2nd generation Daihatsu Boon gallery

Here’s some shots of the Daihatsu version of the new 2nd generation Toyota Passo. If you want to know more about what’s changed with the 2nd generation car, you can head on to the story about the Toyota Passo version. The platform is most likely similiar to the 1st generation but there are new Dual VVT-i engines. Look after the jump for the gallery of the Daihatsu-badged car. Perodua’s version will come soon I suppose!

[zenphotopress number=999 album=841]

After dabbling for years in the IT industry, Paul Tan initially began this site as a general blog covering various topics of personal interest. With an increasing number of readers paying rapt attention to the motoring stories, one thing led to another and the rest, as they say, is history.

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:14 am

hahah NISSAN MARCH wannabe

settle your pedal brake first..

prrrrfthhh

• endre on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:16 am

Viva, Myvi?

• steven on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:17 am

lol … lamp modifield only … another myvi II

• not cool on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:17 am

1st gen is much better like myvi

• rear light reminds me of VW Polo

• ago87 on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:31 am

Will Perodua bring this cute baby comes in Malaysia next year…

• azman on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:33 am

JUST WAIT LA , AFTER THIS ALL THE FARKING MYVI POSERS ARE GONNA PUT THE TOYOTA/DAIHATSU BADGE ON THEIR CAR.

IF U ARE READING THIS, KORANG NI MEMANG BODOH NAK MAMPOS LA.

DAH BELI PERODUA, MENGAKU JELA PERODUA, JANGAN LA NAK LETAK BADGE TOYOTA KE DAIHATSU. MEMANG MEMALUKAN LA.

• SamChong on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:41 am

Better sell your myvi fast!

• theanswer on Feb 16, 2010 at 1:45 am

endre,

myvi daa.. viva will come from mira daa.

• it looks like the design is limited by its name BOON, so it has to look like BOON,

• looks like kia picanto from the front eh

• @alphalim on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:18 am

disappointed that they didn't lose the "fat ass" ;D.

• donno on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:26 am

The rear lights look like NAZA Forza, The front lights looks like it has been designed by someone who just learned how to draw.

The design is everywhere. It does not look cute (like the Aygo). This thing makes chinese cars like the Benben look decent.

• bmpower on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:30 am

same base, engine only add old tech vvt , mod bumper and front/rear light.

then walahhh.. so called new car with over 15K price increment!

soooo Toyota. prtttfftftftftftfeatmyfoottftftft

• if myvi like this, people don't like it better take italdesign like proton

• i bet those myvi owner will rush to chop shop to get the parts just to look like the new boon…haha…lame poser…

• The Who.. on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:48 am

I hate it very much!! And I know it will come in malaysia as myvi replacement.. Jeez, another eye soring product..

• Boon = Myvi =Passo = Tho most boring car I've ever driven

• ….and now its become very ugly. Previous one at least good looking with no soul

• nazri on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:20 am

perodua d54t… coming this end year 2010..

• peros on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:34 am

new myvi 1.5 maybe will based on this model..

• cetakrompak on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:39 am

looks heavy , just enough for its extra power

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:42 am

peYno said,

February 15, 2010 @ 5:14 pm

Considering Peyno is the first person to comment, I'm sure he's certain to get it first!

Watch out for Perodua MyVi Mk.II with this license plate: POY05!

Harharhar.

• nissan micra profile + renault twingo front.

• this could be the replacement of Myvi..eh..hold on for sec..Toyota own Daihatsu..so could this car got a stuck pedal?..its remind me to Perodua..hehe..beware..they got some Toyota item in it.. :-))

• look like cartoon :D

• budin on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:07 am

front view looks like picanto

• MonfereBlogspot on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:13 am

Where is the foglamp?

• perodua myvi cute edition. hehe… come on proton…do something!

• bryan chong on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:42 am

This looks like the mini segment car recently such as the Suzuki alto sort of car. Speaking of which the rear really does look like it

• subhero on Feb 16, 2010 at 4:53 am

that one is BOON .. Make by daihatsu

How about passo? Make by toyota?

Anyway looking nice..

If perodua announce new myvi will be lounch.. paultan reader will be the 1st how it look like.

• Maybe this model will become replacement model for myvi

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:47 am

lol perodua keep it this way…don make unnecessary localization

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:49 am

I think, maybe this the model that Perodua going too bring in… MY friend working at perodua said in 2011 Perodua will be launching new Myvi replacement. The size is between current Myvi and Viva…

So, maybe this is it…

• eh… Toyota got no idea to design car? now have to ciplak picanto design? where's ur dignity toy auta??

• Fuego66 on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:10 am

Errmm, new Myvi's gonna look like this?? Hope P2 will be more creative when designing new myvi!!

• lightning mcqueen on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:15 am

cute? Buy new glasses pls…. Looks like a dragonfly eye headlights

• hiruma kecil (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:26 am

first toyota passo2, second daihatsu boon2, and later of course produa myvi2..

• myvilover on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:33 am

so many myvi hater came in, at the first light, just to critic this car.

i think a lot myvi hater actually loves myvi, otherwise they would not have the time to look and comment here.

or they are a loser who got nothing to do at this festival time, but to critic the new myvi, lol.

get a life peyno.

• raksasa on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:34 am

if ppl buy this if p2 take it bulat2, i don't know la what they think

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:00 am

i dont hate myvi…

but i hate posers… buy as PERODUA MYVI… put Toyota logo, japanese stickers here and there… they thought the car is JDM but driving style is still 'kurang ajar' malaysian style…

• elite on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:15 am

will this 2nd rate jap car cause proton to lose market share and suffer losses again?

answer is no, cos proton already learn to copy perodua and go back to rebadging mitsubishi cars.

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:32 am

at elite… they are diffrent rebadging act…

Perodua:

Kancil = rebadge

Kelisa = Rebadge

Myvi = rebadge

Viva = rebadge

Nautica = rebadge

future car = maybe rebadge

Proton:

Wira = rebadge

Waja = homegrown

Gen-2 = homegrown

savvy = homegrown

Persona = homegrown

Neo = homegrown

exora = homegrown

Waja replcemnt = rebadge

Persona Replacement = homegrown

future model = maybe homegrown = some rebadge

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:33 am

*mistake

future model = maybe homegrown + some rebadge

• malaysia memang bole on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:44 am

BOONtot.haha.

• Auto_crat on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:45 am

When p2 update it with the overprice SE version, it'll be much better than this

• BASHING king on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:54 am

erkkk!!!… ( 4 da g@y ) LoL

• hmm, it will be here as the new myvi and probably look better than this.

the old myvi wasn't very good looking at first, but perodua did some changes to make it look nicer.

same should happen here.

• mu_77 on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:34 am

I hate daihatsu, all lame jane designs…

• boring looking car.

• redxdevil on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:05 am

myvi car is for noob

• Littlefire on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:34 am

azman, dont laught at others…

Even Gen.2, Saga, Waja & Persona a lot of them replace the logo & engine with mitsubishi..

Even the engine itself already change to more powerfull 4G92 mivec or 4G93T wif tiptronic that P1 CPS cant match…

Have u heard the BLM saga? BLM = Boleh Lagi Mivec! check youtube and blog around Haha… Campro engine dont know throw where already for those tuners..

• SY0H (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:54 am

Proton = can they rebadge the power window too? I think the homegrown doesn't work well lah. Hahaha.

• God I'm really pissed off to perodua for this!! they're just gonna rebadge it again with only a little mods and OVER THE TOP pricing!!!…their car has no soul! no identities! they never grow up……………..

• Not many people realized Toyota taken us for ride as we blindly love T-brand, in some case me included (for certain Japanese and American models: Estima, Tacoma, Tundra, iQ and Land Cruiser).

I believe, Toyota will give us MK 2 Passo/Boon to be slap as new Myvi. Good as sequel model will force P2 to have replacement model sooner.

Bad, if they'll give and treat us like second class market (more possible) as we're too blind to force them give us better product, on par with JDM variants. My bet, P2 variant will get less modern engine (remember, Toyota always give us less modern engine/specs to JDM as well as European variants).

Toyota group definitely using Asians to finance their heavy loss in more affluent market. In Jan/Feb 2010 Utusan Konsumer, UMWT stubbornly denied their Vios owners complaints about their cars problem.

If p2 thinking to sell this car around Rm50k, please included dual vvti; stop-start technology and try to follow styling cues from iQ. I'll buy, too. Even better if they'll bundled aforementioned stuffs in efficient turbodiesel powerplant.

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:46 pm

taff said,

February 15, 2010 @ 11:00 pm

i dont hate myvi…

but i hate posers… buy as PERODUA MYVI… put Toyota logo, japanese stickers here and there… they thought the car is JDM but driving style is still ‘kurang ajar’ malaysian style…

==========

exactly.. heheh myvi convert to JDM and feel can bash proton kaw kaw… pity them.. even JDM and conti car owner don't act like them

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 2:51 pm

elite said,

February 15, 2010 @ 11:15 pm

will this 2nd rate jap car cause proton to lose market share and suffer losses again?

answer is no, cos proton already learn to copy perodua and go back to rebadging mitsubishi cars.

====

p2 salesman in trouble, finally they realized, ppl buy p2 not becoz of P2 itself… but TnD behind them

all this while…

" our car design from japan, engine from toyota.. unlike proton, engine local made.. not good"

but now, they can't use this "modal" anymore…

prrrrfthhhh

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:02 pm

future… to ECO freindly.. hybrid engine… they still continue dual dvvt, triple vvti… sucks

• steelrage on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:07 pm

staff, for your info.. NOT all myvi drivers buy the car to go JDM…so don't generalise..

• peYno on Feb 16, 2010 at 3:20 pm

in compact car segment, gov want to protect p2..just imagine Honda jazz are sold more less same price as viva, myvi… who wanna buy this cecodok???.

be a man.. open our market pls

prrrfthhhh

• aiyah another boon ermm no komen lah.. plz dont compare this to our other car manufacture just comment about it lah u all nih both diffret segment of car hehe .but it will soon come to malaysia with diffrent badge called perodua

oit staff ko nih pepandai jerk erkk saga blm nape ko tak taruk heheheheh

• The Unicons (Member) on Feb 16, 2010 at 5:41 pm

Well, Toyota Passo / Daihatsu Boon with Perodua cosmetic = 2nd Generation Perodua Myvi. It could be replaced next year?

Anyway, I still prefer proper sedans or hot hatch (Satria Neo, 2011 BMW 1 Series or the 2010 Audi A1) Hahaha….

The problem with most of the Perodua models are the small boot / luggage space. So, who say Perodua "Building Cars People First"? It's not actually a practical car! I've seen the car owners having problem to put their goods that they bought with 4 – 5 passengers on board.

• khaix19a on Feb 16, 2010 at 6:49 pm

i hope p2 rebadge daihatsu materia rather than this car….materia way cooler than this car…huhu

• wow. cantiknya kereta ini. lebih lawa daripada semua design proton!

• nudin on Feb 16, 2010 at 7:20 pm

better rebadge daihatsu move instead of this kind just cute car

• hantupensil on Feb 16, 2010 at 8:16 pm

hehehe…gurl car…

• azman said,

February 15, 2010 @ 5:33 pm

JUST WAIT LA , AFTER THIS ALL THE FARKING MYVI POSERS ARE GONNA PUT THE TOYOTA/DAIHATSU BADGE ON THEIR CAR.

IF U ARE READING THIS, KORANG NI MEMANG BODOH NAK MAMPOS LA.

DAH BELI PERODUA, MENGAKU JELA PERODUA, JANGAN LA NAK LETAK BADGE TOYOTA KE DAIHATSU. MEMANG MEMALUKAN LA.

lol

• Cross Polo on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:18 pm

SY0H said,

February 15, 2010 @ 7:42 pm

Watch out for Perodua MyVi Mk.II with this license plate: POY05!

——————————————————————

Boleh gak letak plat lesen :SYOH5….. Jgn risau, paling pun 1setengah tahun lagi Malaysia dapat downgrade rebaged sebagai perodua dengan teknologi usang toyota yang telah diperbaharui vendornya serta harganya setanding sedan tetapi masih mengekalkan ciri2 compactnya… ya… sememangnya Myveey2 evolusi…. (Enjin tetap pakai DVVT aje)…

• Daihatsu Coo or Toyota bB with 1.3 and 1.5 engines definitely a better choice as P2 just change the front/rear end of new Myvi.

Better luggage room for the small car.

• wakaka on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:52 pm

Fuego66 said,

February 15, 2010 @ 10:10 pm

Errmm, new Myvi’s gonna look like this?? Hope P2 will be more creative when designing new myvi!!

————————————————————-

for sure bro, they(P2) are verrrrryyyyy expert in bumper design..sure they'll do better compare this BOONtut car

• staff on Feb 16, 2010 at 9:58 pm

to all that think i offend myvi owners… I said i dont hate myvi… I HATE POSERS…

Put any logo to your car and still have the kurang ajar driving style… Thats why i hate them…

• what's wrong with re-badging?…

thanks to stupid govt we can't afford the original model.

Azman..u ketua pemuda UMNO ?

poor you must be driving a savvy who can't re-badge.. oh.. you can..rebadge to SAWI

• Pity Savvy owners they can't put any badge on their ride. Wait till mew Waja Lancer-based. A brilliant move from merely producing home grown car like Persona, Gen2.

• alldisc on Feb 17, 2010 at 12:54 am

paul, are you sure this is 2nd gen daihatsu boon? boon is also known as Sirion and if it does count, then this is the 3rd gen Sirion aka Boon aka Passo.

• peYno on Feb 17, 2010 at 1:16 am

Karl said,

February 16, 2010 @ 4:43 pm

Pity Savvy owners they can’t put any badge on their ride. Wait till mew Waja Lancer-based. A brilliant move from merely producing home grown car like Persona, Gen2.

===

yeahh as i said, at that time p2 salesman must be in trouble

" ini keta engine jepun mari tarak macam proton local made" ..

prrrfthhh

• arcana on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:10 am

i agree with CK…..whats wrong with rebadging….everyone seems to be doing it nowadays…..while only certain parties get condemned for doing so.

while ppl are bashing this so called rebadged car…..it tops the sales charts all the time…..so ppl are bashing out of jealousy?

P1 gotta do something in order to win back some sales from P2…….

maybe P1 should follow naza footsteps………slap high spec stuff and sell cheap….im sure it will win back buyers…..of course maintain good quality.

• staff on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:20 am

hahaha… want to condemn Savvy eh…

must be POSERS…

Summore, want to blame the Govt bcoz cannot buy JDM… Blame The OFFICIAL REBADGER la…

• mimegi on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:30 am

Hantam sajalah Labu…

• learner on Feb 17, 2010 at 2:41 am

CK said,

February 16, 2010 @ 3:32 pm

what’s wrong with re-badging?…

thanks to stupid govt we can’t afford the original model.

poor you must be driving a savvy who can’t re-badge.. oh.. you can..rebadge to SAWI

__________________________________________________________________________________

why buy car must re-badge?

for me by re-badging your car like you are not satisfied with your current ride. it seem like you 'marketing' you dissatisfaction of your ride everywhere you go by saying that (for example) hey everyone……. i am driving toyota passo! not perodua myvi!!!!

• Cross Polo on Feb 17, 2010 at 3:16 am

CK said,

poor you must be driving a savvy who can’t re-badge.. oh.. you can..rebadge to SAWI

Karl said,

Pity Savvy owners they can’t put any badge on their ride. Wait till mew Waja Lancer-based. A brilliant move from merely producing home grown car like Persona, Gen2.

—————————————————————-

Why not change Savvy badge to others ?… coz savvy badge are good already coz of that is proton design & Proton badge nowdays are looks good already, same goes to Gen2, Neo, Persona & also Exora (Mitshubishi will rebadge Exora & Persona for they M line u know that)… Not wrong if proton rebadge Lancer for waja platform since the name waja it self show strong, currage & carisma also same as Lancer. This win2 situation coz proton get lancer tech while mitshu get 2 M line platform. I have Honda accord but i not change to Accura, have savvy that can change badge to renault clio but did not, also Exora…. need to change Badge ?… Nope… but Exora rebadge maybe will be change badge to Proton badge….. However about this Passo/Boon@Myvee (in future), nothing hype on it since they just do major plastic surgery to make it like teenager but the age u all know already right & also this are the way T to cover they loss in they "SAP" by selling this crap to asian market… So normal to T supporters to not see this as they T game play….

• initial R on Feb 17, 2010 at 3:17 am

CK said,

Karl said,

—————————————————————-

Why not change Savvy badge to others ?… coz savvy badge are good already coz of that is proton design & Proton badge nowdays are looks good already, same goes to Gen2, Neo, Persona & also Exora (Mitshubishi will rebadge Exora & Persona for they M line u know that)… Not wrong if proton rebadge Lancer for waja platform since the name waja it self show strong, currage & carisma also same as Lancer. This win2 situation coz proton get lancer tech while mitshu get 2 M line platform. I have Honda accord but i not change to Accura, have savvy that can change badge to renault clio but did not, also Exora…. need to change Badge ?… Nope… but Exora rebadge maybe will be change badge to Proton badge….. However about this Passo/Boon@Myvee (in future), nothing hype on it since they just do major plastic surgery to make it like teenager but the age u all know already right & also this are the way T to cover they loss in they "SAP" by selling this crap to asian market… So normal to T supporters to not see this as they T game play….

• by changing the logo, i think it'll help with their low self esteem…cannot buy the expensive JDM cars, but at least they carry the JDM's logo…poor loser…

• peYno on Feb 17, 2010 at 3:25 am

arcana said,

February 16, 2010 @ 6:10 pm

i agree with CK…..whats wrong with rebadging….everyone seems to be doing it nowadays…..while only certain parties get condemned for doing so.

==============

u are wrong there is not car maker all around the world doing 100% rebadge

nothing wrong with rebadging.. but something wrong with 100% rebadging

even Daihatsu got Homeground and rebadge model…..p2 on top of sales charts not becoz of PERODUA itself.. but becoz ppl tot buying p2 cars like buying JDM TnD…prrrfthhh

so later.. p1 rebadging waja lancer.. i believe it will be easily hot selling car becoz it is Japan Mitsu and not P1

• Mazda 3 MPS on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:48 am

staff said,

February 15, 2010 @ 11:32 pm

at elite… they are diffrent rebadging act…

Perodua:

Kancil = rebadge

Kelisa = Rebadge

Myvi = rebadge

Viva = rebadge

Nautica = rebadge

future car = maybe rebadge

Proton:

Wira = rebadge

Waja = homegrown

Gen-2 = homegrown

savvy = homegrown

Persona = homegrown

Neo = homegrown

exora = homegrown

Waja replcemnt = rebadge

future model = maybe homegrown = some rebadge

—————————-

wira (mitsu lancer rebadge)

waja (mitsu diamante rebadge)

gen-2 (renault megane rebadge)

persona (megane sedan rebadge)

neo (mistu colt rebadge)

exora (mitsu grandis made uglier rebadge)

waja replacement (mitsu evo rebadge)

persona replacement (company close down by this time)

future model (proton no future)

• prolover on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:56 am

its cute..but….

looks boring…

• fique D on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:09 am

same ol boon with diff. styling… shame2…

• bmpower on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:59 am

Daihatsu Boon = Boontot

Toyota pASSo = Ass

So you all t n d just kiss japanese ass! lol!

• Peter on Feb 17, 2010 at 9:24 am

Well….a good year to compete…..Nissan March will be ready…..new 1.2l CVT engine. Toyota passo 1.3l CVT Dual VVTI engine…….My verdict: Passo!

• Amokio on Feb 17, 2010 at 6:12 pm

Aiyo, everyone have its own taste la..dun care who rebadge and who didn't..also a car mah, can fly meh?..at least we willing 2 buy it and satisfied with our car..no need to compare with others..

• pity to mazda 3 mps.cannot afford to buy even mazda 323……just rename…

• intermilan on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:54 pm

Perodua will launch Myvi replacement in 2011. Surely its in their plan.

So, whoever buy Myvi this year (2010) will be getting a known, phased-out car.

Whoever wanted to buy Myvi (there's a lot of them!) better wait for the replacement. If not, buy 'old car' lah. Myvi has been around for how long?.. 6~7 years already?

Beside, when 'new Myvi' come, current Myvi popularity sure fall one.. rugilah.

• ericfoong81exe on Feb 17, 2010 at 7:57 pm

Still prefer the Passo 1 aka Myvi, this Passo MK2 look weak and somehow look like down graded it's exterior design.

• staff on Feb 17, 2010 at 9:04 pm

haha… Mazda 2 MultiPleShit,

you have no other point dont you?

hahahahahahahahahahah

• subhero on Feb 18, 2010 at 12:06 am

REBADGE ALSO COOL WHAT.

• Crash rating anyone?

ABS,EBD, airbags?

3rd world car by Toyota?

• i don't hate the car…Myvi i mean, just the dumb-ass drivers…i drive a car which has triple the horses from them also still wanna TRY to tail-gate/out-run me…u never drive a car before meh??

• peYno on Feb 18, 2010 at 3:17 am

Mazda 3 MPS said,

wira (mitsu lancer rebadge)

waja (mitsu diamante rebadge)

gen-2 (renault megane rebadge)

persona (megane sedan rebadge)

neo (mistu colt rebadge)

exora (mitsu grandis made uglier rebadge)

waja replacement (mitsu evo rebadge)

persona replacement (company close down by this time)

future model (proton no future)

============

ah beng car…

Vios… JDM maaaa

Myvi… JDM maaa

viva… JDM maaa

Avanza… JDM maa

sorry i cant afford Camry, alphard..

prrrrtfhhhhh

• arcana (Member) on Feb 18, 2010 at 6:36 am

u are wrong there is not car maker all around the world doing 100% rebadge

nothing wrong with rebadging.. but something wrong with 100% rebadging

even Daihatsu got Homeground and rebadge model…..p2 on top of sales charts not becoz of PERODUA itself.. but becoz ppl tot buying p2 cars like buying JDM TnD…prrrfthhh

so later.. p1 rebadging waja lancer.. i believe it will be easily hot selling car becoz it is Japan Mitsu and not P1

==============

u might be right…..only time will tell whether the so called waja lancer can excel in sales just by doing a rebadge and selling at a cheaper price….

thats probably the only way for ppl to buy "japanese" cars while paying less…..since our tax structure does not encourage foreign brands.

and why is it wrong for P2 to do a almost 100% rebadge?? after all P2 is essentially owned by Daihatsu anyway….so its like the owner selling another of its product only in a different area?….makes logical sense business wise to enjoy all the incentives.

• peYno on Feb 18, 2010 at 2:17 pm

arcana said,

and why is it wrong for P2 to do a almost 100% rebadge?? after all P2 is essentially owned by Daihatsu anyway….so its like the owner selling another of its product only in a different area?….makes logical sense business wise to enjoy all the incentives.

==============

if they owned by Daihatsu and doing rebadge 100%… why its called NATIONAL CAR and Gov. want to protect them???

look at Indonesia.. Honda plant in Indonesia make HONDA freed and toyota make thier own AVANZA, UNSER and INNOVA but they never claim they are NATIONAL CAR MAKER??? act like hero and dont HIDE behind "big name loor…

• Amiran on Feb 18, 2010 at 3:38 pm

Hide the badge (I was not looking at it first), I tought it's Geelee or Chery or Chana!

Ha ha ha… what a design!

• azrai on Feb 18, 2010 at 4:08 pm

More option for Ah Bengs who own MyVI.

• wahhhh…. a brand new goon.. ops boon… lolz…

• bongok_la_weh on Feb 18, 2010 at 7:16 pm

laki buang kote je pakai myvi hahahahahahahaha

• p4k4bu on Feb 18, 2010 at 7:35 pm

Wow… I didn't know gen2 & persona were originally renault meganes … :)

Thanks Mazda 3 MPS for the info !

;)

• Squawk on Feb 18, 2010 at 8:20 pm

Front looks like a mini Kia.

• kaskus on Feb 18, 2010 at 11:53 pm

i like the old model

rear end look like avanza

• Torukh Makhtur on Feb 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm

I wouldn't mind screwing mulyiple chic in this car… its jaz so spacious that i think i might forget i was inside a car!

• ninicokolatcelup on Feb 23, 2010 at 12:54 am

aku tak peduli org nak pakai myvi, modified or etc…. yg aku peduli banyak driver myvi, baru tampal P, kereta standard katak, dah bawak macam jalan raya kat m'sia ni bapak dia orang punya. apa yang korang bangga ngan kete korang tu? hebat sangat ke? orang yang pakai skyline pun takde la gayat nak mampus mcm korang.

• nocrid on Feb 23, 2010 at 2:42 pm

Proton:

Wira = rebadge

Waja = homegrown

Gen-2 = homegrown

savvy = homegrown

Persona = homegrown

Neo = homegrown

exora = homegrown

Waja replcemnt = rebadge