Porsche releases Porsche Panamera teaser image

Porsche Panamera Teaser

Porsche has released a teaser image of the upcoming four door Porsche Panamera GT cruiser. It doesn’t reveal much except a side profile of the front of the car.

I think we’ve pretty much expected the front end of the car to look like this already given how Porsche is “committed” to its traditional design cues. We also see some nice double 5 spoke wheels and big brakes with a red caliper hiding behind it.

More teasers will be unveiled by Porsche soon, leading up to the Panamera’s official unveiling.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• Husky (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 9:25 am

I can hardly wait …

• TheDuck (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 9:52 am

I can hardly afford one.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 10:03 am

I can hardly dream driving it

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 10:38 am

I can hardly be excited, this is gona be another Cayenne. Ugly, but will make Porsche rich.

• tananiki (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 11:41 am

how come proton or perodua dont come out with sport car? i dun care what engine they use as long as we can get sporty look while price is cheap… hehe… even if they use viva or savvy engine but exterior looks like ferrari or porche i damn sure many people will buy it…

• painsama (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 11:53 am

tananiki said,

how come proton or perodua dont come out with sport car? i dun care what engine they use as long as we can get sporty look while price is cheap… hehe… even if they use viva or savvy engine but exterior looks like ferrari or porche i damn sure many people will buy it…

———————————-

But then when proton come up with sport car then kene kutuk plak, tak lawa la fugly etc…

• narrowband (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:03 pm

Getting teased like that

I can hardly contain my hard-on

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:08 pm

tananiki said,

September 16, 2008 @ 11:41 am

—————————————————

even nissan, honda, toyota, bmw, mercedes dont have a car that even remotely looks like a porsche or ferrari.. you could of course also argue that the toyota mrs looks like a boxster from some angles.. but it just aint the same.

• tananiki (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:09 pm

i already said as long as got the look the interior is not the issue… everyone will look on ur car exterior… inside one we can change ourself… except for engine… but by then on the road all the car will be sport car from proton or perodua… haha…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:13 pm

tHe CuLpRit said,

September 16, 2008 @ 10:38 am

I can hardly be excited, this is gona be another Cayenne. Ugly, but will make Porsche rich.

————————————————

this is no cayenne, which is an SUV. even from the sneak peek shots, you can already see that this car rides real low.. this is a merc CLS challenger, or maybe even challenging the maserati quattroporte.

People buy porsches, because they’re still the best everyday supercar/sports car there is in the market. you make it sound as if thousands of people buy porsches coz they’re either blind or stupid just to make porsche rich. The fact is, they have a great heritage, and a great product, and people cant get enough of them, and keep on buying.

Porsche deserves all the money they can get for knowing their customers and delivering.

• lowprofile (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:27 pm

i would agree with BanyakMasukWorkshop because Porsche has proven that out of all the supercar makers out there, they are the most reliable one that can be driven daily as a commuter. german technology is one of the best in europe and i would say that porsche is at the forefront of many new developments.

i also hope that the rumours of an entry level porsche below the boxster come true. miss the 924/944 range.

on the panamera, i sure hope the butt is not butt ugly as the camoflaged pictures show.

• TheDuck (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:27 pm

Yup “Porsche deserves all the money they can get for knowing their customers and delivering.”

“Proton deserves all the money they can get for knowing that the G will continue the AP policy and delivering pathetic cars”.

That’s how we differentiate!!

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:33 pm

tananiki said,

September 16, 2008 @ 12:09 pm

i already said as long as got the look the interior is not the issue… everyone will look on ur car exterior… inside one we can change ourself… except for engine… but by then on the road all the car will be sport car from proton or perodua… haha…

———————————————–

a kit car could satisfy that end of the market.. sports car look that dont break the bank, but arent super high hp also.. i used to lust over a diy kitcar that requires an old VW beetle as a donor car, and the kit transform the car to look like a 1950’s porsche roadster convertible. but unfortunately, jpj dont recognise kit cars, and we cant get them registered for road use in malaysia.

• MyviKiller (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 12:40 pm

I’d skip that and wait for the Rapide, but it’s still worth waiting for the Panamera.

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 1:16 pm

BanyakMasukWorkshop said,
    September 16, 2008 @ 12:13 pm

this is no cayenne, which is an SUV. even from the sneak peek shots, you can already see that this car rides real low.. this is a merc CLS challenger, or maybe even challenging the maserati quattroporte.
    ———————————————–

Dude i know lah! I referred to Cayenne becos Im saying, this Panamera is not going to be very beautiful, just like a 997 with 4 doors and it’ll look like any other Porsches, but that like Cayenne, it will still sell very very well.

This car will be an ego-booster. Having said that, I loooove Porsches ; )

• n8cky (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 2:18 pm

I can hardly breathe…tarik~napas~

• Husky (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 3:38 pm

…. if you want a sport car to drive around 24/7, get a Porsche. For show-off and weekend car, than a Ferrari.
    However if you can’t affort the routine service maintanence cost and spare parts. Do avoid … .

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 3:41 pm

TheDuck said,

September 16, 2008 @ 12:27 pm

Yup “Porsche deserves all the money they can get for knowing their customers and delivering.”

“Proton deserves all the money they can get for knowing that the G will continue the AP policy and delivering pathetic cars”.

That’s how we differentiate!!

———————————-
    with so many postings on proton today in paul’s blog, you should wait for the next one to post your “hate mail” rather than post here, which has nothing to do with proton..
    i dont now which is more pathetic..

• TheDuck (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 4:35 pm

It’s not called ‘hate mail’; one should word it as ‘constructive opinion/sarcarsm’. Afterall, was i not telling the truth?

• mystvearn (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 6:01 pm

I don’t really like porche’s. Just give the back end already.

• szw (Member) on Sep 16, 2008 at 7:57 pm

err… who say Porsche are reliable ?
    i don think that would be appropriate…
    they are not reliable , they’re just user friendly.
    which means its good for daily use compare to other sport scar with abit of supercar thrill.
    Porsche is never a supercar.
    its a benchmark for sport scar ONLY.
    i personally don’t really like Porsche , too much of an engineer car then a car built with passion.
    this is one thing that Porsche will never built since their cars drive so well now…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 17, 2008 at 8:55 am

its disappointing, looks like a ford mondeo hatchback, but worse

• theanswer (Member) on Sep 17, 2008 at 9:26 am

i like porsche! but thats depends on my current situation..as a student today, i might say i like it because to me it still a sports car..very fast..beautiful..doesnt care whether if its reliable or not..but if in future i become a successful person and can afford a sports car..the view might change.*still f355&f360 is my fav.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Sep 17, 2008 at 4:54 pm

hopefully the overall design is nice

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Sep 19, 2008 at 5:16 pm

the jaguar xf looks way better

• raybrig85 (Member) on Sep 20, 2008 at 8:20 am

i bet u guyz…porsche hardly sell dis model in certain rich city coz they gt competition frm aston martin…e.g in melb or sydney…which many of them own astons rather than porsche..u can see lotsa aston everyday,anywhere…bt in malaysia..i think many of typical rich ppl will buy this over the aston martin…coz of the establish brand like bimmer n merc…

• lowprofile (Member) on Sep 23, 2008 at 11:10 am

raybrig,

check out the world wide sales figures. while porsche’s 911 turbo is now considered to be only on the fringe of the supercar league, it is still the biggest seller of sports cars and also perhaps the world’s most profitable auto company. anyway, if you wanna bet, you’re on!