Puspakom inspection for your vehicle at home

PuspakomPuspakom has set up a “Premier Service Unit” for those who simply do not have the time to waste a whole day at Puspakom to get their cars inspected for purpose of ownership transfer. Just let Puspakom know 3 days in advance and a team will come to your house and perform the inspection for a fee of RM130 which consists of a RM100 service fee and RM30 inspection fee.

The teams (2 in Klang Valley, 1 in Johor and 1 in Penang) are equipped to perform chassis and engine number inspection, cut-and-join inspection, tinted glass test and emissions tests. If there are no problems and the vehicle passes the tests, a certificate will be issued on the spot. Ownership can then be transfered at the JPJ within 14 days.

If implemented properly this will be a great convenience and I’m sure most people would rather pay Puspakom RM100 for the convenience of it done at their own place rather than “runners” to get the car inspected.

For more info call Puspakom toll-free at 1800886927 or 03-20527474.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Capt Shopalot (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 9:22 am

Cool!!!

• Nozzydive (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 9:37 am

Well I THINK this is another way of making money fr the (1) rich as their cars I believed heavily tinted (2) Syndicates that tempered with engines & chassis, anything could happen in the owner’s residence. I still think this is not relevant. Then again I have been to Puspakom before to inspect my own car, they have this place + equipment that can check yr undercarriage, braking sys, light intensity bla bla bla….so to carry out this kind of inspection out of Puspakom? irrelevant.

• White Jack (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 10:57 am

Aiyoo good la this idea. Like that also they can think of. Easier to minum kopi at residence place. Boss takde, CCTV takde ma :)

• azrai (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 11:32 am

I have an idea. Why don’t the ACA officers call for the service and judge themselves if there is any duit kopi substance in the deal.

• Roti Naan (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 11:40 am

Nozzydive said,

September 8, 2008 @ 9:37 am

Well I THINK this is another way of making money fr the (1) rich as their cars I believed heavily tinted (2) Syndicates that tempered with engines & chassis, anything could happen in the owner’s residence. I still think this is not relevant. Then again I have been to Puspakom before to inspect my own car, they have this place + equipment that can check yr undercarriage, braking sys, light intensity bla bla bla….so to carry out this kind of inspection out of Puspakom? irrelevant.

——————————————————–

I fully agree with Nozzydive. Without proper facilities, how could the officer do the inspection? Just tengok-tengok only?

I mean, if the officers can’t even do a good satisfactory job within Puspakom vacinity, I have reservation regarding their performance and their responsibilities when they are outside.

Maybe this is an opportunity for officers to makan “kopi” money away from those spying eyes at Puspakom offices?

• Francis KethoN (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 11:47 am

i just called them, they said in order for them to come to your house you need to organize a group your own which a group consist of many cars..I have forgoten to ask minimum quantity..but my sense telling me at least 15 cars…

And if you send your car to Puspakom..they charge RM30 only for whole inspection.

For the ownership transfer..you still need to get yourself to JPJ branches to perform all the processes..which cost roughly under RM200.

Thats all information i able to gather…Correct me if im wrong…hehe

• balwr (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 11:58 am

the dateline from the day you get the report is supposed to be 30 days not 14 days…

• feez98 (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 12:56 pm

haha… If you’re kantoi kereta potong, they’ll charge u another towing fees…

• csv (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 2:42 pm

good idea, but requires more better execution also.

and to change the mindset of people regarding coffee money.

give them some time, and see what happens.

• delos3nos (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 4:34 pm

THEY EVENT CANNOT CONTROL THEY INSPECTIONS CENTER NOW THEY WANT TO DO OUTSIDE CATERING ? ANOTHER NEW INCOME FOR THE STAFF AND THE MANAGEMENT OF PUSPAKOM. GOOD WORK ITS A WIN WIN AND WIN FORMULA, FOR THE CUSTOMERS, THE OFFICERS AND THE MANAGEMENT.

ITS A JOM JOM MONEY AFTER ALL.

• aszemi zain on May 08, 2012 at 9:02 am

Hello bro you cannot talk like this,very bad attitude.Indirectly you down our country image..Be positive maa..

• mytouch (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 5:07 pm

White Jack said,
    September 8, 2008 @ 10:57 am

Aiyoo good la this idea. Like that also they can think of. Easier to minum kopi at residence place. Boss takde, CCTV takde ma

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 08, 2008 at 8:38 pm

Hmmm, I can see the mobile inspection team being bribe at owners house…

• hujanlebat (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 10:01 am

one side is very good .. the other side is good oso, good to take rasuah .. easy maaa .. !!

• SY0H (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 3:23 pm

Salamz and Hi,

What in the god freakin’ land Puspakom is doing? They should be revising a new plan on how to expedite their checking capacity at Puspakom facilities, and not at the owner’s car porch. How in the hell Puspakom gonna do a detail/advance checking of the car’s welding points, joints, cracks and etc without proper equipment/facilities? If Puspakom plans to do that, this would mean a lot of non-road-worthy cars to be released at our public roads. A moving hazard for the rest of the road users.

Next time even ACA/BPR will do a house to house wealth declarations.

• mokkf82 (Member) on Sep 09, 2008 at 11:14 pm

Ha! Really funny la! This giving them another chance for them to merpercepatkan process rasuah.
    U guys got it?
    Mobile inspection = mobile rasuah!
    So ACA would be hard to catch them i suppose! cause they always on the move!~

• torque (Member) on Sep 10, 2008 at 11:56 am

These people really clever…when ACA bust their own ground for corruption which lead to a massive arrest, they always know how to turn the ‘way’ around. I seriously know this corruption will NEVER end wan…from top all the way to bottom! I mean, they can’t even perform a top notch inspection properly with all the equipment they got within their facility and now…want to do at people’s home porch? Yeah! I wouldn’t be suprise if there’s a bribe issues hit them again and worst…for any female cars owner who can’t pay ‘kopi money’…hmm…sex bribe anyone? The bedroom is just upstairs!! In this world…any sh*t can happen…sigh! :-(

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 11, 2008 at 7:56 pm

puspakom is a pointless exercise

• askar_lcy (Member) on Oct 29, 2008 at 4:58 pm

c’on…
    instead of just keep on thinking how this puspakom fella are gonna take bribery..why cant u guys think of the benefits that it will bring to many others?
    especially to us classic cars owners..
    it’s not everytime convenient or even able to get the car to the nearest puspakom just to transfer the names!

• Khairul on Feb 25, 2009 at 6:41 pm

What a joke? In fact from my previous experience when the officer wanted to check the chasis number for my kenari, he asking for a mirror from me. What the hell they wanted to do with that service?

• Ahmad, Ah Beng, Mutu on Jul 07, 2009 at 5:55 pm

Alamak, the whole puspakom thing is totally irrelevant except to make the umno putras rich. It is concocted to force money out os poor souls since they know we got to sell our vehicles now and then, and we are forced to pay the inspection fee. Any car buyer can easily take it to their favourite car mechanic to get a free inspection.

• hafiz(mobile) on Oct 19, 2009 at 9:41 pm

jangan bikin rosak maa…

dont judge the book by its cover laa

thing 1st before you speak!

u all know ar what rasuah…

if dont know dont talk lahh'

now puspakom is very clean

my brother work there

i know laaa

no more duit kopi all thats past ready

u all call by ur self ask the mobile inspection

u all judge on your own how they work

how integrity they are

• nantha on Feb 17, 2011 at 11:49 am

masih ada rasuah

• Blacktop 20v on Mar 04, 2011 at 9:40 pm

prove it!!…i jugak keja puspakom(premier mobile inspection unit penang)…..puspakom is very2 clean now…xdak sapa nak berani mrasuah dh…even runner skalipun….

• Blacktop 20v: Need a favour from you. Am from Penang and need a premier mobile inspection unit to Air Itam, Penang. Will Puspakom send in the team for just 1 car (old Toyota Corolla) inspection? Insurance and road tax expired 1 year ago.

• Blacktop 20v on Mar 04, 2011 at 9:44 pm

proove it!1

• PUYAU on Dec 22, 2012 at 1:43 pm

Good idea..no need to wait 4 so long and waste of time. Just let go some money thats all…no need to push urself…Just call if u have money like me or go by manual if u wanna safe ur money….

• perkhidmatan yg sangat hebat..tahniah puspakom.

• sugizotakuro on Nov 27, 2013 at 2:36 pm

if people always think bad about puspakom, they cant see the good people in puspakom. u cant just blame the puspakom for rasuah. they are also many good officers in puspakom and you charge them for rasuah because others doing? its not fair like that.. mobile inspection is good to counter the runners charging people lot of money just for taking the car for puspakom. and they claim that they need to do this and that for passing the inspection.and they claim to you the big amount of money.which in the first place you didnt have to.they con the customer for money. you can try ask for mobile inspection and see how they work, dont have to worry how people drive your car, ucan do at your leisure like ur house, office, shop or other place u finds comfortable. dont always judge people depending on others thoughts.

• Old school of thoughts on Apr 27, 2016 at 2:26 pm

Hi guys….lets be fair here, a people oriented services like that will always attract controversies. Most critrics are confirmed hypocrites and all of them in one way or another has perform this ‘act’. Why blame the takers if it is not the givers that is at fault. Out of all ‘valid excuses’ for being busy, no time, flying somewhere, grand father grand mother sick, uncle, unties and what ever ‘valid’ reasons and excuses we’ll get that “somebody” to do it so guess what…all you that is only good for small talk and complaining sitting on your stinking ass in your cozy office can go suck an egg. So to you hypocrites of engaging all those runners to do your dirty job…….check your paper trails…and …it ll lead you to the “giver” and thats the person you shud be fooking (and guess what..cause you’ll be fooking yourself…and l like to see u doing just that)..don’t blame the takers. QUOTE THIS IN YOUR peewee brain of yours….” WHEN THE GIVING STOPS…SO GOES THE TAKING TOO”. The knife cuts both ways….so don’t complain!….i am for this service! Cheers! !!!

• Can the inspection service (premier mobile inspection unit) be called and arranged if I only wanted it for my old toyota corolla car for renewal of insurance and road tax purposes?

• Kelly Liew on May 23, 2017 at 12:40 pm

I had tried when I sold my Kelisa,
    very convenient. I just sit there waiting for them.