F10 BMW 5-Series: 2 new videos

After bringing you full details regarding the sixth generation BMW 5-Series, also known as the F10 model, we now have two videos of the new mid-sized sedan to share with you. First of which is a 1 minute 27 second-long footage that is centered around some beauty and driving shots. The second video is more interesting. It first showcases the F10 in its design stage while teasing certain parts of the car before revealing the entire thing. BMW Group Design’s director Adrian van Hooydonk then mentioned a word or two about the new 5-Series. Continue reading to enjoy both videos.

Harvinder Sidhu

Harvinder Singh Sidhu thinks there's nothing better than Formula 1, not even sliced bread. Having written about cars since 2006, he plunged head first into the industry out of a passion for all things four-wheeled and everything in between. The F1 enthusiast has been following the sport since 1999 and has been keeping up with it since. In between races he keeps himself busy as the host of the Driven motoring show and as our version of the Joker.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:05 am

love it

• RsBTeR on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:11 am

Nice car! better then E class

• orido on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:33 am

Paul, when are you going to review about Kia Forte? Forget all this "average-Malausian-can not-afford-car" review. Review something more realistic please!

• JKucing on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:44 am

i duno… i feel like it is not fierce enough… maybe i need time to get used to it… just like previous E60….

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:47 am

orido said,

November 24, 2009 @ 10:33 pm

Paul, when are you going to review about Kia Forte? Forget all this “average-Malausian-can not-afford-car” review. Review something more realistic please!

——————

what is the average malaysian? are u discriminating against others here? what happened to 1 malaysia man?

• Paul Tan on Nov 25, 2009 at 6:57 am

KIA forte will be launched tomorrow. Not yet launch how to review?

• Tulan on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:11 am

Fire this Hooydonk guy. Really disappointed, look like a bloated 3 series, no more eagle eye, tak garang langsung.

• orbit on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:25 am

orido, you're an ass la…

you cannot affort it doesn't mean others can't.

and even if they cannot afford, doesn't mean they don't wanna see it.

next time type with your brains plugged in PLEASE!!

• mr_3m on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:37 am

the more I look at the new 5, the more I think that this is what happen when the new 7series make love to the current 3series, you get the something that look like the new 5series… :)

• redline on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:57 am

Saw 2 Kia Forte at Tmn Maluri Kia showroom today. 1 high-spec and the low-spec with plastic wheel covers. Looks good in the metal. But I have sworn off Korean cars… nice to own for 1st few years, then everything falls apart after that. I'll take Nippon cars anytime…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 25, 2009 at 8:06 am

Paul Tan said,

November 24, 2009 @ 10:57 pm

KIA forte will be launched tomorrow. Not yet launch how to review?

—————————–

going to be KIA? not naza? yea!!!

• krisbanglism on Nov 25, 2009 at 8:19 am

this dutchman is out of idea, replacing chris bangle with adrian van hooydonk was a biggest mistake bmw ever made

• BeemerFreak on Nov 25, 2009 at 8:49 am

http://www.forte.my/
    Look into it, yeah forget 5 series first, this will be the new volum seller. Toyota Honda and Waja watch out, this car will dive u guys up the wall.

I have driven one in singapore before, even the Koup as well. 2.0L is very powerful, but the 1.6 lacks low end torque, need to rev higher to get it going. However transmission is smooth.

• y all smart people are losing hair?…think a lot lose hair is it?

• shawal on Nov 25, 2009 at 2:08 pm

They dont pop out budget cars everyday, any BMW launch is worth celebrating (except the 1 series )

Appreciating cars is what i believe in, regardless of its price, a good car is built with a certain person in mind …

maybe we cant afford it now but as Honda motto's says

'The Power of Dreams'

• shawal on Nov 25, 2009 at 2:10 pm

Smart ppl lose hair cuz , its genetic, and sumtimes decreased blood flow to the scalp cuz thinking too much, blood goes more to the brain…

Maybe cuz its more aerodynamic, therefore they consume less food… hahahahaha

• kaskas_pepper on Nov 25, 2009 at 3:04 pm

awesome!!

wish to get this car on 2011

• CarFreak on Nov 25, 2009 at 3:15 pm

Why Beemer strategy just like Toyota? One design for all the series. This isn't it just look like a bigger version of 3 series?

I am not being prejudice, just to commend on the photos that I have seen.

• kreeprh (Member) on Nov 25, 2009 at 4:12 pm

Paul i already test drive the Kia Forte… overall this car quiet good in my opinion, it have variant 1.6 and 2.0… prize between 75k+, 81k+ and 93k+…. so wait for the launched tommorow… :-)

• orido on Nov 25, 2009 at 4:18 pm

NST's CBT already reviewed it last Sunday. Thought you tested them too.

• pier carl on Nov 25, 2009 at 4:47 pm

nice car…love it…more elegant..sporty…i'll buy this car as soon as possible…

• The Noble Proton Bas on Nov 25, 2009 at 5:29 pm

how the fuck did a bmw 5 series topic become that of a kia forte cerato

• cordoba1 on Nov 25, 2009 at 7:16 pm

With the current prices for new BMWs, I am only hoping to get an E60 530d 2004 next year-hopefully by then the prices have fallen to about 150K…appreciate if anyone has any reviews on 530d…thanks

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 25, 2009 at 10:33 pm

what does a kia forte have to do with a bmw 5er? you guys are out of topic…go to the KIA forums, not that i have anything prejudice against the kia. i love the kia forte, but i love the bmw 5er more.

• Paul Tan on Nov 25, 2009 at 11:11 pm

orido, i was not invited to the test drive, sorry for not being able to produce a story. what ive done is posted about the price and specs (which are very impressive) so please check out the latest story.

• orido on Nov 26, 2009 at 12:10 am

thanks Paul

• BMW will BMW (Banyak Masuk Workshop) and after warranty is over BMW…..(Banyak Makan Wang )……lol

The stigma associated with BMW…. pity…. Nice car……not for everyone…

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:30 am

Netz said,

November 25, 2009 @ 5:26 pm

BMW will BMW (Banyak Masuk Workshop) and after warranty is over BMW…..(Banyak Makan Wang )……lol

The stigma associated with BMW…. pity…. Nice car……not for everyone…

—————-

rubbish, the BMW is the most reliable car in the world. It is you cheapskates who buy locally assembled bmw's thats why it enter the workshop often

• TheDuck (Member) on Nov 26, 2009 at 2:41 am

BMW = Be MY Wife. Proton = ???

• Korean on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:08 am

BMW is BEST MAN WIN.

Netz, you buy recon BMW or what? why your BMW so much problem or your mental got problem.

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 26, 2009 at 6:33 pm

Korean said,

November 25, 2009 @ 11:08 pm

BMW is BEST MAN WIN.

Netz, you buy recon BMW or what? why your BMW so much problem or your mental got problem.

———————-

haha you said it right man….

• Anonymous on Nov 26, 2009 at 7:57 pm

I miss Chris Bangle design.

• rasta on Nov 27, 2009 at 1:33 am

this is not the real F10 as i have finded out , the real F10 will be more wider

• Mazda 3 MPS on Nov 29, 2009 at 3:55 am

rasta said,

November 26, 2009 @ 5:33 pm

this is not the real F10 as i have finded out , the real F10 will be more wider

———————

from where u found out about it

• Very disappointed in BMW. Looks like a pig with a leash.