Limited edition GAZOO Racing Toyota iQ

gazoo-toyota-iq

Toyota has announced a new limited edition version of the Toyota iQ tuned by GAZOO Racing. It will be launched in November 2009 and sold only through its Japanese Netz dealer channels. The GAZOO Toyota iQ will feature a customised suspension with lowered ride height, and 16 inch wheels with low profile tyres. Calligraphy-style livery has been splashed around the car to create its own look. But aesthetics (the bodykit you see on the car) will be supplied by Modellista.

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:09 pm

it has nicer look than the original prototype last time.

• CBRian on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:21 pm

cool~ 8)

• very cute little car made cuter with add ons and graphics. nice one

• bmpower on Jul 14, 2009 at 6:38 pm

The GAZOO Toyota iQ will feature a customised suspension with lowered ride height, and 16 inch wheels with low profile tyres.

Kah kah kah!!!.. customized suspension?

16 inch wheels? such an archievement? and cool?

kah kah kah!!!

• Lolipop on Jul 14, 2009 at 7:51 pm

kah kah kah… Lagi best myV

• i wish on Jul 14, 2009 at 8:24 pm

kah kah kah… lagi best bibah 850…

• Nice and cute car, already saw it in Japan's Toyota show room in early of this year, nice interior design, solid and compact car, guess most of the ladies will like this car, not sure whether local Toyota plan to launch this cute car in M'sia market or not…

• mohdjiman on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:16 pm

One Make Race??

• proton plz surprised on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:24 pm

kah kah kah… saga se pun boleh!

• proton plz surprised on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:25 pm

@farghmee

how u put avatar?

• Maut siot……….

• Maut siot…………..

• Come on people, these kind of cars, make sense! Why drivin a big car with you alone in it? Its like drivin 4 empty seats around town.And Burning extra fuel just to haul these extra empty seats around, just makes me laugh. SmartCar, make sense, but poor gearbox. But this has got potential people! Its a toyota.By the way, I am still currently hauling 4 empty seats of my Jazz09 wherever I go due to the lack of nice small car, laugh if you want!

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:39 pm

offtopic>>

@proton plz surprised us

i did this way:

1. register with wordpress.com.

2. u'll get a blog.

3. from the blog, u can set ur avatar.

maybe others have another way?

• cicakcar on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:41 pm

macam hutang a long kena splash cat hitam…

• farghmee on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:41 pm

ANY small car is good for city.

easier to park, consume less fuel.

• MeeVi Wannabe on Jul 14, 2009 at 9:59 pm

LittleFire.. you want to replace your Kancil with this?

very nice one lor… nice baby.. soooo cute car … from Passo chassis maybe..

• Ferox on Jul 14, 2009 at 10:58 pm

I think WordPress officially supports Gravatars (Global Avatars). Just need to register here http://en.gravatar.com/ and you'll be able to see your avatar on supported applications.

• linear_system on Jul 15, 2009 at 12:11 am

wow…what a nice paintt…no wonder its nicceee cos it is toyyyooootaaa…im sure gonna buy ittt… :P

• mystvearn (Member) on Jul 15, 2009 at 1:49 am

Nice, but does not make sense trying to make it for the track. Its higher and not wider. Imagine the body roll on that thing

• Littlefire on Jul 15, 2009 at 3:53 am

MeeVi Wannabe said,

LittleFire.. you want to replace your Kancil with this?

——————————————-

Sadly, Toyota didnt import this into Malaysia… Besides that it will cost a bomb in Boleh land… Haiz…

• roti naan1 on Jul 15, 2009 at 4:52 am

cutey car. looks like a cup cake

• eeeee, no thank you.

• peroempat on Jul 15, 2009 at 8:49 am

Ferox said,

July 14, 2009 @ 2:58 pm

I think WordPress officially supports Gravatars (Global Avatars). Just need to register here http://en.gravatar.com/ and you’ll be able to see your avatar on supported applications.

———-

Yah, you just need to sign up a gravatar.com account with your e-mail account.

• peroempat on Jul 15, 2009 at 9:05 am

Orz Perodua to rebadge loh…

Normal spec only RM54k- RM 62k, Myvi SE die fist. LOL

• summerglory on Jul 15, 2009 at 9:44 am

thx farghmee n ferox for ur info on avatar.really appreciate it.

• CocoBear on Jul 15, 2009 at 11:21 am

Looks cool, but not practical.

• Nicholas on Jul 15, 2009 at 4:43 pm

Only it is for sale in malaysia

• p4k4bu on Jul 15, 2009 at 5:58 pm

This car should replace Perodua Viva…

;-)

• bmpower on Jul 16, 2009 at 4:55 pm

is that cow's dung splats on the hub?

hahaha

• LorenzooOOoooooooooo on Jul 18, 2009 at 2:25 am

Not just cute,

BUT,

Look so stable…

• perkasa on Jul 21, 2009 at 9:19 am

if the price same with viva, no problem. :)

dreaming in a day…….