Hyundai UK offers big discounts on the Getz

Hyundai Getz

Hyundai is throwing massive discounts on the Hyundai Getz in the UK as the public unveiling of the Hyundai i20 nears. The i20 replaces the Hyundai Getz and is supposed to be unveiled at the upcoming 2008 Paris Motor Show.

The basic Hyundai Getz now starts at £5,995 in the UK (a discount of £1,610), which translates to financing plans of just £99 per month. A customer pays just £1,287 as a deposit and a first payment of £245, and this is followed by another 35 months of £99 monthly payments. The last payment is £2,264 to own the Getz, or just return it to the dealer. There is another financing plan with zero downpayment with a £285 one-off first month payment and £139 per month for 35 months.

The promotion above is for the 3-door 1.1 litre petrol Hyundai Getz GSI. Hyundai offers the Getz with a 5 year warranty in the UK. These prices are only valid until the 30th of September 2008. With the last batches of the Getz sold off in the UK with discounted prices, we will soon welcome the new i20 and then wait patiently for it to arrive in Malaysia as the new “Inokom i20”.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• SatriaGuy (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 2:15 am

Discount on Hyundai? But shucks, I wish I had a UK passport and earn in Sterling pounds. Dang.

• mystvearn (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 5:20 am

WIth the new Labour gov announcement that car will be taxed by emission (how polluted it is), people will think twice if this car is more expansive to run next year onwards. The Honda Jazz will get a reduction in car tax as it is more cleaner to drive. 80% I think, (but I know more than half) of the UK citizens will be hit with the new tax rate.
    Here if a car is 400 pounds more expansive to run yearly, they will change cars directly.

• mytouch (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 8:15 am

Here’s the link for the Hyundai i20 photo shot : http://www.tuningnews.net/news/080305f/geneva-2008-gallery-outside-eu-37.jpg

Isnt the front lamp look so familiar…?

Paul Tan says: that is the i30, not i20

• hyundai (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 9:40 am

Welcom i20… We are waiting for you…

• fyzal (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 11:26 am

i10 = atoz’s replacement
    i20 = getz’s replacement

• Hikaru (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 12:38 pm

Good, cheap and cheerful cars when M’sia needs them the most in the face of rising petrol costs. This is an insight that does not exist in proton who continues to spend and refuse to improve. The flip now is that they are being advised to find a strategic partner. Too late dudes…u missed the boat….

Anyway, wonder how the Hyundai drives? Bring it in under Innokom badge and it will prove to be another cheap and reliable car on the road.

Conclusion: all for it.

• 2 dogs (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 12:53 pm

Compared with lousy Kia, Hyundai cars are much better built.

• chuamike (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 2:08 pm

Getz is a heavy car. Guzzles petrol. The 1.3L (A) version can only do 10km on 1 liter of petrol. So what if the car is cheap? If one wants to buy a fuel-efficient car, Getz should be the last car on his mind.

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 4:49 pm

i20 is coming out ….

• capeplates (Member) on Aug 12, 2008 at 6:33 pm

Getz is the worst name for a car ever invented – sounds incredibly vulgar!

• raptorclans (Member) on Aug 13, 2008 at 5:25 pm

mytouch: that’s the i30 bro… got see before in Korean dramas :)