Naza Italia’s Ferrari Service Center

Naza Italia

Naza Italia’s Ferrari service center at the Naza Automall in Petaling Jaya is now fully operational, complete with equipment and a staff of 7 Ferrari service specialists with a total combined experience of over 68 years, with the team’s manager Mr Joseph with 9 years of experience with Ferrari. This is a precursor to a new 45,000 square feet Ferrari flagship showroom that will be ready and operational in early 2009. Naza claims the center will be one of the largest and most advanced outside of Ferrari’s own facilities in Italy.

Ferrari Service Center
Click for enlarged image

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• White Jack (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 12:44 pm

Wow… must go there for a visit !!

• Husky (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 12:48 pm

Yes, bring your car along.

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 12:56 pm

“a staff of 7 Ferrari service specialists with a total combined experience of over 10 years.”

err.. does this mean that on average, each specialist has only a little over a year of experience each? thats not very much. most apprentices have more than 2-3 years under their belt each, and still cant call themself a specialist.

Paul Tan says: No idea… very vague press release.

• MisterBenjo (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:02 pm

how much the technician earns in a month? 7K?

• nyte_skater (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:16 pm

im gona bring my kenari down there.

• Hikaru (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:17 pm

The combined experience is really something that is hard to believe. 10 years? 7 staff? That’s an average of one year, 5 months and 5 days of experience each….and they are specialist?

I am sooooo…… comforted by this. So now I can go out and buy a Ferrari?

• bmpower (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:28 pm

hardly to survive.
    no more late ex-AP king..
    does ap-king soon can do well?

• bmpower (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:29 pm

miss type.. Its : does ap-king Son(s) can do well?

• torque (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:41 pm

Wow! All those 7 service specialists must be driving at least a RX8, Skyline, 350Z, Silvia, Evo, Impreza, 3 series coupe…don’t tell me they only driving Viva onli liao…under paid woii! Hahahaha! :-) Anyway, agree with BMW lor. Combined experience (if that’s true) is nothing to shout about man! Plus, those service specialists better wear a mechanic glove man, don’t simply attend those expensive Ferraris with greasy hand! Ini bukan Ah Keong Service Center wor….

p/s: Baru bukak memang nampak bersih, jangan nanti 2-3 tahun kemudian service area tunggang langgang pulak!

• arch747 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:46 pm

“one of the largest and most advanced”. Uhhh, this is vague too, the larget .. how many are considered largest.. 2 nos or 100 nos? This sentence are overused.. :-)

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:51 pm

1-2-3years “Specialist” is gonne paid at above Malaysian’s “Specialist” average income..ftw!

• ryan_foong80 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 1:52 pm

well good….

• kei9 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 2:02 pm

“a staff of 7 Ferrari service specialists with a total combined experience of over 10 years

That doesn’t sound experienced.

Typo?..

• xavier_lert (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 2:19 pm

arghhhh…….imagine if malaysia without import tax…….maybe i’ll go to the SC by the weekend wit “my” 430….. arghhh….kuwait people so lucky…(in my dream…….)

• oyl78 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 2:41 pm

Can they service my Ferrari cars which i bought during shell promotion? Haha…

• BanyakMasukWorkshop (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 2:49 pm

xavier_lert said,

October 23, 2008 @ 2:19 pm

arghhhh…….imagine if malaysia without import tax…….maybe i’ll go to the SC by the weekend wit “my” 430….. arghhh….kuwait people so lucky…(in my dream…….)
    ________________________________________-

you must be pretty well to do already if you can afford 430 without the current rate of taxes. it should cost just over RM800,000.

• adil2008 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 2:55 pm

The Techinician should wear the “Red Colour” Ferrari Shell T-Shirt, than the service spare / garage should well design, like the National Geography programe, the “Ultimate Factory” – FERRARI factory, then yours will know what i mean.
    look like the perodua service centre, ai-yoh………
    The car should park inside the cover car park, not outside.
    The car is cost about a RMmillion, then somebody scarp the body, who will responsible?

• wheelspin (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 3:41 pm

about time to service my modena. Not sure if they service older model like my friend’s testarossa

• johnson wong (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 3:58 pm

si fat han

• Realeyes (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 4:27 pm

The garage looks shoddy, don’t know about the specialist though..

• szw (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 4:36 pm

can i work there ?
    lolz 1!!

• n8cky (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 5:07 pm

Those are Naza’s FerrariS rite?lol..Doesn’t looks like owners sending their car servicing there..lol

• Paul Tan on Oct 23, 2008 at 5:19 pm

I pointed out the apparent lack of confidence inspiring experience to their PR company and they quickly reissued the press release, apparently there was an error. It’s not 10 years but 68 years! I’ve updated my story to reflect the actual facts.

• bolo (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 5:22 pm

From the photo it does not looks like a workshop for exotic cars. For a start it is semi open air, the shop floor looks like a place to service your garden variety family cars. I have seen a workshop in Segambut that specialised in BMWs, their shop floor is almost white in colour, spotless and SHINY like a an operation theater. With that kind of flooring, a single drop of fluid from under the car would stick out like a sore thumb. That is just for BMWs and we are talking about exotic Ferraris here. Not good enough.

• jolly_idiot (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 5:33 pm

What so power with only 1 big service center? Proton have so many countable and uncountable service center across Msia and Klang Valley and add up sure over 100 years of experience. But service still sucks…. Hahaha

Bravo…

• tHe CuLpRit (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 5:35 pm

Just got back my 430 Scuderia from them after a scheduled service. I must commend them, they did a very good job. Well done!

*Wakes up from sleep*

Where am i?

• dcwhz83 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 6:37 pm

do they need to hire test drivers or parking jockeys or delivery guy (to drive to and fro customer hse before/after service) at weekend?

• mystvearn (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:07 pm

how much does a broken wing mirror will cost there…

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:21 pm

Its ma boy….. F430 !!!!
    Well, i got the official letter from Naza about the service centre last week…
    I’ll bring there 2 service my car maybe in another three or four months bcoz i just made the service 4 months ago…. still got 5400 KM…. I made the previous service to my F430 in Singapore Ferrari branch….

• e-nabilll (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:25 pm

a standard service probably costs 5k !!

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:34 pm

Well, the left wing mirror of my Singapore convoy buddy had broken too… I’ll ask him hw much it cost him next time but what i knew was he waited two weeks to get the wing mirrors arrive in Singapore from Italy centre… My next convoy would be from Singapore to KL…. then to Genting…. My singapore buddies will be bringin some Lamborghini too including 3 Gallardo….

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:39 pm

e-nabilll said,
    October 23, 2008 @ 8:25 pm

a standard service probably costs 5k !!

Sorry e-nabill, u got it wrong….. It cost me $7800 to have my F430 serviced… its around RM 16000 malaysian currency…. but mine was not standard…. i made some other minor service too especially on the F1 gearbox system…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 8:45 pm

Nothing great..naza is rubbish, stupid ap king

• Tracks (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:03 pm

The impression of the workfloor based on the picture is horrible. If you owned a Ferrari, you are the kind of person whose likes to be pampered like going to spa. Similarly you would appreciate your prize possesion to be treated the same way. I have been to Kah Bintang HQ service and its condition looks way better. Nice and clean green coloured shinning floor.

I believe the service experience show be taken into consideration and exclusivity is important.

• 8918 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:07 pm

most advanced???chi sin or what?The toyota service centre i visit every 2 mths in cheras looks much much better than this…

• droll (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:32 pm

it just occurred to me that these guys might have a hard time finding a job elsewhere. which other mechanic would need a person with experience servicing a ferrari? :)

• drgn86 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:32 pm

to naza, please don’t be so arrogant, you are lucky you have the most APs, so you can make big and quick profits… this service centre is one of the most advanced outside italy? yeah, right, even your salesmen can’t even explain about the cars you are selling in showrooms…there was one example when my dad wanted to buy a nissan murano 2.5 litre from there, and the ignorant salesman told him it had a v6 engine and shiftronic transmission, what lousy crap was that? (maybe wanted to con my dad). lousy service there would leave me thinking they wouldn’t fare any better in this service centre…

• droll (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:35 pm

wait a minute. it doesn’t add up – there are 7 of them, the most experienced one has 9 years under his belt. assuming the rest are all very close to that i.e. 8 years, that would make the total combined experience 9 + 6 * 8 = 57 years. eh??? they have a ghost employee? and even if all 7 have 9 years, that’s still a total of only 63 years.

someone at their PR department cannot count?!

• drgn86 (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:46 pm

droll said,

October 23, 2008 @ 9:35 pm

wait a minute. it doesn’t add up – there are 7 of them, the most experienced one has 9 years under his belt. assuming the rest are all very close to that i.e. 8 years, that would make the total combined experience 9 + 6 * 8 = 57 years. eh??? they have a ghost employee? and even if all 7 have 9 years, that’s still a total of only 63 years.

someone at their PR department cannot count?!

a fine example of my justification from droll…..thanks man

• spencerlws (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:47 pm

“The largest and most advanced outside of Ferrari’s own facilities in Italy.” So?? how many Ferrari they get to service in a month??? most of the ferrari in the photo are getting from the show room!! road tax & no. plate don’t have!!!

• Dogster (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:48 pm

This must be the craziest thing NAZA has done. How many rich ppl can afford to buy a ferrari in Malaysia after being sucked by our Tax Hungry gov… Build super workshop over here? Haizz. I wish I can just walk in and buy a ferrari. even its a low spec. 4D pls strike me with 20mill. 20 mill is enough d. tq… hehehe

• car_craze (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 9:59 pm

To service such exortic cars, i would expect the service center to look like an F1 workshop – spotless floors, electronic diagnostic equipments, computers, trays of tools, hi – tech looking workshop, etc. The Proton COSE service center near the KESAS hi-way in Shah Alam looks more impressive in comparison!They should have a look at the BMW or Audi sales and service center at Glenmaire Shah Alam as a benchmark.

• mitlanevo (Member) on Oct 23, 2008 at 11:06 pm

most so called SPECIALIST of abc brand or xyz manufacturer are actually ‘half tank shit’ (translate to hokkien)

• csv (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 12:48 am

hahaha,

INI BUKAN AH KEONG SERVICE CENTER. that made me laugh so hard.

but you see their half open air, not really typical of Ferrari Premiumship leh.

i mean if i got the money to own a ferrari, i expect nice servicing, coffee area, tv, sofa, aircon, glass window to see the servicing etc. overcharge nvm, since i am more than rich enough.

just a dream……

• MyviKiller (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 4:05 am

Naza claims the center will be one of the largest and most advanced outside of Ferrari’s own facilities in Italy.
    ——————————

Yeah, Malaysia Boleh…!!!

• charles27 (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 5:15 am

made from AP money… curse you laaa.

• maserati (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 7:43 am

THe service center looks cheapskate.Looks like some by the roadside workshop.How can they call that “most advanced”?

• yzf-r1 (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 8:51 am

for us to enjoy these ferrari and for naza to sell more, they should do what they’re good at i.e. ‘change’ the name i.e. make ferrari as the 1st national super/sport car then they can start to do the most difficult part i.e. R&D on how to ensure the ‘Naza Modena’ sticker won’t fly off… and i wouldn’t mind buying a Naza 1098R a.k.a as Ducati 1098R……..

• SY0H (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 9:18 am

Hi,

Uncle Paul.Tan, your avatar reminds me of this one anime… I think its that vampire anime, what is it call… can’t remember, aiiih! I will need to crack my head to remember it… aiseh what is it ah~…YEAH! Know I remember … LOL!

VAN HELSING!

Hahaha!

• SY0H (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 9:20 am

LOL typing error … should be NOW I remember…

Anyways, can other car brands goes to this hi-tech garage. Can a mat rempit service their Yamaha LC135 or Proton or Perodua owners as well? Any ideas? TQ.

• car_craze (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 11:15 am

Can – are you willing to pay RM16,000 to have your Viva serviced there?

• Husky (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 4:24 pm

…. common guys/gals, give some credits. Some of us may remember that some years back, it’s a nightmares to get services/spare parts or paint job for a Ferrari. At least it’s a start … .

• elpaciko (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 4:53 pm

do u guys really actually read the article??

this is only temporary service centre before the new one operational. Then it will be the biggest, the largest whatever…

• db8 (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 6:18 pm

i want to bring my ferrari remote control car there..need to change the motor laa…

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 24, 2008 at 6:36 pm

most people i know usually send their ferraris to singapore for service, a few even send them to bangkok

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 25, 2008 at 4:39 pm

i wonder who wanted to send their ferrari to thailand for service considering the many aspects including time waste… and i never been there 4 servicing… so, till now singapore is da best… let me wait another 4 months to test service at naza…

• normaluser (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 12:05 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX,
    Which Ferrari model do you drive? Can I borrow for 1 hour only… LoL.

• raybrig85 (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 2:34 pm

normaluser…

as he mentioned b4..he own f430…ure so lucky…dats my fav ferrari…

• willpower (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 3:32 pm

Just wondering how much the technician earns?
    haha, ijust envy the technician.
    they have the Golden Opportunity to get close to these fab machine.
    Bravo Ferrari technicians. God loves you.

===== Lets Pray Hard for Ferrari Shell F1 Team ======

• afroiq (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 3:47 pm

hmm baru nak buat..??..dah lama i’m waiting for a service center in Malaysia, to service all my Ferrari in TDU2 hahaha..

• ALPINA BMW (Member) on Oct 26, 2008 at 3:59 pm

btw, what happened to that ferrari showroom in section 19?

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Oct 27, 2008 at 2:51 am

normaluser said,
    October 26, 2008 @ 12:05 pm

Xx- Ferrari -xX,
    Which Ferrari model do you drive? Can I borrow for 1 hour only… LoL.

———————————————————-

mine is the red F430…. Im in Johor Bahru rite now…usually i hang-out with my singaporean friends at orchard.. well, this car is not something that u can drive at that rite instant… i had some problem using’ this car when i first bought it…. its drive-train is quite different !!! and u must b damn-concentrated while drivin as a slight step on d accelerator paddle will pull the car like hell… and im not using this car everyday to my work… usually i’ll be using my volvo S80 !!! i even had drove my buddy’s gallardo before…even its drive-train is not similar to my F430…

• ferrari on Feb 26, 2009 at 12:47 am

[quote comment="184593"]THe service center looks cheapskate.Looks like some by the roadside workshop.How can they call that "most advanced"?[/quote]

this is temporary service centre man…i was there many time sent my boss car..looks like maranello man…3 of the technician have 10years experience in this line…keje masa kat sec 19..with well trained in italy..jangan pandang rendah bro..

• DINESH on Aug 29, 2009 at 10:53 pm

I WOULD LIKE TO UNDERGO MY INDUSTRIAL TRAINING IN YOUR COMPANY FOR SIX MONTHS..

• Chung on Jun 06, 2011 at 7:06 pm

dun even noe there den dun anyhow say…keep tok the fcuking thing for wad those of the commender…lame shyt noe??

• khairol on Oct 25, 2011 at 8:11 am

can i work there
    my basic experience 4years in fields automotive

• Reven on Apr 17, 2017 at 7:45 pm

Well if there have any empty vacancy or chance for new technician to work and learn about the ferrari?
    Do pm me
    I love to learn new experience from ferrari cars
    Recenty working as technician at Volkswagen for two years.