New Mitsubishi 3S Centre in Miri, Sarawak

Mitsubishi Motors Sarawak

Mitsubishi Motors Malaysia now has its first 3S center in Sarawak, located at Lot 2527, Boulevard Commercial Centre, 98000 Miri, Sarawak. The new 3S center by Auto Pacifica spans over 20,000 square feet and was built at an investment of over RM 1 million. The 3S center will house a sales showroom, discussion area, customer lounge, meeting rooms, delivery bay, service reception area and a service workshop with seven dedicated working bays.

A dedicated service center is important for the Mitsubishi Triton to increase its popularity in East Malaysia, especially Sarawak. The Triton holds a market share of 19.1% in the segment, making it the second most popular pick-up in Malaysia, but alot of that is in West Malaysia.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chaku on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:55 pm

first!

• jolly_idiot on Mar 31, 2009 at 9:56 pm

1st Yes!

Sarawak good sales for Mitsubishi?

• initial R on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:09 pm

lepas nie bleh tengok tokey balak pegi side naik evo 10 rally edition. :)

• MyviKiller on Mar 31, 2009 at 10:51 pm

Hardly see any of the Mitsubishi cars except the ones from Brunei and the Triton.

• ambipur on Mar 31, 2009 at 11:05 pm

hilux outnumbers tritons by a long stretch. hardly see any lancer gt's around. a couple of evo's. hmmm wonder if it can survive.

• Samling Group is behind Auto Pacifica and I heard that they are looking into opening a 3S in Klang Valley soon. Fantastic news if they did and a good reason to buy Mitsubishi if you have been worried about EON.

• Jessen on Apr 01, 2009 at 12:24 am

If.. Mitsubishi offers affordable models like Toyota did….

• haha.. bored to see those tritons rolling around there cuz its too common in srwk. they drives like rally in the forests. they can even powerslide with that shit. gts aint so much to be found due to the road conditions and unpractical. not to say that srwk doesnt have good roads. they do have awsome roads. its just the traffics would cause ppl to slowdown since most of the good stretches were singled lane. lol but loved to race in brunei thou.

• hidrogentank on Apr 01, 2009 at 9:32 am

good wat 3s..i like 3s

• sarawak – land of twin cab!!

some "low-ride" their hilux n never left the town area!!

funny

• Oh. so near to my house. Sharing the same building with COURTS home furnishing.

• abc123 on Apr 11, 2009 at 5:46 am

the only non-national car which is popular is the toyota[hilux, vios, avanza, camry, harrier, land cruiser] fortuner altis estima ipsum not so..rarely seen any yaris….honda i think yes…..isuzu dmax also a lot….

• my poor friend on Jul 24, 2009 at 12:14 am

my poor friend buy a new MItsubishi Triton from Bintulu in last year. on Feb 2009 the car can not start so send back to Bintulu Mitsubishi dealer -EON, claim warraty ( So good got 3 year warranty). until now the car still inside the workshop, still can not use, EON and Mitsubishi unable to let him know what is the problem. my poor friend call KL EON, KL EON said that is Mitsubishi car please refer to Mitsubishi. when Call Mitsubishi, there said EON do the service. go to the dealer he buy the car, ask to see the EON service manager, when see EON manager, the manager said " saya makan gaji sahaja, saya dudah report, tolong tunggu saja". so my friend just can wait and wait from Feb until July. every month still need to pay installment , but no car to use.

3 year warraty mean Mitsubishi need to take longer time to serve or repair

There is no time limit for them to repair; 3 year warranty mean there can take 3 year to service or repair.

• Arash on Sep 08, 2009 at 8:32 pm

hi elww,

Oh. so near to my house. Sharing the same building with COURTS home furnishing.

i like to know what the price of Front bumper for Triton 3.2 model. can u help?

• simon on Sep 11, 2009 at 5:59 pm

The Mitsubishi has improved their sales and service already.As we know,the management maybe suck(EON),but with the 3s center of their own,it is a good news.Hopefully,they are better than EON service.