End of production for W203 C-Class

cclass.jpg

We can say goodbye to the W203 Mercedes Benz C-Class now, as the last of it’s production rolled off Mercedes Benz’s plant in Sindelfingen, 15km south west of Stuttgart, Germany. This particular generation of the C-class was introduced in 2000, replacing the previous W202 C-class introduced in 1993. Following the 7-8 year model cycle that the C-class has always had, this phasing out was expected, and the new W204 Mercedes Benz C-class is expected to have a public debut either at the Detroit Motor Show in January 2007 or the Geneva Motor Show in March 2007.

Above is an undisguised spyshot of the third generation Mercedes Benz C-class, and one again following the tradition of C-classes, it looks like a downsized S-class. The size of the boot looks abit small from the looks of the rear overhang, but then again it might be an optical illusion of sorts to make the car more sporty.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• raptorclans (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 1:45 pm

yeah it does look a lil odd from this angle… but interesting nevertheless. i also noticed that the door handles seem slightly diagonal…

• jehutyz (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 4:31 pm

Saw a pic of the front of the new C-Class.

It doesn't look that nice.

• Xoomie (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 5:05 pm

i tot it was the new Honda City

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 5:19 pm

Don't worry guys. They are Europeans, they are not going to design something bad. Unless of course the C-class was designed by Koreans.

The C-class is going to be a wonderful car to look at

• renyeo (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 5:29 pm

A mini S-class C doesn't worries Beemer. The last thing a yuppy wants is to be seen behind a car that looks like his dad's :)

• drebar (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 8:17 pm

for a moment i tot it's a Honda City…

lol…

mercedes is not a car that anyone can drive… you must have certain level of achievements to drive this car…

• drebar (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 8:18 pm

imagine this… you see a 25 year old on the road…driving Mercedes Benz E240… what you'll think of him??

"wow, this guy is a success!" or

"ahhaha…so uncle.." …

lol… i believe most of you will think of the first one…

• auctioncenter2u (Member) on Dec 18, 2006 at 9:59 pm

This C-Class is bad looking, better "TAPAU" means "CUT IT OFF" as soon as possible lah!

Anyway, GOOD DECISION from Benz.

• layman (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 12:57 am

drebar said,

December 18, 2006 @ 12:18 pm

imagine this… you see a 25 year old on the road…driving Mercedes Benz E240… what you’ll think of him??

“wow, this guy is a success!” or

“ahhaha…so uncle..” …

——————————————————-

First impression: " Driving his father or A Kong's car"

• mitlanevo (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 1:08 am

Looks more like Japanese car…..

• raybrig85 (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 1:20 am

urgh…

• jehutyz (Member) on Dec 19, 2006 at 1:33 am

Check out this.
    http://www.worldcarfans.com/news.cfm/newsID/20612…

• protonGL (Member) on Dec 20, 2006 at 12:26 am

notttt badddd,

• maxtek (Member) on Dec 21, 2006 at 10:40 am

Come to think of it, I thought the new C-Class was going to be far more appealing to us youngsters (the 20's generation for now)… But that is going to put their sales still below the latest 3-series then… Too bad benz, and i thought you made the best cars in the world…

• protonGL (Member) on Dec 25, 2006 at 12:24 pm

http://uk.blog.360.yahoo.com/blog-lOxhBzw3cqd1HJP…

here as well