Porsche 911 Sport Classic with ‘ducktail’ spoiler

Porsche 911 Sport Classic

Porsche will be selling a special 250 unit limited edition Porsche 911 Sport Classic. The 911 Sport Classic was developed by Porsche Exclusive, a department within Porsche that develops customised versions of Porsche cars.

The 911 Sport Classic is based on the Carrera S, but has a 44mm wider rear body. Power comes from a 3.8 litre DFI engine with a new intake that increases power by 23hp from the regular Carrera S – this means it now produces 408 horses.

Porsche 911 Sport Classic

There is a rear spoiler in a fixed position made to look like the “ducktail” from the 1973 Carrera RS 2.7. This is probably where the word “Classic” comes into play. The exterior paintjob is only available in Sport Classic Grey while the interior is done up in Espresso Nature natural leather.

The 911 Sport Classic will go on sale January next year at a base price of 169,300 Euros. That’s quite a premium over a regular Carrera S which goes for 78,000 Euros.

[zenphotopress number=99 album=465]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• chyan on Sep 03, 2009 at 12:07 am

Any changes to a Porche will still looks awesome as ever. :)

• ignas on Sep 03, 2009 at 12:09 am

Ugly spoiler…

• l3ryan on Sep 03, 2009 at 12:49 am

such a beauty… the return of the legendary Ducktail :)

• yoezpo on Sep 03, 2009 at 2:36 am

they all look the same…

• Elvis on Sep 03, 2009 at 3:49 am

Actually, i got bored with Porche same look. I rather go for Nissan Fairlady since this car is more 'chick friendly' than Porche. Girls always impressive with the interior of Nissan Fairlady compare to Porche.

• neat

• Gajen on Sep 03, 2009 at 4:51 am

Elvis said,

September 2, 2009 @ 7:49 pm

Actually, i got bored with Porche same look. I rather go for Nissan Fairlady since this car is more ‘chick friendly’ than Porche. Girls always impressive with the interior of Nissan Fairlady compare to Porche.

girls prefer nissan fairlady interior to a porsh? pls rethink…

awesome limited ed 911…i hope they bring back the whale tail as well!

• Dracryst on Sep 03, 2009 at 6:08 am

I really like the clean-sweep effect of the rear. Look at the rear bumper, that tail and the rear lights! Oh… and that pale duo-stripes!!

• LotusLover on Sep 03, 2009 at 9:05 am

everything is perfect in this car.. but i cant accept the front bumper!

• chew ban on Sep 03, 2009 at 4:34 pm

Elvis said,

Actually, i got bored with Porche same look. I rather go for Nissan Fairlady since this car is more ‘chick friendly’ than Porche. Girls always impressive with the interior of Nissan Fairlady compare to Porche.

dood those girl are not worth it, try the girl that prefers porsh interior.

• it even has the classic wheel design, cool! :)

• superman on Sep 04, 2009 at 12:51 am

Elvis said,

Actually, i got bored with Porche same look. I rather go for Nissan Fairlady since this car is more ‘chick friendly’ than Porche. Girls always impressive with the interior of Nissan Fairlady compare to Porche

______________________________________________________________-

Not the girls I know. the Porsche badge will swing it for the gals over any Nissan badge anyday.

as chew ban says, if a gal prefers Nissan over a Porsche, definately not worth it lor

• To the commenter above:

Lol the interior of the Nissan Fairlady smacked of econo box until the 370… which smacks of mediocre. The interior of a 911 is gorgeous, this one especially.

And really if you are using your car interior to impress/pick up chicks, you are a tool, I pity you!

• that guy must be thinking of a 15 year old porsche 993 interior

• bella italia on Sep 08, 2009 at 6:57 pm

Elvis said,

Actually, i got bored with Porche same look. I rather go for Nissan Fairlady since this car is more ‘chick friendly’ than Porche. Girls always impressive with the interior of Nissan Fairlady compare to Porche

Hello r u crack???? first of all the nissan is an japanese plastic n the porche is a continental….

second thing the malaysian girls standard is only on the nissan i think…no malaysian girls have the standard to sit in my porche GT3…..

• TreeHouse on Sep 08, 2009 at 8:24 pm

it looks like a a mutated frog duck. pig ugly

• sWipEs on Sep 10, 2009 at 9:06 am

NOT BAD…..! WITH NICE WHEEL..!

(i dont like Porsche… that why Nissan GTR is Better Then with one Porsche 911)