2008 Cadillac BLS Wagon

2008_Cadillac_BLS_Wagon

The 2008 Cadillac BLS Wagon is the first ever Cadillac Wagon, and its on sale in UK now priced from £21,495.

“Launching the first-ever Wagon in Cadillacs history gave us the opportunity to revise the 2008 BLS Saloon model line-up to enhance our presence in the premium UK market. We looked again at what the current UK market and consumers would expect from a Cadillac and then added all the equipment to match those expectations – as standard. This enabled us to rationalise the specification levels from three down to just one. We wanted to make the BLS line-up simple for us to communicate and for customers to understand,” said Jonathan Nash, Direct in Charge of Cadillac UK.

There are six engine choices which range between 150 PS to 255 PS, including a new 180 PS turbodiesel engine and a 200 PS Flexpower bio-ethanol engine.

Two more photos after the jump.

2008_Cadillac_BLS_Wagon

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 2:58 am

china looking wagon

• naikmotoje (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 3:02 am

agree…

• shamel (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 3:38 am

look like hearse.

• Poxxue2 (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 8:03 am

Its bad enough as a sedan…now turn it into an estate…aiyooo…i think those funeral parlour would love the car man!…Kereta mayat!…

• raptorclans (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 9:50 am

Hey, that actually looks really nice :D

• ndmervin (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:07 am

Abit like the Chevy Estate taht we get here…

About the hearse factor, I think its cool to all wagonists out there (like yours truly) :D

• 4G63T DSM (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:36 am

Not a big fan of how it looks but the platform itself is sound. It shares the same GM Epsilon platform as the SAAB 9-3 Sportwagon, so handling should be pretty decent.

I never understand why Malaysians dislike wagons so much. There are more uses of wagons other than carrying corpses….. perhaps when our labour gets too expensive and we have to resort to DIY, then probably wagons will have a second coming here.

Wagons are great when you have a big dog….not to have to worry of it mucking and destroying the leather.

FYI, and SUV is a wagon…. ever seen a custom extended wheelbase caddilac escalade hearse? well, I have….

• BW (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 11:06 am

no le… i think the design quite nice wat

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:30 pm

BLS = Bob Lutz Special
    = Bit Like Saab

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:31 pm

This car shares the same platform with the Saab 9-2 and was built in the Saab plant, in Sweeden.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 12:33 pm

Seen the sedan car before, damn beautiful. Hopefully DRB-Hicom will bring it in sometime this year.

• nmh (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 2:02 pm

Good car…..for retired american president, the time is approaching

• lol xD (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 2:48 pm

Unfortunately tak ada in Malaysia.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 3:17 pm

the Cadillac CTS is such a great car, but sadly this is ugly……

• szw (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 8:37 pm

still not a nice car…

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 8:48 pm

If we have more attractive wagon like v40 i think malaysian perception of wagon will change..

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:38 pm

This is based on the Saab 9-2 so the dimension is similiar.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 28, 2008 at 10:39 pm

Saab + Cadillac = Saabillac?

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 29, 2008 at 3:02 am

They just made a wagon cause lots of UK people drive wagons. If its the same interior, same engine, same everything else, than its even worse than its sedan as it drinks more petrol. Go look at Top gear’s review about the sedan version of this car on youtube.

• lowprofile (Member) on Jan 29, 2008 at 9:44 am

MyviKiller,

The Cadillac BLS is based on the current Saab 9-3 and not 9-2 which was a Subaru Impreza wagon clone.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Jan 29, 2008 at 8:51 pm

lowprofile said,
    January 29, 2008 @ 9:44 am

MyviKiller,

The Cadillac BLS is based on the current Saab 9-3 and not 9-2 which was a Subaru Impreza wagon clone.
    —————————————————————-

Yes, you are right, it was my typing error. Thanks anyway.