats hands down, except the engine which is, erm… 1000cc? Well, more in detail 8v SOHC, then 2 Disc Brake. What else, maybe car size… Just neglecting the TAX thingy, it's enough to use common sense to think which is ACTUALLY considered overprice, when we talk TAX if more obvious. Anyway, to me, within 100K range, nothng beats the Naza Bestari 206 (Welll, now the Mazda3 is about 100K, that's a different story, it's one that comes with tiptronic and much more feature, unlike the City and Vios, which are only famous mostly… well… here). Btw, there's really no need argument for the 206, it's well known and worldwide sold, etc…. only argument I see mostly is about this "Naza" thingy, like I said, putting away the Naza, I wonder what "big" difference would it make?

As for your this statement, well, it's REAL mature, what do you expect me to answer? "Yea yea, I ponteng my CLASS, oh, I'm so guilty"??? Btw, just have this anything to do with the topic we're discussing or you just wanna LET GO?

"Aiya, your lecturer don’t highlight this thing to you or you don’t pay attention including ponteng class."

To Others,

I'm sorry if I've sounded harsh or anything, but as I've mentioned, when we say something, we should present a point, not just "Buy Vios better" or "Buy 206 better" for that matter. And a point must be more common sense and logic, not like this guy:

offroader manix said,

wah…..this one waste of time.

The colour and the lights already ” shuoi ” like coffin car.

At 77K, vios better.

See what I mean, colour and lights? What does it makes to affect the car price? And simply at 77K, Vios better? 77K, you're just getting E spec Vios, which has no ABS, low specs (or in more exact terms, PASAR MALAM spec,… why? Well, in Malaysia, we're well known for this one dun wan, that one dun wan… so we got those very low specs which has many things remove, but also for those not able to afford a few more K, or maybe really really doesn't need it. But you can see as people move forward, they are seeing the bigger picture already… slowly adapting…)

Back to main point, I don't see any valid reason Vios is any better, unless you said about:

1. 2nd hand value (Then you just wanna get a car to get you around and sell it sometime soon, then why are you complaining in this topic?)

2. Spare Parts (Well, if you're worried, then why buy? True that it's a point to beat the 206, so, is it valid? Arguable…

3. VIOS ONLY: Vios has Super ECT, and you prefer the feature, well, arguable, but 206 has tiptronic, so it depends how you see it, you may think you don't need to tiptronic, but don't forget, it's a FEATURE, NICE TO HAVE, not a necessity. Who knows, one who has tried it might get stuck to it, or might have no feelings for it, but it's you're a car lover, you should be amazed or interested to have. Again in gearbox, the looks, clearly, the 206 tiptronic gearbox even beats the Toyota Camry, it looks profesional, high class, etc. Of course, the futuristic one now, the Honda Civic, like driving an airplane.

4. Maintainance? Arguable, in terms of spare parts, yes 206 is expensive, but in terms of servicing? The 206 service interval is 20K (yes, 20K, some people went for 10K under their own opinion, but it's 20K, it's already account for the weather condition etc, and many 206 drivers service at 20K +/- 1K,… if you feel unsafe, it's not necessarity 10K, you can go at 15K or 17K, 19K, etc… And most important part, usual service PRICE, around RM250+/-… Do maths calculation overall plus first 100K maintainance, the total price spend + car price has changed… But, it's still arguable when you talk about parts worned off, spare part availability and easy to find replacement/OEM, etc…

OFF TOPIC (WARNING, reading below might offend or hurt, it's just my 2 cents on car looks):

And offroader, if you wanna KNOW, looks at Avanza, what does it look like? You chop off the middle, lowers it, what you get,… well… very much like Myvi, and people compare it with Honda Jazz… oh WOW… Btw, talk about coffin car, how does coffin car looks like? Weren't those Toyota Alphard, Serena looks more like Coffin car, it's like coffin car for the rich, and if you think further, Myvi looks like one mini coffin car too, for pets, who knows, one day someone rich might use it. Anyway, I most probably offended Myvi supporters, the point is, what do they use for coffin cars? Usually a van, Myvi is a mini van anyway.

• weezer (Member) on Nov 26, 2007 at 5:27 pm

hahaha….guys,just wanna say thanks for all the comments,i had an amazing time reading this thread…very informative and ‘entertaining’….andy,hats of to you dude…oh by the way,my gf just book for one 206 sportivo!!