Honda Accord Tourer Concept at Frankfurt 2007

Honda Accord Tourer Concept

Honda’s new Accord Tourer Concept gives us a glimpse of whats in store for the next generation Honda Accord Euro, the Accord’s sportier, more compact little brother that’s sold in the European market. It looks like a modern update of the previously exhibited Honda Sports 4 Concept but in touring wagon form. The final production version will be unveiled at the next Geneva Motor Show.

Two petrol engines and one turbodiesel engine will be available – 2.0 litre and 2.4 litre petrol units and a 2.2 litre turbodiesel. The turbodiesel will be something new also being exhibited at Frankfurt alongside the Accord Tourer Concept – a new turbodiesel engine called the i-DTEC engine which reduces emissions to a level equal to a petrol engine.

One thing I noticed about these concept photos is the excessively long front overhang that this concept car seems to have – as if Honda was going the opposite way that Audi did with their new MLP cars.

More photos of the Accord Tourer Concept after the jump.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 4:32 am

reuse the current civic + the Accord euro to get this car. Works for me

• NiceCar (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 7:40 am

front lamp design seem like latest mitsubishi outlander…
    overall not bad, but from side view, the car seem too long and the head and tail body shape not match..

• wildthingz (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 8:46 am

nice but i think in malaysian market it will put aside.

• lowprofile (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 8:58 am

wildthings, i kinda agree with you. malaysia is n ot exactly wagon country. the saloon may do well though but looking at it, i think the larger us/aussie version may come instead of the smaller uk version. malaysiand seem to love BIG cars for as little money as possible and forsake a really good driving machine.

• msmar_453 (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 9:25 am

Ahah! nice butt!
    blue headlight! er, is it allowed by rtd?

• aesthari (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 10:43 am

Wow, I said it before when I first saw the Alfa 156 wagon and Peugeot 307SW, but I’ll say it again; I wouldn’t mind a wagon if it looks THIS sexy.

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 1:39 pm

This is one good looking wagon. It would be a tough choice between this and the Mazda6 Wagon. From the A pillar back its very Audi-esque in profile.

The Alfa 156 and Saab Sportwagon still hold the title of the best looking wagon though.

• kei9 (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 2:07 pm

nice butt…..1st..you’ll really dun agree with me but after you c or own it..it would take ur breath away..lol

• szw (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 2:41 pm

cool…

• hameed koyakuti (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 2:47 pm

Hmmmmmmmm, reminds me of the new Subaru Impreza……..The New Hyundai i30 also resembles this kind of design………

Is this the new trend for the future……….??? Urghhhhh, hope not…………

• altimi (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 3:35 pm

NIce estate car…. like it more than the sedan…

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 3:36 pm

IS A RUBBISH FROM HONDA I THINK…THE XTERIOR LOOK DULL AND THE REAR

TAIL LAMP IS OUTDATED DESIGN… JUST THE LED LAMP MAKES THE

DIFFERENT.. HURMMMM..MY MUM HONDA CITY MAKE ME ANNOYING.. JUST

BUY A YEAR A GO..HAVE PROBLEMS…ENGINE CRACK SOUND…POWER

WINDOW PROBLEM… IRRITATING SCREETING BRAKING SOUND… THE

DASHBOARD ALREADY LONGGAR2…ESPECIALLY ON THE TOP OF THE DASH…

AND THE RUBBISH STEERMATIC CONTROL..I THINK THERE SOME WIRING

“SHOT” LA…ARGH…THATS WHY SHE SOLD THE CITY AND NOW SHE PRIDE

WITH HER PERSONA…HAHA..SEE?? HONDA ALSO SAME LA..NOT ONLY

PROTON GOT PROBLEM… ITS A HUGE EMBARASSING THING TO

HONDA…JUST “BIG” IN NAME..DULL IN QUALITY… :):):):):):):):):):)

• zack_keyme988 (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 3:41 pm

VERDICT TO THIS ACCORD : ******/10*

• transformer (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 4:27 pm

Yuks!

why not Cab forward! Cab forward!
    should learn from Volvo how to style a wagon!

• MaverickNeo (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 4:39 pm

Now this…is a tourer.

• F430CS (Member) on Sep 12, 2007 at 5:50 pm

That radical?

• e-nabilll (Member) on Sep 13, 2007 at 12:56 am

i luv those p[ointed nose rear end…ive seen this rear on which othr car???

• KL-ATR (Member) on Sep 13, 2007 at 10:26 am

Euro Accord has better design than the US version due to their preference for slightly more compact cars. And since most Malaysians always go for bigger and bigger cars, Honda will naturally bring in the US version rather than the Euro… unfortunately I say. This Tourer looks clean and modern! Among the best of estates!