Peugeot 308 NZ Line bodykit based on Irmscher RC Line 308 bodykit design

Peugeot 308 NZLine

For soon to be owners of the Peugeot 308, here are some accessories that are in the pipeline. The bodykit you see above is inspired from the RC Line by Irmscher bodykit and produced locally under the NZ Line brand for price reduction purposes, as there will be no import taxes on the bodykit.

The front lips, side skirts and rear spoiler go for RM 2,800. There is also a rear diffuser in the works but not shown in these set of photos that will retail for RM 980. One thing odd about the 308 – not even the THP version has any visible rear tailpipes to speak of, kind of weird for a sporty model, so to complement the diffuser and give the car a sportier look a set of tail taipipes are also being developed and is expected to retail for RM138.

The wheels you see there are original fully imported RC Line Irmscher Peugeot 308 wheels that will go for RM9,950. Nasim Sdn Bhd has no plans to localise the wheels (they are Peugeot and TUV certified) for safety purposes. The Irmscher wheels are 17 inch in size and should be a direct swap for the 308 Turbo while retaining existing tyres, but 308 VTi owners will have to get new tyres because their stock wheels are 16 inch.

The dark colour of the wheels go well with the sporty red of the 308 and I’d imagine they are lighter but for such a price you may consider just painting a similiar colour on your existing 308 Turbo 5-spoke wheels instead!

Look after the jump for two more shots of the Peugeot 308 NZLine bodykit.

Peugeot 308 NZLine

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• cam.shaft (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 12:51 pm

seriously….another PEUGEOT? =l

i like the rims but otherwise the whole thing looks pretty much the same

cam.shaft

• Kevin Lee (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 1:37 pm

does give the aggressive looks. viva la peugeot!

• haroldz (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 1:52 pm

hmm, when i asked them about kia spectra5 sx SEMA concept, they said cannot ciplak due to copyright.
    but for this they managed to get the rights to ciplak..

d side mirror look funny though

• xatomic (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 2:03 pm

no sports suspension package? a lowered stance would be better to close the wheel gap

• e-nabilll (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 3:45 pm

the gap is pretty big between tyres and fenders…either get higher profile tyres or lower the car , dont worry GAB wil introduce lowered springs in no time ! somehopw watever u do to this 308 , it will never look sporty due to the weird front end….a satria neo will beat it anytime interms of sporty looks

• White Jack (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 4:17 pm

Thnking of getting the 4-door turbo 308… Anyone dare to buy Peugeot car ? :)

Current Peugeot owners can share your experience (Joy and Tears) ?

• unitedtas (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 4:51 pm

White Jack said,

January 30, 2009 @ 4:17 pm

Thnking of getting the 4-door turbo 308… Anyone dare to buy Peugeot car ? :)

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 5:03 pm

Don’t bother lowering. Peugeot is the only manufacturer which makes its own shock absorbers. The gap looks big here but if you walk around the car in real life it looks fine. Somehow the wheels make people believe its been lowered but its not.

• bmpower (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 5:24 pm

bodykit somemore?

a sign of…. ‘tak laku’!

• terry (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 5:27 pm

The bodykit looks good. It’s cheaper than the “branded” ones, and I’ve spoken to one of the managers who said can offer around 10-20% discount.

I’d prefer though if they worked with Nasim directly (e.g like some of the Japanese makes that directly offer their bodykits and install it at the showroom). He mentioned that have to bring the car to their workshop to install the parts.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 6:04 pm

not too keen on the rims, not hot enough

• lowprofile (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 7:13 pm

bmpower, it is just launched lah. use your head a bit. you can’t say tak laku when it is just launched. the b’kit is give customers an option. luckily it is not forced options like what the japanese makes offer.

like i said earlier, if you can’t make ‘informed’ comments, please stay out of here and just read.

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 7:51 pm

Lowpro this guy’s logic dictates that the Mugen Civic and Altis Sporty also ‘tak laku’. The 308 was just launched yesterday. It is ‘tak laku’ only in his own mind. Leave these guys alone lah, they probably drive national/Japanese and/or aspire to own Toyota/Honda/Nissan and can’t stand to see anything threaten their dreams.

• mystvearn (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 8:20 pm

Very nice discreet look. I like. I don’t like RM10k rims though.haha

• red7 (Member) on Jan 30, 2009 at 9:07 pm

expensive.

• gajen (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 12:18 am

White Jack said,

Thnking of getting the 4-door turbo 308… Anyone dare to buy Peugeot car ?

Erm..personally i like the 308…the features are really good..my dad used to own a Peugeot 405 GTX bought at RM77k in the year 1992…it was a great car but it lasted for 7 years then the engine gave a lot of probs..in fact quite a number of peugeot cars they last till about 7,8,9 years…maintainence is not cheap too..french cars are like tht…citreon maintainence is even more $$..

and i dont think french cars have a good resale value..after 7 years the 405 gtx was sold at 28k after repairing the engine…tht was the older generation of peugeots…now im not tht sure

anyhow the choice is up to u really…cheers! =)

• lambov12 (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 11:50 am

after the bodykit it looks more stupid than the original 1 ..

it looks fatter, worse, and a lot more awful ..

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 3:14 pm

not bad… they re doin well…

• Xx- Ferrari -xX (Member) on Jan 31, 2009 at 3:14 pm

not bad… they are doin well….

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 01, 2009 at 2:27 am

gajen said,

January 31, 2009 @ 12:18 am

White Jack said,

Thnking of getting the 4-door turbo 308… Anyone dare to buy Peugeot car ?

Erm..personally i like the 308…the features are really good..my dad used to own a Peugeot 405 GTX bought at RM77k in the year 1992…it was a great car but it lasted for 7 years then the engine gave a lot of probs..in fact quite a number of peugeot cars they last till about 7,8,9 years…maintainence is not cheap too..french cars are like tht…citreon maintainence is even more $$..

and i dont think french cars have a good resale value..after 7 years the 405 gtx was sold at 28k after repairing the engine…tht was the older generation of peugeots…now im not tht sure

anyhow the choice is up to u really…cheers! =)
    —————-
    yes but how much did you buy the car when new?

• e.pang (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:24 am

bodykit sign of tak laku? ahahahaha this is the funniest joke i ever heard in year 2009!! bravo man.
    Lowpro… chill bro..

• maibatsu_thunder (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 12:48 pm

405GTX at 77k, +7 years 35k not too bad right? 2001 Civic at about RM115k can now be had for around RM50k. 2006 Civic 2.0L is now about 98k (Asking price, can nego more IMHO). A ’06 Accord 2.0L also about below 100k now.

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 02, 2009 at 1:28 pm

e.pang said,

February 2, 2009 @ 1:24 am

bodykit sign of tak laku? ahahahaha this is the funniest joke i ever heard in year 2009!! bravo man.
    Lowpro… chill bro..
    —————-
    bmw tak laku thats why got m-sport.lol

• gajen (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 1:06 am

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,
    February 1, 2009 @ 2:27 am

i mentioned there…Peugeot 405 GTX at RM 77k in the year 1992…then sold off at 28k in the year 1999…

• Sex is wonderful, but it's like champagne.If you're forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. (Member) on Feb 03, 2009 at 12:56 pm

gajen said,

February 3, 2009 @ 1:06 am

Sex is wonderful, but it’s like champagne.If you’re forced to have four glasses at every meal you start to fantasize about water. said,
    February 1, 2009 @ 2:27 am

i mentioned there…Peugeot 405 GTX at RM 77k in the year 1992…then sold off at 28k in the year 1999…
    ————————–
    u retained 36% for a 8 year old car. thats pretty good

• siputt on Feb 13, 2009 at 3:14 pm

most of the cars have its own value for its price tag. we must learn how to respect friends’ chosen car brand. Certainly 308 is worth for buying, but it doesn’t mean that Japs/US cars are not worth for buying. Make own judgement and go for it, never regret and hence respect ppl’s choice too.

p/s: i owned a civic -3mths old but i do feel that 308 is worth buying if the resell value and services $ (incl repair cost) are improved. (will not know until u sell or repair lol)

• Bodow on Feb 17, 2009 at 9:35 pm

Dont ever judge the cars from pictures alone , go and test drive the cars then decide . i test-drove both 308 versions vti and turbo , the cars are miles better than Jap cars be they Civic ,Altis . Respect for Conti cars man

• Chris on Mar 05, 2009 at 12:18 am

308 not available in kuching!

• Maya69 on Apr 08, 2009 at 11:10 pm

I am new kid on the block.

I agreed with Bodow after test drive the car i don't feel like driving a jap car.

The jap go for exterior, interior and petrol save but conti. go for confort,safety,road handling and ++++++.

I am still waiting for my 308 Turbo Babylon Red color

drive and enjoy when u still alive……….ask your heart man.

• peugeot master on Apr 13, 2009 at 5:07 am

this car is resonable to buy

• leitzee on Apr 14, 2009 at 11:21 pm

I have test driven the 308 turbo. The car is heavy but feel so light when accelerate. Good power, sweet torque. Reasonable price compares to Golf GTi. (apple to pineapple comparison, yeah, I know)

• [quote comment="205075"]Thnking of getting the 4-door turbo 308… Anyone dare to buy Peugeot car ? :)

Current Peugeot owners can share your experience (Joy and Tears) ?[/quote]

Thinking of getting a 308 Turbo with body kits… all in for less then RM120k, What do you expect??? Currently an owner of 407 BUT total lost the car!! =.=" WELL…. buying a peugeot again!! downsize and downgrade!!

• jeejay on Aug 24, 2009 at 4:18 am

Hi Guys,

Im planning to get the 308 Turbo with bodykits.

Other than the resale value, both the models beat the shit out of City, Vios TRD, swift & the Mazda3 1.6. – I tested all these cars as well.

Now the interest rate is 3.5%, according to Bukit Tinggi, Klang showroom.

Is there any recommendation for any other gud showroom which offers better rate & any extras ?

They also said they have 70% discount for service & parts for VTI version only.

Anyone got a sweet deal ?

Current 308 Turbo owners, can you tell me about the fuel consumption ?

• AdilzBlade on Aug 25, 2009 at 9:36 pm

Got my 308 THP last Friday. Took it to Genting Sunday afternoon and got really impressed with the torque. Climbing up towards the Karak tunnel, maintained 2,500 RPM and the car just go without a hitch on 4th gear. My 2006 Accord 2.4L would have gone up and down the gears climbing up that hill with that RPM.

Fuel consumption, almost like the Accord 2.4L with trigger happy feet on pedal (the THP made me go trigger happy) based on the Genting trip. I'll set the trip and fuel consumption meter today and see how it goes for sensible city driving. Will post the outcome once I have it.

• Sallehin on Sep 16, 2009 at 4:46 am

308Turbo torque is unbelievable strong. I didn't believe such small capacity engine [1.6liter] develops much higher torque than 2.3liter German Car.

308Turbo accelerates from 0-100kph in just 8.9seconds. Haven't try top speed yet but so far I managed to touch slightly over 200kph. Peugeot 308 is a great family hatch even though not hot enough. The boot is also surprisingly LARGE!

• ezwannkotb on Oct 28, 2009 at 10:44 am

I've a few q's to ask.. Contemplating between H City & Pug 308T..

1) Fuel consumption for city drive how much?

2) Service, maintenance and parts how much the difference?

3) Perception & resale value as of now?

• ladygaga on Jan 25, 2010 at 11:48 pm

Chris said,

March 4, 2009 @ 4:18 pm

308 not available in kuching!

Hey Chris! Its now available in Kuching! Superb car…you should go and test drive it!