Suzuki Swift CKD for RM71,943.50 to RM78,099.50

Suzuki Swift

[ UPDATE: Click here to read a test drive report of the new locally assembled Suzuki Swift! ]

The locally assembled Suzuki Swift was launched in 1 Utama today and goes for RM71,943.50 for the normal version and RM78,099.50 for the Swift Premier which includes additional equipment such as leather seats, a sporty bodykit, and VKool tint.

This is a drop from the previous price of RM89,783.50 and RM94,387.50 for the Swift and Swift Premier respectively. The bigger difference in prices between the Swift and Swift Premier is due to the fact that previously the sporty bodykit was a standard feature on both the Swift and Swift Premier, but now only the Swift Premier has it.

The Suzuki Swift Sport is also available in CBU form for RM99k to RM104k, but prices have not been finalised.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• yinglwong (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:13 am

Very attractive pricing.

• drM (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:23 am

dear zila my friend,

you lost about 20-30K as you bought it as a CBU.

I am sorry.but hey, i still love u.

LOL

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:32 am

not that much of a drop….expected to be around 60k plus….considering its size and a 1.5litre engine…..and those who already bought the cbu version,a big OUCH !

• darylchan (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:42 am

bernama reports that it'll only be on sale frmo August?

• wei_tsung (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:45 am

just found out about this too. this makes the swift even more competitively priced against the yaris and jazz. tough decision to make now. however although it is 1.5L the HP produced is about 95 only( 10 HP lower than jazz's engine).

• wei_tsung (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:47 am

it is on sale now. just saw it at the Sunway Carnival Automart. (that is in Seberang Perai)

• szw (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:51 am

i wan swift sport

• Paul Tan on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:52 am

wei_tsung: the engine makes 102hp, not 95 horsepower.

• purity (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:25 am

i so want 1 now…

• silverfish (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:34 am

If only it came with a manual transmission…

Yeah, the Sport has it but that's bleeding expensive for a small car.

• newblogger (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:13 am

humm….. I think I should go look back the MYVI. After MYVI body kit modification pluz VCOOL or ACOOL, still much more cheaper than CKB Swift.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:54 am

shit on the marketers. evaded import tax and still wanna sell at such pricing. damn fed up with this car industry, anyone that tries to go near proton pricing will be forced to earn more…. ironic. what's wrong with passing the icing to consumers? why can't we be cuddled and sayang more by our government? why must the stupid G treat us as sotong? goreng and goreng and potong and potong. …. arrghh that sounded so much like proton…. duh~

reduce road tax (poor people happy) increase cigarette tax (poor people victim)…. haigh…

• danoneism (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:14 am

well the price was not what i hope for as many of us it will be around 60-65k. so i think i'll go for a myvi..

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 11:50 am

wonder if the Premier will be similar to the recent facelifted one, with its different grill… any idea anyone?

• arcana (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 12:27 pm

i see many are disappointed as previously u guys were hoping for 60k region prices. well i knew that aint gonna happen in our auto industry and i already expected a 70k price tag as mentioned earlier in the previous post.

however its still good to know that its cheaper than before thus giving more competition in the market and choice of course.

the swift sport is gonna fight with jazz and yaris on the 100k price tag, not to mention that it has 1.6 (120+bhp) engine on it….yum yum…but 100k for a small car…..hmmm

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 1:10 pm

between the Sport, Jazz and Yaris, Sport is easily the better buy..

Just curious, does the Sport comes with and Auto or Manual?

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 3:15 pm

OK what. Cheap considering Jazz is Made In Thailand.

• normaluser (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 3:33 pm

Too expensive for a small CKD car. The CIF imported price for CBU is only RM25K+, so the cost for this car should be less than that. I'm sure Hicom put a lot margins there.

Then, there's the quality issue of the CKD cars. Don't expect it to be good as the direct imports from Japan.

• NiceCar (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 3:40 pm

mm.. as a consumer point of view, i still think that the price still high..

maybe last time already having a mind set that the price may drop to around 60k ++

• ak03 (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 4:31 pm

why u guys compare it to myvi? it's another class already.. myvi is 1.0-1.3 liter car while the Swift is 1.5.. can be comparable to Jazz (also 1.5L) , Yaris (also 1.5L) … all three is a Japaneses brand..

oh yea.. it this the new facelift model or the old one ?

• bolo (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 4:59 pm

People here all go gaga over this suzuki swift, in India it is just another econobox on wheels. Honestly speaking, at this price it is still wayyyy overpriced for a small family hatch. Say no to proton, say no to new cars until the price come down to sane level.

• KidDie (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 5:02 pm

Saw an advert at the star today! price around Rm69888otr… quite oke la for CKD compare to merc CKD

Proton bole bungkus lorrr…

• drebar (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 5:04 pm

for that price, wouldn't you rather get the Honda City or Toyota Vios? or perhaps the lowest spec Nissan Latio. bigger and safer car. lol…

like ingolstadt said, they evaded the import tax, but still sell so high… same like proton! they are local made, and still sell so high.. they think we are "so high"…

• h2k (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 5:19 pm

RM70k for CKD…previous CBU RM89k? i heard some old CBU stock could be RM80k? r they phasing out CBU? RM70k for a compact hatchback is still expensive…as expected it will never touch the RM60k territory

• moto_moto (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 5:22 pm

i never like the interior of this car. exterior so-so. engine also so-so. Still expensive for malaysian made!! Better hold your peace for the upcoming vios which rumour said to b price below 70K!

• raverus (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 5:36 pm

Still expensive for a small car…..

• Francis KethoN (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 6:01 pm

Read this too >

http://star-motoring.com/news/story.asp?file=/200…

RM69,888. Says in the Star news but why Paul wrote RM71,943.50 ?

Extra features for RM71K???

I like this car every much compare to both Jazz and Yaris, it gave me the sense of high performance and tougher, maybe of its bulky look. And this hatchback is still expensive, expected not more than RM61K. Surely lots of people go for this than Myvi..

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:24 pm

mmmm..sori guys..

my bes friends already bought this car on 2006..

it's a good car, mean for it exterior and performance..

but when we looking from the quality aspect( for interior part)..

we agreed that nothing differences if compared to our Local Cars..

This Swift was same using plastic for their interior part(ex:dashboard)..

so this makes me wonder,why most Malaysian still bashing it's own products than bashing outsiderz cars..

• andre128 (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:28 pm

69k not yet + insurans

71k is on the road price

latio sport >90k

upcoming 1.6 swift sport

auto 105k

manual 99k

• familyman (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:45 pm

normaluser said,

……

Then, there’s the quality issue of the CKD cars. Don’t expect it to be good as the direct imports from Japan.

————————————————

Have to agree with normaluser..

CKD cars or locally assembled cars will always have that quality issue..

malaysian auto industries is not well known for its QC… which is the bane to all consumers…

i'm holding out on buying a new car… if price won't come down.. will save money until enough to buy a CBU car from japan.. that is earthly luxury already for me.. CBU from japan.. wah wah (dreaming… dreaming)

• sxe10r (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:49 pm

the price 71k to 79k not expensive n not cheeper … ngam ngam center line … i think this will effect the Rio , Vios , Latio bah ?? … haha nice job suzuki … y not other also local assembled ??

• BrakeFader (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 7:51 pm

Kinda expected it. Dream on having 30% less than CBU price. Look at all the CBU turned CKD models in Malaysia and you can see that they only drop a small margin of RM10K++. The main difference I would see is the year of manufacturing, as I believe the CBUs are still 2005/2006 while the CKD is 2007.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:11 pm

agreed with BrakeFader…. less +-RM20k not that bad but of coz we always want cheaper… but in Malaysia? ok.. u all knows how it goes..

• ab (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:11 pm

still expensive

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:30 pm

Good, at least whatever small size car produce by P1 can't sale anything above RM 70K no matter what features they built in, either CPS, airbag, dis brake, special editions, etc, etc, etc.

Market talk for the upcoming Belta (Vios replacement) is price from RM 65+- upward for "normal" specs! Huh, huh, watch out P1 for the steely jaws of Toyo** that will swallow up your market territory!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:46 pm

everyone become close & closer to P1 car prices… so what that tell us? or most importantly what P1 or pehaps P2 gonna do about it??? hmmm…. more choices in the "same" price brackets is good for us.. consumer.. :)

• matomyam (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 8:58 pm

osh ksoh said "agreed with BrakeFader…. less +-RM20k not that bad but of coz we always want cheaper… but in Malaysia? ok.. u all knows how it goes"..this is the sort of fatalistic attitute that many malaysians have tht have kept Proton in the position to make UMNO cronies rich for the past 23 years,STOP THE BUYING STOP THE SUCKING,

• mits27 (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:06 pm

Waiting for the new vios that has rumor of RM60k, for me, I am pratical, I will go to Toyota Vios or Honda City, at least these 2 brands are well know for their quality…

• mits27 (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:06 pm

And also for the quality and their engine…

• mits27 (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:07 pm

And also for the quality, space, and their engine…

• xstan (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:17 pm

Still kinda of expensive for such small build CKD car despite cheaper than Jazz. Rather go for Honda City where it has better resale value & space or perhaps the New Vios. Good for the youngs not for a family oriented. Still good for the higher income group.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:18 pm

motomyam… i just being realistic about the situation… dreaming & real life is not the same… get it ?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:21 pm

ops.. it matomyam.. sorry, my bad :)

• sxe10r (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:26 pm

r u sure the upcoming belta cost 60k ??? if real no need think n change car ~ …. coz now 89k man …. monthly 1k ++ … can't affort

• transformer (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 9:35 pm

we'll have to keep our finger crossed what installed for us in near future…

i still want to repeat, ITS A CONSUMER MARKET !

when we hold on purchase, they'll didn't sell, G lost income(tax!)

until car are priced "reasonably"…

• cyborgx (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:02 pm

agreed with bolo.

It is still very expensive for a puny hatch like this. Guess I ll not throw my money on new cars. If they price around RM60k, I bet more ppl will buy it. 71k for this? nah. Jazz owns Swift btw.

"The Suzuki Swift Sport is also available in CBU form for RM99k to RM104k"

lol RM104k for puny sport hatch? you gotta be kidding.

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:15 pm

but if G lost income in this sector I'm quite sure we all gonna hit with increase of "others" taxes… pitty Malaysian.. 50 years.. sighhh… what will it be in 50 more years… but I'm dead already by then LOL :)

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:17 pm

this thread is about suzuki swift… why people like u all still want to relate it to proton… wat a malaysian……

• mr. proton (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:21 pm

jus keep dreaming… vios city konon… poor u always look up the outsider products…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 10:51 pm

all of you who are "holding out for car prices to drop", no offence to you all, but you are definitely living in a dreamland.

while the 10 or so of you are waiting for your vios, or swift to be sold at RM50-60k.. thousands of people are already buying them at RM70k upwards. Do you think the manufacturers will drop the prices any further?

People are still buying. a good example is honda. Their cars are selling from RM80k+ above to RM200k+ with no discounting allowed, yet they are still selling more cars than their factory can produce. They are also still showing growth although the market is shrinking.

The main reason why the market is shrinking, is because the banks are extremely hard on loan defaulters and people who have bad credit ratings. Also, trade-in values have dropped in recent times, making replacement car buyers hang on to their older cars.

If i can afford a new civic, or bmw or whatever, why should i stop buying?

End of the day, people need cars, and will continue to buy them somehow. 10 or 20 of you not buying cars to make the "G" lose revenue is not going to trouble them much unfortunately. The local car market will definitely start to gain momentum again.. I'm pretty sure of that.

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 11:21 pm

haiya…just buy la what u all want..

always blame G ppl..

poor to G…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 11:35 pm

Dj_VaniLLa said,

July 5, 2007 @ 3:21 pm

always blame G ppl..

poor to G…

we can't buy what we want.. that's the problem mah.. what we want is too expensive so how?

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 11:54 pm

osh_kosh said,

July 5, 2007 @ 3:35 pm

Dj_VaniLLa said,

July 5, 2007 @ 3:21 pm

always blame G ppl..

poor to G…

we can’t buy what we want.. that’s the problem mah.. what we want is too expensive so how?

—————————————————————-

that's not the problem meh..

don't blame any1,blame urself..

it's a life buddy..not all thing are capable to own..

if wanna own somethin,u've to be diligence..

than pray for god..

hantam G ppl apa dapat meh?u still will not own ur dream cars..

p/s:i'm still praying to own a "Garisan Langit":)

• aicariefin (Member) on Jul 05, 2007 at 11:56 pm

Wow it seems that Indonesia is much cheaper than Malaysia. I thought it would be cheaper in M'sia. A Japanese CBU Swift costs about IDR 140 million OTR and is approximately RM 53.428 and we will have the CKD version in September which than will be approximately IDR million

What kind of taxes do you all pay there, Indonesia already has about 45% tax

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:09 am

but bro… why is that the cars here are expensive in the 1st place?

we can buy expensive car but most of us will starve to death just to pay for the instalment…our G seems not care that much for their people.. if u poor just buy cheap & un-reliable car.. and u knows what that car is.. :)

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:22 am

my o my..

so what u're waiting for, grab those cars("and u knows that car is.."as u said osh_kosh")

is worth for u to own it;)

hopefully can hear some commentar from u again…

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:28 am

LOL… no thanks.. just can't afford it too… expensive also… so i must pray & pray only ;)

• Hikaru (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:39 am

Quick calculations reveals that the RM71k version will require a monthly installment of over 1k. It's Vios E-spec territory and it may make the buyer think a bit longer between the two, but we all know that Toyota Vios is the proven formula. Also with the coming soon low-spec manual Vios rumoured to be below 70k, it also makes the case of CKD swift that much more difficult to justify.

What the hell, as my 3rd car, yes i want one. But i need to get a 2nd car first …………:P

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:45 am

remember also osh kosh..pray not enough meh…

usaha tangga kjayaan;)

anyway,the exterior design of this "swift" will attract anybody wanna own it..

• DrJackal (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:46 am

I'm quite surprised that the Swift Sport's engine isn't all that impressive, I remember the Singapore-only-Civic 1.6 (current model with R-series engine) has same or slightly better numbers although it's marketed as a fuel sipping model …

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 12:54 am

yeah Dj.. I'll remember that… :)

hmmm… RM1k plus huh?? so i should make at least RM3k per month to comfortably own a swift??? sweet G… LOL

• Dj_VaniLLa (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 1:00 am

ok osh_kosh..

i give this song to you..it from Dr Sam hit song(correct me if i'm wrong)

'duit duit..dimana kau duit..'LOL..

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 1:14 am

LOL… I like Ojays version… "money,money,money".. the apprentice :)

back to the topic… anyone got interior pics for this CKD swift?? not the CBU sport version ones… or is it the same with the CBU units previouly sold?

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 1:37 am

aicariefin said,

July 5, 2007 @ 3:56 pm

Wow it seems that Indonesia is much cheaper than Malaysia. I thought it would be cheaper in M’sia. A Japanese CBU Swift costs about IDR 140 million OTR and is approximately RM 53.428 and we will have the CKD version in September which than will be approximately IDR million

What kind of taxes do you all pay there, Indonesia already has about 45% tax

we call it here a much "needed" & "reasonable" taxes… to make our country richer & can do all great thing like sending some "dude" to space & making "teh tarik" in zero gravity… yosh p(")q

• affie (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 2:12 am

sorry to stray of topic..but instead of critiscizing the government for it's ludicrous taxes on cars, why can't we be thankful to it for giving us peace and democracy and a whole lot of other things.. you know people in some parts of the world live in a nation tarnished by war and civil unrest due to corrupt and neglectful governments and were here slaying OUR government down just because we have to pay extra money for a car?

"our G seems not care that much for their people.. " – osh_kosh

…and thats your reason on why the G doesn't care? because of a hiked tax price on cars? i would understand if you said that if the G put high tax on food or water or any basic necessities that the people actually need…but it's not like your gonna die if you didnt own a car…

in conclusion, if you can't afford it..don't bicker..work hard for it as Dj_VaniLLa says…

hey i wished that i could own a porsche, but heck, i can't and i'm not gonna point fingers to the G becuz of that…

no offense to anyone..just throwing in my 2 cents… sry paul…

• ahmadmckk (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 2:47 am

If this car is a hit, Proton will R.I.P (Reeessst Inn Peeeaacccee)

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 3:06 am

ingolstadt said,

shit on the marketers. evaded import tax and still wanna sell at such pricing. damn fed up with this car industry, anyone that tries to go near proton pricing will be forced to earn more…. ironic. what’s wrong with passing the icing to consumers? why can’t we be cuddled and sayang more by our government? why must the stupid G treat us as sotong? goreng and goreng and potong and potong. …. arrghh that sounded so much like proton…. duh~

reduce road tax (poor people happy) increase cigarette tax (poor people victim)…. haigh…

I cant agree more.

• MyBoy (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 3:10 am

BrakeFader said,

Kinda expected it. Dream on having 30% less than CBU price. Look at all the CBU turned CKD models in Malaysia and you can see that they only drop a small margin of RM10K++. The main difference I would see is the year of manufacturing, as I believe the CBUs are still 2005/2006 while the CKD is 2007.

Well said.

• bs (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 3:23 am

You can spend 72K for a basic Swift…

Why not buy a Premiun MyVi, for 50K, turbo charged it. Tune it up and put on the accessories, skirting, spoiler, rims & tires etc.

And still got spare change…

You'll have a DAMN nice super-mini MyVi.

• hyundai (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 3:39 am

i think it is still quite expensive because the Getz and 206 is still cheaper…

• peYno (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 5:40 am

bs said,

July 5, 2007 @ 7:23 pm

You can spend 72K for a basic Swift…

Why not buy a Premiun MyVi, for 50K, turbo charged it. Tune it up and put on the accessories, skirting, spoiler, rims & tires etc.

And still got spare change…

You’ll have a DAMN nice super-mini MyVi.

==================

after make over… it's still look like grandma wanna be punk look…thats y some ppl dont wanna go for this Ah soo's car

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 6:02 am

affie said,

July 5, 2007 @ 6:12 pm

sorry to stray of topic..but instead of critiscizing the government for it’s ludicrous taxes on cars, why can’t we be thankful to it for giving us peace and democracy and a whole lot of other things.. you know people in some parts of the world live in a nation tarnished by war and civil unrest due to corrupt and neglectful governments and were here slaying OUR government down just because we have to pay extra money for a car?

—————-

Huh, u think it is just a car? Log on below links and you can see plenty of "dark and dirty" side: –

http://www.malaysia-today.net/index.shtml

Ha, ha, ha……. read and reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad to find out the truth!

Why compare with Africa, typical bodohland/semi value mindset, when people complaint, quickly compare with the worst or less fortunate. If Barang Naik G really care about the wellbeing and put rakyat welfare above everything – corruption, cronies, croc, etc then our country already achieved developed nation perhaps in 1990s (not need to wiate for 2020) just like Singapore and our RM should be 1:1 to USD. We can buy Camry at RM 18K (USD 18K), not steeeewpid "Wuajia" (tukar kereta in Hokkien) at RM 64K.

Come on, this Suzuki Swift also over price and the biggest culprit is crappy NAP, STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING.

No one government even the most powerful US G can spend any amount of monies or institute any kind of tariff (NAP) and non-tariff (AP) regulation to control something that historically the G can't control – market forces, the moment STOP THE BUYING, the manufacturer will bleeding and eventual collapse, thus STOP THE SUCKING!

• king (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 6:13 am

i dun understand how some ppl can compare myvi with swift…..swift already pwned yaris (many experts agree). So according to myvi fans, that means myvi( a cheap version of passo/ sirion) must be better than yaris….what a joke.

its like saying: oh….myvi is 10k cheaper than yaris/jazz….better buy myvi. poor lost souls….

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 6:14 am

peYno said,

July 5, 2007 @ 9:40 pm

after make over… it’s still look like grandma wanna be punk look…thats y some ppl dont wanna go for this Ah soo’s car

———————

A "granma wanna be punk look…..?"

What wrong with your eye? Got eye sight problems?

What wrong with your heart? Too jealous to see MyVi success?

What wrong with your mental? Can't see too many MyVi on the road simply because it is "mental torturing" and "retard your mental"?

What wrong with your emotion? Can't see MyVi beat Savvy in term of sales figure with at least 6 to 1 and this make you "emotional interference" as you perceived the "lawn mover sawi" should be better handling compare to MyVi?

Luckily this time nothing wrong with your normally malfunction "a$$ho**", always prrrttth….. after do the talking!

And nothing wrong with bs said, "You’ll have a DAMN nice super-mini MyVi."

Yeah Suzuki Swift equally nice but the extra monies is there for you to spend!

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 6:29 am

Its actually well priced. If CBU still can find buyer, this will be more attractive.Maybe temp those from buying vios/altis/city to this one

• peYno (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 7:11 am

Joe Ooi said,

July 5, 2007 @ 10:14 pm

What wrong with your emotion? Can’t see MyVi beat Savvy in term of sales figure with at least 6 to 1 and this make you “emotional interference” as you perceived the “lawn mover sawi” should be better handling compare to MyVi?

=============

pity malaysian

pretend to be a salesman mehh

ppl buy the car to enjoy the ride..

they buy the car to monitor the sales figure

anyway :6 over 1..this only apply in 3rd world country.. not in UK rite

prrrfthhh

prrrfthhh

• arcana (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 8:39 am

u are right….ppl buy to enjoy their rides…..so ppl would want something that gives them a peace of mind when driving and not having visits to workshops all the time……

dont blame consumers for swaying off P1….they screwed their name themselves…..even if u give me a Myvi body and slap a proton badge for sale…i'm sorry…ppl will just still look away….its the name that counts….

we are not paying RM40 for a toy car but its RM40k….we are paying our life savings to own 1 and its no joke…..at the end of the day when u sell ur car…..name determines resale value of vehicles. but its buyer's own choice of what car they wanna buy…..its their hard earned money anyway.

to those whos eager to see new Vios in 60k region….well its gonna be a J version which means even more empty than the E version…..pricing should be close to 65-69k…..never hope for RM60000 cars…..aint gonna happen yet except maybe for avanza's case unless toyota decides that the J version is 1.3 and manual trans maybe, as for the E version will maintain 70+k and G close to 80k or more. still good news for ppl hoping to own jap brands without considering much about equipment levels.

• ingolstadt (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 10:38 am

Yes, Myvi pawns everything we have in our market today bang for buck wise. EVERYTHING.

Of course except missing out brand conscious people who would get a Vios at over RM35k premium and get a smaller, less comfortable car.

Sigh,,,, how i wish i like myvi…. sadly i dont. :)

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 11:24 am

i see alot of ppl bashing Swift… to me, the pricing is ok, if u want a compact but sporty car… cant compare to vios, city or latio cos if u need space then u get those…

so far there's alot of Swift on the road already even priced at 80k+, so i suspect this will sell well… if u think expensive, go buy Myvi, or keep ur 10yr old proton.

for those bashers, this car has won numerous awards, including Car of the Year in UK… and go Autocar.co.uk, read up the review, see how much they like it….

• peYno (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 2:22 pm

arcana said,

July 6, 2007 @ 12:39 am

dont blame consumers for swaying off P1….they screwed their name themselves…..even if u give me a Myvi body and slap a proton badge for sale…i’m sorry…ppl will just still look away….its the name that counts….

we are not paying RM40 for a toy car but its RM40k….we are paying our life savings to own 1 and its no joke…..at the end of the day when u sell ur

====================

No wonder , msian ppl know nuts when they talk about CAR. narrow minded , judge the book from its cover, I used to hate P1 , but when they start producing a "good car", i have to praise it

so u will buy a SAGA or WIRA if P1 puts "toyota badge"

prrrfthhhh typical msian

• azrai (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 3:29 pm

Thank god the don't name it Inokom or something..

• normaluser (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 4:31 pm

ingolstadt said,

July 6, 2007 @ 2:38 am

Yes, Myvi pawns everything we have in our market today bang for buck wise. EVERYTHING.

————

I think that the Myvi is overpriced for a small car, although it has DVVT, ABS and airbags (2 only). Well, all cars in our Bolehland are overpriced.

• p1basher (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 4:57 pm

peYno said,

July 6, 2007 @ 6:22 am

so u will buy a SAGA or WIRA if P1 puts “toyota badge”

prrrfthhhh typical msian

Yes i will, cmon p1 sells urself to toyota n + some money compensations in case toyota dun want u (since u r trash).. yeah n we will enjoy a good ride (dreaming)

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 5:40 pm

end of the day, the swift is a good car, and it has good built quality(CKD shouldnt effect their quality), and drives decently.. I think in todays market climate, it is definitely priced right. Cars are expensive today, but at least they are cheaper now than they were only a while back. You couldnt buy a japanese car for under Rm70k a few years back. Also, for what we pay today, we get more than before generally(better comfort, space, build, abs, airbags..etc).

• king (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 5:46 pm

ingolstadt said,

July 6, 2007 @ 2:38 am

Sigh,,,, how i wish i like myvi…. sadly i dont.

sorry but i disagree that it is the most bang for buck car. even if u give me free oso i will sell it without touching it n buy swift anyday.

• silverfish (Member) on Jul 06, 2007 at 9:32 pm

Obviously you don't understand the term "bang for buck" then.

• bs (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 1:26 am

No matter what car or price, there will always be some people out there buying it for what ever reasons.

Some people will spend hell lot of money for a small Cooper S, and tell you its worth every cent they pay, while others won't.

In summary, what i am trying to say is that for those who are rich and have money to spend, go buy the car your heart tells you…forget about the price.

But for many Malaysian, they want to get their money worth, mostly due to budget constraint.

Hence cars like MyVi, Vios, City, Avanza sells well. The nos. on road tells it.

If Swift wants to sell more, they have to be in the correct segment car price, which is benchmark against MyVi. Otherwise it will always remain a niche market car. Small volume and depreciate like rocket…:-)

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 1:30 am

Joe Ooi said,

July 5, 2007 @ 10:02 pm

affie said,

July 5, 2007 @ 6:12 pm

sorry to stray of topic..but instead of critiscizing the government for it’s ludicrous taxes on cars, why can’t we be thankful to it for giving us peace and democracy and a whole lot of other things.. you know people in some parts of the world live in a nation tarnished by war and civil unrest due to corrupt and neglectful governments and were here slaying OUR government down just because we have to pay extra money for a car?

—————-

Huh, u think it is just a car? Log on below links and you can see plenty of “dark and dirty” side: –

http://www.malaysia-today.net/index.shtml

Ha, ha, ha……. read and reaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaad to find out the truth!

Why compare with Africa, typical bodohland/semi value mindset, when people complaint, quickly compare with the worst or less fortunate. If Barang Naik G really care about the wellbeing and put rakyat welfare above everything – corruption, cronies, croc, etc then our country already achieved developed nation perhaps in 1990s (not need to wiate for 2020) just like Singapore and our RM should be 1:1 to USD. We can buy Camry at RM 18K (USD 18K), not steeeewpid “Wuajia” (tukar kereta in Hokkien) at RM 64K.

Come on, this Suzuki Swift also over price and the biggest culprit is crappy NAP, STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING.

No one government even the most powerful US G can spend any amount of monies or institute any kind of tariff (NAP) and non-tariff (AP) regulation to control something that historically the G can’t control – market forces, the moment STOP THE BUYING, the manufacturer will bleeding and eventual collapse, thus STOP THE SUCKING!

I can't agree more :)

btw, the sport version rear bumper looks nice..

• peYno (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 2:06 am

p1basher said,

July 6, 2007 @ 8:57 am

Yes i will, cmon p1 sells urself to toyota n + some money compensations in case toyota dun want u (since u r trash).. yeah n we will enjoy a good ride (dreaming)

===========

i used to be like u b4..proven.. u r truly malaysian

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 2:47 am

anyways.. i dont agree that the myvvi is the best bang for your buck car, simply because of the fact that it is not a complete all rounder.

for one, it has horrible highway cruising manners compared to some cars in the same price range, and of course, it lacks bootspace for an overnight trip.

Its a very good car, but i think it just falls short by a little bit. If it had a boot, and better highway cruising ability, it will definitely be my choice for best bang for the buck.

• peYno (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 2:53 am

myi merit points, spacious,cheap spareparts tat's all

handling and driving seat position like nissan vannette..

no wonder most ah soos and ladies go for myvi

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 2:59 am

oshkosh..

sorry man, but your "stop the buying stop the sucking" comment is just not useable. as you said yourself about market forces, you cant stop it.. just because you cant afford to buy what you want now, there are thousands of other malaysians out there who can, and will continue to spend. I couldnt afford what i wanted as well 14 years ago, but today i can. i dont see a problem there. work hard for it, and with some luck, you might be able to afford all the things you want as well in future. dont blame the government, even more so, dont blame proton as many here like to do so. No matter how difficult the situation, you can still make something for yourself in this country, and get the things you want. Only blame yourself if you can't do it. some luck helps as well.

we cant change the government or country overnight. if you have such a huge problem with bolehland, you could always move somewhere else you know. its a free country after all.

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 4:10 am

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,

"if you have such a huge problem with bolehland, you could always move somewhere else you know. its a free country after all."

——-

This is applicable ot P1, so P1 could always move somewhere else they know – or let them know – down the drain, close shop, bungkus or any act that do not burden the rakyat with crappy NAP to feed the cronies, croc or AP king!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 4:14 am

Its a free country after all and under free market, why crappy NAP/P1 make our auto industry become protective and captive market to feed them? Poorah………, cakap tak serupa bikin, Suzuki Swift should be sale at same price with MyVi from RM 40K to RM 50K.

• PTAllTheBest (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 4:36 am

the responsibility should be taken by our G and not totally us. we r living in this country and because of that the G must protect us and not solely on p1. but currently they r alternated the situation by protecting p1 more than us. i think we cannot get Swift under 50k region just simply because of our G. but if wan to compete with others then my opinion should be around 60k.

• peYno (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 4:53 am

Joe Ooi said,

July 6, 2007 @ 8:14 pm

Its a free country after all and under free market, why crappy NAP/P1 make our auto industry become protective and captive market to feed them? Poorah………, cakap tak serupa bikin, Suzuki Swift should be sale at same price with MyVi from RM 40K to RM 50K.

=============

u almost forget.. P2 oso protected by gov… lucky ,they sell swift at 70k..

if swift sold at 40-50k… ah soo's car like myvi sure die lorr

• king (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 5:45 am

silverstone,

what a lame statement from you. just bcoz others disagree with you that a product is value for money you say ppl dun know the meaning of the word.

IMHO it is you that really don't know the term yourself. poor myvi fanboys….think that their cars can compete with swift. stop kidding yourself.

swift > yaris > passo/boon > myvi(cheap passo/boon)

so stop comparing myvi with swift. know your role. it is in the jazz/yaris category.

I give you an example if you do not understand. The viva 1.0 is cheap but if you calculate properly its not "bang for buck"

• king (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 5:52 am

if space/size is your definition for bang for buck then you should go and buy a nissan vannette or p2 rusa.

• king (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 6:05 am

for the last time, swift n myvi r different category of cars

swift > yaris & jazz > passo/boon( yaris's little brother) > myvi ( cheap, ultra low budget, cut cost, low rent but high profit margin version of passo/boon)

pls don't come into every forum and say "better buy myvi" if you don't know anything bout cars.

so its actually a very good bargain compared to jazz/yaris. only loses to them in depreciation n spare parts. but why pay extra 25k for that?

• king (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 7:47 am

for the last time, swift n myvi r different category of cars

swift pwned yaris & jazz

yaris & jazz pwned passo/boon( yaris's little brother)

passo/boon pwned myvi ( cheap, ultra low budget, cut cost, low rent but high profit margin version of passo/boon)

pls don't come into every forum and say "better buy myvi" if you don't know anything bout cars.

so its actually a very good bargain compared to jazz/yaris. only loses to them in depreciation n spare parts. but why pay extra 25k for that?

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 9:18 am

peYno said,

"u almost forget.. P2 oso protected by gov… lucky ,they sell swift at 70k..

if swift sold at 40-50k… ah soo’s car like myvi sure die lorr"

———–

Another pooorah prrrfthhhh malfunction arsehole crap talk, you still view as "LUCKY" the Swift sell at RM 70K? Lucky to who, MyVi? How about rakyat? Come on dude, MyVi is the local version of Toyota Boon, and it is indead a world class player, therefore, they sell product at competitve price. They don't play dirty trick like P1 ask for protection under NAP, and in return sell at high price for low quality product.

As our BMW (BanyakMasukWorkshop ah, not Bavaria Motor Work) said, we are live in free country after all, the price offer by MyVi is not the price in free makret and it is not they want to sell in our market, but imposed by NAP.

The moment Mitsubishi 1.6L sold at around RM 40K, MyVi can be sold at perhaps less than RM 25K. However, do lawn mower Savvy can be sell at RM 30K? So, the conviction is MyVi is still selling like hot cake and the SAWI DIE LORRRR!

Do you get the point peYno? You have your right of opinion but it is always crappy!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 9:33 am

peYno said,

July 6, 2007 @ 6:22 am

so u will buy a SAGA or WIRA if P1 puts “toyota badge”

prrrfthhhh typical msian

—————–

If SAGA or WIRA want to get Toyota consent to put "Toyota Badge" in which it is the second expensive brand after coca-cola value at around USD 22 Billion (around RM 77 Billion), the following items you may be able to get only after gone through Toyota System stringent quality control: –

1. Toyota badge.

2. 4 tyre of SAGA or WIRA.

3. Maybe the steering of SAGA or WIRA (also give face) to enable to stick Toyota badge on it.

The rest of 1001 problematic, low quality yet unsafe bits and parts of SAGA or WIRA junk metal from spark plug to chassis produce by crap cronies blood sucker will failed stringent Toyota quality control and thrown into the drain!

So, peYno, who in this world will be so moron to pay for a "car" price but get four tyre and steering stick with Toyota Badge? Think of what you said first, you are too self-centric and make all kind of imagination at your whim and fancy! Sigh, pathetic statement!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 10:05 am

peYno, see the expert appraisal by LeapFish.Com first to get the facts before put up crap talk!

Log on below: –

http://leapfish.com/

1) Go to: http://leapfish.com/
    2) Type: toyota.com/ in the box

3) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

4) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 27,038,494.00

5) Now Type: protonholdings.com in the box

6) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

7) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 261.00

8) Now Type: paultan.org in the box

9) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

10) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 299,467.00

If we talk about Domain name value, protonholdings.com just value at micro-fraction of 0.00096529% of toyota.com. Compare to paultan.org, P1 domain name also constitute around 0.08715% of paultan.org only. What a pathetic P1 domain value even pitance compare to Paul Tan Blog.

Paul Tan, do you know by now you are a milllionaire ah if you sell your website? USD 299K = RM 1 Million. Are you willing to sell at this price if there are taker?

But beware since out there is a malfunction peYno's arseho** always prrrfthhhh ….. that may reduce your website domain value!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 1:29 pm

U r typical Japanese wanabe
    ———–
    How to define “Japanes wanabe”? Or what traits need to be posses in order to have this “covet title”!

• peYno (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 2:19 pm

Joe Ooi said,

July 7, 2007 @ 1:18 am

Another pooorah prrrfthhhh malfunction arsehole crap talk, you still view as “LUCKY” the Swift sell at RM 70K? Lucky to who, MyVi? How about rakyat? Come on dude, MyVi is the local version of Toyota Boon, and it is indead a world class player, therefore, they sell product at competitve price. They don’t play dirty trick like P1 ask for protection under NAP, and in return sell at high price for low quality product.

——————–

prrrfttt no wonder myvi selling like hot cake in 3rd world cointry (msia)

in UK they said myvi= downgraded versiom of Daihatsu boon sirion

in Msia they said Myvi=Local version of Toyota ?Boon

sorry sir Boon=Daihatsu.. not Toyota mehh.. (passo maybe)

prrrfthhh

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 6:29 pm

peYno, see the expert appraisal by LeapFish.Com first to get the facts before put up crap talk!

Log on below: –

http://leapfish.com/

1) Go to: http://leapfish.com/
    2) Type: toyota.com/ in the box

3) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

4) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 27,038,494.00

5) Now Type: protonholdings.com in the box

6) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

7) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 261.00

8) Now Type: paultan.org in the box

9) Click: Get Domain Appraisal

10) See: Estimated Domain Name Value: USD 299,467.00

If we talk about Domain name value, protonholdings.com just value at micro-fraction of 0.00096529% of toyota.com. Compare to paultan.org, P1 domain name also constitute around 0.08715% of paultan.org only. What a pathetic P1 domain value even pitance compare to Paul Tan Blog.

Paul Tan, do you know by now you are a millionaire ah if you sell your website? USD 299K = RM 1 Million. Are you willing to sell at this price if there are taker?

Beware, since out there is a malfunction peYno's arseho** always prrrfthhhh ….. that may reduce your website domain value!

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 6:32 pm

peYno said,

July 7, 2007 @ 6:19 am

————

Thank you datok prrrfthhh for the above correction, no objection! Good argument and it is a fact!

• king (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 6:49 pm

agreed with peyno, my fren once thot myvi was an upgraded version of toyota passo/ daihatsu sirion cos he said it is newer model. after that i refuse to waste time talking to an idiot like him when it come to cars.

for the last time, swift n myvi r different category of cars.

Myvi cabin like 1 star hotel/low rent and swift is at least 3 star.very high quality.I don't blame you if you can stay in 1 star motel and feel like you r staying in shangri-la.

Myvi is 1.3 underpowed and swift is 1.5.

Myvi look like ugly frog but swift is a beauty.

Myvi driving position like van but swift driving ergonomics superb.

Myvi handles like a sampan but swift handles like a dream.

Myvi centre console plastics like ding dang toy, swift much better quality.

Swift fuel comsumption is better than Myvi.

So you can tell me myvi is bang for buck? Its average in everything but excel in none. Just like the average m'sian.

swift pwned yaris & jazz

yaris & jazz pwned passo/sirion boon( yaris's little brother)

passo/sirion boon pwned myvi ( cheap, ultra low budget, cut cost, low rent but high profit margin version of passo/boon)

• cyborgx (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 8:47 pm

prrrfttt no wonder myvi selling like hot cake in 3rd world cointry (msia)

in UK they said myvi= downgraded versiom of Daihatsu boon sirion

in Msia they said Myvi=Local version of Toyota ?Boon

prrrfthhh

—————————-

Every car you drive in Malaysia except for heavily taxed one is downgraded version. You think this Swift CKD is full form from CBU quality? Use your puny brain before you open your fifthy mouth

prrrfthhh

• peYno (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 9:02 pm

cyborgx said,

July 7, 2007 @ 12:47 pm

Every car you drive in Malaysia except for heavily taxed one is downgraded version. You think this Swift CKD is full form from CBU quality? Use your puny brain before you open your fifthy mouth

prrrfthhh

==============

no laa.. one of our friend said… It is Local version Toyota car..

prrrfthhh

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 9:27 pm

peYno said,

July 7, 2007 @ 1:02 pm

no laa.. one of our friend said… It is Local version Toyota car..

prrrfthhh

————–

To say MyVi is local version of Toyota car is factually correct! as the twin Daihatsu Boon (as you correct it) is develop together with Toyota Passo. But another MyVi third sibling is born out of "necessity" to tackle the NAP/P1 in this bolehland!

Luckily DRB-HICOM do not rebadge Suzuki Swift, otherwsie it is another "national shame" just like P3 doing!

• osh_kosh (Member) on Jul 07, 2007 at 11:13 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop,

If u read carefully, "STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING.

" comment actually not mine but to tell u the truth.. I'm quite agree with them…

can understand your "advise".. agreed with u… no hard work no gain, stop blaming G or anyone else… sure… but bro, if u knows u can get the product for $50 but someone else sold to you for $100 how does it feels? make u wonder why u must pay extra don't u? and to know the truth that they actually sold it for $50 but it just become $100 coz of the gov tax for that product then how was it? sure, you will also buy it but somehow you'll feels betrayed? at least that what I feel's… and that what I'm trying to point out.. not that to blame anybody or blame myself for not making enuff money…

btw, as u said… "if you have such a huge problem with bolehland, you could always move somewhere else you know. its a free country after all." yeah right.. just as someone else complaining about G so this is your answer? how matured… I'm paying taxes also u know, knows the laws & love this country.. not like i'm a CON man.. just because some issue I don't agree with G and talk about it so u r asking me to go somewhere else.. LOL how sweet, nowdays can't even argue what G doing to this country… sorry, not that i'm agains u but really some Malaysian just don't want to open their "eyes"

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 08, 2007 at 12:59 pm

Look like BMW don't get the point, in free country after all why make our auto industry become captured market that are shackle by NAP/P1. Why we need to pay different tax fo rcar products, either govern by CBU/CKD or from which geographical location.

Luckily TV or computer don't have same predicament, otherwise I hypotheisze we might can afford 14" TV only that may selling at RM 2,500 or able to buy stoned age 486 computer only as it is "most affordable" at RM 6,000. If you want to buy 29", the price for local brand "cap kapak" is RM 8,000 and 42" Plasma TV is RM 50K, or latest computer duo core is price at RM 12K? Of course we have to work hard to earn decent living and enjoy our life, BUT the consumer jargon are value for monies, quality, good after sales service, afforable, etc.

STOP THE BUYING, STOP THE SUCKING!

• danoneism (Member) on Jul 08, 2007 at 8:25 pm

still expensive for me to buy…..

maybe i tke myvi rather then dis….

• moto_moto (Member) on Jul 08, 2007 at 9:29 pm

This oso want to gaduh meh? ugly eh expensive some more. i still prefer myvi same as danoneism :) If price at around 50K i might consider la.. CONSIDER ONLY.

70k+ i can get a vios 1.5E

• Joe Ooi (Member) on Jul 08, 2007 at 11:35 pm

moto_moto said,

July 8, 2007 @ 1:29 pm

This oso want to gaduh meh?

————–

Aiya, biasalah, yang ini still not hot enuf!

• silverfish (Member) on Jul 09, 2007 at 8:00 pm

king said,

July 6, 2007 @ 9:45 pm

silverstone,

what a lame statement from you. just bcoz others disagree with you that a product is value for money you say ppl dun know the meaning of the word.

IMHO it is you that really don’t know the term yourself. poor myvi fanboys….think that their cars can compete with swift. stop kidding yourself.

swift > yaris > passo/boon > myvi(cheap passo/boon)

so stop comparing myvi with swift. know your role. it is in the jazz/yaris category.

I give you an example if you do not understand. The viva 1.0 is cheap but if you calculate properly its not “bang for buck”

—————————————————–

LoL; silverstone…very funny. Reading problems? Stealing a line from The Rock is very original too. Who's lame again?

Anyway. Let me explain my stand. No I'm not a Myvi fanboy and I don't drive a Myvi. Neither am I comparing the Swift with the Myvi. Hell, they belong in different price brackets. I haven't a clue why you think I'm comparing.

The idea is, if you have "about 40-50k" to spend on a "new car" in "Malaysia", the Myvi offers the best proposition for a "majority of consumers", especially those buying their first ever car or second/third extra car. Which explains why it "sells so well". And that is what you call "bang-for-buck". You may disagree if you like.

If you have "more to spend" and you are "willing to spend more", obviously you could go for the Swift (in the 70-80k bracket) or whichever model takes your fancy. Obviously, being that much more expensive it should be a better car than a Myvi but that doesn't mean it is a better deal.

Personally, I like the Swift and would choose it ahead of its direct rivals. I would like it even more if it came with a manual gearbox.

Thank you and good bye.

• kchow (Member) on Aug 11, 2007 at 12:51 pm

they have by far one of the most horrible tv ad for Swift in the history of automotive industry… :(

• stevetwk (Member) on Oct 03, 2007 at 2:52 pm

if the prices can lower down to 55++will be more ppl bought the suzuki swift or promotion for 0%.

• dr_carz (Member) on Dec 14, 2007 at 10:22 am

0 interest ka??>?

mana bulehh maa..

suzuki would be banking on whom ? for the payment

Bank pak man tello ?

• Unknown on Mar 21, 2009 at 12:32 am

why people keep comparing myvi swift ? they're like the sky and the land. my sis just bought one and people keep saying i would rather go for a myvi bcoz swift is just like a japan made " myvi " . WTH ? can you see the difference between 1.5 and 1.0 ? honestly , people who is expecting the price to drop till 50k+ , stop being foolish. Issit because of they're jealous so they propose such a lame statement? sad sad malaysian . they will surely criticise something that they themselves couldnt achieve.

• what's wrong with u guys… u all expecting swift price decrease to 55k~65k… emm…i sugest u make your own swift la…

one more thing… why u all still comparing suzuki technologi with proton…?

They (suzuki) start their business on 1909….(dah 100 tahun dah..) Suzuki is the 9th largest automobile manufacturer in the world by production volume, employs over 45,000 people, has 35 main production facilities in 23 countries and 133 distributors in 192 countries… so u still wanna compete them with ours…

by the way….im still proud to be a malaysian..a country can make a car (baru je 24 tahun…)

• just bought 1 swift… anybody encounter that the dashboard has sound when going thru rough road? its some vibration sound and when i took it for suzuki for the first service, they said its a know issue and many complain and need to take out the whole dashboard and do some glueing work to fix it??? it sound so unbelievable when i hear this… need 2 working days to fix it…

another thing is the fuel consumption, with full tank can only run 300+km?? full tank is around RM85… ron97… and one of the guy in the service centre claim that only he has the knowledge to tune the car to maximize the performance… better power and take less fuel… is this true? has anybody done this tuning before? because to do this tuning, you need to pay…

• Is your swift very new? Done your 1st service yet? Coz normally new cars sure will makan minyak a bit :) as in the 1st / 2nd full tank of petrol…